Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Evening Primrose or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules

High-quality cold-pressed botanical oil — rich in omega-6 fatty acid GLA. Fortified with natural vitamin E. What is evening primrose oil? Evening primrose oil is derived from the seeds of the evening primrose (Oenothera biennis) plant a flowering perennial native to North America. Its bright yellow flowers open at night (thus the name evening primrose). The seeds contain an omega-6 essential fatty acid called gamma linolenic acid (GLA). Traditionally evening primrose oil has been used to support women’s health skin health and a healthy inflammatory response in the body. How does evening primrose oil support health? Omega-6 fatty acids are required for optimal health*. Supports healthy skin*. Supports a healthy inflammatory response*. Supports healthy tear production*. GLA increases the content of dihomo-y-linolenic acid (DGLA) which can be converted to prostaglandin E1 (PGE1)*. Why choose Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil? Supplies 1110 mg of evening primrose oil per 2-liquid-capsule serving. Also includes 10 IU of natural vitamin E per serving. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy1474
fromGold Canyon, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft skin and hair
 September 12, 2014
"Evening Primrose Oil is awesome. My skin and hair are so soft. No more dry skin or brittle hair. It's easy to take and of course inexpensive. Why not try it?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makla
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good price
 August 11, 2014
"Look up info on evening primrose oil, it's good for you. Good price and their products can be relied on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kvitamin
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very cool
 July 30, 2014
"Nice product, cool to see the oil inside. I take it on regular basis. Only wish one could have 1 capsule per serving instead of 2."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Essential for me!
 June 25, 2014
"In my quest to maintain my health naturally as I age, this product I use for my womanly concerns and it helps to keep my system balanced."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paperdoll
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great results, inside and out!
 June 18, 2014
"I take one capsule daily for my dry skin. I also break one capsule daily and apply the oil topically to my sun-damaged skin areas. I saw immediate results and now my skin looks and feels much better."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basi
fromcanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRICE
 May 7, 2014
"Good product .My doctor command this product for me to use and I found it is available in good price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for the price
 March 25, 2014
"Especially helpful for skin improvement!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fshvip
good product
 November 27, 2013
"It helps me feel more energetic and healthy. My skin has also been improved. Good product !"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicaD
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good so far :)
 November 19, 2012
"I started taking this because Vitex alone was no longer cutting it for me to help balance hormones and all around keep me sane during that time of the month. So far this seems to be doing the trick (I'm still taking Vitex as well along with it). Hoping it continues to do the job!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSageLady
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Great product, worth your investment!
 November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've been purchasing more Vita Cost labelled products lately. I find the products comparable, and even better than the "Brand Name" products.
I recommend products to my clients on a regular basis for health and wellness.
I've been using Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil, daily.
I've noted no issues, and plan to switch to this brand.
As The Sage Lady, I will recommend this to my friends and clients. It's a goody!
"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heycupcake
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 July 25, 2012
"makes my skin so healthy!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 June 15, 2012
"This is a great price for EPO and it comes in veggie capsules!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaull
frompa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 2, 2012
"I will go back to this vitacost product. I recently switched to another but am not satisfied."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOSEF
fromRAMLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 26, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marcy2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
capsules are not full
 February 23, 2012
"The oil itself was fine, but the capsules were barely half full. Either fill the capsules or use smaller ones."
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product