Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(492)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(171)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(296)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(276)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(347)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(342)
Other Herbs(2,058)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(861)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Evening Primrose or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules

High-quality cold-pressed botanical oil — rich in omega-6 fatty acid GLA. Fortified with natural vitamin E. What is evening primrose oil? Evening primrose oil is derived from the seeds of the evening primrose (Oenothera biennis) plant a flowering perennial native to North America. Its bright yellow flowers open at night (thus the name evening primrose). The seeds contain an omega-6 essential fatty acid called gamma linolenic acid (GLA). Traditionally evening primrose oil has been used to support women’s health skin health and a healthy inflammatory response in the body. How does evening primrose oil support health? Omega-6 fatty acids are required for optimal health*. Supports healthy skin*. Supports a healthy inflammatory response*. Supports healthy tear production*. GLA increases the content of dihomo-y-linolenic acid (DGLA) which can be converted to prostaglandin E1 (PGE1)*. Why choose Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil? Supplies 1110 mg of evening primrose oil per 2-liquid-capsule serving. Also includes 10 IU of natural vitamin E per serving. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
james32
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product is great
 March 13, 2016
"easy to swallow capsules. recommended !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLEF
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Value
 February 12, 2016
"Product is excellent--well priced and speedy delivery. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MRSMILES
fromNaples, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Seems to be fine
 January 24, 2016
"I have taken this product for two months. I cannot say that I have noticed any difference in my well being.
However, I have nothing bad to say about it either.
I will probably re-order after this most recent shipment is gone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CK79
fromPueblo, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 14, 2016
"Great product & works well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamie
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product, but stick together in bottle
 December 17, 2015
"My doctor recommended this supplement and I purchased this less expensive alternative to another one. The only problem is that those little moisture eliminator packets were not in the bottle. Therefore, the capsules stuck together, until I found an extra packet and put it into the bottle. Voila! No longer sticking together."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
euroconcepto
fromBogota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
outstanding quality
 December 11, 2015
"as expected, excellent product and price. Thanks Vitacost..."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminCB
fromSwitzerland, Zürich
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pleasant to take
 November 7, 2015
"excellent quality, easy to take, pleasant to take and the price is perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lumame
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2015
"These capsules are only half full, therefore I would not order them again."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaBear15
fromNapa, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy, problem solved.
 July 28, 2015
"I started having sore breasts all the time instead of the normal few days a month that really bothered me. It was like even when I took a breathe they hurt. It was weird. My Dr recommended evening primrose oil, I bought some about a year ago and take it every night. Problem has not come back at all."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zeldazmom
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems less potent than what I was taking before
 June 16, 2015
"I've been taking a similar supplement for years to help prevent hot flashes. Since I started taking this one my flashes have been more frequent and intense than ever. It makes me wonder if perhaps these aren't as pure as what I was taking before (different brand from another company). I even tried taking more of them without great results."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy1474
fromGold Canyon, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft skin and hair
 September 12, 2014
"Evening Primrose Oil is awesome. My skin and hair are so soft. No more dry skin or brittle hair. It's easy to take and of course inexpensive. Why not try it?"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makla
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good price
 August 11, 2014
"Look up info on evening primrose oil, it's good for you. Good price and their products can be relied on."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kvitamin
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very cool
 July 30, 2014
"Nice product, cool to see the oil inside. I take it on regular basis. Only wish one could have 1 capsule per serving instead of 2."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Essential for me!
 June 25, 2014
"In my quest to maintain my health naturally as I age, this product I use for my womanly concerns and it helps to keep my system balanced."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paperdoll
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great results, inside and out!
 June 18, 2014
"I take one capsule daily for my dry skin. I also break one capsule daily and apply the oil topically to my sun-damaged skin areas. I saw immediate results and now my skin looks and feels much better."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basi
fromcanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRICE
 May 7, 2014
"Good product .My doctor command this product for me to use and I found it is available in good price too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for the price
 March 25, 2014
"Especially helpful for skin improvement!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fshvip
good product
 November 27, 2013
"It helps me feel more energetic and healthy. My skin has also been improved. Good product !"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicaD
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good so far :)
 November 19, 2012
"I started taking this because Vitex alone was no longer cutting it for me to help balance hormones and all around keep me sane during that time of the month. So far this seems to be doing the trick (I'm still taking Vitex as well along with it). Hoping it continues to do the job!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil -- 1110 mg per serving - 60 Vegetarian Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSageLady
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Great product, worth your investment!
 November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've been purchasing more Vita Cost labelled products lately. I find the products comparable, and even better than the "Brand Name" products.
I recommend products to my clients on a regular basis for health and wellness.
I've been using Vitacost Evening Primrose Oil, daily.
I've noted no issues, and plan to switch to this brand.
As The Sage Lady, I will recommend this to my friends and clients. It's a goody!
"
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 next