Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz

Nourishes & Strengthens for Full Shiny Healthy Hair. All-Natural Since 1967. For All Hair Types. All-Natural Ingredients.  . Feed you hair a healthy balanced diet. Nutrient-rich protein-based GPB rehydrates and re-energizes your hair. Glycoproteins strengthen hair fiber repair damage from salon treatments and restore softness manageability and shine. You'll enjoy the all-natural refreshing floral scent too!  . Features & Benefits. Glycoprotein & Milk Protein: Smooth hair fiber: stengthen & mend damaged areas. Aloe*: Replenishes moisture.  .  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love Aubrey's shower products
 December 30, 2013
"Aubrey Organics makes very high quality shower products and lotions. We use a variety of their shampoos and conditioners to maintain a healthy variety for our hair.
Very nice scent, maybe a touch feminine, but doesn't linger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marusya
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good product
 November 8, 2013
"Very good shampoo. One of the best. And the price is unbeatable.
Just make sure you finish it fast after opening. It doesn't have much preservatives and goes bad very quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bumperlove12
fromPittsburgh Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Staple Conditioner!!
 April 8, 2013
"This is a keeper!! I absolutely love the smell of this conditioner. It makes my hair super soft and moisturized. It is the best protein conditioner I've ever used and will continue to buy it as long as they continue to make it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingNaturalHair
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I am in love!
 April 4, 2013
"I originally tried the Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose conditioner and HATED IT. Absolutely detested the smell and it did nothing for my hair. I decided not to give up on Aubrey Organics and give this GPB Protein Conditioner/Treatment a shot and boy is this now a staple!
It smells amazing it goes on my hair very smooth and I sit under the dryer for 30-45 min and my hair comes out so soft! I love it...I have 4A african american hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyLuck66
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shiney and smooth.
 January 17, 2013
"I like this conditioner a lot. I only use a small amount and try to keep on the ends of my hair mostly. It does give your hair a nice smooth and shiney finish."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My New Favorite Conditioner!
 December 13, 2012
"This conditioner has done wonders for my thick, frizz-prone curls; I can't believe how full, soft and healthy my hair has become. It's nice to find a product that's natural AND effective. It also has a lovely floral scent that does linger a bit."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoenix23
Excellent smoother and detangler
 September 8, 2012
"Loved it's detangling abilities"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great conditioner
 June 20, 2012
"Love the way this works on my hair. Good smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diaspora
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moisturizing and strengthening
 June 9, 2012
"The lavender and ylang ylang version of this conditioner smells much better than the regular version, and works just as well. I leave it on for varying amounts of time depending on how much protein I feel my curly hair needs. It detangles nicely and moisturizes well. I do go through it pretty quickly though, so to me it's a tad pricey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey GPB® Glycogen Protein Balancing Conditioner Lavender and Ylang Ylang -- 11 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product