Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz

The Best-Tasting Protein On The Planet®. 26g Protein Per Serving. Lactose-Free. Easy to Mix! Made with rBGH-free whey protein! Since 1990 the Jay Robb Corporation has been producing what they feel are the best protein powders on the planet. To the best of their knowledge they were the first company in the world to create a whey protein powder made from cows not treated with rBGH (a synthetic growth hormone).  . Because rBGH-free whey is primarily obtained from small farms throughout the world there is only a limited supply. The Jay Robb Corporation secures large quantities abroad each year to meet their growing needs; however there are times when the world supply runs short. During these periods they may choose to procure the highest quality domestic whey protein in conjunction with rGBH-free raw materials to produce their world-class whey protein.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGardeningFool
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for grain free baking and smoothies
 February 26, 2014
"Texture is great. Flavor neutral. Excellent for baking in grain free recipes. Also, I am a big fan that this brand is one of the few without Recombinant bovine growth hormone (rBGH)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMcG
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it plain and in baking
 November 2, 2013
"I enjoy this drink by itself as well as with add ins like cinnamon, macha, cacao powder or fruit.
I also use this to make homemade cereal that is far healthier than what I can purchase at the store.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vittorio
fromsan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great
 May 30, 2013
"great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catmaria
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great protein
 March 14, 2013
"I wish they would put it on sale occasionally, but I love it because it does not have artificial sweeteners in it and does not change the taste of my shakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ouver
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really good product
 March 4, 2013
"I like the unflavored whey protien powder because it doesn't take away from the flavors from other ingriendents in my smoothies. I use it for my breakfast and I don't get hungry for several hours."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maj1177
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great unflavored protein!
 June 20, 2012
"My husband loves this protein. He can't have any artificial sweetners so we switched to this brand. It is more expensive than some of the other brands but it is worth the cost . Though I still wish it had a bigger discount so I could stock up! :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Unflavored
 April 27, 2012
"I like this because you can rarely find a protein powder that is unflavored and I do not like the sweetneners that are always added. Sugar would be better than artificial sweetners, even Stevia I do not like at all. So I am very happy to have found this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtledoves
fromDunedin, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 2, 2012
"My husband's physician recommended a morning protein shake, and this is the protein powder he selected. I have tried offering him other products, but this is the one he prefers not only because of the low-temp processing but also because of the taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jay Robb Whey Protein Isolate Unflavored -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
frednotginger
PRICEY
 December 22, 2011
"PRICEY"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.