Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)

Fruity liquid multi-vitamin for kids supplies 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Can be taken by the spoonful or added to water juice or smoothies! What is Vitacost Synergy Kids’ Multi-Vitamin & Mineral? Vitacost Synergy Kids’ Multi-Vitamin & Mineral is a high-quality liquid multi-vitamin for kids that supplies 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Naturally fruit flavored with apple orange crème and strawberry/banana juices Synergy Kids can be taken directly by the spoonful or added to water juice or smoothies.  . How does Vitacost Synergy Kids’ Multi-Vitamin & Mineral support health? Supplies 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Delivers 100% or more of the Daily Value for vitamins C B2 B6 and B12. Contains a bioflavonoid complex. Bioflavonoids are natural plant compounds that have antioxidant properties. Contains choline inositol and PABA. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Kids’ Multi-Vitamin & Mineral? Tasty fruit flavor. Easy-to-take liquid. Contains 32 servings per bottle. BPA-free bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
upgal
fromManistique,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for kids
 October 13, 2014
"This is the first time I've tried this product,and would definitly order it again.My kids really like it,and it seems to have the right amounts of vitamins,without alot of fillers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qtpie1978
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 November 26, 2013
"I've been using this vitamin for years. My kids like the taste and have no problems with taking it. I especially like the vitamin C percentage that is in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2greatblessings
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
approved by picky eaters
 July 10, 2013
"This liquid vitamin is great. I chose liquid vs pill form because my two children would lick the pill and then throw it away. So, I knew I had to find something that I could decoy in their food or drink and this vitamin is perfect. I was worried about it having a vitamin/mineral taste as many others do but it really doesnt. Ive tried it myself and it reminds me of orange dreamsicle or orange sherbert. My son has sensory processing disorder and he takes it perfectly by itself, but I do go ahead and mix it in his milk. My daughter is extremely picky and wouldnt even try it. I mix it in their strawberry milk at breakfast and my daughter doesnt even know. Im very relieved to have found a liquid vitamin supplement for my children that they take on a daily basis. I highly recommend this product."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyEvey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good liquid vitamin
 June 10, 2013
"My daughter will take it happily, so no complaints."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prince007
fromOrlando,Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral --
 May 14, 2013
"This is the best multi vitamin for kids that I have ever use.Great product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
red256
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My kids love it!
 April 26, 2013
"We have 2 boys, ages 6 &4. They both like the flavor and have no problem drinking it. Our oldest has severe peanut/tree nut allergies which can cause vitamin deficiencies in his diet, so this is not only a safe product for him to consume but really helps keep the right nutrition and minerals in their diets."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMissy67
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
First and Only Vitamin my child tolerates
 February 23, 2013
"When I say I have the pickiest child on Earth, I really mean it. My child has autism, is nonverbal and has an extremely limited diet due to a sensory integration disorder that often accompanies this diagnosis. He is 10. I have tried for the past 8 years to find a multivitamin that he will swallow without crying, gagging, spitting up, hitting, stomping his feet, pushing my hand away, or all of the above. This morning I gave him a small dose, a 1/2 tbsp., of this Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vit Mineral product for the first time. I mixed it with a little bit of orange Gatorade to thin it out. He took it all without complaint! With his limited diet, it is so important to get a multi-vitamin in him. I've been stressed about it for years, and today I'm feeling optimistic. Thank you, Vitacost!"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vella
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great tasting and comprehensive kids multi
 February 17, 2013
"This multi has everyting a kids multi should have, it is liquid meaning fast absorption and most importantly, great tasting so I have absolutely no trouble administering it to my children ranging from 6 months to 7 years."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsHudson
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
IT'S A HIT WITH MY 5 YR OLD!!!
 February 5, 2013
"My daughter is very finicky when it comes to vitamins and she only wants liquid since she had dental work and she can no longer do gummies. So we have been on a search for about a year now for the RIGHT vitamin with the right about of vitamins for her at this stage in her life and something that had a nice flavor that she would love. THANKS VITACOST because she LOVES this product and you can best believe I will be buying more and I have already been raving about it to other mom's as well...YEAH!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My kids look forward to taking this
 January 9, 2013
"My children argue over who gets to take their vitamins first; who would have thought! Amazing mineral and vitamin properties in a formula that is easy for kids to take and benefit from. Just wish it came in bigger bottles as it goes kind of fast with 2 kids taking 2 TBSP each day. We will go for every other day with the next bottle to make it last longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAB64
fromSt augustine,Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product at a good price
 September 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have been giving this supplement to my daughter for last 2yrs and can say she loves the taste. It meets her needs and sustains the recommended daily allowance of listed vitamins and minerals,, very pleased with Vitacost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopDawg
fromMesa, AZ
My kids love it
 August 30, 2012
"It was tough getting my kids to take vitamins, but with this liquid it is no problem. My kids love it and it has 22 exxential vitamins and minerals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HEALTHYINMD
fromMARYLAND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good value - bad flavor
 May 18, 2012
"decided to switch from regular multi-chew that my child likes. based on packaging and ingredients i thought it would be a great tasting multi vitamin @ a better value. my son dislikes the flavor...even after trying for two weeks. i don't want it to taste like candy..but it is for a child - so it should be somewhat 'flavorful'."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ondi
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 11, 2012
"My Son loves the taste! He asks for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckeyered
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 February 25, 2012
"I wanted to get my daughter away from gummies and chewable vitamins that she hates and this replaced them and she loves it.
This has all the ingredients she needs including D3.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHOPVITACOST
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
KIDS LOVE IT
 December 14, 2011
"THE TASTE WORKS FOR ALL THE KIDS - THAT'S ALWAYS A CHALLENGE! I LIKED THE INGREDIENCE AND POTENCY."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonya123
Great Productand Taste
 November 23, 2011
"I used to buy this product in liquid form from a different brand name and this was my first time trying it and I am switching over same great product and great taste plus 2x the value. Thank you vitacost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Synergy Kids' Multi-Vitamin & Mineral -- 16 oz (473 mL)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product