Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz

All-natural 100% pure organic juice concentrate makes a refreshing beverage packed with the nutritional goodness of tart cherries. No added sugar colors or flavors! What is Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate? Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate is an all-natural liquid concentrate easily mixed with water or juice for a refreshing nutritious tart-cherry beverage. It contains no added sugar colors or flavors and is certified organic.  . How do tart cherries support health? Rich in vitamins A and C and potassium. Have antioxidant properties that may help to protect against the damaging effects of free radicals.*. Cherries are a natural source of phenolic compounds including anthocyanins (responsible for red skin and flesh color) catechins chlorogenic acid flavonol glycosides and melatonin. Promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. Support muscle recovery after exercise.*. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Extract Juice Concentrate? All natural; no added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Easy to use; just mix into water or beverage of choice. Certified organic. Contains 12 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! BPA-free bottle. PLEASE NOTE: Vitacost juice concentrates are now packaged in BPA-free bottles.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
68 out of 70(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veronica746
fromConcord NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Add to seltzer
 March 26, 2015
"I like to add this to seltzer and smoothies for flavor and color"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kmangia
Organic Tart Cherry Juice has just right tartness
 February 19, 2015
"Vitacost Organic Tart Cherry Juice has just the right tartness to sweetness ratio. The only part that did not make it perfect was that there was a slight canny after taste to it which I don't know why since it came in a plastic bottle. Maybe the bulk container was a metal barrel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita00
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Give it a try!
 February 5, 2015
"I work in sports medicine & was recently at a conference where a company is selling Tart Cherry juice in 8fl oz bottles & marketing it for sport performance. I'm not quite sold on all of it but I really enjoyed the taste of the Tart Cherry juice & vanilla whey protein mix. Mixing this product, water, & vanilla whey protein is more cost effective & helps me mix up my protein shakes. I have also ventured out with Vitacost's blueberry juice concentrate & black cherry juice concentrate. Give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DQndn
fromDuquoin,il
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Taste better than I thought it would
 January 18, 2015
"Taste better than I thought it would"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsgirl
fromPort Richey, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 September 9, 2014
"I love the taste of tart cherries and the fact that it seems to help with inflamation makes it a double winner. Reasonably priced, I will be sure to keep using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
only2dogs
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product was recommended as beneficial to health
 June 20, 2014
"Tart but okay taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
honeyju
Nice flavor without the sugar
 May 20, 2014
"I can add this to water with or without sweetener. Very tasty, though the Black Cherry is preferred since it's naturally sweeter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernboo
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pure Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate
 May 17, 2014
"I use this in my shakes and even bake with it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A new staple in our home!
 May 2, 2014
"This stuff is great. After reading about the sleep benefits of cherry juice online, I ordered a bottle and have been very pleased with the results. Vitacost's concentrate is THE best way to have cherry juice frequently as it it can be very pricey to by straight-up juice."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masur
frombrooklyn ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 30, 2014
"Very good
After my first purchase i bought for my friends
Very good after chimo
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busy5
fromJenison mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 April 4, 2014
"Love this product! Tastes really good- even my kids love it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suesuec
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tart
 March 7, 2014
"It is tart but it is a good quality product and has a good flavor. I add this to my water to give it a good tart flavor. I enjoy it.Great change from lemon or lime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wes2
fromColumbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product
 February 7, 2014
"Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate is just
simply the best cherry juice ever. You can use it in smoothies, juice drinks, club soda, sangria whatever.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickatitsudotinfo
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It tastes great
 January 8, 2014
"This stuff is good for you with so many nutrients in it and at a very affordable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rmbirdie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 14, 2013
"Love the juice,but was disappointed that it came in a plastic bottle. When I ordered it before it came in glass, which I prefer."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strawberry36
fromLeetonia, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cheap and Organic...
 December 10, 2013
"Good for mixing with water. If you are not a water drinker, this will surely makes you drink more water because it taste so good. And it's also good for your health. Cheap and it's organic. Love it!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velvie
fromLexington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 November 23, 2013
"I really like this product. I like it better when they offer buy
one get one half off!!!! Hope they do this again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
organic without additives
 October 3, 2013
"organic without additives, good quality, best price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skimore
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best taste--first bottle to disappear
 September 28, 2013
"Have been buying Tart Cherry Juice for some time; we use it in water or soda, sometimes as a mixer---taste is so much better than sweet cherry concentrate--plus Vitacost has kept price reasonable; some competitors' products twice to three times as much. Overall we're very satisfied with the Tart Cherry Concentrate; proof is, it's always time to reorder!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laceygirl
fromlooney town, wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this item!
 September 23, 2013
"Love this item.....a refreshing treat!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next