Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels

Easy-to-swallow fish oil softgels molecularly distilled for ultra purity. Natural lemon flavor! What is Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3? Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 is a purified fish oil supplement supplying 800 mg of omega-3 essential fatty acids per single-softgel serving. Because some types of fish contain high levels of mercury PCBs and dioxins Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 is molecularly distilled to ensure environmental contaminant levels are well below industry standards.  . Omega-3 fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. The best source is fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon but they can also be found in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. Most people do not consume enough omega-3-rich foods and may benefit from taking a supplement.  . How does Ultra Pure Omega-3 support health? Supplies eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) two of the most studied omega-3 fatty acids. EPA and DHA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain cognitive function their potential to support healthy mood and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. Why choose Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3? Molecularly distilled for purity. Supplies 500 mg of EPA and 250 mg of DHA per softgel. Natural lemon flavor. Convenient way to obtain omega-3 essential fatty acids without eating more fish. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olivemcy
fromTianjin China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
we all like pure fish oil
 September 1, 2014
"This product provide enough Omega 3. It's good for brain and heart.We all like it very much and we have taken it for several weeks.Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robsterw
fromSt. John's, NL, CANADA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Omega goodness
 August 9, 2014
"Taking this product after recommendations from Dr. Rhonda Patrick on the Joe Rogan podcast. I really like omega 3 and it gives a sense of clarity. The higher EPA/DHA balance is really where its at.
This particular product has no fishy after taste and really delivers for a fraction of the price. Joints are less sore after a workout too.
Would recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryshannon
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no fishy taste
 July 3, 2014
"Love the lemon touch - no fishy burps! Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diehard
frompasadena, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 February 24, 2014
"A wonderful product at a very competitive price that has been endorsed by my Doctor for attaining good health benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyMs
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only One A Day
 February 6, 2014
"These are my go-to Omega-3 fish oils. The gels are little large, but it's great only having to take one dose a day (rather than 3 smaller ones). Doesn't taste fishy, and are pretty easy to swallow. I appreciate that they are soy-free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Papaduck
fromLadera Ranch, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is what I was looking for based on my
 October 28, 2013
"I did an internet search on Omega-3 supplements and what was the most effective to take. Vitacost's selections gave me great choices, their prices were very good and they were shipped to me quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JVST
Strongest concentration and has added Vitamin E
 September 5, 2013
"Fair quality derived from deep sea fish and the price beat most... but the biggest plusses are:
• The strongest concentration out there on the market of the vital EPA and DHA fatty acids pr one capsule. To my knowledge, no other product beats it
• Has Natural Vitamin E added to protect against rancidity. Listed as natural tocopherol under “other ingredients”. I do not know why they do not list it under the main ingredients, as no fish oil product should be without an added fat-soluble antioxidant, and natural tocopherols is amongst the best kind"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 February 2, 2013
"This is a good product at a great price, and no fishy aftertaste or burps....."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuggErrr
Good product
 October 17, 2012
"This product is very good and does the job. Good price for the amount you get."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlebella
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deal
 October 7, 2012
"I was using Carlson's Professional Strength Fish Oil for years and not only is it so expensive, but they don't tell you the source of their fish oil. So, I decided to purchase 2 of these bottles because they were so cheap and the bottle states where they get their fish oil from. I don't know how else to rate a vitamin, but I don't see anything wrong with these"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momisa
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product, Excellent Value
 April 30, 2012
"I decided to give the vitacost Omega-3 a try after taking Nordic Naturals for over a year. I was hesitant because I'd heard horror stories of fishy burps and side effects from other brands; however, I'm pleased to share that I have not had any adverse effects from Vitacost's Omega-3 and they are a great value in my opinion. I'll definitely repurchase this product!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raze2001
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Part of our daily routine!
 March 27, 2012
"A good Omega 3's strength at a good value and only one gel pill to take. Plus no soy, egg or peanuts and more!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marnelaine
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Investment
 February 3, 2012
"I've got the best-looking, healthiest cuticles!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Ultra Pure Omega-3 Lemon Flavor -- 800 mg - 120 Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product