Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz

Made with Organic Green Foods. Superfruit Goji & Acai Infusion. Cacao Chocolate Infusion. Our Premium Blend of SuperFoods Provide:. Amazing Energy & Amazing Health! A delicious chocolate drink powder to help you achieve your recommended 5 to 9 servings of fruits & vegetables. Naturally detoxifies and boosts your immune system. The added benefits and great taste of cacao. Complete raw food with powerful phytonutrients. Alkaline green plant foods balance acidic pH levels. Whole Food nutrition no fractionated vitamins. More organic whole leaf greens per gram than other green superfoods - not from juice. Featuring Sambazon organic pure acai powder. No soy lecithin fillers. Probiotics and Enzymes to aid digestion & absorption.  
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John92346
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 April 2, 2014
"Great taste - I have been using Paradise Energy Greens and this products seems to be as good as Paradise. Put it in my morning smoothie along with my other ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisconsin9
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 20, 2014
"This product tastes great and my energy levels are up. It mixes fairly well into almond milk with just a spoon but a blender would be better. Just reordered!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great!
 February 25, 2014
"Amazing grass mixes well, taste great and filled with wonderful nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, & Healthy
 December 24, 2013
"This super-green food has a very rich dark chocolate taste that masks the green taste well. But you have to drink it fairly concentrated to get the flavor. If you dilute it too much it's too bland. I drink it straight as a pick me up, or put in my smoothie to give a slightly chocolaty taste to the fruits & greens."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amcnyc410
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A staple in our home
 July 18, 2013
"My wife and I use this mix all the time to make smoothies and add to our post-workout protein drinks. It's tasty and digests very easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zenlife
fromSlovenia,Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good stuff
 June 21, 2013
"I am taking it every day in my drink and i like it.Although i prefer the goji-acai taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
howdiggity
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Concentrated veggies in an easy-to-drink powder
 February 22, 2013
"I love this product. Every morning, I throw one scoop in with a half scoop of chocolate protein powder before my workout. The chocolate flavors mesh well. The vitamins supplement my diet, which sadly is often short of vegetables. The fiber keeps my system running. Great low-carb pre-workout drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMauiGirl
fromMaui, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
YUM!
 January 16, 2013
"This powder is the most delicious I've ever tasted.... and it mixes well with water. Get your mix of real cacao chocolate and greens, lots of good stuff in the ingredients. Not much protein, and pretty pricey, but worth it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I drink this every day!
 June 9, 2012
"When I first bought this, I put off using it because I dreaded that awful "grassy" taste that so many green food powders have. But when I finally used it (with milk or almond milk, frozen fruit, and raw cacao powder) in a smoothie, I couldn't taste any of that at all. I drink it daily and am on my second large container.
As for effectiveness, I can't really say I've noticed anything specific. I also found that there aren't quite 100 servings in this - more like 85 in my experience (and I measure carefully). But, still a pretty good value."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRPR
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been Drinking It For Years
 April 28, 2012
"This is an amazing value and we love this drink powder. My husband and I have at least one scoop every day each in 8oz of vanilla almond milk. I also throw it into recipes when I can, like brownies. We eat a lot of healthy items which costs a lot of money, but even if we're short on money we will still keep this in our daily diet. It is so healthy! My husband loves the chocolate. I personally love the orange dreamsicle. I'm a Personal Trainer, and when people ask me if they could do only one thing with their diet to improve their overall health, I tell them to look into a green super-food drink powder like this."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Sequel Naturals Vega Whole Food Vibrancy Bar Chocolate Decadence -- 12 Bars
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carol2
Amazing Wheat Grass Choclate
 September 19, 2011
"Doesn't taste like veges and it's a great way to get them daily. Seems to have the right blend of nutrients. I have checked around and Vitacost is the cheapest price."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product