Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,714)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,081)
Multivitamins(13,039)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,336)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz

Made with Organic Green Foods. Superfruit Goji & Acai Infusion. Cacao Chocolate Infusion. Our Premium Blend of SuperFoods Provide:. Amazing Energy & Amazing Health! A delicious chocolate drink powder to help you achieve your recommended 5 to 9 servings of fruits & vegetables. Naturally detoxifies and boosts your immune system. The added benefits and great taste of cacao. Complete raw food with powerful phytonutrients. Alkaline green plant foods balance acidic pH levels. Whole Food nutrition no fractionated vitamins. More organic whole leaf greens per gram than other green superfoods - not from juice. Featuring Sambazon organic pure acai powder. No soy lecithin fillers. Probiotics and Enzymes to aid digestion & absorption.  
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDavie, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
On sale, Lowest price I could find.
 April 29, 2016
" I like the chocolate flavor and usually mix it with my chocolate whey isolate.Provides me with all the greens I need on a daily basis with one scoop so the 28 oz. goes a long way. On my hard core bodybuilding eating regimen this a prefect way of getting the greens I need without too many calories. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
healthy
 February 20, 2016
" I like that I am getting well round drink with my protein not taking a hit with carbs. I tried of sample of another drink that is known but I rather have this myself its only missing a couple of ingredients and have added them and it didn't make a difference. Most time I mix with water but sometimes I will do half and half or my nut milk. Its my go to for making sure everything is working and I if I takes on regular basis it helps immunities since I work with kids. Vitacost sent it quick because I ran out and I didn't realize I invested in bigger jug. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKennwsaw Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
My smoothie
 February 1, 2016
" I brought the individual to try and I loved it and used them up so now I ordered the 28oz size and its better than the individual because you can adjust how much you want to put in the smoothie. I use 1 banana and Blue berries with 3 oz if whole milk or (Greek) yogurt
and a little milk with crushed ice and my Ninja what a smoothie. This makes it better and healthier. Will order this product again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great chocolate flavor and very healthy
 December 30, 2015
" I tried this for the first time and have been pleased- great nutritional value and a nice chocolate flavor. It's great to be used in anything from smoothies to hot chocolate (to stockpile your drink with additional vitamins and minerals.) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and healthy!
 August 3, 2015
" I have tried mixing this with water and then almond milk - I prefer the almond milk because it makes it tastes a bit creamier, instead of watery. The taste is pretty good for a "greens" drink. It has lots of good things in it too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
AMAZING SUPERFOOD
 July 1, 2015
" Name says it, great product , price and ingredients ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 May 7, 2015
" I love adding a scoop to my morning protein shakes...it adds a nice chocolately flavor without overpowering the shake or making it taste like greens. Good stuff! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hmm, Hmmm Good
 April 30, 2015
" Glad to see the flavor was changed back. I had read the reviews of dislike when the flavor had changed so I was pleasantly surprised to open my box to find that the flavor was changed back. It's nice to see a company who pays attention to customer feedback. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
 April 15, 2015
" This is the only "mulit-vitamin" supplement that I have ever take that actually makes me feel better. I have been taking it for years. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Husband LOVES it!
 January 12, 2015
" Trying to get my husband to eat or drink his greens is sometimes impossible. He started to like my toddlers green superfood chocolate mix so I replaced it with this. He didn't even notice the difference. Now, my picky chef, willing puts it in his shakes in the morning. Buy it, it's worth it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 April 2, 2014
" Great taste - I have been using Paradise Energy Greens and this products seems to be as good as Paradise. Put it in my morning smoothie along with my other ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 20, 2014
" This product tastes great and my energy levels are up. It mixes fairly well into almond milk with just a spoon but a blender would be better. Just reordered! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great!
 February 25, 2014
" Amazing grass mixes well, taste great and filled with wonderful nutrition. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, & Healthy
 December 24, 2013
" This super-green food has a very rich dark chocolate taste that masks the green taste well. But you have to drink it fairly concentrated to get the flavor. If you dilute it too much it's too bland. I drink it straight as a pick me up, or put in my smoothie to give a slightly chocolaty taste to the fruits & greens. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A staple in our home
 July 18, 2013
" My wife and I use this mix all the time to make smoothies and add to our post-workout protein drinks. It's tasty and digests very easily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSlovenia,Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good stuff
 June 21, 2013
" I am taking it every day in my drink and i like it.Although i prefer the goji-acai taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Concentrated veggies in an easy-to-drink powder
 February 22, 2013
" I love this product. Every morning, I throw one scoop in with a half scoop of chocolate protein powder before my workout. The chocolate flavors mesh well. The vitamins supplement my diet, which sadly is often short of vegetables. The fiber keeps my system running. Great low-carb pre-workout drink. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaui, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
YUM!
 January 16, 2013
" This powder is the most delicious I've ever tasted.... and it mixes well with water. Get your mix of real cacao chocolate and greens, lots of good stuff in the ingredients. Not much protein, and pretty pricey, but worth it! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I drink this every day!
 June 9, 2012
" When I first bought this, I put off using it because I dreaded that awful "grassy" taste that so many green food powders have. But when I finally used it (with milk or almond milk, frozen fruit, and raw cacao powder) in a smoothie, I couldn't taste any of that at all. I drink it daily and am on my second large container.
As for effectiveness, I can't really say I've noticed anything specific. I also found that there aren't quite 100 servings in this - more like 85 in my experience (and I measure carefully). But, still a pretty good value. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Cacao Chocolate Infusion -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been Drinking It For Years
 April 28, 2012
" This is an amazing value and we love this drink powder. My husband and I have at least one scoop every day each in 8oz of vanilla almond milk. I also throw it into recipes when I can, like brownies. We eat a lot of healthy items which costs a lot of money, but even if we're short on money we will still keep this in our daily diet. It is so healthy! My husband loves the chocolate. I personally love the orange dreamsicle. I'm a Personal Trainer, and when people ask me if they could do only one thing with their diet to improve their overall health, I tell them to look into a green super-food drink powder like this. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Sequel Naturals Vega Whole Food Vibrancy Bar Chocolate Decadence -- 12 Bars
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next