Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein Blends or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs

High Protein Energy Meal. Great Taste! Mixes Instantly. Complete Broad Spectrum Protein Complex with Spirulina. Non-GMO / Chia Rice & Pea Gold Standard Protein. Sugar Free. Soy Free. Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Nature's Plus CHOCOLATE SPIRU-TEIN GOLD POWDER features a unique blend of ingredients including... Gold Standard Non-GMO Protein Blend: Chia Rice Pea Flax. 100% - 130% Daily Value of All Vitamins. At least 100% Daily Value of Essential Minerals. Energy Nutrients: High Quality Gold Standard Protein and Bee Pollen. Diet-Aids: Lecithin Spirulina Choline and Inositol. Enzymes: Bromelain and Papaya. Cleansing: Chlorophyll. Fiber: Bran Cellulose and Apple Pectin
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Read your labels
 October 8, 2015
" I love Spiru-Tein! I've been buying the original Chocolate one they have.
I bought this trying to avoid the soy, big mistake!
It is FULL of Xylitol YUK..... So horribly sweet & artificial sugar tasting. I'm very surprised people like this? it's in the trash!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 June 26, 2015
" Blends well and tastes good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFT.LAUD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great stuff
 March 17, 2014
" tastes great, mixes easily. read the label..better than most! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chocolate is my favorite
 January 3, 2014
" I like Spiru-tein. My favorite is the chocolate and my husband and I both like the Tangerine Dream. We do not like the strawberry. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromKern County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A little light on the chocolate flavor...
 February 15, 2013
" Had to use a choc soy milk to bring out some more chocolate flavor with this one... It's ok, but it's not my fav. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 February 8, 2013
" Love that this is soy and dairy free! And the I've tried the choco. cherry choco and both were SO yummy! I mix it with unsweetened almond milk or rice milk. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all-around soy-free protein and supplement mi
 December 26, 2012
" I find this shake mix to be a good solution for a dairy and soy free protein and vitamin/mineral shake mix. Taste isn't the best I have ever had, but probably the best soy and dairy free I have had. There is only so much you can do to make chia and pea protein taste like chocolate... For best results, mix with 8 oz cold water and a frozen banana. The vanilla flavor is not very good that way - mix instead with 8 oz cold water and 3/4 cup frozen berries. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
 December 23, 2012
" Wonderful product, suggestion should be available in 2 lb size. If you use everyday the product runs out very quickly. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Do NOT like the taste
 February 6, 2012
" I've used Spirutein (original - not whey based) for approximately 8 years. It isn't as sweet as most cheaper, whey based protein shakes. But I switched to Spirutein bc I believe it is a high quality product and I am wheat intolerant (i.e., whey). I use it as my 'breakfast-on-the-go' bc like most moms I don't have time to cook a 'healthy' breakfast in the mornings before work.
Due to some concerns I have about getting too much soy in my diet I tried the new Spirutein Gold. I'm sure it is still a high quality protein shake BUT I can not get passed the taste! I bought 3 cans (chocolate, strawberry and vanilla) and I do not like the taste of either of the flavors. I've tried mixing with water, 1% milk, and almond milk and I still don't like the taste. It is much sweeter than the original Spirutein. I will go back to the other rice/pea/soy Spirutein. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein® Gold Shake Chocolate -- 1.03 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 January 12, 2012
" This is a great protein powder. It is all vegetable protein without soy. This is important to me for my health, but also because my son likes to drink it, and guys definitely don't need soy! We're trying to eat less meat and this helps make sure we get enough protein.I mix it with almond milk and it is nice and thick, and it tastes good! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.