Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chewable Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables

With 500 IU Vitamin D3! Sweetened with Xylitol. With Vitamin D3 Vitamin K2 Probiotics and Organic Gold Standard Whole Foods. Natural Assorted Cherry Orange & Grape Flavors. Vegetarian • Hypo-Allergenic • Gluten Free. Nutritionally Supports: • Healthy Bone Structure • Healthy Digestive Tract • Healthy Immune Function • Natural Energy Production.  . Animal Parade® Gold Sugar-Free Multi Children's Chewable takes this best-selling multi-vitamin and mineral formula to the next level! Bursting with irresistibly delicious natural cherry orange and grape flavors each serving of these fun animal-shaped chewables is now packed with 500 IU of vitamin D3 more trace minerals enzymes probiotics and a colorful assortment of organic whole foods.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
41 out of 46(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Steph1974
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids don't like the taste....
 March 13, 2015
"I was disappointed after reading the reviews about the taste of these vitamins. My kids take several vitamins and typically are good about trying new ones that aren't gummy/sweet; however, they almost refuse to eat this multi-vitamin. I bought this because Vitacost was out of the brand I typically buy. It's very unlikely I will buy these again. I did taste one and didn't think they were awful but the aftertaste wasn't very good, which I think is part of the issue with my kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walkerfam6
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Kids Multi
 January 11, 2015
"We have been using these for over a year now and they are the best multi we have used. The kids love them and look forward to vitamin time and these help to keep them especially healthy. They even contain a slightly higher amount of vitamin D, which is important in the winter months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RGLD
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 4, 2015
"Our family has found that this is a great product. Has more vitamins and minerals than most competitors. Taste tested, kid approved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbie1329
fromNew York Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good & good for you
 January 4, 2015
"I like the fact that this has omega-3 & probiotics in each serving. You can never get enough - especially during the winter season. My daughter and husband both use these & I don't have to beg anyone to take their vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClevelandTNDad
fromCleveland, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
As advertised
 November 29, 2014
"I have a 5 year old daughter and she loves it. It tastes great, contains higher quantities and a greater variety of natural derived vitamins and minerals than most competitors' products, and is still comparably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy38
Great mult-vitamin with probiotics
 October 18, 2014
"My kids love taking these vitamins each morning. I love that they include probiotics."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chrisNkristin
fromTexas
Taste was horrible.
 October 17, 2014
"My kids were unable to chew and swallow the vitamin due to the horrible taste. They tried, but literally gagged. I guess it was too sour or too tart. They tried all the different flavors in the assorted pack, but none were palatable.
We next tried the Nature's Way children's chewable multivitamin and they have liked those."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FragranceFree
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 12, 2014
"Granddaughter loves these vitamins. I love the price and quality of them. Would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frombaltimore,md
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 October 3, 2014
"I give these to my 2 and 4 year old boys, along with the greenz and Omega 3 gummies. Great product, thanks vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldendragonmom
fromOmaha, NE
Packs a punch!
 September 22, 2014
"I have a four and half and two year old. I'm not shy about giving my two year old these as he's a good chewer. They love them and love to identify the animal shapes, of course. The flavor is nice and they really are full of wonderful nutrients - good as gold!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarnivalD
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My preschooler LOVES these!
 September 9, 2014
"She is more than happy to take these first thing in the morning! A little on the pricey side but I appreciate the quality ingredients in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mayamagination
fromTustin, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awful Taste
 July 8, 2014
"I was so excited to get these new vitamins for my kids (ages 11, 6 and 3) however they taste awful! None of my kids liked them and so I tried them myself and I couldn't stand them either. They are sour, tangy and have a very strong vitamin aftertaste that is hard to get rid of. I know these are vitamins and not candy but how could any kids be expected to eat these? I don't know why the reviews for this product are so good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emerciles
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doctor recommended!
 June 24, 2014
"I asked my doctor to recommend a multivitamin for my kids, and she said this is the one she gives her children. We love this vitamin. I love the complete array of vitamins, minerals, whole foods, and probiotic, all with a yummy flavor and no sugar or artificial sweeteners! We also take an additional Vitamin D supplement and fish oil. Most days I just take this along with my other supplements, too! And I always buy from Vitacost because you cannot beat their price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arionlne
Healthy kids!
 June 12, 2014
"I've been giving this vitamin to my kids everyday for about a year. They love it and so do I!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofoneplustwins
fromNorth Central Louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for a great price!
 March 28, 2014
"My children look forward to taking these vitamins because they like the taste and I also feel great about giving it to them because they're made with organic whole foods, which your body can digest...as opposed to synthetic vitamins! It is a great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nattysmackdown
frommilwaukee,wi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
kids will take their vitamins!
 March 14, 2014
"I have always purchased this brand of vitamins for my kids. I decided to buy The Gold variety because it also helps with stomach health by including probiotics. They don't seem to mind taking them, their favorite is the grape flavor (wish they would make all grape as an option)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids like them
 March 10, 2014
"This is a nice multi for kids. It has a lot of extra's like xylitol and probiotics in there so that I am now only buying one product for them. They love the flavor too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mom2one77
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 February 19, 2014
"In my opinion, these are the closest in taste & texture to the sugar loaded Fl****stones brand that are the most go to. Unfortunately my 2.5 yr old still won't take these. I started with the more common mentioned vitamins (before I read the ingredients, not just the mineral breakdown) and she can visually see the difference in size (Animal Parade are about twice the size, and serving size is 2), so she still will say "too yucky" when I offer these. However she is also a very picky 29 month old. I have vacuumed sealed these and will give them a try again in a couple months. Like I said, in my opinion these are very similar, and my palate is pretty refined. Vitacost customer service is wonderful. When I asked to return these, they credited my account (minus shipping) and allowed me to just keep the vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFinCalifornia
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Xylitol sweetened Vitamins
 February 4, 2014
"Most children's vitamins add sugar. I love this vitamin because it uses xylitol in place of sugar. Xylitol is a great sweetener and helps your teeth at the same time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellethecat
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grand kids love them
 January 2, 2014
"Good ingredient list, naturally flavored."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next