Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chewable Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables

With 500 IU Vitamin D3! Sweetened with Xylitol. With Vitamin D3 Vitamin K2 Probiotics and Organic Gold Standard Whole Foods. Natural Assorted Cherry Orange & Grape Flavors. Vegetarian • Hypo-Allergenic • Gluten Free. Nutritionally Supports: • Healthy Bone Structure • Healthy Digestive Tract • Healthy Immune Function • Natural Energy Production.  . Animal Parade® Gold Sugar-Free Multi Children's Chewable takes this best-selling multi-vitamin and mineral formula to the next level! Bursting with irresistibly delicious natural cherry orange and grape flavors each serving of these fun animal-shaped chewables is now packed with 500 IU of vitamin D3 more trace minerals enzymes probiotics and a colorful assortment of organic whole foods.
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofoneplustwins
fromNorth Central Louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for a great price!
 March 28, 2014
"My children look forward to taking these vitamins because they like the taste and I also feel great about giving it to them because they're made with organic whole foods, which your body can digest...as opposed to synthetic vitamins! It is a great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nattysmackdown
frommilwaukee,wi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
kids will take their vitamins!
 March 14, 2014
"I have always purchased this brand of vitamins for my kids. I decided to buy The Gold variety because it also helps with stomach health by including probiotics. They don't seem to mind taking them, their favorite is the grape flavor (wish they would make all grape as an option)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids like them
 March 10, 2014
"This is a nice multi for kids. It has a lot of extra's like xylitol and probiotics in there so that I am now only buying one product for them. They love the flavor too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mom2one77
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 February 19, 2014
"In my opinion, these are the closest in taste & texture to the sugar loaded Fl****stones brand that are the most go to. Unfortunately my 2.5 yr old still won't take these. I started with the more common mentioned vitamins (before I read the ingredients, not just the mineral breakdown) and she can visually see the difference in size (Animal Parade are about twice the size, and serving size is 2), so she still will say "too yucky" when I offer these. However she is also a very picky 29 month old. I have vacuumed sealed these and will give them a try again in a couple months. Like I said, in my opinion these are very similar, and my palate is pretty refined. Vitacost customer service is wonderful. When I asked to return these, they credited my account (minus shipping) and allowed me to just keep the vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFinCalifornia
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Xylitol sweetened Vitamins
 February 4, 2014
"Most children's vitamins add sugar. I love this vitamin because it uses xylitol in place of sugar. Xylitol is a great sweetener and helps your teeth at the same time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellethecat
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grand kids love them
 January 2, 2014
"Good ingredient list, naturally flavored."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajs76
fromDickson, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 2, 2014
"I love that it's sugar free. My kids love these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NZmama
Everything we want and more!
 January 1, 2014
"My kids eat well, but in the modern day diet they lack in many vitamins and minerals. We find this formula awesome as a topup! The only thing I wish was added is astaxanthin- being from down here in the ozone hole..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripletMom2013
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 December 16, 2013
"The kids love these. I have tried them and I was very happy with the flavor of them!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grasshopper74
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids eat them!
 October 17, 2013
"Love the packed vitamins, my kids eat them no problem. We have been taking these for years, I also like how they have added probiotics to the ingredients as well. I still supplement with extra probiotic chewable made my the same company, along with the greens veggie vitamin they make for my son who is the picky eater.
Love vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleJewels
fromMissouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
They taste yummy, with Zylitol! Love them!
 October 2, 2013
"My niece and nephew love these! They are a great sugar-free (Zylitol sweetened) product. I feel good when I watch the kids chewing the cute shapes knowing that they do not contain harmful ingredients. My family has a hard time finding products with truly good ingredients but we are very happy with this product! The only problem is... I want to eat them too! ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueberrypancake
GREAT!
 September 21, 2013
"A great source of everything my vegetarian child needs to supplement her diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainupachild
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these vitamins!
 July 7, 2013
"All three of my kids take these vitamins at bedtime and actually remind me when we forget! They love them and we love all the great things Animal Parade packs into them! Our kids have been healthier overall since taking these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jess4me
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wow, What A Vitamin!
 June 6, 2013
"Who knew they could get so much good stuff into one little vitamin. My kids eat these every morning like they are candy. I'm so thankful for Nature's Plus products and this one is defintely "Gold!""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5myers
fromWashington DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great for kids
 March 31, 2013
"nice to have a vitamin with the right ingredients that the kids ask for every morning"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Germany67
fromMO
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Multivitamin with a little iron!!!!
 March 24, 2013
"Both of my kids (8 and 5 years old) love the taste of these chewable s!! My 8 year old had low iron so I was looking for a multivitamin that had iron in it and it was not easy to find!!! Her iron levels are back up and we will stick with this vitamin for sure!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllaJoEm
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Vitamins
 March 14, 2013
"My kids love these vitamins, they ask for them first thing every morning. They have the best ingredients that I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hypogirl
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
5 year old LOVES these
 March 2, 2013
"I purchased these for my 5 year old grandson and he LOVES them. I love that there is no junk in the ingredients list and the price is decent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bennygirl
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The vitamins are a great choice for good nutrition
 January 15, 2013
"I have four children who take these vitamins each morning and they all like the taste and remind me to give them to them if I forget. The quality is top of the line and the quantity allows me to purchase one bottle and divide them up with out "breaking-the-bank". I really appreciate the added D3 in the Gold series. The vital nutrients are essential for growing kids. Thanks for the great quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Gold Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Assorted -- 120 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supersavershopper
awesome, yummy multi vitamin!!
 November 25, 2012
"My 4 and 6 year old have been taking this vitamin for about a year and they love it. I'm so happy to give them a vitamin made from whole organic foods, ones they don't often get in their diet."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next