Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz

Handcrafted With Unrefined Certified Fair Trade Shea Butter. Paraben Free. Fragrance Free. Unrefined Ingredients. Handcrafted & Unrefined. Intensive moisturizing lotion made with Certified Fair Trade handcrafted unrefined shea butter and enhanced with lemongrass and shea leaf extracts.  Unscented for sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
7 out of 12(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RenD
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smelly and watery
 March 1, 2014
"This lotion from it's list of ingredients sounded like it would be perfect. What a disappointment. I thought it had a unpleasant smell. Did a poor job of moisturizing. Would recommend paying a few dollars more and buy Alba's Very Emollient Lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoyalVCC
More like "Every 5 Minutes Shea."
 December 4, 2013
"Too watered down, and have to re-apply often. Not great for desert dwellers. Attracts bug lovin' too! I really wanted to depend on this product and love it, because I love the company and the ingredients.
:sad:
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sdrownrun
fast absorption but smells!
 September 15, 2013
"This is labeled unscented but when rubbing the lotion onto the skin, it has a definite smell and makes me never want to use the lotion again. Luckily the smell fades away pretty quickly though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeHealthy99
fromDefiance, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great moisturizer
 March 19, 2013
"Great moisturizer for individuals with sensitive skin and skin conditions.
No harsh chemicals or products that dry out the skin.
Helps keep the skin healthy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellsgirl
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Everyday Shea Makes Me Everyday/Every night Sure
 March 15, 2013
"I have used this product for more than a year now and absolutely I am in love with this lotion.This lotion is very moisturizing and not at all watery or runny and mixes well with fragrances since its scent is neutral.I consider this to be my third layer on extremely harsh ,cold days .This lotion provides a barrier against the cold in addition to my Winter clothing.I average two showers a day in the Winter and at least 2-3 showers in the Summer.
This product keeps my skin glowy,soft,and moisturized.
In Summer when I work out outdoors I use a lighter application due to the fact that I sweat easily and I'd get soaking wet.
A little goes a long way!
For those of you that find it difficult to perspire I would suggest that
you consider this product instead of the chemical-laden ,pore clog-
ging alternatives.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cat40
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not soft
 November 28, 2012
"the top wont open correctly and the product doesnt feel soft like shea usually does. not happy with it at all. Might return it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
valleyshopper
Doesn't moisturize well
 October 21, 2012
"It feels more watery than moisturizing. There's no water in the ingredients list, so I don't know why the texture is so light. I'll keep using it throughout this winter and try it out anyway.
If you aren't allergic to to other scents, I would recommend something scented because this doesn't smell nice at all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
misskate
fromGeneva, Switzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
different definition of unscented
 September 24, 2012
"Ok, right upfront, the smell is hork-worthy. No getting around it. BUT, the product is amazing. I use the unscented body wash and follow it up with this. My very sensitive skin is awesome using this product. And the value for price is unbeatable.
I highly recommend it, but I did only give it four stars, because of the smell.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrFriskles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Lotion I Have Ever Used
 February 9, 2012
"Great stuff, takes a second to sink in but once it does it provides a lot of moisture and doesn't leave a greasy residue like many other lotions. The smell is pretty neutral. I can use it on the face because it is not oily and rest of the body because its awesome. Two thumbs up. ( I AM NOT A PAID SHILL :)
Nice that its fair trade, simple ingredients plus the company is community and green oriented."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
audrea
Very Good Lotion
 January 7, 2012
"I love this lotion because it works for me. I like that this product is paraben free and I like that my skin feels moisturized and smooth after using it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lexusgirl
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Unpleasant Scent, Runny
 September 18, 2011
"The smell of this "unscented" lotion is horrible and does not fade after application. It is also runny and does not moisturize well. I would not recommend this lotion!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Everyday Shea Moisturizing Body Lotion Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product