Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz

Extra Gentle & Nontoxic for Babies & Up. Certified Fair Trade.  . Handmade With. Moisturizing Shea Butter. Calming Lemon Balm. Protective Neem.   Handcrafted & Extra Gentle. Extra gentle non-irritating EveryDay formula contains a moisturizing blend of Certified Fair Trade unrefined shea butter and virgin coconut oil. With calming lemon balm neem leaf and lavender essential oil this soothing all-in-one shampoo and body wash leaves your baby's hair & skin soft and clean. For a complete balanced system use in combination with Shea Butter Conditioner & DeTangler for Babies & Up and Shea Butter Baby Lotion.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca5
fromSan Diego, CA
Great shampoo and body wash
 May 15, 2014
"This is my son's favorite shampoo and body wash, and it's great for little and big people :) It smells delicious, has a nice lather, and my son's sensitive skin does not get irritated and dried out as with others. Highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmb82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 7, 2014
"My son and I both use this product and I love it. I have no desire to try anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
naturelove
Not a Fan
 May 2, 2014
"I'm not a baby but I bought this for the smell unfortunately I don't like the smell of it ... it almost smells like ammonia cleaner to me.
I will use it up as it is good body wash I just won't repurchase this scent again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poopoos
fromOregon girl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice body soap
 March 26, 2014
"Tried this tonight and it lathered well and l felt clean. Nice product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kekaoeoa
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We love this product!
 December 16, 2013
"This is all I buy for myself and my 6yo & 15mo kids which also includes the conditioner and lotion from this Company. I like the fact that it is fair trade and it has ingredients that are not harmful unlike the other products I've used in the past."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsajoy
 November 13, 2013
"I enjoy this product because of its simple goodness.I also like the fact that it is a fair trade product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoMomOf2
works great on sensitive, dry skin
 November 1, 2013
"I had used my regular everyday shea body wash on my kids when they got dry skin last winter, and decided to try the kids product which can also be used as a shampoo. It works great for both purposes, and natural ingredients. Who knows, maybe the neem will keep the critters away, too. Not as sudsy as some products, but works great if you use a bath pouf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12Stars
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We really like it
 October 28, 2013
"We use this all the time for all our boys, works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachyCheeks
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It made my hair stronger and free of dandruff
 August 1, 2013
"This shampoo works on me much better than any other shampoo that I have bought from Vitacost. I used to use Aubrey's Organic shampoo of a lot of varieties, and the dandruff kept coming back. I am very happy with Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up. I still need to use conditioner, though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best for price
 June 11, 2013
"Suds up very well for a natural product, smells great and one of the best bargains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momofHOJ
fromChandler, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product
 April 25, 2013
"I used to purchase California Baby shampoo and body wash, but they changed. They added sodium benzoate which is used as a preservative, but harmful. I bought Everyday Shea @ Wholefoods when it was recommended by the lady who worked @ the health and beauty department. It worked great and it lathers really well.
I found it @ Vitacost and it was always cheaper here. Works great on my kids, but I'm not sure if it's tear free. So I avoid getting it in their eyes as much as possible.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momma2threegirls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice
 April 20, 2013
"nice moisturizing, and clean. Wish it has a bit more of a fresh smell. I find Shea to be a bit flat and "off" I may add a few drops of lavender oil or chamomile to give it that little something I feel like it's missing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slparker
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent - Finally found what my children needed
 November 26, 2012
"I wish I had found this product before I tried all the other "sensitive" skin products for babies. I have been using this along with the lotion on my 14 month old twins for about 3 weeks now. They both have had very sensitive skin, rashes, dry patches, and endless scratching on their entire bodies (including genitals). I have tried several washes and lotions with nothing working for them until I started using this. The dry patches and itching have gone! They both feel so soft. I'm also very impressed with the price and a little product goes a long way. I will continue to buy this and the body lotion. It would make a great gift for new mothers too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
backwoodsbeauty
frommpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful value
 September 30, 2012
"I have been using other safe and organic options for my kids that were much more expensive. I tried Everyday Shea, and will not be buying the more expensive brands again. The smell was pleasant, and the lather was great. A little goes a long way. It works well as a shampoo and body wash, no tears, and rinses well, doesn't leave a residue. I will certainly buy this product again!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
movimiento
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product but lavender smell too strong for me
 September 21, 2012
"Like the product and use it mostly for night-time baths for my son - but although I love lavender it seems the scent on this is too strong. Otherwise seems like a nice natural product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jebc
Awesome Product
 September 17, 2012
"I wanted a natural soap for my children that had a pleasant fragrance. Not only is this product affordable, but it works great for the tangles in my daughter's hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tears, tears, tears
 September 10, 2012
"Unfortunately this product is NOT tear free. Both my kids had red eyes after using it. It also doesn't lather well but it does clean well. Not good for babies and little kids."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedTree
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo/Body Wash Combo I've Tried
 September 6, 2012
"This the the best and most natural shampoo and body wash we have used, and we love it! We had been using Earth's Best, but wanted to find something with fewer and more natural ingredients. My sister-in-law recommended this product, and I'm so thankful she did. It lathers well without harsh chemicals, cleans thoroughly, and is extremely gentle all over. I love the way my daughter smells after she takes a bath."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joey1222
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it!!
 December 6, 2011
"This works wonderful on my eight year olds hair. He sweats alot and this works very well to keep him smelling good. No tears!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product