Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz

Certified Fair Trade Shea Butter. Biodegradable. No Animal Testing. Gluten Free. Handcrafted & Unrefined. No Parabens. No SLS. No Synthetic Fragrance. Fair for Life - Certified Fair Trade Cooperatives. Simple & Effective Formulas. Alaffia balances science with tradition to holistically benefit your body communities and the environment. This gentle non-irritating EveryDay formula contains moisturizing Fair Trade unrefined shea butter coconut oil calming lemon balm need leaf and soothing lavender essential oil.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromUnited States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's very smooth, great sotf smell
 June 15, 2015
"My children love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgena
fromRosedale, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great For Kids and Toddlers
 June 1, 2015
"I use this product both for body wash and shampoo for my eight year old and two year old. It is gentle and they smell clean after their baths. I like the pump too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaDi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really great for dry skin!
 May 25, 2015
"This is my favortie body wash! it is really good for people with dry skin as it does not dry out the skin further. it lathers up nicely on a scrubbie and you dont need to use very much. I have really sensitive skin and it does not irritate my skin at all, it's very gentle!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutFish
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for adults, too!
 May 1, 2015
"This is the first and only organic gentle ingredient shampoo that doesn't leave icky film or residue-y feeling after washing hair. The hair is smooth and the scalp feels really refreshed. My hair looks healthier. My boyfriend and I started losing a lot less hair after using this product. I highly recommend for people concerned about thinning hair or hair loss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomcal
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A+
 April 26, 2015
"i was looking for a kids shampoo that is safe and that would not make their hair tangled. this one seems to work better. i also love the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca5
fromSan Diego, CA
Great shampoo and body wash
 May 15, 2014
"This is my son's favorite shampoo and body wash, and it's great for little and big people :) It smells delicious, has a nice lather, and my son's sensitive skin does not get irritated and dried out as with others. Highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmb82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 7, 2014
"My son and I both use this product and I love it. I have no desire to try anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
naturelove
Not a Fan
 May 2, 2014
"I'm not a baby but I bought this for the smell unfortunately I don't like the smell of it ... it almost smells like ammonia cleaner to me.
I will use it up as it is good body wash I just won't repurchase this scent again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poopoos
fromOregon girl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice body soap
 March 26, 2014
"Tried this tonight and it lathered well and l felt clean. Nice product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kekaoeoa
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We love this product!
 December 16, 2013
"This is all I buy for myself and my 6yo & 15mo kids which also includes the conditioner and lotion from this Company. I like the fact that it is fair trade and it has ingredients that are not harmful unlike the other products I've used in the past."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsajoy
 November 13, 2013
"I enjoy this product because of its simple goodness.I also like the fact that it is a fair trade product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoMomOf2
works great on sensitive, dry skin
 November 1, 2013
"I had used my regular everyday shea body wash on my kids when they got dry skin last winter, and decided to try the kids product which can also be used as a shampoo. It works great for both purposes, and natural ingredients. Who knows, maybe the neem will keep the critters away, too. Not as sudsy as some products, but works great if you use a bath pouf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12Stars
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We really like it
 October 28, 2013
"We use this all the time for all our boys, works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachyCheeks
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It made my hair stronger and free of dandruff
 August 1, 2013
"This shampoo works on me much better than any other shampoo that I have bought from Vitacost. I used to use Aubrey's Organic shampoo of a lot of varieties, and the dandruff kept coming back. I am very happy with Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up. I still need to use conditioner, though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best for price
 June 11, 2013
"Suds up very well for a natural product, smells great and one of the best bargains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momofHOJ
fromChandler, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product
 April 25, 2013
"I used to purchase California Baby shampoo and body wash, but they changed. They added sodium benzoate which is used as a preservative, but harmful. I bought Everyday Shea @ Wholefoods when it was recommended by the lady who worked @ the health and beauty department. It worked great and it lathers really well.
I found it @ Vitacost and it was always cheaper here. Works great on my kids, but I'm not sure if it's tear free. So I avoid getting it in their eyes as much as possible.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momma2threegirls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice
 April 20, 2013
"nice moisturizing, and clean. Wish it has a bit more of a fresh smell. I find Shea to be a bit flat and "off" I may add a few drops of lavender oil or chamomile to give it that little something I feel like it's missing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slparker
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent - Finally found what my children needed
 November 26, 2012
"I wish I had found this product before I tried all the other "sensitive" skin products for babies. I have been using this along with the lotion on my 14 month old twins for about 3 weeks now. They both have had very sensitive skin, rashes, dry patches, and endless scratching on their entire bodies (including genitals). I have tried several washes and lotions with nothing working for them until I started using this. The dry patches and itching have gone! They both feel so soft. I'm also very impressed with the price and a little product goes a long way. I will continue to buy this and the body lotion. It would make a great gift for new mothers too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
backwoodsbeauty
frommpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful value
 September 30, 2012
"I have been using other safe and organic options for my kids that were much more expensive. I tried Everyday Shea, and will not be buying the more expensive brands again. The smell was pleasant, and the lather was great. A little goes a long way. It works well as a shampoo and body wash, no tears, and rinses well, doesn't leave a residue. I will certainly buy this product again!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
movimiento
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product but lavender smell too strong for me
 September 21, 2012
"Like the product and use it mostly for night-time baths for my son - but although I love lavender it seems the scent on this is too strong. Otherwise seems like a nice natural product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next