Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz

Certified Fair Trade Shea Butter. Biodegradable. No Animal Testing. Gluten Free. Handcrafted & Unrefined. No Parabens. No SLS. No Synthetic Fragrance. Fair for Life - Certified Fair Trade Cooperatives. Simple & Effective Formulas. Alaffia balances science with tradition to holistically benefit your body communities and the environment. This gentle non-irritating EveryDay formula contains moisturizing Fair Trade unrefined shea butter coconut oil calming lemon balm need leaf and soothing lavender essential oil.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
32 out of 35(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanMB
fromsouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rates 1 on EGW - best product in this category
 February 12, 2016
"After using California Baby for a few years, I was looking for a more cost-effective alternative that still had a low rating on EWG. This exact product is not on EWG, but I looked up every single ingredient - and it only has SEVEN ingredients, which is fantastic - and they all rate 1 with no concerns of any kind.
Other reviewers don't like the scent - it is very light, lavender and lemon. If you don't enjoy those scents, you might not like it.
It is also not a heavy lathering formula, although it does make bubbles. So if everyone is used to the major sudsing of mainstream products, this might not be for you.
And it does not say tear-free - you might want to use another product on a baby. But my son, who we've used this on since he was 2-ish, can keep his eyes closed while we rinse and have had zero problems.
IMO it its the very best quality you can get with a similar soap-like experience (we don't like how castle soap feels on the body) for the very best price (1/2 the price of California Baby and others)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dseroo
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good and gentle
 February 10, 2016
"I used other bodywash but switched to this one and i think im going to buy this one from now on.
Love the smell and gentle. I like that its a pump too not just normal cap.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really liked
 December 19, 2015
"My search for a healthy shampoo that does the job is over. Leaves my hair nice and manageable. Doesn't lather a whole lot, but enough...works just like a sulfate-free shampoo. I also use it as a body wash. I am very satisfied with this product. Have already purchased my second bottle, and will continue to buy it as long as it is available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llamagal
fromEagle, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle for Baby
 December 2, 2015
"This is wonderful stuff. Relaxing natural fragrance. Works great and rinses clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleasant Body Wash
 October 28, 2015
"We just started using this on our infant daughter. Pleasant fragrance. Doesn't seem to irritate her eyes too much. If you're looking for a good lather, this is not the product for you. Otherwise you'll go through the product quickly. We find that a little goes a long way despite the lack of lather. Keeps her skin and hair smooth, soft and shiny. We love the imagery on the bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromUnited States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's very smooth, great sotf smell
 June 15, 2015
"My children love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgena
fromRosedale, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great For Kids and Toddlers
 June 1, 2015
"I use this product both for body wash and shampoo for my eight year old and two year old. It is gentle and they smell clean after their baths. I like the pump too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaDi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really great for dry skin!
 May 25, 2015
"This is my favortie body wash! it is really good for people with dry skin as it does not dry out the skin further. it lathers up nicely on a scrubbie and you dont need to use very much. I have really sensitive skin and it does not irritate my skin at all, it's very gentle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutFish
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for adults, too!
 May 1, 2015
"This is the first and only organic gentle ingredient shampoo that doesn't leave icky film or residue-y feeling after washing hair. The hair is smooth and the scalp feels really refreshed. My hair looks healthier. My boyfriend and I started losing a lot less hair after using this product. I highly recommend for people concerned about thinning hair or hair loss."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomcal
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A+
 April 26, 2015
"i was looking for a kids shampoo that is safe and that would not make their hair tangled. this one seems to work better. i also love the smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca5
fromSan Diego, CA
Great shampoo and body wash
 May 15, 2014
"This is my son's favorite shampoo and body wash, and it's great for little and big people :) It smells delicious, has a nice lather, and my son's sensitive skin does not get irritated and dried out as with others. Highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmb82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 7, 2014
"My son and I both use this product and I love it. I have no desire to try anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
naturelove
Not a Fan
 May 2, 2014
"I'm not a baby but I bought this for the smell unfortunately I don't like the smell of it ... it almost smells like ammonia cleaner to me.
I will use it up as it is good body wash I just won't repurchase this scent again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poopoos
fromOregon girl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice body soap
 March 26, 2014
"Tried this tonight and it lathered well and l felt clean. Nice product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kekaoeoa
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We love this product!
 December 16, 2013
"This is all I buy for myself and my 6yo & 15mo kids which also includes the conditioner and lotion from this Company. I like the fact that it is fair trade and it has ingredients that are not harmful unlike the other products I've used in the past."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsajoy
 November 13, 2013
"I enjoy this product because of its simple goodness.I also like the fact that it is a fair trade product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoMomOf2
works great on sensitive, dry skin
 November 1, 2013
"I had used my regular everyday shea body wash on my kids when they got dry skin last winter, and decided to try the kids product which can also be used as a shampoo. It works great for both purposes, and natural ingredients. Who knows, maybe the neem will keep the critters away, too. Not as sudsy as some products, but works great if you use a bath pouf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12Stars
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We really like it
 October 28, 2013
"We use this all the time for all our boys, works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachyCheeks
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It made my hair stronger and free of dandruff
 August 1, 2013
"This shampoo works on me much better than any other shampoo that I have bought from Vitacost. I used to use Aubrey's Organic shampoo of a lot of varieties, and the dandruff kept coming back. I am very happy with Everyday Shea Shea Butter Shampoo and Body Wash for Babies and Up. I still need to use conditioner, though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Everyday Shea Shampoo and Body Wash Gentle for Babies and Up Lemon Lavender -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best for price
 June 11, 2013
"Suds up very well for a natural product, smells great and one of the best bargains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next