Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium Citrate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules

Essential mineral formula to help maintain strong healthy bones.* Features easy-to-digest citrate form of calcium. What is Vitacost Calcium Citrate (with Magnesium) ? Vitacost Calcium Citrate provides 300 mg of a water-soluble form of calcium that’s absorbed well on a full or empty stomach plus 150 mg of the mineral magnesium per serving.  . How does Vitacost Calcium Citrate (with Magnesium) support health? Adequate calcium and vitamin D intake throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis by slowing the rate of bone loss for people with a family history of the disease post-menopausal women and elderly men and women. Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished.*. Magnesium is an essential mineral used in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.*. Magnesium is important for healthy bones.*. Magnesium plays a part in calcium absorption.*. Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Citrate (with Magnesium)? Combines calcium and magnesium into one convenient formula. Features calcium citrate which is absorbed well on a full or empty stomach. Easily digested. Contains 125 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PuppyRaiser
fromClearwater, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Caclium Citrate
 April 17, 2014
"I've been taking calcium supplements for about 7 yrs. Dr's request.
Recently I've ordered the Vitacost brand and am very satisfied with it.
I prefer the Vitacost brands because they are cost effective. I am
confident using them and will continue to order them.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dshaw
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Calcium Citrate
 June 26, 2013
"I like this product because it comes in a soft capsule rather than a hard pill or caplet, and the citrate form is much more bio available and faster dissolving in your system than a hard tablet"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grape12
fromSonoma, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Calcium Product
 May 8, 2013
"At last a capsule I can swallow! The only disadvantage is that it is 300 mg, so you need to take more. I would have preferred a 500 mg capsule or gelcap. I can't handle the size of the tablets."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy717
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really great product!
 March 15, 2013
"My doctor recommended that I start taking Calcium citrate with magnesium. I searched for a while to find the right product, and when I started taking these, I noticed a difference right away! I would definetly recommend this to anyone!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LearningToStayHealthyMI
fromSyracuse, IN
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 January 24, 2013
"I take this every day as a supplement since I am on a totally dairy free diet. The only thing that could improve is that there could be a higher potentcy per capsule, so I would only have to take one capsule per serving instead of 2."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tufman
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product delivers
 November 27, 2012
"I have used various brands of Calcium Citrate regularly for over four years. Recently switched to the Vitacost brand for cost, quantity, and speed of (product) delivery and have been satisfied in each category. Product is very beneficial to my exercise and weight management program. Intake comes in handy after hard workout sessions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochetwriter
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vita Cost Calcium Citrate
 October 11, 2012
"Excellent way to get calcium into your diet when you don't eat enough of the foods that have calcium in them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggwalker
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good price and fast shipping.
 September 27, 2012
"Description compares well to other major brands and pricing is lower than local sources. Free shipping deals with multiple purchases and occasional 50% off second bottle. Capsules go right down with no "flavor" for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motoko
fromAmes, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ideal one for our need
 August 20, 2012
"This product along with Vitacost's Multivitamin provides an ideal mix for our needs of dietary supplements. We looked all over in stores and on the web, and are very pleased to find them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamie4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very economical and excellent quality
 May 28, 2012
"This is a great way to get the extra calcium I need and the price can't be beat!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chugang
Very good!
 January 11, 2012
"The capsule is good for absorption!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Calcium Citrate -- 250 Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product