Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz

Finely Shredded For Baking. O grams Sugars. No Sulfites or Preservatives. USDA Organic. Vegan. Kosher. Contains 2-2/3 cups
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cshow
Love it
 April 9, 2014
"I eat this stuff every day of my life, I'm pretty much obsessed. I love putting tons of it on my Greek yogurt with plenty of carob powder. It's like eating cream pie or something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Coconut Ever!
 March 24, 2014
"This is literally the best coconut ever..literally. I love that it is unsweetened. It tastes great and works well in everything in which coconut is called for. BOOM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBozeman, Montana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sweet
 March 12, 2014
"I love this coconut. It's great in smoothies, heck it's great by the spoonful, and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonchildz
fromWest Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Most Versatile
 March 4, 2014
"Has many good uses...in oatmeal, making milk, on PNB sandwiches, in salad dressings, in deep-fried breaded coatings...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Flavor
 February 12, 2014
"You can't go wrong with this organic coconut! It smells and tastes wonderful. Everyone in our family enjoys this coconut - even our dog! Snack on it right out of the bag or add to your raw or baked treats. Yummmmmm. We really enjoy the coconut flakes too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAnn
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes great coconut milk
 January 25, 2014
"Since going non-dairy I have started making my own almond milk and coconut milk. This product is great and with BOGO I got a great price on it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artcountry1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 January 20, 2014
"I kinda hate to give it such a good review - it might encourage too many others to buy it and there might not be enough left for me! ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shopalot
When they mean fine, they mean FINE
 January 12, 2014
"Think along the lines of really large pieces of dust.
It's messy so only open over sink. Still, very good and enjoy with cereals a lot more than the coarser cuts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Let's Do Organic Coconut Finely Shredded Flakes Unsweetened -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meleahvallie
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 6, 2014
"works GREAT to make coconut milk with!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.