Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Veggie Snacks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz

100% All Natural. Good Source of Vitamins and Minerals. No Preservatives • No MSG. Snack Your Way To Good Health! Savory Roasted Korean Seaweed With Wasabe. Here's your chance to discover a delicious new snack that's bursting with flavor and chock-full of vitamins and minerals to keep you going all day long. Our Korean seaweed is roasted to perfection and then seasoned with a dash of salt sesame seed oil and wasabi powder creating a savory taste sensation that promises to excite your palate. Go ahead. Indulge. Your friends will have culture envy.
Overall rating:
3.814 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
30 out of 43(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Review 1 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite seaweed snack
 September 22, 2014
"If you don't like seaweed already I guess you're taking a chance with any seaweed snack. But for those of us that like seaweed, or are looking for a "salty" snack alternative, Annie Chun's is my favorite of the brands I've tried.They seem to give me a little energy boost. I keep them handy for long classes or long days at work when I need a little something and want it to be healthy and lower calorie. I have only tried the Wasabi and Sesame and love them both--I like to taste the "green" of the seaweed and with these the seaweed is complemented rather than overpowered by the additional flavorings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliandCol
fromMarion, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crunchy & Zingy
 September 1, 2014
"This is a delicious snack. If you love
wasabi with a crunch, you have to order
this.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EVOO10
fromHickory Creek, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious taste!
 July 18, 2014
"The taste is wonderful with a good hint of wasabi, just the way I like it. Great snack - I always eat one carton as a single serving so I buy several at a time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gitalani
fromHercules, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect crunch & spice can't eat just 1, 2 , 3 ...
 July 8, 2014
"I love this snack! I got hooked with my 1st crunch. Couldn't stop until there was none left. Felt no guilt for having snacked the whole pack. Great alternative to high fat crunchy snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sivi1102
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
didn't like the taste
 July 4, 2014
"Seaweed alone will taste better. the sesame also was bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NPDawn
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful low cal snack
 June 19, 2014
"Love this! This is a great substitute for chips, hits the crunchy and salty craving with only 30 cals. Co-workers who are not used to eating seaweed or sushi tell me they think it is "fishy" but I honestly think it's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dkred
fromSteubenville, Oh
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yuk!
 May 25, 2014
"If you don't like fish don't buy this product. Eating this was like eating fish flavored cellophane paper. The only positive thing about this product was the wasabi, it gave it a little kick. Will not buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj7525
fromCocoa Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just right
 April 16, 2014
"The seaweed is not too overpowering and the wasabi gives it just the right kick. I love these, but for the review i keep in mind that the first time i tried them, my coworker pawned them off on me because she hated the way they taste. So you definitely need to know you like seaweed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tatersaidwhat
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loveeee
 April 7, 2014
"This product is great for those who love SPICY food and sushi. I grew up eating the regular sushi seaweed and after eating these wasabi seaweed snacks, I can never go back to plain seaweed. These are pretty spicy and sometimes a pack may be spicier than usual. I look forward to those packs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bobbysocks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not so yummy
 February 10, 2014
"Sorry but I was just not into this as a snack. Maybe for an emergency supply food??? If you are in to seaweed snacking, you might like it but I think I would rather eat my seaweed around some crab and rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBismarck,ND
Seaweed Snacks Wasabi
 January 27, 2014
"WE just love ~
Seaweed Snacks Wasabi ~
soooo delicious!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
desertmama
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GMOs
 December 30, 2012
"Be careful if you're trying to avoid GMOs in your diet...canola oil, not cerfified organic is most likely GMO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silyputtie
fromLynbrook, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
addictive
 December 18, 2012
"could not put it down, package was finished shortly after being opened."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whoeverxxx
Yummy
 December 14, 2012
"They are hot, non fattening, cheap, and a great way to help to stay awake on long drives by eating them if you start nodding off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good!
 November 26, 2012
"I love these! They are delicious and good for you! Would only get the wasabi flavor because it needs that kick!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamano
fromSouthampton NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love
 November 24, 2012
"the kids and i LOVE LOVE LOVE these"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
stersel
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Horrible
 November 9, 2012
"I thought this was going to be a "snack" made from seaweed....NOT actual seaweed!!! Disgusting!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motla68
fromRaleigh, North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not the best i had, but pretty close.
 October 20, 2012
"We had some guests over for dinner and had a couple brands including this one put out, they did not disappear as fast as the the other brand but everyone still said they liked them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
littleinstature
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my personal flavor
 September 18, 2012
"I am not fond of anything that tastes fishy; not tuna, salmon or even fish sticks. LOL. And some how I wanted to really like this, but it just had a bit too much of a fishy taste for me. And some people love things with a fishy taste and would find it really good. I bought 2 packages and I forced myself to eat one of them trying to cultivate a taste for it to no avail; so I am going to give the other away when the right person comes along. :-)))"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calibeachgirl
fromkansas city, california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome!
 September 6, 2012
"tried as alternative to chips.. and now i'm addicted.. seaweed taste just kept growing on me... wasabi i already love.. and good saltiness.. not as crisp as a potato-chip, but still crispy-salty enough to satisfy that craving and healthy.. like eating "nothing" carb/calorie wise.
wasabi flavor is the best if you don't mind a mild heat..
not too hot tho...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next