Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Veggie Snacks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz

100% All Natural. Good Source of Vitamins and Minerals. No Preservatives • No MSG. Snack Your Way To Good Health! Savory Roasted Korean Seaweed With Wasabe. Here's your chance to discover a delicious new snack that's bursting with flavor and chock-full of vitamins and minerals to keep you going all day long. Our Korean seaweed is roasted to perfection and then seasoned with a dash of salt sesame seed oil and wasabi powder creating a savory taste sensation that promises to excite your palate. Go ahead. Indulge. Your friends will have culture envy.
Overall rating:
3.872 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
33 out of 47(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Review 1 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delightful!
 January 27, 2016
" A delicious, low calorie snack with a good wasabi kick. Great when you want something with a lot of flavor without needing hunger satisfied. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice amount of Heat and Crunch
 July 30, 2015
" The only cons are that they are slightly greasy and not GMO free. Was a 4 star until I tried:
SeaSnax Stix™ Crispy Seaweed Strips Wasabi which I gave 5 stars to and are not just my favorite healthy snack, but my favorite snack of all time. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFolsom, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious with a kick
 June 20, 2015
" I love the crunchy texture of the seaweed. The wasabi adds just the right amount of kick. The only complaint I have is that the seasoning amount is not consistent, i.e., sometimes too much, sometimes too little, sometimes just right. But that does not stop me from eating this snack everyday!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJuddville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent snack!
 January 2, 2015
" Crunchy, a bit of zing, a bit of green - the perfect snack for me. I eat an entire package with no guilt, less than 100 calories, and I find that I'm satisfied afterwards. You get the crunch without the fat and calories of potato chips. I've tried all four flavors and I like the wasabi the best. I confess, I'm addicted to these! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite seaweed snack
 September 22, 2014
" If you don't like seaweed already I guess you're taking a chance with any seaweed snack. But for those of us that like seaweed, or are looking for a "salty" snack alternative, Annie Chun's is my favorite of the brands I've tried.They seem to give me a little energy boost. I keep them handy for long classes or long days at work when I need a little something and want it to be healthy and lower calorie. I have only tried the Wasabi and Sesame and love them both--I like to taste the "green" of the seaweed and with these the seaweed is complemented rather than overpowered by the additional flavorings. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarion, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crunchy & Zingy
 September 1, 2014
" This is a delicious snack. If you love
wasabi with a crunch, you have to order
this.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHickory Creek, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious taste!
 July 18, 2014
" The taste is wonderful with a good hint of wasabi, just the way I like it. Great snack - I always eat one carton as a single serving so I buy several at a time! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHercules, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect crunch & spice can't eat just 1, 2 , 3 ...
 July 8, 2014
" I love this snack! I got hooked with my 1st crunch. Couldn't stop until there was none left. Felt no guilt for having snacked the whole pack. Great alternative to high fat crunchy snacks. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
didn't like the taste
 July 4, 2014
" Seaweed alone will taste better. the sesame also was bad. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful low cal snack
 June 19, 2014
" Love this! This is a great substitute for chips, hits the crunchy and salty craving with only 30 cals. Co-workers who are not used to eating seaweed or sushi tell me they think it is "fishy" but I honestly think it's great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSteubenville, Oh
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yuk!
 May 25, 2014
" If you don't like fish don't buy this product. Eating this was like eating fish flavored cellophane paper. The only positive thing about this product was the wasabi, it gave it a little kick. Will not buy this again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCocoa Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just right
 April 16, 2014
" The seaweed is not too overpowering and the wasabi gives it just the right kick. I love these, but for the review i keep in mind that the first time i tried them, my coworker pawned them off on me because she hated the way they taste. So you definitely need to know you like seaweed! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loveeee
 April 7, 2014
" This product is great for those who love SPICY food and sushi. I grew up eating the regular sushi seaweed and after eating these wasabi seaweed snacks, I can never go back to plain seaweed. These are pretty spicy and sometimes a pack may be spicier than usual. I look forward to those packs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not so yummy
 February 10, 2014
" Sorry but I was just not into this as a snack. Maybe for an emergency supply food??? If you are in to seaweed snacking, you might like it but I think I would rather eat my seaweed around some crab and rice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBismarck,ND
Seaweed Snacks Wasabi
 January 27, 2014
" WE just love ~
Seaweed Snacks Wasabi ~
soooo delicious!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GMOs
 December 30, 2012
" Be careful if you're trying to avoid GMOs in your diet...canola oil, not cerfified organic is most likely GMO. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLynbrook, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
addictive
 December 18, 2012
" could not put it down, package was finished shortly after being opened. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy
 December 14, 2012
" They are hot, non fattening, cheap, and a great way to help to stay awake on long drives by eating them if you start nodding off. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good!
 November 26, 2012
" I love these! They are delicious and good for you! Would only get the wasabi flavor because it needs that kick! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Annie Chun's Roasted Seaweed Snacks Wasabi -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthampton NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love
 November 24, 2012
" the kids and i LOVE LOVE LOVE these "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next