Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz

Magnesium Chloride Brine. From The Ancient Zechstein Sea. Super Concentrated Solution. 100% Pure. Optimal Health. Pure Magnesium Oil is a highly concentrated spray of pure mangesium chloride - nothing added and nothing removed. Mined deep under the earth's surface from the Zechstein Sea in the Netherlands it can be used daily is non-greasy and leaves no unpleasant odor.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
22 out of 30(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very strong!
 December 24, 2015
"Magnesium is a great detox! Just use caution on your face. Very strong on tender skin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DonnarnNC
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinging and sticky
 December 23, 2015
"I tried this several times on my calves after a long run. Each time, it stung when I applied it and for at least an hour afterward. It also left my legs feeling tacky."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewlyNaturalMom
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best discovery ever! natural deodorant!
 December 14, 2015
"i'm glad I didn't let the reviews stating that this product was too strong dissuade me. my intent was to use it as a natural deodorant as i've heard that the main reason we stink is due to a lack of magnesium (among other reasons, like eating meat, etc). Initially, i was hesitant about getting a burn from this being too strong, so I started off by first wetting my underarm with water, then spraying this. Well i've just realized that i've forgotten to do the initial water wetting for a few weeks now, and my skin has been perfectly fine with me spraying this directly- no sting, no itch (although i will advise, do NOT spray this on after a fresh shave!!).
What I do as a deodorant is I spray 2 squirts each on each pit. I do the first one and since this is a liquid, it will start to drip, so I use my fingers to smooth it on the entire surface on the underarm pit. then i squirt it on the next one and do the same thing. I do this in the morning upon waking up, after i've washed my face. this allows my pits time to dry as I do the rest of my morning routine (facial products, etc). by the time I put my shirt on, i'm good to go and i don't smell for the rest of the day. excellent since I know i'm not putting any cancer causing chemicals or aluminum on my body as found in regular store bought deodorant. I will buy it again!
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donutmail
fromAugusta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for you!
 November 25, 2015
"This fills in the gap for good heath on many ways. Magnesium supports so many healthy body functions. I use this as a spray for my body & in home made body products. Excellant quality! I have come back here for more several times because it's also priced way better than my local health store. I highly reccomend! Just be aware, it stings if you get it on any raw or broken skin. The more I've used it, the more used to it I have become. Now even when I feel this effect, my body has become more tolerant to it & it isn't bothersome. If there is no sores or broken skin, it just feels like a soft oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BabsRN
fromElma, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does nothing
 November 16, 2015
"I Bought this for back pain relief and used it consistently for over a month and have noticed no change whatsoever in my back pain. It also burns at times. I Will not be reordering."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GChang
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for me
 September 8, 2015
"I used the product under my feet and around my shoulder and arms to reduce cramps and have a good nights sleep but it didn't really work for me. It left a feeling like I had a thin film on my skin and after a couple of hours into the night...it woke me up and left my skin itchy and it wouldn't go away until I took a shower. Definitely not what I was expecting. Will not buy again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
neetscat
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pro's and Cons
 August 18, 2015
"There are things about this product that I like; Its obviously great quality, strong concentrated stuff. But its also greasy, and (I think it has to do with the salt) It feels a bit itchy and burny after application. Not sure if I would have bought it if i had the chance to try it first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ghot
fromColorado Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GOOD RIDDANCE FOOT CRAMPS!
 July 6, 2015
"Tried several forms of oral magnesium, but still got foot cramps. Massaged this "oil" on soles of feet, two sprays each, once a day for two weeks, and foot cramps stopped from day one! To test if it was the "placebo effect", or just the morning "massage" that was working, I continued the massage without the Mg oil for a few days. The cramps soon returned and persisted until I started using the Mg oil again. Now I won't be without it! Wanted to give five stars, but don't see a guarantee this formula is free of contaminants."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe143
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 20, 2015
"I use this magnesium oil in my bath. Highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaosisis
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for relieving muscle cramps and soreness
 April 24, 2015
"I love this, it's natural, effective and easy to use, I use daily after shower."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne15
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
won't go back to deodorant/anti-perspirant
 February 26, 2015
"This product is amazing and most of all, it's NATURAL! Magnesium Oil is one of the minerals that most people are low on so two sprays on each of my arm pits gives me the daily dose I need. Doesn't 'yellow' the armpit on white clothing and it's cheap! it has a whole laundry list of uses and deodorant is just one of them."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OregonJackrabbit
fromPacific Northwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Too concentrated, burns the skin!
 October 26, 2014
"This magnesium oil is far too concentrated for spraying directly on the skin. I do not have sensitive skin but it itches and burns for a good hour after this is applied. I ended up diluting it with water by about 50% and it's much better. The spray bottle is also of poor quality. It stopped spraying a quarter of the way through the bottle and it was due to the cheap spring rusting inside from the mineral content. I put the rest in a 99 cent mini sprayer from the dollar store and haven't had this problem anymore."
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChefMomB
Causes itching!
 August 13, 2014
"Not sure if this helps muscles or not because I couldn't get past the crazy itch it causes! (It's not an allergic reaction; I have no hives and am able to take magnesium orally without issue.) It also leaves your skin with a weird feeling, almost sticky but not quite."
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaKaty
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a blessing
 July 23, 2014
"bought it because of the reviews here on vitacost...
most excellent product, especially for the price!
the sprayer causes a minimal problem when bottle is almost empty but for the price, you can't really complain!
"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
matildasmom
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very sticky, can cause allergic reaction
 June 28, 2014
"I bought this after reading an article saying it could be used as a natural deodorant. I've been looking for a natural deodorant that did not have chamomile or other allergens, or sting like crazy and not work, for over 20 years.
This stuff goes on sticky, stays sticky, and within 3 minutes my armpit was itching and red as a beet.
I tried it as a moisturizer on my arms next. It stays sticky, did not penetrate, gets on anything you put your arm down on. It did smooth my rough elbow skin, I'll give it that.
It may work for some people who do not have allergies and don't mind sticky underarms.
"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
80sGirl
fromNorthern VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Recommended
 May 24, 2014
"Great deodorant. Definitely worth a try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SA67
fromcentral OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Needs better delivery system
 April 2, 2014
"Although the product itself works well, the packaging is problematic. Sprayer does not work, so bottle has to be taken apart for use. This oil leaves a salty film behind once the magnesium is absorbed. To lessen burning sensation, this can be wiped away with warm water."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dfaltings
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice.....
 March 28, 2014
"It seems to be a nice way to get your magnesium!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utahmom
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Actually works!
 February 27, 2014
"I started using this as a natural deodorant and to my surprise it actually works! I put some in a 2 oz. glass spray bottle with a few drops of doTERRA essential oils and just use one spray per arm. Warning- if you use right after a shave it will burn for a few seconds!"
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wassie
 December 29, 2013
"The product was good but the container was awful--the sprayer is useless--we bought several bottles in two different orders for gifts and had to explain to everyone that it could not be sprayed even though it came in a nice spray bottle. It needs a different delivery system."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next