Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz

Magnesium Chloride Brine. From The Ancient Zechstein Sea. Super Concentrated Solution. 100% Pure. Optimal Health. Pure Magnesium Oil is a highly concentrated spray of pure mangesium chloride - nothing added and nothing removed. Mined deep under the earth's surface from the Zechstein Sea in the Netherlands it can be used daily is non-greasy and leaves no unpleasant odor.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
80sGirl
fromNorthern VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Recommended
 May 24, 2014
"Great deodorant. Definitely worth a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SA67
fromcentral OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Needs better delivery system
 April 2, 2014
"Although the product itself works well, the packaging is problematic. Sprayer does not work, so bottle has to be taken apart for use. This oil leaves a salty film behind once the magnesium is absorbed. To lessen burning sensation, this can be wiped away with warm water."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dfaltings
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice.....
 March 28, 2014
"It seems to be a nice way to get your magnesium!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utahmom
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Actually works!
 February 27, 2014
"I started using this as a natural deodorant and to my surprise it actually works! I put some in a 2 oz. glass spray bottle with a few drops of doTERRA essential oils and just use one spray per arm. Warning- if you use right after a shave it will burn for a few seconds!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wassie
 December 29, 2013
"The product was good but the container was awful--the sprayer is useless--we bought several bottles in two different orders for gifts and had to explain to everyone that it could not be sprayed even though it came in a nice spray bottle. It needs a different delivery system."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cagh
fromGrove City, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it!
 October 21, 2013
"I was told about this product by a friend of mine, who bought it at the Vitamin Shoppe. I have been using it for about 3 weeks and it is helpful with aches and pains, for sure. Not sure about the other benefits, as I haven't been using it long enough. Has helped sore knees, lower back pain. And the price cannot be beat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mendes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It burns the skin
 September 5, 2013
"Beware not to spray it on any skin that has wound or cut as it burns painfully. It also seems to dehydrates the skin so I would not recommend using it on any part of your body. Perhaps it'd be better not to leave it on skin for more than 30 mins."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Risagirl
Gender:Female
Price Can't Be Beat
 August 25, 2013
"Wow. I spent $29 on another website for their magnesium oil, same size! I cannot believe the price difference on Vitacost."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaeded
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great deodorant!
 July 2, 2013
"I was amazed to see the numerous worldwide reviews of this product on another website, especially stating using it for deodorant. Once vitacost started carrying it we started using it regularly. My husband was finally convinced and he uses it daily. So glad to ge away from aluminum and other cancer-causing chemicals to a natural source that doesn't block your body from doing what it needs to do. Excellent product!"
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goldilocks3
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Verdict still out
 May 15, 2013
"I have not used this product long enough to see any results for my magnesium deficiency, but I like using the magnesium oil on my skin instead of taking supplements that can cause loose stools. It leaves a bit of residue on the skin, but that's not that big of a deal to me."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WaterLilies
fromKansas City Metro
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective Mag
 April 28, 2013
"This is a great way to get mag, though it stings on some parts of the skin."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanonCityGal
fromCanon City, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My aging knees love it!
 April 18, 2013
"It burns a bit upon application, but that subsides before it becomes a problem. I have heard that the way some pain meds work is to draw magnesium from the rest of the body [particularly the colon] to the area of pain. That would explain why many people experience constipation when they must take a pain medication. So since this product is applied to specific areas, it gives good results without any unpleasant side-effects!"
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaleandkettlebells
fromOntario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fantastic
 April 1, 2013
"Excellent product at excellent price.. I use this on my inner things and upper back after hard workouts and recover much faster.. I also feel much more relaxed during the day."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricketbug
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this stuff!!
 September 14, 2012
"Great way to get the needed magnesium w/out the stomach problems. Also Great as a deodorant!!"
+14points
21of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfletch
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for aches & pains & odors!
 July 25, 2012
"Originally bought this for sore muscles which it works GREAT on but then also discovered that it is a terrific deoderant! It takes too long to dry so I just sprinkle baking soda over it (armpits & feet) and it's awesome! Vitacost has a great price on it as well!"
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.