Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz

Magnesium Chloride Brine. From The Ancient Zechstein Sea. Super Concentrated Solution. 100% Pure. Optimal Health. Pure Magnesium Oil is a highly concentrated spray of pure mangesium chloride - nothing added and nothing removed. Mined deep under the earth's surface from the Zechstein Sea in the Netherlands it can be used daily is non-greasy and leaves no unpleasant odor.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
19 out of 24(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
neetscat
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pro's and Cons
 August 18, 2015
"There are things about this product that I like; Its obviously great quality, strong concentrated stuff. But its also greasy, and (I think it has to do with the salt) It feels a bit itchy and burny after application. Not sure if I would have bought it if i had the chance to try it first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ghot
fromColorado Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GOOD RIDDANCE FOOT CRAMPS!
 July 6, 2015
"Tried several forms of oral magnesium, but still got foot cramps. Massaged this "oil" on soles of feet, two sprays each, once a day for two weeks, and foot cramps stopped from day one! To test if it was the "placebo effect", or just the morning "massage" that was working, I continued the massage without the Mg oil for a few days. The cramps soon returned and persisted until I started using the Mg oil again. Now I won't be without it! Wanted to give five stars, but don't see a guarantee this formula is free of contaminants."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe143
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 20, 2015
"I use this magnesium oil in my bath. Highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaosisis
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for relieving muscle cramps and soreness
 April 24, 2015
"I love this, it's natural, effective and easy to use, I use daily after shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne15
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
won't go back to deodorant/anti-perspirant
 February 26, 2015
"This product is amazing and most of all, it's NATURAL! Magnesium Oil is one of the minerals that most people are low on so two sprays on each of my arm pits gives me the daily dose I need. Doesn't 'yellow' the armpit on white clothing and it's cheap! it has a whole laundry list of uses and deodorant is just one of them."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OregonJackrabbit
fromPacific Northwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Too concentrated, burns the skin!
 October 26, 2014
"This magnesium oil is far too concentrated for spraying directly on the skin. I do not have sensitive skin but it itches and burns for a good hour after this is applied. I ended up diluting it with water by about 50% and it's much better. The spray bottle is also of poor quality. It stopped spraying a quarter of the way through the bottle and it was due to the cheap spring rusting inside from the mineral content. I put the rest in a 99 cent mini sprayer from the dollar store and haven't had this problem anymore."
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChefMomB
Causes itching!
 August 13, 2014
"Not sure if this helps muscles or not because I couldn't get past the crazy itch it causes! (It's not an allergic reaction; I have no hives and am able to take magnesium orally without issue.) It also leaves your skin with a weird feeling, almost sticky but not quite."
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaKaty
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a blessing
 July 23, 2014
"bought it because of the reviews here on vitacost...
most excellent product, especially for the price!
the sprayer causes a minimal problem when bottle is almost empty but for the price, you can't really complain!
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
matildasmom
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very sticky, can cause allergic reaction
 June 28, 2014
"I bought this after reading an article saying it could be used as a natural deodorant. I've been looking for a natural deodorant that did not have chamomile or other allergens, or sting like crazy and not work, for over 20 years.
This stuff goes on sticky, stays sticky, and within 3 minutes my armpit was itching and red as a beet.
I tried it as a moisturizer on my arms next. It stays sticky, did not penetrate, gets on anything you put your arm down on. It did smooth my rough elbow skin, I'll give it that.
It may work for some people who do not have allergies and don't mind sticky underarms.
"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
80sGirl
fromNorthern VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Recommended
 May 24, 2014
"Great deodorant. Definitely worth a try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SA67
fromcentral OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Needs better delivery system
 April 2, 2014
"Although the product itself works well, the packaging is problematic. Sprayer does not work, so bottle has to be taken apart for use. This oil leaves a salty film behind once the magnesium is absorbed. To lessen burning sensation, this can be wiped away with warm water."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dfaltings
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice.....
 March 28, 2014
"It seems to be a nice way to get your magnesium!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utahmom
fromSouth Jordan, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Actually works!
 February 27, 2014
"I started using this as a natural deodorant and to my surprise it actually works! I put some in a 2 oz. glass spray bottle with a few drops of doTERRA essential oils and just use one spray per arm. Warning- if you use right after a shave it will burn for a few seconds!"
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wassie
 December 29, 2013
"The product was good but the container was awful--the sprayer is useless--we bought several bottles in two different orders for gifts and had to explain to everyone that it could not be sprayed even though it came in a nice spray bottle. It needs a different delivery system."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cagh
fromGrove City, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it!
 October 21, 2013
"I was told about this product by a friend of mine, who bought it at the Vitamin Shoppe. I have been using it for about 3 weeks and it is helpful with aches and pains, for sure. Not sure about the other benefits, as I haven't been using it long enough. Has helped sore knees, lower back pain. And the price cannot be beat."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mendes
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It burns the skin
 September 5, 2013
"Beware not to spray it on any skin that has wound or cut as it burns painfully. It also seems to dehydrates the skin so I would not recommend using it on any part of your body. Perhaps it'd be better not to leave it on skin for more than 30 mins."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Risagirl
Gender:Female
Price Can't Be Beat
 August 25, 2013
"Wow. I spent $29 on another website for their magnesium oil, same size! I cannot believe the price difference on Vitacost."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaeded
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great deodorant!
 July 2, 2013
"I was amazed to see the numerous worldwide reviews of this product on another website, especially stating using it for deodorant. Once vitacost started carrying it we started using it regularly. My husband was finally convinced and he uses it daily. So glad to ge away from aluminum and other cancer-causing chemicals to a natural source that doesn't block your body from doing what it needs to do. Excellent product!"
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goldilocks3
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Verdict still out
 May 15, 2013
"I have not used this product long enough to see any results for my magnesium deficiency, but I like using the magnesium oil on my skin instead of taking supplements that can cause loose stools. It leaves a bit of residue on the skin, but that's not that big of a deal to me."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Pure Magnesium Oil -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WaterLilies
fromKansas City Metro
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective Mag
 April 28, 2013
"This is a great way to get mag, though it stings on some parts of the skin."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next