Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salad Dressings & Croutons or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz

Calorie Free. Sugar Free. Fat Free. Carbohydrate Free. Gluten Free. Cholesterol Free. Just the right touch of the world's finest aged vinegars fresh ground herbs and spices triple filtered water and natural flavors makes Walden Farms French delicious and perfect when trying to eat right. Calorie Free. Sugar Free. Fat Free. Gluten Free. Carbohydrate Free. Cholesterol Free
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyinGeorgina
fromOntario, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Simply devine
 October 4, 2014
"We go through this dressing like water, we use it for stir fry, ramin broth. little on pork chops or Angus steaks, and again, a wonderful explosion of taste. It's a very delicious dressing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicknameCopycat
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent chicken marinade
 October 4, 2014
"I use this product as a chicken marinade and love it. I find it's best to use it up rather than store indefinitely. there is a subtle change in flavor after about 2 weeks, but it's still tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyTwo
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 16, 2014
"Broc and Cauli salad with chicken!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthycook
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Somewhat oriental flavored
 December 15, 2013
"This dressing is a very thick consistency. Even though I know that one of the assets of this dressing is that it is fat free, I found that it needed a few drops of sesame oil and a little crushed ginger to meet my tastebuds needs. I for one would rather have a few calories from a few drops of oil than sacrifice the flavor. I guess one could do without adding the oil, but I felt that without it the sesame flavor was not intense enough. If you like super thick dressing without intense flavor have it as is, but as for me - bring on the ginger and bring on the sesame oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pattyp814
So, so.
 November 14, 2013
"I did not like the taste of this dressing at all. My fiance didn't care for it at first, either, but it has since grown on him. In my opinion, he can have it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crableg
fromPhila., PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great marinade!
 September 17, 2013
"I have used this to marinate overnight Salmon filets as well as cooked jumbo shrimp. I Then broiled the salmon the next day. The shrimp I could just pan-fry or in wok for stirfry. Overall flavor was really tasty. I plan to continue using this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisaluboy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is delicious
 April 4, 2013
"For a calorie free food this is fantastic. The flavor is delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jk12
fromwashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 December 17, 2012
"I use this as a marinade for chicken overnight.....and with no fat/sugar etc...it is healthy and has a wonderful flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrissyH
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes a good marinade
 December 6, 2012
"I marinated my ahi in it and then pan seared it. For 0 calories I thought it was pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WolfPaw
fromCold Mountain, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!! *No Sugar*
 September 12, 2012
"Being allergic to Fructose ....I have tired many 'healthy' salad dressings...none that tasted so great..until I discovered Walden Farms dressings!...This dressing is really delicious.
I was so impressed with the taste, I ordered more and also the Balsamic. DELICIOUS! I eat many salads and the zero calories in Walden Farms dressings have also helped me lose a couple pounds too. I now only buy exclusively the Walden Farms dressings...TASTY!! No need to skimp on the dressing anymore either....ENJOY!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FancyThings
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 1, 2012
"This was the very first flavor that I bought last winter and I love it! Hard to believe that this tasty dressing has zero calories. I'm so happy that I discovered Walden Farms and their products. I will continue to purchase their dressing on line."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VVicky
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All the dressings are great
 June 20, 2012
"All the dressings are great. This one is wonderful on broccolli with beef!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SkinnersGurl
fromWestland, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better flavor than the others
 January 2, 2012
"I tried 4 of the flavors available for this brand. The dressings are overly sweet, almost a sacchrin taste to them, leaving an after taste. I did not like this dressing on salad, which is the main reason why I bought it. But I did use it as a stir fry flavoring which was half bad. Will not buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Sesame Ginger -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product