Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tomato & Marinara Sauce or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz

Calorie Free. Sugar Free. Fat Free. No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind.  . Switch & Save. 330 Calories a Day Lose 34 Pounds a Year! "The Walden Way". Great Taste No Calories! How do we do it?  . Rich Natural Flavors. Walden Farms Classic Tomato & Basil Pasta Sauce is prepared from an old world recipe with the rich natural flavor of sun ripened tomatoes minced garlic chopped onion natural sea salt and freshly ground herbs and spices including oregano parsley rosemary and aromatic fresh basil. Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
3.52 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
17 out of 25(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
barneco
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not very good
 April 6, 2016
"Based upon other products from Walden Farms, was disappointed in the quality and taste of the Pasta Sauce"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZaksLove
fromMaple Heights, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great
 April 5, 2016
"I was extremely skeptical. How could anything with 0 calories taste any good? Give me my Prego anytime. What a shock! Not only is Calorie Pasta Sauce with Basil yummy it is a plus on my diet. I searched for pasta to use it on and was amazed at the taste. I have ordered not only the pasta sauce but the Balsamic Vinaigrette. Mayo and Barbecue sauce. I like to cook and these products made it more enjoyable and are a very pleasant addition to my new eating lifestyle. I highly recommend the Walden Farms products. Forgot, I also have the Strawberry and grape fruit spreads. As i indicated I love to eat with some will-power and Walden Farms I have lost over 40 pounds and plan to keep on makimg this a real lifestyle change. Thank you Vitacost for offering these products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LittleBirdie
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
Nasty Bright Red Water with Zero Taste!
 March 16, 2016
"Really a horrible sauce. Pasta sauce isn't so high in calories that you should inflict this stuff on your family. PLEASE look at the ingredients--it's a dye and chemical factory that is very UN-healthy. If it tasted great, it might be worthwhile, but it is watery and nasty tasting. Avoid this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DrBBSparkles
fromWilsonville, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Weird taste and color
 March 14, 2016
"Wouldn't recommend this product. It does have a lot of sodium but most pasta sauces have lots of sodium. The bigger issue is the taste and the color. It tastes nothing like pasta sauce and is almost pink instead of red."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheshe38
fromsimi valley, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Too much sodiujm, sucalose & sunflower lecithin
 February 22, 2016
"It would be a much healthier product if it just didn't have so much sodium, sucalose (which is a sugar) and sunflower lecithin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelby48
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on cooked hamburger
 January 3, 2016
"This is a great substitute for pasta sauces!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christine21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 December 28, 2015
"I put this on my spaghetti squash daily. Add some seasonings and your set. Tastes really good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DietFoodie
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
 June 18, 2015
"This product has an odd taste that in no way resembles pasta sauce. The texture is gelatinous and unappealing. It stained the pasta all the way through rather than coating it like normal pasta sauce."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBeautiful Sarcoxie, Missouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not Bad
 May 10, 2015
"Not bad considering there are no calories. It tastes pretty much like spaghetti sauce."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SavedChristmas
fromMetro Atlanta, GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better as salad dressing
 April 3, 2015
"Strange color and texture. It was horrible on pasta, but actually pretty good cold on salad. I gave it 2 stars for it's use on salad. I tried this as pizza dipping sauce first-awful. On pasta? WORSE."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mrpheelski
fromBlack Mountain, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will do in a pinch but not great!
 March 23, 2015
"I'm on a bodybuilding diet so this will do if I don't have any carbs to spare but it has a weird taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yardenga
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 January 14, 2015
"I love this. It's have a good taste anf guilt free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cslogsdon
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great calorie free taste
 January 1, 2015
"Walden Farms makes great calorie free products! In the past 6 month, I have lost over 50 pounds using the salad dressings, dips, and pasta sauces from this company. The variety of flavors and applications is wonderful! Vitacost low costs and fast delivery makes it easy to eat healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oldaaron26
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Alternative to sugary sauces
 September 21, 2014
"Spread it on a grain tortilla, add cheese, turkey slices, and nuke in the microwave, walla! Instant pizza!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thoracias
fromClayton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for keeping my diabetes in check!
 May 30, 2014
"I am Italian so when I was diagnosed with diabetes, I thought all my beloved pasta and breads had to go! I got my sugar under control and slowly I've been able to add back in some lower-sugar/carb options to my diet. I love spaghetti and couldn't wait to try this sauce over some whole wheat pasta. It was great! The flavor of the tomato-basil is strong, which I love, and the sauce is a good consistency - not too runny, not too thick. I'm going to try the garlic-herb next!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muldune
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New favorite!
 April 6, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with this sauce. I use tomato sauce regularly, and continually look for options which are not greasy or filled with sugar. I found the consistency of this sauce quite thin but the taste is just right. It works for me and is now my new favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Latie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product for Ideal Protein Diet!
 December 10, 2013
"I am currently doing the Ideal Protein diet and have had major success incorporating this pasta sauce with the miracle noodles. Albeit you can’t replace the real thing, but these are darn good substitutes for 0 cals and 0 carbs. I like to add extra seasoning to mine to bring out more flavour. Each jar will yield two servings, although I hope Walden Farms offers a larger size option.
Highly recommend for those trying to lose weight or cut back on carbs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not great but very good
 April 8, 2013
"Let's face it - low or no calorie products will never taste like the "real" thing BUT this is a very good substitute when you have to watch your calorie intake. I sauteed some onions, put in some ground turkey, a little salt, lots of black pepper and garlic, turned down the heat, stirred in the sauce, let it heat up on low to blend everything nicely, served it on whole grain pasta and voila ........ a very tasty low calorie dish was ready to enjoy."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love
 February 22, 2013
"i love this sauce,but its a little too sweet for me so i like to add onion and garlic powder to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AustinGypsy
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
disgusting!
 October 2, 2012
"Sauce is liquid, vivid-red (most likely colored with beets), and has absolutely NO FLAVOR. Would NOT buy again. No density, no flavor, and color is gross. I've bought WF products before (which is why I bought this one), but this was just gross! I promise--it's not what you're expecting."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next