Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tomato & Marinara Sauce or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz

Calorie Free. Sugar Free. Fat Free. No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind.  . Switch & Save. 330 Calories a Day Lose 34 Pounds a Year! "The Walden Way". Great Taste No Calories! How do we do it?  . Rich Natural Flavors. Walden Farms Classic Tomato & Basil Pasta Sauce is prepared from an old world recipe with the rich natural flavor of sun ripened tomatoes minced garlic chopped onion natural sea salt and freshly ground herbs and spices including oregano parsley rosemary and aromatic fresh basil. Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thoracias
fromClayton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for keeping my diabetes in check!
 May 30, 2014
"I am Italian so when I was diagnosed with diabetes, I thought all my beloved pasta and breads had to go! I got my sugar under control and slowly I've been able to add back in some lower-sugar/carb options to my diet. I love spaghetti and couldn't wait to try this sauce over some whole wheat pasta. It was great! The flavor of the tomato-basil is strong, which I love, and the sauce is a good consistency - not too runny, not too thick. I'm going to try the garlic-herb next!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muldune
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New favorite!
 April 6, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with this sauce. I use tomato sauce regularly, and continually look for options which are not greasy or filled with sugar. I found the consistency of this sauce quite thin but the taste is just right. It works for me and is now my new favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Latie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product for Ideal Protein Diet!
 December 10, 2013
"I am currently doing the Ideal Protein diet and have had major success incorporating this pasta sauce with the miracle noodles. Albeit you can’t replace the real thing, but these are darn good substitutes for 0 cals and 0 carbs. I like to add extra seasoning to mine to bring out more flavour. Each jar will yield two servings, although I hope Walden Farms offers a larger size option.
Highly recommend for those trying to lose weight or cut back on carbs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not great but very good
 April 8, 2013
"Let's face it - low or no calorie products will never taste like the "real" thing BUT this is a very good substitute when you have to watch your calorie intake. I sauteed some onions, put in some ground turkey, a little salt, lots of black pepper and garlic, turned down the heat, stirred in the sauce, let it heat up on low to blend everything nicely, served it on whole grain pasta and voila ........ a very tasty low calorie dish was ready to enjoy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love
 February 22, 2013
"i love this sauce,but its a little too sweet for me so i like to add onion and garlic powder to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AustinGypsy
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
disgusting!
 October 2, 2012
"Sauce is liquid, vivid-red (most likely colored with beets), and has absolutely NO FLAVOR. Would NOT buy again. No density, no flavor, and color is gross. I've bought WF products before (which is why I bought this one), but this was just gross! I promise--it's not what you're expecting."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skbrockel
fromSt. louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tomato Basil
 July 2, 2012
"The sauce was great but it should have been labeled garlic the taste was great still can't figure out how they do it..."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horrormoviefanatic
fromhaunted house
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT
 March 26, 2012
"This tastes so good,I can't believe it has 0 calories.Try it.You won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Tomato and Basil -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product