Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta Sauces & Mixes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz

Calorie Free. Sugar Free. Fat Free. No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind.  . Switch & Save. 330 Calories a Day Lose 34 Pounds a Year! "The Walden Way". Great Taste No Calories! How do we do it?  . Rich Natural Flavors. Walden Farms Classic Alfredo Pasta Sauce is prepared with rich Parmesan cheese Romano cheese and sour cream flavors. Delicious ingredients include minced garlic chopped onion natural sea salt and freshly ground herbs & spices such as cracked black pepper and parsley. Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
3.125 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
13 out of 24(54%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thoracias
fromClayton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sodium overload!
 June 24, 2014
"This does not taste anything like a real alfredo sauce. It is very thin, almost watery consistency and bland except for the saltiness. I tried it over pasta and could not eat it at all. The other half I tried as a sauce for an alfredo-chicken pizza. It was edible once it was loaded down with my blend of seasonings and toppings but it's not something I'd order again for sure. Definitely stick with the tomato-basil by Walden Farms - much better product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NevadaGal
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good!
 June 23, 2014
"I was hesitant to try this sauce. 0 everything just doesn't sound like it would be that tasty. Turns out that my entire family was pleasantly surprised! The sauce is quite thin, but made a wonderful shrimp alfredo with Miracle Noodles angel hair pasta and spinach. My hubby liked it so much that he even asked me to cook him a package with just the alfredo sauce! YUMMY! We will be purchasing this again! Yay!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
monkeehugz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Odd taste
 June 23, 2014
"Strange taste, and lots of odd ingredients. Better off eating "normal" alfredo sauce than ingesting this chemical concoction."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeftyShorty
fromRandleman, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"Great with the Fettuccini miracle noodles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 24, 2014
"Great product at a great price. For those who like alfredo sauce but do not like calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
starr2be2
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Horrible, might as well grind chalk in ur pasta!
 May 9, 2014
"Had a chalky texture to it which was the biggest turn off!!! Taste wasn't great but I could've lived with it if it didn't have the chalky texture.
Didn't like the bacon dip for the similar texture...just fyi."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herecomestrouble
fromColumbia, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good taste
 March 29, 2014
"So far my WaldenFarms experiences have been hit or miss, but so far this is definitely a hit. Like the other reviews, it does have a slight aftertaste but much less than other WF products, the consistency of the sauce is great, just like the real thing. What is interesting is that the flavour is good whether the sauce is hot, cold, or room temperature which makes it really easy to find good uses.
This is definitely one of my favorite products from WF."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweettsnacker
 January 14, 2014
"very good!
it's liquify, but good flavor. like all WF products , have slight aftertaste. but if i use just a bit to add flavor to plain greek yogurt or cottage cheese- it adds excellent flavor!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightingal
fromBranson, mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good
 November 5, 2013
"Especially with those miracle fettucini noodles!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RG3inDC
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good tasting without the calories
 October 17, 2013
"A little tart but but I add a cauliflower puree for a great low calorie sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ogalala
fromNew Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 October 8, 2013
"I took one taste of this stuff, and threw the rest away. Just plain nasty. My dog who eats everything refused this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NanaRuth
fromWaynesville GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
a very poor product
 June 12, 2013
"A very great disappointment. Sauce was watery, tasteless, and altogether unappetizing. I was not at all pleased with this product and would not buy it again or recommend it to anyone - save your money and make your own lo-cal Alfredo - most any recipe will be tastier than this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Golfgirl33
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 17, 2013
"I really didn't like this sauce. Odd taste. Not terrible but not good either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good and tasty
 March 17, 2013
"It has a strong pepper taste, and has the taste of grated cheese. I have used it over fish, veggies and even salad.
Remember it is zero calories........and when you see the whote sauce over the fish or veggies........beyond words.
Just remember it will not taste like the fatting alfredo sauce but it is delicious anyway.
I would highly recommend this product, just remember it is not the real thing, but for a cheese sauce, a WINNER!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CalorieFree
fromMountain View, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes like an acrylic paint with garlic
 February 27, 2013
"Save your money - do not buy this! It tastes horrible."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BSwanson
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2013
"this tasted gross to me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Don't Like the Taste
 December 1, 2012
"I really wanted to like this sauce because it's so low calorie. But, I just can't stomach the taste. It tastes sweet, and thin, and just odd. I've found that I dislike all of the products made by Walden Farms for these reasons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ireviewforyou
fromChino
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Vegtable Accent
 October 12, 2012
"I have only used this product to accent my vegetables. It tastes delicious with them."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tbs05
Wasn't that good
 September 6, 2012
"I've used other Walden Farms products and this is by far Not their best. You win some you lose some is the only thing I can say about this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Pasta Sauce Alfredo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acepfs
fromKent, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 July 16, 2012
"I was surprisingly amazed at how good this product is. I love to make chicken Alfredo from scratch and was worried if it would taste as good with a product that has no calories, sugar, fat, etc. It was great and my wife who loves it but really couldn't eat it because normal Alfredo sauce has sour cream, which she is allergic to, can eat all of this she wants with no repercussion. Would recommend this product to anyone."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next