Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mayonnaise or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz

Fresh New Taste. Sugar Free. Fat Free. Sweet & Tangy. No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind.  . Switch & Save. 330 Calories A Day Lose 34 Pounds a Year! "The Walden Way".  . It's Amazin'...Great Taste No Calories. How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors... Walden Farms AMAZIN' MAYO is made with lemon juice cider vinegar and natural fresh flavors. Switch & Save up to 600 calories preparing tune egg chicken macaroni or potato salad! Delicious on sandwiches or to make your favorite dip. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
3.981 / 5
4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
43 out of 53(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oros
fromWayne, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 7, 2016
"It tastes great when you have it mixed in with your food and other ingredients, but as with some other Walden Farm products, it does not have the best taste when you taste it straight out of the bottle. So just avoid licking the spoon until you have everything mixed in and enjoy your great tasting low calorie chicken or tuna salad. Also works great on chicken burgers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scubacats
fromAshburn, Va
Mayo-like spread great on Salmon burgers
 April 4, 2016
"Bit thin consistency but tastes great on salmon burgers. The orange dots seem a bit strange but are easy to ignore. More like a miracle whip spread than a mayo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surveyqueen
fromLunenburg
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 21, 2016
"I use the Walden Farms mayo all the time and people don't even know it is the healthy version of mayo. Has a great taste and can be used for anything you might use regular mayo in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shari85
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Walden Farms Calerie Free Amazin Mayo
 January 8, 2016
"My husband is on a low fat diet and he loves this on his tuna fish, tastes better than Hellmans low fat and better ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tibbar
frommission viejo
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 2, 2016
"Good for mixing with Walden Farm's other condiments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 December 23, 2015
"This product is great for diets which helped me to loose 60 lbs. I continue to use this product to help maintain my weight. Viacost is always prompt on their shipping and the product is well packaged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shabvb
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 27, 2015
"This is way too sweet & tastes nothing like mayo. Yuck!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnMyWayToGoodness
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this mayo - tastes great!
 November 7, 2015
"I can finally enjoy egg salad, tuna and chicken salad - truly amazing flavor - I wish it came in a bigger jar!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestauntever
fromLinton, North Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting Mayo
 November 5, 2015
"I love all of the calorie free foods!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robynsmom
fromSan Antonio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
,good substitute for real mayo
 October 9, 2015
"no aftertaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ArcticLaurel
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Add some ingredients to make this better...
 August 14, 2015
"I added 1/8 tsp each of mustard powder and cayenne pepper, as well as 1 tsp gelatin "bloomed" in 1-2 tbsp warm water. It still tastes too sweet, and it's too runny (I will add more gelatin next time), but I am not sure about adding vinegar to counteract that. It is silly that we should add ingredients to improve this mayonnaise, but it's either we live with it looking like, smelling like, and acting like white acrylic poster paint (very runny)... or we flavour it and thicken it so it acts more like the traditional stuff. OR we make our own. But there are two problems with that: homemade mayo is way too easy to screw up, and it spoils too fast if you don't use it up. I will probably buy a different Walden Farms mayo next time, because I am not ready to give up yet."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metanoia
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great potato salad
 July 30, 2015
"This fake mayo makes great potato salad. Try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeftyShorty
fromRandleman, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 20, 2015
"I love Walden Farms! So great that Vitacost offers such a variety of Walden Farm products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scorpio222
fromColumbus Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 12, 2015
"Too sweet for my liking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SDodd
fromGlendale, Arizona
Age:65-74
very runny
 July 2, 2015
"I purchased this and other Walden Farms products to use calorie free items. This item's taste wasn't bad but it is so runny. Someone made a suggestion to me to add unflavored gelatin to thicken it up. I'm yet to try this. In the current state, I wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imgrammy
fromGrand Terrace, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good Tangy Taste
 June 16, 2015
"This is a good mayonnaise substitute mainly because it has no calories. It is the only Walden Farms product I buy because they are all too thin and runny including this one. However, I just use a small amount for a slice of bread or as a salad dressing. It's OK."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1KittyMom
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 June 15, 2015
"Tuna salad without the guilt! Deviled Eggs without the extra calories! Creamy, mixes well and has great taste! Oh, don't rat me out! But my husband can't tell the difference! ;)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
61kid
fromKenosha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Mayo Substitute
 May 18, 2015
"This product is not as thick as regular mayonnaise, but works well as an ingredient in salad dressings. Great substitute for those concerned with cutting calories yet still enjoy eating tasty foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
feathermaye
fromMemphis, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I wish I'd paid closer attention to the label
 February 21, 2015
"Although this is promoted as a calorie-free product, I was very disappointed to see that sugar is listed as one of the ingredients. I decided to go ahead and give it a shot, but the flavor is very sweet-tangy, and I just didn't like it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo Sweet & Tangy -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
springrobin
great substitute
 January 20, 2015
"Though a bit grainy compared to the real thing, I love the 0 calories, and this has a good taste. Have used it in deviled eggs, and on sandwiches, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next