Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mayonnaise or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz

Fresh New Taste. Sugar Free. Fat Free. Sweet & Tangy. No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind.  . Switch & Save. 330 Calories A Day Lose 34 Pounds a Year! "The Walden Way".  . It's Amazin'...Great Taste No Calories. How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors... Walden Farms AMAZIN' MAYO is made with lemon juice cider vinegar and natural fresh flavors. Switch & Save up to 600 calories preparing tune egg chicken macaroni or potato salad! Delicious on sandwiches or to make your favorite dip. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
3.897 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
31 out of 39(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SDodd
fromGlendale, Arizona
Age:65-74
very runny
 July 2, 2015
"I purchased this and other Walden Farms products to use calorie free items. This item's taste wasn't bad but it is so runny. Someone made a suggestion to me to add unflavored gelatin to thicken it up. I'm yet to try this. In the current state, I wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imgrammy
fromGrand Terrace, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good Tangy Taste
 June 16, 2015
"This is a good mayonnaise substitute mainly because it has no calories. It is the only Walden Farms product I buy because they are all too thin and runny including this one. However, I just use a small amount for a slice of bread or as a salad dressing. It's OK."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1KittyMom
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 June 15, 2015
"Tuna salad without the guilt! Deviled Eggs without the extra calories! Creamy, mixes well and has great taste! Oh, don't rat me out! But my husband can't tell the difference! ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
61kid
fromKenosha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Mayo Substitute
 May 18, 2015
"This product is not as thick as regular mayonnaise, but works well as an ingredient in salad dressings. Great substitute for those concerned with cutting calories yet still enjoy eating tasty foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
feathermaye
fromMemphis, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I wish I'd paid closer attention to the label
 February 21, 2015
"Although this is promoted as a calorie-free product, I was very disappointed to see that sugar is listed as one of the ingredients. I decided to go ahead and give it a shot, but the flavor is very sweet-tangy, and I just didn't like it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
springrobin
great substitute
 January 20, 2015
"Though a bit grainy compared to the real thing, I love the 0 calories, and this has a good taste. Have used it in deviled eggs, and on sandwiches, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Runny
 October 23, 2014
"I was not thrilled about this mayo, I mix it with my own mayo that I make, so it's ok. I don't know if I can eat Walden Farms Mayo by itself. It's a bit runny and tastes a bit different."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nickee3
fromWilmington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good sub for higher calorie mayo
 August 3, 2014
"I like the fact that I can make a sandwich or chicken/tuna salads without additional calories. The mayo is a little sweeter than most "regular" mayos."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candyman4042
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's Not Mayo
 July 22, 2014
"If you are expecting calorie free mayo, you will be disappointed. But if you take it for what it says it is, a calorie free replacement for mayo, you will be pleasantly surprised. It's great with tuna, crab cakes and as a salad dressing. It's a little on the sweet side, so add a bit of lemon or vinegar to balance it out. I have even mixed it with cocoa powder and stevia for a chocolate treat. Put it in the freezer and you cut it into squares. It eats like fudge. Be creative and enjoy this no calorie product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ROSIEINTHEDESERT
fromTWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
AMAZIN MAYO
 July 12, 2014
"IT WAS STRANGE TEXTURE AND TASTE AT FIRST, BUT I HAVE ADJUSTED TO THAT. ALL OTHER MAYO'S ON THE MARKET HAVE SOY IN THEM AND I AM HIGHLY ALLERGIC. I HAVE MADE MY OWN HOME MADE NATURAL BUT IT SPOILS TOO QUICKLY."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickfinn
fromSouth Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
very tasty product
 May 24, 2014
"This is the best tasting zero calorie dressing I've used. i mix it with salsa for a fish dressing"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1HappyOnLineShopper
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 4, 2014
"I wasn't anticipating much taste in the mayo, considering it has zero fats, zero carbs and zero sugars. I thought it would have zero taste and was pleasantly surprised when it had a great taste. I would call it more of a salad dressing as opposed to mayo. When I made my tuna salad, it was as good as making it with the name brand that I normally use. I would highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCGram
fromHudson, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste.
 April 27, 2014
"Great tasting mayo. Love it on a sandwich. Texture not as creamy as regular mayonaise, but for zero calories, don't think you could find a better replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ddra
fromYoungstown Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy for no calories
 April 16, 2014
"Good texture and taste. A great way to have mayo without the calories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BamaChick
fromCelina OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally!
 April 12, 2014
"I have tried many vegan mayo products and recipes.. I am trying not to use eggs.. but I love Mayo
This is the first one that I LOVE. Not quite as thick as real mayonnaise.. but has a nice texture and a light spicy flavor
that is great on sandwiches and salads..
THANK YOU.. I am finally happy to enjoy mayo again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PGayleE
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Tasting Mayo Substitute
 February 25, 2014
"The Amazing' Mayo has a satisfying Mayo creamy smooth consistancy and flavor. Will definitly purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fadmc
fromlas vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great mayonaise substitute
 February 1, 2014
"it is slightly sweet, with same texture as mayonaise"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GrahamCracker
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too thin & too sweet.
 January 5, 2014
"I find this product too thin & too sweet. I tried it on a soy "turkey" sandwich. No good at all. This product is passable in egg salad. It's OK in tuna or salmon salad if I add lemon juice.
I will not be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MVMBuyer1
fromGulfport, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Sweet
 December 19, 2013
"This is the only mayo product I have found that is free of eggs and soy; so if that is your issue, give it a try. I think it would be much better if it were not slightly sweet (from sucralose). I will use the rest of the jar, but I doubt I will order this again. I am going to keep looking for another mayo substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jerkie
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Good
 September 4, 2013
"For a no cal mayo this is super."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next