Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mayonnaise or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz

Fresh New Taste. Sugar Free. Fat Free. Sweet & Tangy. No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind.  . Switch & Save. 330 Calories A Day Lose 34 Pounds a Year! "The Walden Way".  . It's Amazin'...Great Taste No Calories. How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors... Walden Farms AMAZIN' MAYO is made with lemon juice cider vinegar and natural fresh flavors. Switch & Save up to 600 calories preparing tune egg chicken macaroni or potato salad! Delicious on sandwiches or to make your favorite dip. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
20 out of 26(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ddra
fromYoungstown Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy for no calories
 April 16, 2014
"Good texture and taste. A great way to have mayo without the calories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BamaChick
fromCelina OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally!
 April 12, 2014
"I have tried many vegan mayo products and recipes.. I am trying not to use eggs.. but I love Mayo
This is the first one that I LOVE. Not quite as thick as real mayonnaise.. but has a nice texture and a light spicy flavor
that is great on sandwiches and salads..
THANK YOU.. I am finally happy to enjoy mayo again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PGayleE
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Tasting Mayo Substitute
 February 25, 2014
"The Amazing' Mayo has a satisfying Mayo creamy smooth consistancy and flavor. Will definitly purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fadmc
fromlas vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great mayonaise substitute
 February 1, 2014
"it is slightly sweet, with same texture as mayonaise"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GrahamCracker
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too thin & too sweet.
 January 5, 2014
"I find this product too thin & too sweet. I tried it on a soy "turkey" sandwich. No good at all. This product is passable in egg salad. It's OK in tuna or salmon salad if I add lemon juice.
I will not be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MVMBuyer1
fromGulfport, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Sweet
 December 19, 2013
"This is the only mayo product I have found that is free of eggs and soy; so if that is your issue, give it a try. I think it would be much better if it were not slightly sweet (from sucralose). I will use the rest of the jar, but I doubt I will order this again. I am going to keep looking for another mayo substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jerkie
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Good
 September 4, 2013
"For a no cal mayo this is super."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gggoodgggirl
Not Walden Farm's best.
 August 28, 2013
"I am a fan of certain WF products but this "mayo" disappointed me. Its too sweet... more like Miracle Whip, which I also don't care for. The thing that puzzles me is that if they just made it less sweet it might actually taste more like real mayo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WolfPaw
fromCold Mountain, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FABULOUS & DELICIOUS!
 July 27, 2013
"I really struggled using as little as possible of real Mayo products
on my BLT sandwhiches, knowing how fattening real Mayo products are. ....thought I would try the Amazin' Mayo by WF!
No more 'kinda dry' BLT sandwhiches for me, I LOVE THIS STUFF! I actually like it better than the real (fattening) Mayo.
No more skimping on the Mayo on my BLT's anymore, I can load this on guilt free, and the sandwhiches are truly delicious!
LOVE IT!!!! Great Product, I will be a lifelong customer...thought I would give it a try after being so happy with other WF products:)!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Workinit
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Depends on your taste
 July 14, 2013
"I usually buy The Ojai Cook- Lemonaise Light. Some stuff just needs mayo, ya know? So first, not so keen on the preservatives but the ZERO thing got me. This is like no mayo I ever tasted or seen, but I don't buy "popular" brands. It has a sweet flavor, I'm more of a tangy girl. However, it makes an excellent substitute- for example a cranberry/pecan tuna or chicken salad. Or ideally maybe that kind of generic summer BBQ time salad that showcases mac n grapes/fruit cocktail in sweet base...which I have never had a taste for. It may defeat the low calorie carb thing but on the other hand every calorie counts I guess! I did kind of neutralize it with vinegar and spices. Their Chipotle Dressing taste just like it but with a pepper blast. It has no preservatives, so why does this? Bon appetit!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalifeCoachJerry
fromWaterford, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A dream come true!
 May 26, 2013
"I am a MAYO freak. I put it on everything. But, with my goal of keeping my weight down it has to be stopped. Then, one day a ad shows up on my screen...zero calorie MAYO. My heart skips a beat. I purchase it and now I buy it by the case to make it available to others that I am trying to help lose weight. I LOVE THIS STUFF."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golfgirl33
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2013
"Love it. Tastes tangy and a little sweet. Great mixed with tuna or egg for a creamy salad. Not exactly like regular mayo but a nice taste all the same. Will buy again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flybird
fromRichmond Va
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2013
"an excellent tangy substitute i would definitely use it again"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbiej64
fromTulare, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This mayo is perfect
 January 28, 2013
"I ordered this mayonnaise for two reasons. First one being no calories, no fat and no sugars because I was having gallbladder attacks due to eating greasy foods. Second is the taste!! I would never know that this mayonnaise was calorie free just by tasting it. It is so delicious and creamy and I actually like it way better than regular mayonnaise! Now just wished it came in a larger jar :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SugarBluze
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 8, 2012
"I am on my 3rd jar of this stuff. I was glad to find it at my grocery store too but under a different name *Amazing Mayo* it's the same thing. I love it because it tastes good and I don't have to worry about the fat! Fat Free and glorious! I must say that it doesn't taste like regular mayonnaise though, so for some it might take some getting used to. If you don't mind vinegary things you won't have a problem with it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourtySomething
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than Regular Mayo
 November 3, 2012
"It's not thick like mayo. Kinda reminds me of Miracle Whip."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atotw
 October 16, 2012
"If you eat this by itself, you can tell it is not mayo. But, are you really eating mayo straight out of the jar?
I use this with tuna to make tuna salad and it is great! I also like to add mustard and dill, so the slight sweetness of this mayo balances well. I have also tried it on a sandwich and it was good like that.
I think that it is a good substitute for mayo, as long as you are eating it with or on something else.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
claylady21
fromMichigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Disappointed in taste
 October 8, 2012
"I think that this product needs a little more vinegar to improve the taste. Texture is fine. The plus side is the cost and quick shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
T2Smiley
fromMadison, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great no-calorie food
 August 4, 2012
"I'm not a big mayo fan but for things like tuna salad and devised eggs it's a must. I was very surprised how well this worked and tasted---it is much better than fat free or low cal brands on market. I will continue to buy this, how can you beat NO calories, I do recommend chilling before using---helps with texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RRRR4
fromNew England
Gender:Female
Shouldn't Be Called Mayo
 May 21, 2012
"Horrible! Too liquidy and terrible taste! Used it once and threw it out!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next