Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mayonnaise or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz

Fresh New Taste. Sugar Free. Fat Free. Sweet & Tangy. No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind.  . Switch & Save. 330 Calories A Day Lose 34 Pounds a Year! "The Walden Way".  . It's Amazin'...Great Taste No Calories. How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors... Walden Farms AMAZIN' MAYO is made with lemon juice cider vinegar and natural fresh flavors. Switch & Save up to 600 calories preparing tune egg chicken macaroni or potato salad! Delicious on sandwiches or to make your favorite dip. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
28 out of 34(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
springrobin
great substitute
 January 20, 2015
"Though a bit grainy compared to the real thing, I love the 0 calories, and this has a good taste. Have used it in deviled eggs, and on sandwiches, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Runny
 October 23, 2014
"I was not thrilled about this mayo, I mix it with my own mayo that I make, so it's ok. I don't know if I can eat Walden Farms Mayo by itself. It's a bit runny and tastes a bit different."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nickee3
fromWilmington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good sub for higher calorie mayo
 August 3, 2014
"I like the fact that I can make a sandwich or chicken/tuna salads without additional calories. The mayo is a little sweeter than most "regular" mayos."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candyman4042
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's Not Mayo
 July 22, 2014
"If you are expecting calorie free mayo, you will be disappointed. But if you take it for what it says it is, a calorie free replacement for mayo, you will be pleasantly surprised. It's great with tuna, crab cakes and as a salad dressing. It's a little on the sweet side, so add a bit of lemon or vinegar to balance it out. I have even mixed it with cocoa powder and stevia for a chocolate treat. Put it in the freezer and you cut it into squares. It eats like fudge. Be creative and enjoy this no calorie product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ROSIEINTHEDESERT
fromTWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
AMAZIN MAYO
 July 12, 2014
"IT WAS STRANGE TEXTURE AND TASTE AT FIRST, BUT I HAVE ADJUSTED TO THAT. ALL OTHER MAYO'S ON THE MARKET HAVE SOY IN THEM AND I AM HIGHLY ALLERGIC. I HAVE MADE MY OWN HOME MADE NATURAL BUT IT SPOILS TOO QUICKLY."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickfinn
fromSouth Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
very tasty product
 May 24, 2014
"This is the best tasting zero calorie dressing I've used. i mix it with salsa for a fish dressing"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1HappyOnLineShopper
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 4, 2014
"I wasn't anticipating much taste in the mayo, considering it has zero fats, zero carbs and zero sugars. I thought it would have zero taste and was pleasantly surprised when it had a great taste. I would call it more of a salad dressing as opposed to mayo. When I made my tuna salad, it was as good as making it with the name brand that I normally use. I would highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCGram
fromHudson, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste.
 April 27, 2014
"Great tasting mayo. Love it on a sandwich. Texture not as creamy as regular mayonaise, but for zero calories, don't think you could find a better replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ddra
fromYoungstown Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy for no calories
 April 16, 2014
"Good texture and taste. A great way to have mayo without the calories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BamaChick
fromCelina OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally!
 April 12, 2014
"I have tried many vegan mayo products and recipes.. I am trying not to use eggs.. but I love Mayo
This is the first one that I LOVE. Not quite as thick as real mayonnaise.. but has a nice texture and a light spicy flavor
that is great on sandwiches and salads..
THANK YOU.. I am finally happy to enjoy mayo again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PGayleE
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Tasting Mayo Substitute
 February 25, 2014
"The Amazing' Mayo has a satisfying Mayo creamy smooth consistancy and flavor. Will definitly purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fadmc
fromlas vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great mayonaise substitute
 February 1, 2014
"it is slightly sweet, with same texture as mayonaise"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GrahamCracker
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too thin & too sweet.
 January 5, 2014
"I find this product too thin & too sweet. I tried it on a soy "turkey" sandwich. No good at all. This product is passable in egg salad. It's OK in tuna or salmon salad if I add lemon juice.
I will not be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MVMBuyer1
fromGulfport, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Sweet
 December 19, 2013
"This is the only mayo product I have found that is free of eggs and soy; so if that is your issue, give it a try. I think it would be much better if it were not slightly sweet (from sucralose). I will use the rest of the jar, but I doubt I will order this again. I am going to keep looking for another mayo substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jerkie
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Good
 September 4, 2013
"For a no cal mayo this is super."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gggoodgggirl
Not Walden Farm's best.
 August 28, 2013
"I am a fan of certain WF products but this "mayo" disappointed me. Its too sweet... more like Miracle Whip, which I also don't care for. The thing that puzzles me is that if they just made it less sweet it might actually taste more like real mayo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WolfPaw
fromCold Mountain, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FABULOUS & DELICIOUS!
 July 27, 2013
"I really struggled using as little as possible of real Mayo products
on my BLT sandwhiches, knowing how fattening real Mayo products are. ....thought I would try the Amazin' Mayo by WF!
No more 'kinda dry' BLT sandwhiches for me, I LOVE THIS STUFF! I actually like it better than the real (fattening) Mayo.
No more skimping on the Mayo on my BLT's anymore, I can load this on guilt free, and the sandwhiches are truly delicious!
LOVE IT!!!! Great Product, I will be a lifelong customer...thought I would give it a try after being so happy with other WF products:)!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Workinit
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Depends on your taste
 July 14, 2013
"I usually buy The Ojai Cook- Lemonaise Light. Some stuff just needs mayo, ya know? So first, not so keen on the preservatives but the ZERO thing got me. This is like no mayo I ever tasted or seen, but I don't buy "popular" brands. It has a sweet flavor, I'm more of a tangy girl. However, it makes an excellent substitute- for example a cranberry/pecan tuna or chicken salad. Or ideally maybe that kind of generic summer BBQ time salad that showcases mac n grapes/fruit cocktail in sweet base...which I have never had a taste for. It may defeat the low calorie carb thing but on the other hand every calorie counts I guess! I did kind of neutralize it with vinegar and spices. Their Chipotle Dressing taste just like it but with a pepper blast. It has no preservatives, so why does this? Bon appetit!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalifeCoachJerry
fromWaterford, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A dream come true!
 May 26, 2013
"I am a MAYO freak. I put it on everything. But, with my goal of keeping my weight down it has to be stopped. Then, one day a ad shows up on my screen...zero calorie MAYO. My heart skips a beat. I purchase it and now I buy it by the case to make it available to others that I am trying to help lose weight. I LOVE THIS STUFF."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Amazin' Mayo -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golfgirl33
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2013
"Love it. Tastes tangy and a little sweet. Great mixed with tuna or egg for a creamy salad. Not exactly like regular mayo but a nice taste all the same. Will buy again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next