Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dessert Sauces & Flavorings or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz

Fat Free. Sugar Free. Switch and save 330 calories a day! Lose 34 pounds a year "The Walden Way". Great Taste No Calories! How do we do it? Rich Natural Flaovrs. Walden Farms Calorie Free Marshmallow Dip is made with pure natural vanilla. Great with fresh fruit ice cream or to make a smoothies. Switch and Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way!
Overall rating:
3.062 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
21
36 out of 64(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good flavor, a bit gummy
 March 2, 2016
" good flavor for no calories. A bit gummy but fine as a topping "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So Good!
 February 19, 2016
" This product is fat and sugar free!!! So great for those of us with a sweet tooth that are also trying to watch our weight! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFindlay, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not bad
 February 1, 2016
" I used this in my hot cocoa mix. Didn't dissolve easily but gave the flavor of marshmallow. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love!
 February 1, 2016
" This is one of my favorite WF products. I love putting it in healthy smoothie and muffin recipes. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromarkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste
 December 7, 2015
" I love this product! I use it on topping for my low fat ice cream and pudding and it really makes it special. I would recommend to anyone that uses reduced calorie items. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromhemet ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 12, 2015
" If are already used to dieting and cutting all sugars out of your diet this product is great to add to shakes, pancakes, oats etc.. only good when you mix it with something do not eat by itself because it will not taste good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromPARIS FRANCE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
JUST DISGUSTING !!!!
 September 2, 2015
" TASTE HORRIBLE.
I HAD TO THREW INTO THE GARBAGE . "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 July 3, 2015
" I use this to sweeten my protein shake, makes it creamier too with no extra calories! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRandleman, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Walden Farms you are the best!
 March 26, 2015
" Marshmallow cream is great to use in hot chocolate & carrot & raisin salad. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBlack Mountain, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 March 23, 2015
" The marshmallow dip is delicious! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not to be confused with Marshmallow Fluff
 February 23, 2015
" I read the review prior to ordering in hopes that they were wrong when they said it tasted nothing like m. fluff.
It doesn't taste like it and there is an aftertaste. But of course it's sugar and calorie free so what did I expect. I was going to return it but i will keep it in hopes that it will grow on me since i carb cycle.
Order at your own risk, if you're expecting marshmallow fluff with the same sweet sticky consistency this is not it. The consistency is more like mayonnaise and it's not that sweet.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
 January 14, 2015
" This is one of the worst products I've ever tried. It had a weird, gritty texture to it, and the taste was nothing like marshmallow. Unless you're used to eating cardboard, I wouldn't recommend this product. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2014
" Great substitute for high-sugar brands. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DELICIOUS!
 July 14, 2014
" Absolutely love this. So much so, that it is on auto delivery. Instrumental in my recent 50 lb. weight loss and now my maintenance plan to keep it off. No sugar, no carbs, no nothing and tastes great. What's not to love! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love IT
 June 7, 2014
" I mix this with the Peanut spread, yogurt, blueberries and cereal. Addicting! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The worst
 May 13, 2014
" Absolutely awful .Taste phoney. I threw the product out in the trash. Doesn't even taste like marshmallow, instead it taste like chemicals or perhaps wall spackle. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFrederick MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent tasting
 April 14, 2014
" I really liked the Marshmallow dip... it can also be used as a peanut butter and marshmallow sandwich... very yummy. would truly recommend this to others "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok
 March 20, 2014
" I was super excited when I purchased and received this. It was just -ok- for me. Nothing special...kind of had a play-doh taste to me. My boyfriend really enjoyed it though. So to each his own :) "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
unconventional uses.
 March 10, 2014
" If you are hoping for marshmallow fluff- look elsewhere. I've found that as far as attempting to eat this "as intended" tends to be a somewhat synthetic creepy gelatinous textured mess. However! Adding it as an ingredient (to be blended) with smoothies- fruity or milk shakey- is pretty awesome. It adds a touch of sweetness and a creaminess to the texture. You're not going to find any marshmallow satiation here, but as a no cal filler in a well-blended smoothie... thunder cats are go. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoone, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
No calories, great taste!
 March 8, 2014
" First time to try Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Marshmallow spread. Surprisingly good for a low calorie product. Recommendations are to put on top of fruit. Also as this is a vegan product, this is sure to please vegans given that most marshmallows contain gelatin. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next