Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules

Advanced mineral nutrition! Essential mineral magnesium in chelate form for optimum absorption. What is Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered? Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered is a high quality chelated form of the essential mineral magnesium. Chelated minerals are minerals that have been chemically bound to another molecule (typically an amino acid) to form a complex. Chelation naturally occurs during digestion after stomach acid and enzymes break down protein into amino acids. Amino acids bind to minerals assisting their transport through the intestinal walls. Unfortunately the body is not efficient at producing chelated minerals. So Albion developed an exclusive technology that mimics the body’s natural chelation process producing readily absorbable organic chelated minerals in supplement form. Glycine an easily identified and efficiently absorbed amino acid is the chelator (binding agent) most commonly used in Albion formulations. Albion chelated minerals are:. Produced in laboratories under carefully controlled conditions utilizing an advanced patented chelation process. Nutritionally functional with an ultimate glycine-to-mineral molar ratio. Clinically researched and chemically validated with TRAACS (The Real Amino Acid Chelate System). Guaranteed pure and stable. How does Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered support health? Magnesium is an essential mineral. Magnesium plays a part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Supports cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered? Features Albion chelated magnesium for optimal absorption. Supplies 133 mg of magnesium per single-capsule serving. Includes a proprietary absorption-support nutrient blend with ginger root black pepper (Piper nigrum) digestive enzymes and prebiotics to further support absorption. Contains 180 servings per bottle. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChokoPoko
fromSofia, Bulgaria
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product
 February 22, 2015
"Other than the 400 mg chelated magnesium which is delivered in the form of large and hard to swallow tablets, this one comes as soft capsules. The sole thing that bothers is that each capsule contains only 133 mg magnesium per serving so I need to take two or three of them on heavy training days as to reach the sufficient amount."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malinche
fromArcadia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Magnesium Chelated Glycinate
 January 8, 2015
"This is the best Magnesium for me it was prescribed by my Natural Doctor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
homeinvermont
fromNorth Springfield, Vermont
Age:75+
Gender:Female
hard to swallow
 December 16, 2014
"This may be a fine product. But the TABLETS are large and rough, consequently I have given up on trying to swallow them. Now I am looking for capsules instead. Capsules can be this size, but the smoothness means it can be swallowed without fear!"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product and price.
 December 14, 2014
"This is an excellent form of magnesium."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
0000000000
fromMT
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 November 7, 2014
"A good quantity at a good price."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuola
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent supplement!
 August 9, 2014
"I had a hard time finding chelated magnesium locally so I was delighted to find it on Vitacost. My doctor recommended a magnesium supplement but told me to look for chelated. I was having problems with leg cramps and this product took care of the problem. It also give me a boost of energy. I recommended it highly."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyAliki
fromKingston, ON
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST MAGNESIUM I HAVE USED
 May 3, 2014
"This is by far the best of the magnesium products that you have available. I will continue to use this product. Thanks"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JustADude
Misleading ingredient list
 March 24, 2014
"This isn't necessarily a bad product, but you should know what you're getting. The description makes it sound like you are getting 133mg of magnesium chelate per capsule, when in fact it is "magnesium glycinate chelate buffered" -- "buffered" in this case indicating it's actually only 50% chelate (the rest is cheap magnesium oxide)
Definitely something to keep in mind if you're looking for chelate instead of cheap filler!"
+44points
51of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeerJo
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Magnesium healthy
 March 12, 2014
"Good for muscles, great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy25
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wanted to try the Capsules
 December 9, 2013
"For easier digesting, I'm trying the capsules versus the tablets I've been using for a couple of years."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poordad
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 2, 2013
"I have been using this for years and I will always buy this type of Magnesium. Works great for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueangel
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 3, 2013
"Does what is supposed to do. Easily absorbed. Could tell a difference immediately."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike7046
fromwillington Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost Chelated Magnesium -
 September 18, 2013
"The right amount od magnesium for what I need a good value"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lexie01
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
"Body Friendly" Supplement
 July 29, 2013
"My digestive system is very sensitive to anything I ingest, so I am always looking for better, more "Body Friendly", supplements to take. Buffered supplements always catch my eye for a try. Now, Vitacost is offering Several Albion processed products and I am finding them to be of superior quality. Supplemental Magnesium is so important to my specific nutritional needs, my quest for the best Magnesium Supplement is over. And, so is my digestive upset! Thanks Vitacost for the best "Body Friendly" supplements."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmadyl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is gentle on my stomach
 June 26, 2013
"I'm really happy with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Woodsie
fromPearland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 25, 2013
"If you take the recommended dosage that women are supposed have (400 mg), you would take it 3 times a day; & it sometimes causes diarreah."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymomto3
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
best form of magnesium
 May 2, 2013
"I take 3 of these twice a day and no loose stool; just the benefits of magnesium, which are many. I am also impressed with the extra ingredients, like the FOS and multi-enzyme complex! Excellent product for a great price. Can't beat Vitacost!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hocadobi
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Convenient Stand Alone Magnesium
 April 16, 2013
"I wanted to take a chelated magnesium as recommended in the book Your Bones (2013) whose recommendations I follow to improve bone health. The strength I want is 400 per day in a divided dosage. This product comes in a 133 mg per capsule, which allows me to take three to reach my 399 mg per day. The other thing I like about this product is that it has NO added calcium because I want to take my calcium citrate separate from the magnesium at a different time of the day and I want it to be the form of calcium that I choose and not something added into a supplement."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexandraLeaving
fromDetroit, MI
Gender:Female
For Muscle Tightness and Anxiety
 February 21, 2013
"I bought this magnesium supplement after reading that most Americans don't get enough of this mineral in their diet. Magnesium has a calming effect on me. It is also good for loosening tight or cramped muscles. I will continue to use it."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomFromB
fromBelgium
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great magnesium
 November 14, 2012
"I used to take a malate type magnesium, which has the advantage to be an aluminium chelater.
However, I had a tendency to have loose stool, so I though I'd try this one, since Albion is renowned.
Well, it seems to have improved, so it may be the malate magnesium which was the cause.
The price is also better since this is a Vitacost product."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next