Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules

Advanced mineral nutrition! Essential mineral magnesium in chelate form for optimum absorption. What is Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered? Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered is a high quality chelated form of the essential mineral magnesium. Chelated minerals are minerals that have been chemically bound to another molecule (typically an amino acid) to form a complex. Chelation naturally occurs during digestion after stomach acid and enzymes break down protein into amino acids. Amino acids bind to minerals assisting their transport through the intestinal walls. Unfortunately the body is not efficient at producing chelated minerals. So Albion developed an exclusive technology that mimics the body’s natural chelation process producing readily absorbable organic chelated minerals in supplement form. Glycine an easily identified and efficiently absorbed amino acid is the chelator (binding agent) most commonly used in Albion formulations. Albion chelated minerals are:. Produced in laboratories under carefully controlled conditions utilizing an advanced patented chelation process. Nutritionally functional with an ultimate glycine-to-mineral molar ratio. Clinically researched and chemically validated with TRAACS (The Real Amino Acid Chelate System). Guaranteed pure and stable. How does Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered support health? Magnesium is an essential mineral. Magnesium plays a part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Supports cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered? Features Albion chelated magnesium for optimal absorption. Supplies 133 mg of magnesium per single-capsule serving. Includes a proprietary absorption-support nutrient blend with ginger root black pepper (Piper nigrum) digestive enzymes and prebiotics to further support absorption. Contains 180 servings per bottle. High quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuola
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent supplement!
 August 9, 2014
"I had a hard time finding chelated magnesium locally so I was delighted to find it on Vitacost. My doctor recommended a magnesium supplement but told me to look for chelated. I was having problems with leg cramps and this product took care of the problem. It also give me a boost of energy. I recommended it highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyAliki
fromKingston, ON
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST MAGNESIUM I HAVE USED
 May 3, 2014
"This is by far the best of the magnesium products that you have available. I will continue to use this product. Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JustADude
Misleading ingredient list
 March 24, 2014
"This isn't necessarily a bad product, but you should know what you're getting. The description makes it sound like you are getting 133mg of magnesium chelate per capsule, when in fact it is "magnesium glycinate chelate buffered" -- "buffered" in this case indicating it's actually only 50% chelate (the rest is cheap magnesium oxide)
Definitely something to keep in mind if you're looking for chelate instead of cheap filler!"
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeerJo
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Magnesium healthy
 March 12, 2014
"Good for muscles, great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy25
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wanted to try the Capsules
 December 9, 2013
"For easier digesting, I'm trying the capsules versus the tablets I've been using for a couple of years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poordad
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 2, 2013
"I have been using this for years and I will always buy this type of Magnesium. Works great for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueangel
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 3, 2013
"Does what is supposed to do. Easily absorbed. Could tell a difference immediately."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike7046
fromwillington Ct.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Vitacost Chelated Magnesium -
 September 18, 2013
"The right amount od magnesium for what I need a good value"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lexie01
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
"Body Friendly" Supplement
 July 29, 2013
"My digestive system is very sensitive to anything I ingest, so I am always looking for better, more "Body Friendly", supplements to take. Buffered supplements always catch my eye for a try. Now, Vitacost is offering Several Albion processed products and I am finding them to be of superior quality. Supplemental Magnesium is so important to my specific nutritional needs, my quest for the best Magnesium Supplement is over. And, so is my digestive upset! Thanks Vitacost for the best "Body Friendly" supplements."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmadyl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is gentle on my stomach
 June 26, 2013
"I'm really happy with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Woodsie
fromPearland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 25, 2013
"If you take the recommended dosage that women are supposed have (400 mg), you would take it 3 times a day; & it sometimes causes diarreah."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymomto3
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
best form of magnesium
 May 2, 2013
"I take 3 of these twice a day and no loose stool; just the benefits of magnesium, which are many. I am also impressed with the extra ingredients, like the FOS and multi-enzyme complex! Excellent product for a great price. Can't beat Vitacost!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hocadobi
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Convenient Stand Alone Magnesium
 April 16, 2013
"I wanted to take a chelated magnesium as recommended in the book Your Bones (2013) whose recommendations I follow to improve bone health. The strength I want is 400 per day in a divided dosage. This product comes in a 133 mg per capsule, which allows me to take three to reach my 399 mg per day. The other thing I like about this product is that it has NO added calcium because I want to take my calcium citrate separate from the magnesium at a different time of the day and I want it to be the form of calcium that I choose and not something added into a supplement."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexandraLeaving
fromDetroit, MI
Gender:Female
For Muscle Tightness and Anxiety
 February 21, 2013
"I bought this magnesium supplement after reading that most Americans don't get enough of this mineral in their diet. Magnesium has a calming effect on me. It is also good for loosening tight or cramped muscles. I will continue to use it."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomFromB
fromBelgium
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great magnesium
 November 14, 2012
"I used to take a malate type magnesium, which has the advantage to be an aluminium chelater.
However, I had a tendency to have loose stool, so I though I'd try this one, since Albion is renowned.
Well, it seems to have improved, so it may be the malate magnesium which was the cause.
The price is also better since this is a Vitacost product."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jag14
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Supplement
 August 27, 2012
"This is an excellent form of magnesium. It is well absorbed and doesn't cause loose bowels like some other magnesium products."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminman
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Magnesium Supplement
 January 29, 2012
"I am a huge fan of Chelated Magnesium (by Albion Labs). This is the one true "chelated" form of magnesium, which mimics minerals in their natural (plant) form.
Magnesium is known to play a vital role in over 300 bodily processes, so ensuring your body has enough of it is extremely important.
This product is designed to ensure your body absorbs enough magnesium. I also like that it is in capsule form, versus the hard pill form of many other products.
And you will not find a better price for Chelated Magnesium anywhere else."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cartoonist
Not a whole food source
 January 19, 2012
"This is not a whole food source of magnesium that the body was designed to ingest. But if you're going to choose non-whole food sources of nutrients this is one of the best in that category b/c Albion has proof of it's bioavailability. But it's still un-natural to the body. We were meant to eat whole foods not isolated nutrients."
-26points
13of 52voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 180 Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product