Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz

A combination of all the B vitamins plus added vitamin C in easy-to-take liquid form. Natural strawberry and banana flavors. Vegetarian! What is Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C? Vitacost Vitamin B-Complex Liquid provides all the B vitamins -- vitamin B1 (thiamin) vitamin B2 (riboflavin) vitamin B3 (niacinamide) vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid) vitamin B6 (pyridoxine HCl) folic acid (folate) vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) and biotin -- plus vitamin C in easy-to-take liquid form.  . How does vitamin B complex support health? Vitamin B6 is involved in protein and red blood cell metabolism and it supports the function of the nervous and immune systems*. Vitamin B12 works with antioxidant vitamins to minimize damage to body cell walls and it helps to maintain healthy nerve cells*. Folic acid helps keep homocysteine levels within the normal range as research shows that too much homocysteine in the blood may be detrimental to good health*. Niacin supports the proper functioning of skin and nerves and it aids in digestion*. Biotin supports formation of fatty acids and glucose which are broken down in the body for energy*. Why choose Vitacost B-Complex Liquid? Provides all the B vitamins plus vitamin C in one convenient formula. An excellent source of vitamin C supplying 500 mg per tablespoon. Natural strawberry and banana flavors. Can be taken directly or added to juice or water. Contains 32 servings per bottle. BPA-free bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladibugg13
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best liquid B complex I have ever found
 March 30, 2014
"The B12 in this product is methycobalamin, the no side effects, non-toxic version of B12. I take it daily. I can tell a difference when I take it and when I miss a day or two. This liquid B works well for me, it increases my energy and helps keep me feeling well. Without it, I feel over-tired constantly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ecocentric
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste is everything
 March 8, 2014
"Just changed brands and the product is great. Assimilated well good nutritional content. No aftertaste burping. I mix it with a smoothie for my husband, he doesn't complain. I take it straight with a water chaser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladibugg13
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No other version or brand compares!
 March 5, 2014
"When several doctors told me that taking a natural B 12 (in high doses) and a natural B complex were NOT an option for me I began the 'journey' of finding the right product. I had reactions to most other brands. I later found out that they were made with cyanocobalamin (synthetic - chemical version of B12). Vitacost is made with methylcobalamin, the natural version...an organic compound as our bodies are organic and thrive with natural products that our bodies can assimilate easily. I have been a long time customer of vitacost through Amazon, but am now ordering direct. Vitacost B Complex liquid does have a citrus (including the rind) taste but it truly makes me feel great! As a person with a B vitamin deficiency and tried and true with this product for 2 years...I do recommend it to health conscious takers of B vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KMBS
Duration of use:30-60 days
Finally
 June 17, 2013
"A liquid Vitamin B complex for people who have issues swallowing large pills. More likely to be consistent in taking vitamin B daily. Many times I would buy vitamin B complex and not continue because I did not look forward to choking. Not the case anymore."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickkadee
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Use it everyday
 January 24, 2013
"I prefer a liquid supplement when it is available. I have had some that taste awful, but did not understand why one review was negative based on taste. It does not bother us in the least. We cringe when we run out, and have now have it on auto delivery."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissPigy
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Golden
 December 27, 2012
"This golden liquid is great for the non pill taker. I use it every morning in morning smoothie and it gets me going."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HopingtoHelp
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
love the taste, feel great
 November 24, 2012
"I add this to my huge bottle of water that I drink from all day so that I get a little at a time in my system. I really like the taste, much better than the last one I was using, and my energy seems to be better as well so I think it works better also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mardee57
fromHurst, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C
 July 18, 2012
"I have never given a bad review but I cannot in all good conscience tell you that this product tastes good. It is horrible, nasty, unpalatable, and disgusting. I have since tried others and they are absolutely no better. If you have to take a liquid I am so sorry but if you can use the Gummie versions you will be so much happier with the taste. Sorry Vitacost! They were very kind and gave me my money back minus shipping but OMGosh don't make the same mistake I did... Hope this helps!"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaceful
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better absorbed
 December 23, 2011
"Feel this product promotes better absorption in a liquid form. Must keep it refrigerated and best to order it in a cooler climate. Good flavor. Found the price very reasonable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sina
worst taste ever
 December 4, 2011
"it has a horrible taste, would never buy it again, and please don't sell it to people"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VeganGirl49
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not tasy but good product
 November 18, 2011
"My stomach could not tolerate the full dose of this, which is one tablespoon, so I split with 1 tsp in morning and 1-2 tsp in the evening. Or you could split 3 times per day. The taste is not good so mix with a small amount of liquid.
I am vegan so I need a good dose of B complex, especially B12."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost B-Complex Liquid with Vitamin C -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leemar
fromHastings, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
quite satisfied
 September 12, 2011
"I am pleased with this product. I like the fact that it is liquid and has many vitamins in it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.