Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz

California Made - California Good. Peanut & Gluten Free. Kosher. Vegan. Non-GMO Verified. From our California kitchen to yours with pure & simple ingredients. Beautiful from the inside out. Naturally. Classic Blend of blanched almonds.
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
24 out of 29(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBHunter
Smooth and so delicious
 April 25, 2015
"Mildly sweet and very very smooth. Excellent on toast or just straight out of the jar."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightgreen
fromDover, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste great...creamy and not oily
 April 22, 2015
"I really like this almond butter works great even in heating to make almond bars....5 stars for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelightfullySatisfied
fromMillersville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 12, 2015
"I like almond butter. It spreads smoothly and has a good taste that blends well with honey and bananas. However, when I buy the 10 oz size, I realize I had made an ordering mistake. I prefer the 16 oz product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocLynn
fromUtah
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Best ever nut butter
 February 8, 2015
"I think the secret to the superior taste is they use blanched almonds I'm only 83 bout is the best I have ever tasted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARMC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth and creamy
 November 21, 2014
"Barney Butter is smooth and creamy, and is easily spread on crackers and bread. It has an amazing flavor, and when compared to other brands of almond butter is far superior in both texture and flavor. Barney Butter is seriously delicious and addictive!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elvengirl
fromYerington,NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I was disappointed
 October 3, 2014
"This is a smooth, easily spreadable product but I should have read the product information more carefully. I forgot to check the ingredients as I thought I was getting a pure almond butter. I didn't realize it had other ingredients added to it. My disappointment of course was my own fault,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PumpkinKing
fromHohenwald. TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Barney Almond Butter Smooth is sensational!
 March 26, 2014
"I highly recommend Barney Almond Butter Smooth to anyone and everyone. It's consistency is amazingly smooth and is very spreadable. It is not necessary to refrigerate this fine product and it actually is the best almond butter that I have ever tasted. Thank you Vitacost for your commitment to excellence by selling this extremely great product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheebie
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best almond butter ever
 March 20, 2014
"I've tried several different brands of almond butter and have yet to find one I like . . . . until now. This one is delicious and easy to spread. There's no heavy-duty mixing required and the flavor is pure almond-y goodness. The jar will not last long and I'll certainly be back for more. Love the ease and value of ordering through Vitacost."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irenemint
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Barney Almond Butter
 February 13, 2014
"One of the best tasting, smooth tasting, & most spreadable almond butter I've ever tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesT23
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE this almond butter!
 January 30, 2014
"I really wanted to switch from primarily peanut butter to a nut that is with more nutritional value and less possibilities of digestive issues. This almond butter is yummy and made the switch very easy. I have bought it multiple times and will continue to buy it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LGB1
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too expensive for what you get
 January 4, 2014
"When I opened the jar for the first time,about half of the jar was air. Instead of getting 10 oz, I probably got about 6 oz. Not a good deal for the money. It tasted great though!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jdonn
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 December 25, 2013
"Unfortunately, this contains both sugar and salt."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zumbasso
fromBig PIne Key, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What's in almond butter?
 December 11, 2013
"This butter is tasty though a tad salty for me. I was disappointed to read that it has evaporated cane juice and salt added. I used to make my own and never needed to enhance its flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elfaba
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and your kids will love it too!
 August 13, 2013
"If you're looking for a smooth creamy slightly sweet almond butter, with the consistency of name brand peanutbutter, then this is the almond butter for you. I had dry crumbly almond butter and hate trying to stir the oil into brands that separate. This is the most like traditional store bought peanut butters and its gluten free AND made in almond specific facility!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeTheVegan
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Filled my peanut-butter gap
 July 30, 2013
"After a surprise peanut butter allergy I was missing the consistency and 'mouth' feel that peanut butter provides. I was surprised how much the texture of like peanut butter. It's thick and cream unlike regular almond butter which has a drippy and slightly gritty texture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennisflix
fromHolladay, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great natural taste!
 July 12, 2013
"Since peanut butter (which I loved) is not compatible for me, I have turned to almond butter. Barney Almond Butter is smooth to spread and very tasty and I appreciate that it is produced in an all almond facility."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mick2368
fromChesterton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I started making my own
 June 8, 2013
"Im glad I bought it to initially try almond butter but for the price, I just make my own now and with less sweetner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllaKate
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 22, 2013
"Tastiest, creamiest almond butter you will ever taste! Yum!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinkadot
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 1, 2013
"This almond butter is good but it does have cane juice added which makes it sweet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nyikhil
fromnm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty almond butter
 December 19, 2012
"Very good taste and consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next