Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz

California Made - California Good. Peanut & Gluten Free. Kosher. Vegan. Non-GMO Verified. From our California kitchen to yours with pure & simple ingredients. Beautiful from the inside out. Naturally. Classic Blend of blanched almonds.
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
36 out of 41(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeloit, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best so far!
 May 23, 2016
" Have tried other almond butters - and although tasty, they can tend to be dry. This one is the Best I've tasted to-date. My 15-year old granddaughter loved it, too. So, I've ordered two more. Very smooth, very flavorful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Peanut Free choice
 April 9, 2016
" Barney Butter is yummy and peanut and gluten free. The only bad thing about it, is that it is very expensive. Vitacost takes care of that by offering the product at a big savings. That makes it easier to enjoy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWyoming
Gender:Female
 March 30, 2016
" Love this product, very smooth and delicious "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Husband approved
 February 5, 2016
" I think he is addicted to this stuff, due to personal health reasons we switched from peanut to almond butter. This is the closet you get to tasting like peanut butter I have found to day. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 January 11, 2016
" This is a repeat item as it is that good and my family loves it. I even shipped a jar to my daughter in Japan! Happy with purchase. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frombrooksville fl
Age:75+
Gender:Male
good product
 January 2, 2016
" would purchase again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLancaster,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very smooth
 October 29, 2015
" this almond butter tastes so good, you do not have to stir it , had trouble finding in store , glad vitacost carries it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYuma, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and consistency!
 October 5, 2015
" This butter tastes great, feels nice and smooth to the taste and satisfies my hunger without giving me indigestion, like other butters do!! It does not provoke allergic reactions on me either. Thank you for making it as pure as possible!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A great butter!!
 July 21, 2015
" Sweet and smooth.
It was the first time I've ever tasted an almond butter, and I really liked it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUMM!
 July 8, 2015
" For me typical almond butter lack in taste but this one is incredibly tasty. Nothing else needed but your spoon. I recommend buying the bigger jar. Trust me you will eat it all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and so delicious
 April 25, 2015
" Mildly sweet and very very smooth. Excellent on toast or just straight out of the jar. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDover, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste great...creamy and not oily
 April 22, 2015
" I really like this almond butter works great even in heating to make almond bars....5 stars for sure. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMillersville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 12, 2015
" I like almond butter. It spreads smoothly and has a good taste that blends well with honey and bananas. However, when I buy the 10 oz size, I realize I had made an ordering mistake. I prefer the 16 oz product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Best ever nut butter
 February 8, 2015
" I think the secret to the superior taste is they use blanched almonds I'm only 83 bout is the best I have ever tasted. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsouth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product
 December 28, 2014
" I started having problems with peanut products so glad that I found this item it will replace peanut butter for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth and creamy
 November 21, 2014
" Barney Butter is smooth and creamy, and is easily spread on crackers and bread. It has an amazing flavor, and when compared to other brands of almond butter is far superior in both texture and flavor. Barney Butter is seriously delicious and addictive! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromYerington,NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I was disappointed
 October 3, 2014
" This is a smooth, easily spreadable product but I should have read the product information more carefully. I forgot to check the ingredients as I thought I was getting a pure almond butter. I didn't realize it had other ingredients added to it. My disappointment of course was my own fault, "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHohenwald. TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Barney Almond Butter Smooth is sensational!
 March 26, 2014
" I highly recommend Barney Almond Butter Smooth to anyone and everyone. It's consistency is amazingly smooth and is very spreadable. It is not necessary to refrigerate this fine product and it actually is the best almond butter that I have ever tasted. Thank you Vitacost for your commitment to excellence by selling this extremely great product. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best almond butter ever
 March 20, 2014
" I've tried several different brands of almond butter and have yet to find one I like . . . . until now. This one is delicious and easy to spread. There's no heavy-duty mixing required and the flavor is pure almond-y goodness. The jar will not last long and I'll certainly be back for more. Love the ease and value of ordering through Vitacost. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Barney Almond Butter
 February 13, 2014
" One of the best tasting, smooth tasting, & most spreadable almond butter I've ever tried. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next