Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz

All Natural • All Good. Naturally No-Stir. Peanut Free. Gluten Free. Pure Almondy Goodness with a Classic Texture!  . When I started making Barney Butter in my kitchen with premium California almonds my goal was to create not just a craveably delicious treat but something I'd feel good about giving my family. The result: the rich flavor nutrition and versatility of almonds with a texture just like peanut butter. I hope you'll share it with friends. Spread the love!  . ~Jennifer Barney.  . •50% less saturated fat then leading peanut butters. •Simply perfect for spreading dipping spooning and baking!
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
19 out of 23(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PumpkinKing
fromHohenwald. TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Barney Almond Butter Smooth is sensational!
 March 26, 2014
"I highly recommend Barney Almond Butter Smooth to anyone and everyone. It's consistency is amazingly smooth and is very spreadable. It is not necessary to refrigerate this fine product and it actually is the best almond butter that I have ever tasted. Thank you Vitacost for your commitment to excellence by selling this extremely great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheebie
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best almond butter ever
 March 20, 2014
"I've tried several different brands of almond butter and have yet to find one I like . . . . until now. This one is delicious and easy to spread. There's no heavy-duty mixing required and the flavor is pure almond-y goodness. The jar will not last long and I'll certainly be back for more. Love the ease and value of ordering through Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irenemint
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Barney Almond Butter
 February 13, 2014
"One of the best tasting, smooth tasting, & most spreadable almond butter I've ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesT23
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I LOVE this almond butter!
 January 30, 2014
"I really wanted to switch from primarily peanut butter to a nut that is with more nutritional value and less possibilities of digestive issues. This almond butter is yummy and made the switch very easy. I have bought it multiple times and will continue to buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LGB1
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too expensive for what you get
 January 4, 2014
"When I opened the jar for the first time,about half of the jar was air. Instead of getting 10 oz, I probably got about 6 oz. Not a good deal for the money. It tasted great though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jdonn
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 December 25, 2013
"Unfortunately, this contains both sugar and salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zumbasso
fromBig PIne Key, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What's in almond butter?
 December 11, 2013
"This butter is tasty though a tad salty for me. I was disappointed to read that it has evaporated cane juice and salt added. I used to make my own and never needed to enhance its flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elfaba
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and your kids will love it too!
 August 13, 2013
"If you're looking for a smooth creamy slightly sweet almond butter, with the consistency of name brand peanutbutter, then this is the almond butter for you. I had dry crumbly almond butter and hate trying to stir the oil into brands that separate. This is the most like traditional store bought peanut butters and its gluten free AND made in almond specific facility!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeTheVegan
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Filled my peanut-butter gap
 July 30, 2013
"After a surprise peanut butter allergy I was missing the consistency and 'mouth' feel that peanut butter provides. I was surprised how much the texture of like peanut butter. It's thick and cream unlike regular almond butter which has a drippy and slightly gritty texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennisflix
fromHolladay, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great natural taste!
 July 12, 2013
"Since peanut butter (which I loved) is not compatible for me, I have turned to almond butter. Barney Almond Butter is smooth to spread and very tasty and I appreciate that it is produced in an all almond facility."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mick2368
fromChesterton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I started making my own
 June 8, 2013
"Im glad I bought it to initially try almond butter but for the price, I just make my own now and with less sweetner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllaKate
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 22, 2013
"Tastiest, creamiest almond butter you will ever taste! Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinkadot
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 1, 2013
"This almond butter is good but it does have cane juice added which makes it sweet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nyikhil
fromnm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty almond butter
 December 19, 2012
"Very good taste and consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantnut
fromSouthwest GA
LOVE
 December 16, 2012
"Love, love, love this stuff! I was a Jif creamy girl but this is so much better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sixkids
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 December 4, 2012
"Amazing flavor and great, smooth texture. However - be aware: this is NOT a full-sized jar. This is a miniature amount - for one or two people. I did not read the oz amount carefully....."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AskJaz
Not so good...does not taste like a raw almond.
 November 9, 2012
"Too smooth for me, too much sugar, and too much oil. I prefer almond butter made from almonds and possibly a little palm oil. Flavor and texture is definitely different."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyll
fromDuvall, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 September 10, 2012
"Best tasting and creamiest almond butter I've ever tasted."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulee
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really creamy and great tasting
 June 24, 2012
"Since my diet is restricted from peanut butter I tried several almond butters but I love Barney Almond Butter over any of the others. It is smooth and creamy and reasonably priced compared to other nut butters."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barney Butter Almond Butter Smooth -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parrot
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very Tasty
 June 8, 2012
"If you like almonds, you will enjoy this almond butter. It has a very creamy texture and goes nicely on toast. It is also delicious spread on slices of apple – or right from the spoon , for that matter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next