Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets

1000 mcg B-12 Cyanocobalamin. 2 mg B6 & 400 mcg Folic Acid.  .  "Less is More". Simplicity•Purity•Efficiency. No pills to swallow. Place on or under the tongue. Dissolves immediately on contact. Preservative free. These Instant Dissolve MicroLingual® Tablets may be small but they are full potency! Typical tablets and capsules need to be swallowed and are inefficiently absorbed in the digestive system. MicroLingual® tablets dissolve immediately under the tongue heading straight into the body. The proprietary hydrodrying process results in fewer inactive binders and fillers and a higher ratio of nutritional ingredients - hence the small size. They efficiently provide your body with the nutrients you need right now.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpdenoyer
fromWY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Stuff works
 May 28, 2014
"Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MurphyBrown
fromRound Rock, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 27, 2013
"I am not going to be one of those saying this product makes me feel great. I'm a vegetarian, and because of that I know, for me, I need to have B-12 as a part of my daily supplements. Superior Source is an excellent brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Murray42
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beware- this is CYANOcobalamin
 March 25, 2013
"SuperiorSource has a METHYLcobalamin product, which is nearly identical to this one. Buyer Beware: don't confuse them."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickname0528
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective and easy to take
 February 19, 2013
"My B12 level had been around 700 when I was taking a different formulation of B12. After taking this daily for a few months, my recent level was 1300! Great! These have a slightly fruity taste which is pleasant and they disintegrate quickly. I put them under my tongue and let them dissolve while I make my morning coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennscogin
fromHouston, TX
Gender:Female
Great for the whole family
 December 13, 2012
"We are a vegetarian family and I like to get this extra dose of B12 with Folic Acid. My 2 year old even likes to get his "pink ball" after he brushes his teeth as a "special treat"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaredr4
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great price, great product
 October 29, 2012
"Sublingual delivery makes for quick body use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deltadawn
fromNew Salisbury, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 July 11, 2012
"My kids and I take these daily. Easy to take. Great benefits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MacAsh
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No fillers
 February 16, 2012
"The best sublingual B6-B12_folic I have come across so far. Effective without unecessary fillers and sugar. A bit expensive but worth it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busrider
fromfreeport, tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easiest to find here - best way to buy supplements
 December 2, 2011
"Great supplement, without having to swallow another pill. Combination is much easier than 3 different pills, and disolves under the tongue. Will definitly be back for more. Easiest way to get all supplements at one time - readily available!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.