Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets

1000 mcg B-12 Cyanocobalamin. 2 mg B6 & 400 mcg Folic Acid.  .  "Less is More". Simplicity•Purity•Efficiency. No pills to swallow. Place on or under the tongue. Dissolves immediately on contact. Preservative free. These Instant Dissolve MicroLingual® Tablets may be small but they are full potency! Typical tablets and capsules need to be swallowed and are inefficiently absorbed in the digestive system. MicroLingual® tablets dissolve immediately under the tongue heading straight into the body. The proprietary hydrodrying process results in fewer inactive binders and fillers and a higher ratio of nutritional ingredients - hence the small size. They efficiently provide your body with the nutrients you need right now.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROSIEINTHEDESERT
fromTWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
B VITAMINS
 November 2, 2014
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AS IT DISOLVES INTO YOUR BLOOD IMMEDIATELY WITHOUT HAVING TO GO THRU THE DIGESTIVE SYSTEM. MUCH BETTER RESULTS AND THE FLAVOR IS GREAT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CrowLee
fromChicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
interesting way to take
 July 26, 2014
"Product is melted under the tongue; slightly strange taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpdenoyer
fromWY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Stuff works
 May 28, 2014
"Good product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MurphyBrown
fromRound Rock, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 27, 2013
"I am not going to be one of those saying this product makes me feel great. I'm a vegetarian, and because of that I know, for me, I need to have B-12 as a part of my daily supplements. Superior Source is an excellent brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Murray42
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beware- this is CYANOcobalamin
 March 25, 2013
"SuperiorSource has a METHYLcobalamin product, which is nearly identical to this one. Buyer Beware: don't confuse them."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickname0528
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective and easy to take
 February 19, 2013
"My B12 level had been around 700 when I was taking a different formulation of B12. After taking this daily for a few months, my recent level was 1300! Great! These have a slightly fruity taste which is pleasant and they disintegrate quickly. I put them under my tongue and let them dissolve while I make my morning coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennscogin
fromHouston, TX
Gender:Female
Great for the whole family
 December 13, 2012
"We are a vegetarian family and I like to get this extra dose of B12 with Folic Acid. My 2 year old even likes to get his "pink ball" after he brushes his teeth as a "special treat"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaredr4
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great price, great product
 October 29, 2012
"Sublingual delivery makes for quick body use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deltadawn
fromNew Salisbury, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 July 11, 2012
"My kids and I take these daily. Easy to take. Great benefits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MacAsh
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No fillers
 February 16, 2012
"The best sublingual B6-B12_folic I have come across so far. Effective without unecessary fillers and sugar. A bit expensive but worth it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Superior Source No Shot B-12 - B6 and Folic Acid -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busrider
fromfreeport, tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easiest to find here - best way to buy supplements
 December 2, 2011
"Great supplement, without having to swallow another pill. Combination is much easier than 3 different pills, and disolves under the tongue. Will definitly be back for more. Easiest way to get all supplements at one time - readily available!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.