Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chewable Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews

Delicious and convenient way to get your daily calcium! Each chocolate chew supplies 500 mg of calcium—plus vitamins D and K—to help support bone health.*.   What are Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews? Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews are a fun way to obtain your daily calcium! Instead of swallowing a tablet enjoy a tasty chocolate chew loaded with 500 mg of calcium. Also included are 100% of the Daily Value for vitamin D plus 40 mcg of vitamin K—nutrients that also play a part in bone health.  . How do Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews support health? Adequate calcium and vitamin D intake throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet may reduce the risk of osteoporosis by slowing the rate of bone loss for people with a family history of the disease post-menopausal women and elderly men and women. Calcium is an essential ingredient of bone that must constantly be replenished.*. Vitamin D contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Vitamin D promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Vitamin K is necessary for osteoblasts (bone-forming cells) to activate osteocalcin a protein that binds calcium to bones. Therefore adequate amounts of vitamin K make certain calcium is properly delivered to bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews? Great chocolate flavor! Supplies 500 mg of calcium per chew. Also supplies vitamins D and K. Features vitamin D3 the same type naturally manufactured by the body when exposed to UV sunlight. Contains 60 servings per box. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
47 out of 51(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Limerick
fromLewisburg, W. V.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft Chews Chocolate
 April 9, 2014
"Having Chews take the edge off of multi pill consumption, plus they are a tasty treat when hunger hits. I do enjoy the caramel, I haven't been able to order that in caramel, as a suggestion you might consider adding other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frontrng
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Way to Get Your Daily Calcium
 April 8, 2014
"These chews taste great and have a nice texture. At 15 calories each, it's a great way to get your daily calcium without downing more tablets -- 2 chews provide 1 gram of calcium, or 100% of daily recommended. Since I'm a chocolate fan, these also give a sense of satisfaction that typically only comes with eating something naughty, if you know what I mean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biy2b
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thank goodness for calcium that's easy to swallow
 April 2, 2014
"This is more like a tootsie roll than calcium. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meldud
fromLafayette, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 6, 2014
"Great product, great price, great service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUM!
 December 31, 2013
"These chews are an easy way to get your calcium! They are fun to take--the chocolate flavor is so rich and satisfying. A treat, indeed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyInformed
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious
 November 14, 2013
"My daughter and I love these chocolate calcium chews. I chose them because they not only include vitamin D by also supply Vitamin K."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
valkyriewarrior
fromMissouri City, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cal-ci-YUM!!
 October 19, 2013
"I love these calcium chews! Very chocolate-y, no chalky after-taste, & tastes more like a treat than a supplement. I will say that it is very sweet & tends to leave my throat with a sugary-feeling coating; so I prefer to chase it with some water or milk after enjoying it. Still highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeybot
fromSunny Southern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 October 16, 2013
"A delightfully tasty treat that not only provides calcium but satisfies your sweet tooth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coralrita
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUMMYLICIOUS!
 October 4, 2013
"I just love taking my calcium now. These chews are delicious and so much better than swallowing that huge calcium pill! Highly recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BJMSDavis
fromWinter Garden, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate
 October 3, 2013
"This product is fine. The taste is not that great it's a little chalky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmet
fromNew York NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious Treat with Great Ingredients
 September 13, 2013
"These taste just like fudge for those of us with a sweet tooth. And, to make it all worth it - they provide you with calcium plus vitamin D3 - 2 essentials for a good and healthy immune system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeacefullyBeing
fromHigh Plains, Wide Open Prairie USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ah, yes...
 September 10, 2013
"A sample of this came in one of my orders. I soon ordered it BOGO. I take it mid-day as some supplements aren't to be taken with calcium so taking those early, saving these chocolate chews mid day, works. These also have Vit D3 - a bonus for those days I''m mostly indoors!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hifiseta
awesome taste
 September 6, 2013
"Just like candy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skippy33
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 September 5, 2013
"Even the grandkids like them, i'd rather give them one of these than candy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
delayne
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great supplement for picky eaters
 August 20, 2013
"I buy this product for my teenage grandson, since he consumes very little dairy and is primarily vegan. He loves the flavor and it's never a problem to get him to enjoy his "daily dose." Plus it's quite economical!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
refreshingfl
fromTreasure Coast, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 July 29, 2013
"My son and I enjoy the flavor. The best chewable supplement we've come across."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nekkiwoo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to take Calcium and Vit.D
 May 24, 2013
"My doctor said it was time for Calcium and Vitamin D supplement to my diet. I tried several tablets and they were too hard to swallow. This is a pleasant tasting chewable and I look forward to eating one a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Auga
fromBennington, VT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
chalky, bad flavor
 May 13, 2013
"I was buying Trader Joe's chocolate calcium chews for a while When I hadn't found them in a while a at T.J. I decided to try these. They taste horrible. My daughter won't eat them either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carole
fromLakewood, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty and good product!
 April 8, 2013
"I like this product because it's a chewable calcium--much easier absorbed into the body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Calcium Soft Chews Chocolate -- 60 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
itsmyreviewjw
Very disappointed in the flavor of these chews
 January 31, 2013
"These chews do not have any chocolate flavor in them at all. I tried them, my 15 year old tried them and my mom tried them and I am returning them! Very disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next