Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz

100% All Natural. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Over 3000 ORAC Units Per Serving. Gluten Free and Vegan. No Preservatives. Non-GMO Verified. MRM's Veggie Protein is an all natural vegetarian super food complex designed to meet  protein needs. Each ingredient was chosen for its ability to deliver maximum nutrient concentrations while providing a smooth pleasant taste. The Pro-Veggie Blend features a complete amino acid profile through a specific combination of pea protein isolate organic hemp protein powder organic brown rice concentrate whole chia seed powder and whole flax seed powder. To assist with protein and fiber digestion MRM has added a precise blend of digestive enzymes to minimize the occurrence and discomfort from gas and bloating. Completing the formula MRM's Veggie Protein includes a HIGH ORAC ANTIOXIDANT blend concentrated from 13 different Non-GMO fruits and vegetables. Research has proven that blueberries cherries bilberries broccoli spinach (to name a few) contain potent antioxidant nutrients to support optimal health and wellness. Easy-to-digest energy-boosting protein source for vegans athletes healthy weight management or anyone seeking a high-quality protein source they can use every day. Rich in omega 3-6-9 essential fatty acids essential amino acids digestive enzymes vitamins minerals fiber and antioxidants. Each serving provides the antioxidant protection from over 7 servings of fruits and vegetables - over 3000 ORAC units per serving. A low glycemic load food safe for those looking to support healthy blood glucose levels. 100% Natural NO artificial colors sweeteners preservatives or flavors. Does not contain peanut tree nut fish shellfis wheat gluten or yeast
Overall rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Review 1 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kokohula
fromGrass Valley, CA
Wonderful except the sweetness factor
 November 8, 2015
"I love so many things about this product. I think next time I would get the unflavored option instead and control my own sweetness factor adding xlitol. It's too sweet for me. Really too sweet and I'm ok with sweet.The ingredients are so well thought out and it's everything I would hope for in a protein powder for my smoothies. My nutritionist recommended it and I will continue to order but, the unflavored is the way to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastCoast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
grainy for myself but tasty for hubs
 November 3, 2015
"Hubs gives 4 stars for the flavor but I didn't appreciate the graininess.
If you don't mind the grainy texture, then you'll enjoy the chocolate flavor. Worth mentioning is that he doesn't feel bloated after having this veggie protein mix.
We've included this in our daily smoothie using a blender or shaker but I can still detect the grainy feeling. I'll live since I do like the ingredients offered in this line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feenix
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice product
 September 28, 2015
"Its a bit grainy....almost chewy BUT has a nice rich chocolate flavor and I felt a good boost of energy from it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeelyWeely
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love the taste and texture; best vegan protein!
 September 25, 2015
"I have been consuming the MRM Veggie Chocolate Protein for years. It tastes great in fruit smoothies and almond milk shakes. Dissolves easily and is smooth (not grainy). In fact, I have introduced many people to this product - all of whom are now hooked on to the taste. Great way to get your protein - especially if you are vegan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HGBronx
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and creamy
 September 5, 2015
"I've tried a few different plant protein powders and MRM is the best. The taste is great and it mixes well in my shakes. Definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen65
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 21, 2015
"This was my first experience with a protein powder. It fit all the guidelines of the recommended protein powder for the Sugar Impact Diet, but at a fraction of the cost. It's all non GMO as well, which is very important for me! Blended with almond milk, a little peanut or almond butter, and a handful of frozen berries, it makes a great thick and rich shake. The main benefit is that I can have one of these at 7:30 or 8:00 a.m., and I don't even think about food until 1:00 or so. Very satisfying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdiam
fromAtlantic Beach, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product, great price
 May 12, 2015
"this is a really tasty filling protein mix that is very reasonable in price and very yummy as a meal. I've been very pleased with this product and especially love the chocolate! it's great to find A plant protein mix without soy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 February 15, 2015
"My hubbie was totally satisfied with this product. He uses it with his morning shake together with a banana, sometimes some strawberries, a 1/2 cup fo milk and 1/2 cup of water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ULTRAPURE
fromLV., NV
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 January 23, 2015
"I BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT ABOUT A MONTH.
SO FAR SO GOOD!
THANKS GEORGE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZSteph
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite protein so far!
 January 8, 2015
"This protein has a great taste. Super smooth and doesn't upset my stomach. I love that it is plant based protein and natural. I would highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mm08
 September 12, 2014
"I really like the MRM veggie protein. I'm not big on protein powder (this is truely my first protein product), but MRM is affordable, yummy, and lightweight! I use it to supplement my breakfast; i blend it up with a banana and milk and drink it on the side. It's filling enough for a snack, and light enough (calorie wise) to add it to a meal! I would reccommend it for anyone interested in a vegetarian protein option!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
X187
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 September 5, 2014
"The MRM chocolate protein powder has been the main staple of my breakfasts for over a year now. It tastes great and has just the right amount of carbs, protein and calories to get me thru the morning hours. I've lost 23 pounds of fat but retained muscle by using the powder along with my regular gym workouts. My wife uses it for breakfast also. We mix frozen berries with it, in a blender with water or almond milk, for a chocolate fruit smoothie. We buy 10 containers a month because we sometimes have two drinks a day and one regular meal. Vitacost has the best prices I've found for this product and the shipping is free when I make a large order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatOne
fromPortland, oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product.
 September 4, 2014
"This protein powder is tasty, mixes easily with water and at great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodjobgrace
Great taste for the price
 September 1, 2014
"I have to admit that I've become pleasantly addicted to this flavor. I have a lot of nutritional restrictions based on the JJ Virgin diet, and finding a protein powder that meets my nutritional challenges has been difficult. Some of the other brands can get quite exprensive, especially for the amount of protein I need per serving. The MRM Veggie Protein Powder is the one product that I've found that has the right amount of protein per serving, and has the lowest price. The chocolate flavor is very good. All you really need to do is mix it with unsweetened vanilla coconut or almond milk, add some crushed ice, and blend. It does have a slightly powdery texture, like most protein powders, but you get used to it after a week or so. You can also use it to make protein bars."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Selena0023
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's delicious!
 June 1, 2014
"I been using this product for a year now and I love it! It's so good and it fits perfect on my meal plan from my nutritionist! Highly recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyboopset
frombrea, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best vegan smoothie taste!
 May 1, 2014
"I use a lot of different protein drinks but this one isn't gritty, has awesome chocolate taste, is vegan, easy on stomach so no gas,,and yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE it!!!
 April 29, 2014
"Along with MRM's Vanilla plant protein powder, this is a huge favorite with my very large family. My husband won't eat any protein shake made with anything other than MRM Chocolate. We like to add it to unsweetened almond milk with a scoop of PB Slim peanut butter powder when we are in the mood for a treat.
This powder mixes better than any other brand I've tried. It also has an amazing texture and taste. Combining great flavor features with an excellent nutritional content is what MRM does best. Vitacost makes it affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoxyFit1
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Protein Powder
 April 26, 2014
"I love this stuff. It has great chocolate flavor and enjoy the level of sweetness. The Vanilla is also my favorite vanilla protein powder as well. I use both in smoothies and baking with great results either way. All-natural/non-GMO, a good consistency and mixes easily. Plus it contains a good Omega profile and a large amount of healthy fruits and veggies. I must I have tried every vegan protein ... Sunwarrior,Vega, Fusion, etc and this is by far my favorite and the price is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Perfect Blend
 April 14, 2014
"This is a great plant protein with no added sugar but plenty of taste, amino acids and ORAC added in plus digestive enzymes. I have look high and low for the most economical well rounded protein and this is it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kangfu
fromSanta Rosa CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We like this shake
 March 13, 2014
"Chocolate shake blended with frozen raspberries, mmm. This protein powder is a little gritty compared to whey or egg protein; we are used to the texture now and don't even notice it. We add baby kale, blue berries (mixed berries or raspberries) and almond milk (or coconut milk) and have one every morning. My husband craves it now. I took the bottle to my chiropractor for review and he compared it to an organic veggie powder that he bought from a membership warehouse and remarked that he thought ours was "even a cleaner product than his.""
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next