Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz

100% All Natural. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Over 3000 ORAC Units Per Serving. Gluten Free and Vegan. No Preservatives. Non-GMO Verified. MRM's Veggie Protein is an all natural vegetarian super food complex designed to meet  protein needs. Each ingredient was chosen for its ability to deliver maximum nutrient concentrations while providing a smooth pleasant taste. The Pro-Veggie Blend features a complete amino acid profile through a specific combination of pea protein isolate organic hemp protein powder organic brown rice concentrate whole chia seed powder and whole flax seed powder. To assist with protein and fiber digestion MRM has added a precise blend of digestive enzymes to minimize the occurrence and discomfort from gas and bloating. Completing the formula MRM's Veggie Protein includes a HIGH ORAC ANTIOXIDANT blend concentrated from 13 different Non-GMO fruits and vegetables. Research has proven that blueberries cherries bilberries broccoli spinach (to name a few) contain potent antioxidant nutrients to support optimal health and wellness. Easy-to-digest energy-boosting protein source for vegans athletes healthy weight management or anyone seeking a high-quality protein source they can use every day. Rich in omega 3-6-9 essential fatty acids essential amino acids digestive enzymes vitamins minerals fiber and antioxidants. Each serving provides the antioxidant protection from over 7 servings of fruits and vegetables - over 3000 ORAC units per serving. A low glycemic load food safe for those looking to support healthy blood glucose levels. 100% Natural NO artificial colors sweeteners preservatives or flavors. Does not contain peanut tree nut fish shellfis wheat gluten or yeast
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Review 1 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mm08
 September 12, 2014
"I really like the MRM veggie protein. I'm not big on protein powder (this is truely my first protein product), but MRM is affordable, yummy, and lightweight! I use it to supplement my breakfast; i blend it up with a banana and milk and drink it on the side. It's filling enough for a snack, and light enough (calorie wise) to add it to a meal! I would reccommend it for anyone interested in a vegetarian protein option!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
X187
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 September 5, 2014
"The MRM chocolate protein powder has been the main staple of my breakfasts for over a year now. It tastes great and has just the right amount of carbs, protein and calories to get me thru the morning hours. I've lost 23 pounds of fat but retained muscle by using the powder along with my regular gym workouts. My wife uses it for breakfast also. We mix frozen berries with it, in a blender with water or almond milk, for a chocolate fruit smoothie. We buy 10 containers a month because we sometimes have two drinks a day and one regular meal. Vitacost has the best prices I've found for this product and the shipping is free when I make a large order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatOne
fromPortland, oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product.
 September 4, 2014
"This protein powder is tasty, mixes easily with water and at great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodjobgrace
Great taste for the price
 September 1, 2014
"I have to admit that I've become pleasantly addicted to this flavor. I have a lot of nutritional restrictions based on the JJ Virgin diet, and finding a protein powder that meets my nutritional challenges has been difficult. Some of the other brands can get quite exprensive, especially for the amount of protein I need per serving. The MRM Veggie Protein Powder is the one product that I've found that has the right amount of protein per serving, and has the lowest price. The chocolate flavor is very good. All you really need to do is mix it with unsweetened vanilla coconut or almond milk, add some crushed ice, and blend. It does have a slightly powdery texture, like most protein powders, but you get used to it after a week or so. You can also use it to make protein bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Selena0023
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's delicious!
 June 1, 2014
"I been using this product for a year now and I love it! It's so good and it fits perfect on my meal plan from my nutritionist! Highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyboopset
frombrea, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best vegan smoothie taste!
 May 1, 2014
"I use a lot of different protein drinks but this one isn't gritty, has awesome chocolate taste, is vegan, easy on stomach so no gas,,and yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE it!!!
 April 29, 2014
"Along with MRM's Vanilla plant protein powder, this is a huge favorite with my very large family. My husband won't eat any protein shake made with anything other than MRM Chocolate. We like to add it to unsweetened almond milk with a scoop of PB Slim peanut butter powder when we are in the mood for a treat.
This powder mixes better than any other brand I've tried. It also has an amazing texture and taste. Combining great flavor features with an excellent nutritional content is what MRM does best. Vitacost makes it affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoxyFit1
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Protein Powder
 April 26, 2014
"I love this stuff. It has great chocolate flavor and enjoy the level of sweetness. The Vanilla is also my favorite vanilla protein powder as well. I use both in smoothies and baking with great results either way. All-natural/non-GMO, a good consistency and mixes easily. Plus it contains a good Omega profile and a large amount of healthy fruits and veggies. I must I have tried every vegan protein ... Sunwarrior,Vega, Fusion, etc and this is by far my favorite and the price is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Perfect Blend
 April 14, 2014
"This is a great plant protein with no added sugar but plenty of taste, amino acids and ORAC added in plus digestive enzymes. I have look high and low for the most economical well rounded protein and this is it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kangfu
fromSanta Rosa CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We like this shake
 March 13, 2014
"Chocolate shake blended with frozen raspberries, mmm. This protein powder is a little gritty compared to whey or egg protein; we are used to the texture now and don't even notice it. We add baby kale, blue berries (mixed berries or raspberries) and almond milk (or coconut milk) and have one every morning. My husband craves it now. I took the bottle to my chiropractor for review and he compared it to an organic veggie powder that he bought from a membership warehouse and remarked that he thought ours was "even a cleaner product than his.""
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarceloBR
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I loved the chocolate flavor
 October 2, 2013
"The plant protein that tasted more flavorful.
If she had glutamine would be great
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MonicaM
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good taste
 September 20, 2013
"I order this when my preferred chocolate veggie protein is out of stock. It has a slight after-taste, but isn't too strong. It's not gritty, but can be a little thick after mixing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose12345
Amazing
 July 29, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting veg protein powder I've ever tried. Most others are chalky and have a terrible taste. Great mixed with water or almond milk. Just be sure to put enough liquid or it is hard to drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hase
Great protein powder
 June 13, 2013
"I still can´t believe it tastes that well without any artificial flavors;-)
I thought it would be harder to make the transition to an all organic, non GMO, vegan product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickien
fromRedford, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Chocolaty
 May 13, 2013
"Product is very chocolaty - love it with strawberries, cherries, or bananas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bridg67
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Veggie Protein
 May 1, 2013
"I enjoy the taste of the product. There is no after taste and I use it in my morning smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRancher
fromDel Rio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for paleo/vegan
 April 13, 2013
"A great-tasting protein source that is gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free and yeast-free. For anyone on a strict elimination regimen or with allergy/dietary restrictions, this product is a delicious protein drink for those who are not early morning eaters or for anyone on the run without time to eat while working or before a workout. Also, the Vitacost price is almost half the product cost in our local Sprouts and not stocked at Whole Foods,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cujo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 February 12, 2013
"Taste grows on you. Packed full of vitamins along with the protein. Easily digestible. Now my preferred liquid breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcurry
fromWest Los Angeles, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean and effective
 January 22, 2013
"I've used MRM egg white protein for the last two years because was the first protein powder I used that didn't upset my stomach. I love the egg white protein and the veggie protein didn't disappoint either. The flavor was great, especially blended with peanut butter, unsweetened almond milk, and frozen banana! I run competitively and this protein is a great compliment to nutrition and training program. It is very filling, sugar free, high in protein, without artificial nasty ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Veggie Protein Chocolate -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stamourjs
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great, clean ingredients
 December 7, 2012
"I like to mix up the different types of protein I use, and most veggie proteins aren't too tasty, but this one is great! It tastes very good, mixes well into oats, etc & I like that it is sweetened with stevia!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next