Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz

100% All Natural. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Over 3000 ORAC Units Per Serving. Gluten Free and Vegan. No Preservatives. MRM's Veggie Protein is an all natural vegetarian super food complex designed to meet  protein needs. Each ingredient was chosen for its ability to deliver maximum nutrient concentrations while providing a smooth pleasant taste. The Pro-Veggie Blend features a complete amino acid profile through a specific combination of pea protein isolate hemp protein powder organic brown rice concentrate chia seed and flax seed powders. To assist with protein and fiber digestion MRM has added a precise blend of digestive enzymes to minimize the occurrence and discomfort from gas and bloating. Completing the formula MRM's Veggie Protein includes a HIGH ORAC ANTIOXIDANT blend concentrated from 13 different Non-GMO fruits and vegetables. Research has proven that blueberries cherries bilberries broccoli spinach (to name a few) contain potent antioxidant nutrients to support optimal health and wellness. Easy-to-digest energy-boosting protein source for vegans athletes healthy weight management or anyone seeking a high-quality protein source they can use every day. Rich in omega 3-6-9 essential fatty acids essential amino acids digestive enzymes vitamins minerals fiber and antioxidants. Each serving provides the antioxidant protection from over 7 servings of fruits and vegetables - over 3000 ORAC units per serving. A low glycemic load food safe for those looking to support healthy blood glucose levels. 100% Natural NO artificial colors sweeteners preservatives or flavors. Does not contain yeast corn soy gluten wheat milk egg peanut tree nut fish shellfish or whey
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Review 1 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Perfect Blend
 April 14, 2014
"This is a great plant protein with no added sugar but plenty of taste, amino acids and ORAC added in plus digestive enzymes. I have look high and low for the most economical well rounded protein and this is it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kangfu
fromSanta Rosa CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Well enjoyed product
 March 13, 2014
"It took us getting used to the texture of this protein, I think due to us being used to whey which is smoother, less chalky. This protein powder is a little gritty, we are used to the texture now and don't even notice it. We add baby kale, blue berries and almond milk and have one every morning. My husband craves it now. I took the bottle to my chiropractor for review and he compared it to an organic veggie powder that he bought from a membership warehouse and remarked that he thought ours was "even a cleaner product than his." I hope that we and our bodies won't get tired of it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is best Veg protein I ever used.
 March 7, 2014
"This is the only Veg protein that is good. I'm not Vegetarian, but trying to live better. I use it with my high protein pancake and some deserts, even my brother didn't know its Veg. He loved my pancake with MRM than the classic wheat one.
This is my 5th container."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steaksauce
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Protein without side effects
 February 21, 2014
"I prefer a vegetable protein because I do not get enough veges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariagne
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Our 'go to' protein drink!
 February 14, 2014
"After going vegan and trying many products this is our favorite protein to add to smoothies. Blends well and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
betsyk
fromEugene, OR
Gluten, soy and dairy free protein
 February 8, 2014
"After trying several types of protein, as well as restricting my diet to no gluten, soy or dairy, this protein powder is my favorite. I mix it with water, or put it in a smoothie and it provides a lot of protein with a sweet vanilla taste. I've also mixed it with the chocolate of the same brand, just to lighten up the chocolate taste. The price for this is half of what I pay locally, and I feel it's a very good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forever21
fromRiverdale, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 20, 2013
"I love this product because of the company's pure processing methods, its wonderful taste, no sugar and no soy. I make a drink after workouts for muscle strength, or any time for a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rachaelj
fromOviedo, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste and nutrition on the go!
 November 6, 2013
"I love having a protein drink as breakfast. I feel great knowing that this product is made without GMOs, and that there is so much good stuff for my body packed in one serving. I also get the chocolate flavor, too. I mix with almond milk for an extra creamy taste. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that it can tend to be a bit lumpy if not stirred vigorously. I'm sure the lumps would go away if I were to use my blender, but I don't want to worry about always cleaning it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tabertava
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste ok
 November 1, 2013
"Great ingredients, ok taste. Mix best when used in a blender otherwise can be lumpy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NewlyNaturalMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WAY too sweet!
 October 23, 2013
"Yes, it says sugar free, so I was confused as to why this thing was so darn sweet, even when I didn't follow the directions and used double the amount of water- TOO SWEET.
Well, upon closer inspection, the very small print lists Xylitol AND Stevia..so while they are technically correct in stating that it does not have "sugar", it definitely has added sweetners and you can taste it. This one is a no win for me.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBrat
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 22, 2013
"Great product. Tastes ok, do-able. I like to add 1Tablespoon of chia seeds, 1/2 banana, 4oz almond mild, & top it off with water and 3 ice cubes. Pop that into a mixer (Bullet), and mix it well. Let sit for 60 sec or so, and you have a thick yummy shake that's a bit nutty, and loaded with protein."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talon64
Excellent addition to morning smoothie
 September 20, 2013
"This product is an excellent addition to fruit and vegetable smoothies. We use it daily in our morning recovery/breakfast smoothie. Check the ingredients. All recognizable and nutritious including superfoods (chia and hemp seed)! All natural, nothing synthetic."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Added Sugar!
 September 12, 2013
"This is a terrific product in that it has lots of protein from all-veggie sources, a high ORAC value, and the fact that no one poisoned it by adding extra sugar or artificial sweeteners. It is difficult to find good, natural products with no sugar, dairy, gluten, or harmful chemicals. This company did a good job on all avoiding of those. It tastes very good, and I feel comfortable using it because it is all-natural. One serving will keep me full for about an hour, and satisfies a mild "sweet tooth" with something very healthful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lana43083
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Vegan Protein!
 September 12, 2013
"I have tried every single vegan protein out there, including much more expensive brands and this is by far the best one out there."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JDoris
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More Palatable than Others
 August 31, 2013
"While I don't look forward to my morning protein shake, MRM Veggie Protein in vanilla, is less gritty and powdery tasting than other vegetable protein powders. It gets smoother the longer it's blended. The taste is also somewhat better than other vegetable protein powders."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beowolf
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It is great!
 August 23, 2013
"Good taste and I blend with fruit, flax, kale. Keeps me full until lunch. Very satisfying and...I have lost weight from not eating unhealthy stuff for breakfast!!!! I like both chocolate and vanilla."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OCMDkate
fromOcean City, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty but can be grainy
 August 16, 2013
"A good protein powder with nice flavor and blendability, but if shaken (instead of blended for a smoothie) it tends to be grainy. I think this is a common problem with veggie based protein powders and I certainly don't mind it too much (I keep buying them!), but my hubby can't stand it and sticks to the whey isolate variety.
Comparatively speaking, I like it better than the VitaCost one (the vanilla flavoring was a bit off) but not as much as the Life Basics one (so far my favorite). I still want to try a few other brands out there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DBrink
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 16, 2013
"I have tried a lot of the plant proteins out there, and I like this one the best! It has a great vanilla flavor, mixes well (not to powdery), and bakes well too. I like to use it in my homemade protein bars. Also its made of quality ingredients at a good price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trose27
This product is just what I've been looking for.
 July 7, 2013
"We have tried several different protein powders. This product is perfect...good flavor, blends well, and doesn't cause any digestive discomfort. We have used both the vanilla and chocolate and are very happy with both flavors! Will definitely purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hase
Love it
 June 13, 2013
"I still can´t believe it tastes that well without any artificial flavors;-)
I thought it would be harder to make the transition to an all organic, non GMO, vegan product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next