Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz

100% All Natural. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Over 3000 ORAC Units Per Serving. Gluten Free and Vegan. No Preservatives. MRM's Veggie Protein is an all natural vegetarian super food complex designed to meet  protein needs. Each ingredient was chosen for its ability to deliver maximum nutrient concentrations while providing a smooth pleasant taste. The Pro-Veggie Blend features a complete amino acid profile through a specific combination of pea protein isolate hemp protein powder organic brown rice concentrate chia seed and flax seed powders. To assist with protein and fiber digestion MRM has added a precise blend of digestive enzymes to minimize the occurrence and discomfort from gas and bloating. Completing the formula MRM's Veggie Protein includes a HIGH ORAC ANTIOXIDANT blend concentrated from 13 different Non-GMO fruits and vegetables. Research has proven that blueberries cherries bilberries broccoli spinach (to name a few) contain potent antioxidant nutrients to support optimal health and wellness. Easy-to-digest energy-boosting protein source for vegans athletes healthy weight management or anyone seeking a high-quality protein source they can use every day. Rich in omega 3-6-9 essential fatty acids essential amino acids digestive enzymes vitamins minerals fiber and antioxidants. Each serving provides the antioxidant protection from over 7 servings of fruits and vegetables - over 3000 ORAC units per serving. A low glycemic load food safe for those looking to support healthy blood glucose levels. 100% Natural NO artificial colors sweeteners preservatives or flavors. Does not contain yeast corn soy gluten wheat milk egg peanut tree nut fish shellfish or whey
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
47 out of 49(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Review 1 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FitandOverFifty
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soy-free vegan protein
 August 21, 2014
"I was looking for a vegan protein without soy and this was priced right so I tried it. I use it in smoothies with fruit and veggies. It's got a gritty texture that I'm not wild about, and it's very sweet, but I got used to it by the end of the canister. It's not fabulous, but it's okay. Given it's nutritional profile and price, I'd probably order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VonKelp
fromAptos, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Protein
 August 13, 2014
"MRM is an excellent plant-based protein. It tastes good and mixes well with water or juice. I'm very happy with Vitacost's price on this product and prompt expedition of order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
napavine
fromNapavine, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MRM Veggie Protein tastes very good
 July 16, 2014
"MRM Veggie Protein tastes as good as other brands that cost more. I blend it with mixed berries for breakfast and lunch every day. It keeps me full and I look forward to the drink each day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
notmyfavorite
 July 14, 2014
"good quality, not the best tasting. Has a funny after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy2review
Great vegan protein powder
 July 10, 2014
"I highly recommend this protein powder- It tastes good, has a smooth texture and mixes easily, and has great nutritional benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer5
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
surprisingly good for a protein powder!
 July 4, 2014
"this was a nice addition to my morning green smoothies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightFighter
fromLos Lunas, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vegan Protein and Good Taste
 July 4, 2014
"Product mixes well with water and the taste is good. We went with vanilla, because the taste isn't as overwhelming as the chocolate. Be prepared for some residue...you have to shake well and often. Not a big deal, but it does get annoying..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aresbabe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I use this product daily
 June 29, 2014
"I recently switched from whey to alternate protein sources (personal reasons). I bought this based on nutritional profile & the fact that's it's a non GMO product. The taste is good, the price is great and does it's job of supplementing my protein needs after workouts. Overall, recommend as a plant based protein. The taste us not gritty although I have always used a blender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donnah
fromTrenton, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price and delicious!!
 June 28, 2014
"I have been using this in my morning shakes for over a year. I have lost weight and feel so much better. It tastes great and you get protein and fiber. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kjones2020
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the price and quality
 June 14, 2014
"We use this everyday in a green smoothie and love the taste and quality! Wish it came in a larger container!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laguna111
excellent product
 May 26, 2014
"Mixes well, nice taste and i like the ingredients and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2GF
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great protein powder
 May 25, 2014
"I bought this after trying the Veggie Protein in chocolate (which is delicious - and I like better than the vanilla). But, this is still very tasty and mixes well with almond milk and the berries I put into my blender. It's a great way to get a lot of protein for the calories. I'm soy/dairy/gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nix0224
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best veggie protein
 May 20, 2014
"I've tried quite a few and this is my favorite veggie based protein for both taste and price point."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenHive
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vegan alternative
 May 19, 2014
"We were looking for a quality, non-gmo, plant-based protein with a complete amino acid profile. This one is just what we were searching for, it tastes great in our smoothies and blends well. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best flavor
 May 17, 2014
"I love love love the way this tastes! I blend with unsweetened almond milk. Call me crazy but it kinda tastes like a butter cookie. My new favorite protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookems
fromCary, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes good
 May 11, 2014
"I tried this product based on the other reviews and was not disappointed. I have only tried one other plant protein (a pea protein only product) and it was so terrible. I was turned off and was on a dairy/soy protein powder for years. I recently decided to try a plant based product again after friends remarked on the taste of a vegan protein powder (not sold here). So, I wanted to see if Vitacost had anything similar. I couldn't see a read difference in the specs of the various protein powers, so went with the one that cost the least and had great reviews. I am placing my second order now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MY FAVORITE!
 April 29, 2014
"Having used plant protein powders for the last two years after using whey powders for over 10 years, I was a bit hesitant about the taste. I had heard plant proteins could be gritty and not mix well. MRM has, once again, produced an outstanding product and Vitacost has made it affordable.
I mix 1 scoop of powder with 8 ounces of unsweetened coconut-almond milk and add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 cup of mixed berries...heaven on earth!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Perfect Blend
 April 14, 2014
"This is a great plant protein with no added sugar but plenty of taste, amino acids and ORAC added in plus digestive enzymes. I have look high and low for the most economical well rounded protein and this is it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kangfu
fromSanta Rosa CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Well enjoyed product
 March 13, 2014
"It took us getting used to the texture of this protein, I think due to us being used to whey which is smoother, less chalky. This protein powder is a little gritty, we are used to the texture now and don't even notice it. We add baby kale, blue berries and almond milk and have one every morning. My husband craves it now. I took the bottle to my chiropractor for review and he compared it to an organic veggie powder that he bought from a membership warehouse and remarked that he thought ours was "even a cleaner product than his." I hope that we and our bodies won't get tired of it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is best Veg protein I ever used.
 March 7, 2014
"This is the only Veg protein that is good. I'm not Vegetarian, but trying to live better. I use it with my high protein pancake and some deserts, even my brother didn't know its Veg. He loved my pancake with MRM than the classic wheat one.
This is my 5th container."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next