Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz

100% All Natural. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Over 3000 ORAC Units Per Serving. Gluten Free and Vegan. No Preservatives. Non-GMO Verified.  . MRM's Veggie Protein is an all natural vegetarian super food complex designed to meet  protein needs. Each ingredient was chosen for its ability to deliver maximum nutrient concentrations while providing a smooth pleasant taste. The Pro-Veggie Blend features a complete amino acid profile through a specific combination of pea protein isolate organic hemp protein powder organic brown rice concentrate whole chia seed powder and whole flax seed powder. To assist with protein and fiber digestion MRM has added a precise blend of digestive enzymes to minimize the occurrence and discomfort from gas and bloating. Completing the formula MRM's Veggie Protein includes a HIGH ORAC ANTIOXIDANT blend concentrated from 13 different Non-GMO fruits and vegetables. Research has proven that blueberries cherries bilberries broccoli spinach (to name a few) contain potent antioxidant nutrients to support optimal health and wellness. Easy-to-digest energy-boosting protein source for vegans athletes healthy weight management or anyone seeking a high-quality protein source they can use every day. Rich in omega 3-6-9 essential fatty acids essential amino acids digestive enzymes vitamins minerals fiber and antioxidants. Each serving provides the antioxidant protection from over 7 servings of fruits and vegetables - over 3000 ORAC units per serving. A low glycemic load food safe for those looking to support healthy blood glucose levels. 100% Natural NO artificial colors sweeteners preservatives or flavors. Does not contain peanut tree nut fish shellfis wheat gluten or yeast
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
80 out of 83(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Review 1 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiddletown, CT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Perfect for ME
 April 9, 2016
" I love this protein powder. I've been using it ever since I discovered Vitacost on the internet. I find myself wanting a less meat-based menu as my chosen diet so need to boost my protein in all my meals and or snacks. This powder provides me with this extra boost since I can mix it with my cereal in the mornings, into my protein drinks during the day, or for an evening hurry-up meal. It can actually be put into almost anything where a touch of this flavor is desired. Be creative as I am, always looking for where I can use it next. Pancakes or french toast are good examples; often a nice evening supper meal for me. If you haven't tried this supplement in your meals I urge you to do so. I've found it to be excellent: not too heavy and with a gentle balance of light sweetness. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best protein powder without a doubt
 February 24, 2016
" Tried many powders and this is by far the best. High in protein, no artificial sweetners, tastes very good. Vitacost price is the best. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCoconut creek,fl
The best
 February 14, 2016
" I love this with milk. It is delicious and nutritious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Excellent product
 February 10, 2016
" I have been using this protein for about a year. I have had no stomach upset and has a good taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
4 out of 5
 February 8, 2016
" This product is very good. You can make it as thick or as thin as you want just by adding more or less of your milk (or water). I use vanilla almond milk and have tried so many different ways to make it. Just by adding a tsp of cocoa powder you can make it chocolate,or adding fresh fruit,and my favorite is adding a splash of cold coffee! The reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 is because the less milk you use the thicker it is but that also leads to a gritty texture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPleasanton, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product and gluten free
 January 29, 2016
" Great product - daily protein, GF and good taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEnfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very Good!
 December 10, 2015
" One of the better tasting Veggie proteins I've had. It mixes well with any beverage but I prefer to mix it with water for a less thick consistency. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes great, not chalky
 November 25, 2015
" I've tried several vegan protein powders and this brand is one of my favorites, and it's relatively cheap! It tastes great and has a ton of different plant based proteins in it, which I like. No artificial or added sweeteners of any kind, which is hard to believe because it's pretty sweet. But I love it, I will continue to buy both the vanilla and chocolate flavors. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great vegan protein powder!!
 November 24, 2015
" Great vanilla taste, not too sweet. Only gave it four stars b/o price, but Vitacost gets it on sale, and buy!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!
 October 29, 2015
" Low sugar, low carb, tastes great! Price is great!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissoula, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has a great ingredients
 September 11, 2015
" Tried this product, was looking for something different, and am totally satisfied. Keeps me feeling full and energized. This is now a staple for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDetroit, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
VEGGIE PROTEIN
 September 9, 2015
" I like this product because sometimes I don't have fresh green vegetables. It blends well in smoothies "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Orange, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a little unknown secret
 July 9, 2015
" I have used many different protein powders, and this by far for the price is the very best, it tastes great, mixes well, and it my choice from now on!!! I use this product daily! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protein powder!
 May 21, 2015
" This was my first experience with a protein powder. It fit all the guidelines of the recommended protein powder for the Sugar Impact Diet, but at a fraction of the cost. It's all non GMO as well, which is very important for me! Others might like to know that it is also vegan. Mixed with almond milk, a little peanut or almond butter, and a handful of frozen berries, it makes a great, thick and rich shake. The main benefit is that I can have one of these at 7:30 or 8:00 a.m., and I don't even think about food until 1:00 or so. Very satisfying! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good but sweet
 May 18, 2015
" The powder is a bit to sweet for my taste & a bit gritty too. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product and taste good too
 April 20, 2015
" So I have been working out trying build muscle and strength. Being Vegan I need all the protein I can get. I have tried a bunch of different protein powers and this one has worked the best for me. It taste great and has helped my build size and strength while keeping with my Vegan diet. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLynchburg, Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 16, 2015
" I know a few reviews talk about how this product is too sweet. The first time I tried it I thought it was too sweet, but since then I think it's perfect. I blend it in with about 10 oz of unsweetened almond milk, some ground flax seed, blueberries, oats, and sometimes peanut butter. It holds me over until lunch and helps me reach my protein goals for the day as a vegetarian.
I'm also a climber and believe this product has helped me keep the edge (no pun intended) in my sport since I start every day with it and sometimes use it as a recovery shake.
If you're unused to natural sweeteners then the first taste or two could be a little jarring, but I *promise* that you eventually won't even notice it and will actually look forward to it. Those people that made one shake and tossed it away are missing out on one of the best veggie protein replacements with the most affordable price! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent taste & quality protein!
 April 15, 2015
" Best protein powder I have ever tasted!! I have been using it now for over a month daily- 3-4 shakes a day. Love it! Cuts craving junk & satisfies my sweet tooth too. Thankful I found it. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSo cal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Taste
 March 15, 2015
" This is my favorite protein shake. Drink it daily.
Tastes delicious. Non dairy and sugar free.
Lots of protein at a FANTASTIC PRICE!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLocust Grove, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
i love this product in my hot cereals.
 March 11, 2015
" I know it says to mix this product in water but I put it in my oatmeal along with some apple and some walnuts or almonds, its absolutely delicious. No sweetener is needed! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next