Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz

100% All Natural. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Over 3000 ORAC Units Per Serving. Gluten Free and Vegan. No Preservatives. Non-GMO Verified.  . MRM's Veggie Protein is an all natural vegetarian super food complex designed to meet  protein needs. Each ingredient was chosen for its ability to deliver maximum nutrient concentrations while providing a smooth pleasant taste. The Pro-Veggie Blend features a complete amino acid profile through a specific combination of pea protein isolate organic hemp protein powder organic brown rice concentrate whole chia seed powder and whole flax seed powder. To assist with protein and fiber digestion MRM has added a precise blend of digestive enzymes to minimize the occurrence and discomfort from gas and bloating. Completing the formula MRM's Veggie Protein includes a HIGH ORAC ANTIOXIDANT blend concentrated from 13 different Non-GMO fruits and vegetables. Research has proven that blueberries cherries bilberries broccoli spinach (to name a few) contain potent antioxidant nutrients to support optimal health and wellness. Easy-to-digest energy-boosting protein source for vegans athletes healthy weight management or anyone seeking a high-quality protein source they can use every day. Rich in omega 3-6-9 essential fatty acids essential amino acids digestive enzymes vitamins minerals fiber and antioxidants. Each serving provides the antioxidant protection from over 7 servings of fruits and vegetables - over 3000 ORAC units per serving. A low glycemic load food safe for those looking to support healthy blood glucose levels. 100% Natural NO artificial colors sweeteners preservatives or flavors. Does not contain peanut tree nut fish shellfis wheat gluten or yeast
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
54 out of 57(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Review 1 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieProteinPowder
fromEscondido, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2014
"I love this protein powder. I am a vegetarian so it is perfect for me. I put it in my smoothies and it tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelsae
fromAlabama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product has great features.
 November 15, 2014
"I like this protein. It is a little bit pricey but it is worth it because it is fairly clean ingredients compared to normal protein. I like the taste too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankful
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best protein powder ever
 November 12, 2014
"Great product. It's totally natural. High in protein and tastes great. You will not be disappointed. And the price can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouann
fromMillersview, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 2, 2014
"I love this product. It is very delicious and Vitacost has the best prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GreenTeacher
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality protein, overwhelming taste
 September 9, 2014
"This powder has a great nutritional profile (high protein from varied, quality sources,) but I don't think I would purchase this product again. I can tolerate a half-scoop in smoothies, but a whole scoop is just too much. The vanilla and stevia/xylitol flavors are overpowering, in my opinion -- the protein powder is all I can taste, unfortunately. I won't be purchasing this brand again for use in my smoothies -- I'll be searching for an unflavored/unsweetened protein powder in the future!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodjobgrace
Good product for the cost
 September 1, 2014
"I have a lot of nutritional restrictions based on the JJ Virgin diet, and finding a protein powder that meets my nutritional challenges has been difficult. Some of the other brands can get quite exprensive, especially for the amount of protein I need per serving. The MRM Veggie Protein Powder is the one product that I've found that has the right amount of protein per serving, and has the lowest price. Like most protein powders, it does has a powdery texture when you drink it, but mix it with some frozen berries and some unsweetened vanilla coconut or almond milk, and it is quite good. You can also use it to make protein bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWest
Great Product
 August 30, 2014
"Tastes great and provides the protein I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FitandOverFifty
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soy-free vegan protein
 August 21, 2014
"I was looking for a vegan protein without soy and this was priced right so I tried it. I use it in smoothies with fruit and veggies. It's got a gritty texture that I'm not wild about, and it's very sweet, but I got used to it by the end of the canister. It's not fabulous, but it's okay. Given it's nutritional profile and price, I'd probably order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyg
Pleasantly pleasing veggie protein
 August 16, 2014
"Complete veggie protein, stevia-sweetened, no whey, all the requirements for the Elimination Diet. Exactly what I was looking for. Had horrible experience with pea protein powder in the past so it was a risk. Glad I did. On my third order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VonKelp
fromAptos, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Protein
 August 13, 2014
"MRM is an excellent plant-based protein. It tastes good and mixes well with water or juice. I'm very happy with Vitacost's price on this product and prompt expedition of order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
napavine
fromNapavine, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MRM Veggie Protein tastes very good
 July 16, 2014
"MRM Veggie Protein tastes as good as other brands that cost more. I blend it with mixed berries for breakfast and lunch every day. It keeps me full and I look forward to the drink each day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
notmyfavorite
 July 14, 2014
"good quality, not the best tasting. Has a funny after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy2review
Great vegan protein powder
 July 10, 2014
"I highly recommend this protein powder- It tastes good, has a smooth texture and mixes easily, and has great nutritional benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer5
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
surprisingly good for a protein powder!
 July 4, 2014
"this was a nice addition to my morning green smoothies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightFighter
fromLos Lunas, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vegan Protein and Good Taste
 July 4, 2014
"Product mixes well with water and the taste is good. We went with vanilla, because the taste isn't as overwhelming as the chocolate. Be prepared for some residue...you have to shake well and often. Not a big deal, but it does get annoying..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aresbabe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I use this product daily
 June 29, 2014
"I recently switched from whey to alternate protein sources (personal reasons). I bought this based on nutritional profile & the fact that's it's a non GMO product. The taste is good, the price is great and does it's job of supplementing my protein needs after workouts. Overall, recommend as a plant based protein. The taste us not gritty although I have always used a blender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donnah
fromTrenton, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price and delicious!!
 June 28, 2014
"I have been using this in my morning shakes for over a year. I have lost weight and feel so much better. It tastes great and you get protein and fiber. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kjones2020
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the price and quality
 June 14, 2014
"We use this everyday in a green smoothie and love the taste and quality! Wish it came in a larger container!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laguna111
excellent product
 May 26, 2014
"Mixes well, nice taste and i like the ingredients and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2GF
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great protein powder
 May 25, 2014
"I bought this after trying the Veggie Protein in chocolate (which is delicious - and I like better than the vanilla). But, this is still very tasty and mixes well with almond milk and the berries I put into my blender. It's a great way to get a lot of protein for the calories. I'm soy/dairy/gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next