Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz

100% All Natural. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Over 3000 ORAC Units Per Serving. Gluten Free and Vegan. No Preservatives. Non-GMO Verified.  . MRM's Veggie Protein is an all natural vegetarian super food complex designed to meet  protein needs. Each ingredient was chosen for its ability to deliver maximum nutrient concentrations while providing a smooth pleasant taste. The Pro-Veggie Blend features a complete amino acid profile through a specific combination of pea protein isolate organic hemp protein powder organic brown rice concentrate whole chia seed powder and whole flax seed powder. To assist with protein and fiber digestion MRM has added a precise blend of digestive enzymes to minimize the occurrence and discomfort from gas and bloating. Completing the formula MRM's Veggie Protein includes a HIGH ORAC ANTIOXIDANT blend concentrated from 13 different Non-GMO fruits and vegetables. Research has proven that blueberries cherries bilberries broccoli spinach (to name a few) contain potent antioxidant nutrients to support optimal health and wellness. Easy-to-digest energy-boosting protein source for vegans athletes healthy weight management or anyone seeking a high-quality protein source they can use every day. Rich in omega 3-6-9 essential fatty acids essential amino acids digestive enzymes vitamins minerals fiber and antioxidants. Each serving provides the antioxidant protection from over 7 servings of fruits and vegetables - over 3000 ORAC units per serving. A low glycemic load food safe for those looking to support healthy blood glucose levels. 100% Natural NO artificial colors sweeteners preservatives or flavors. Does not contain peanut tree nut fish shellfis wheat gluten or yeast
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
66 out of 69(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Review 1 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leslie3759
fromPort Orange, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a little unknown secret
 July 9, 2015
"I have used many different protein powders, and this by far for the price is the very best, it tastes great, mixes well, and it my choice from now on!!! I use this product daily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen65
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protein powder!
 May 21, 2015
"This was my first experience with a protein powder. It fit all the guidelines of the recommended protein powder for the Sugar Impact Diet, but at a fraction of the cost. It's all non GMO as well, which is very important for me! Others might like to know that it is also vegan. Mixed with almond milk, a little peanut or almond butter, and a handful of frozen berries, it makes a great, thick and rich shake. The main benefit is that I can have one of these at 7:30 or 8:00 a.m., and I don't even think about food until 1:00 or so. Very satisfying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
qtrhorsefamily
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good but sweet
 May 18, 2015
"The powder is a bit to sweet for my taste & a bit gritty too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product and taste good too
 April 20, 2015
"So I have been working out trying build muscle and strength. Being Vegan I need all the protein I can get. I have tried a bunch of different protein powers and this one has worked the best for me. It taste great and has helped my build size and strength while keeping with my Vegan diet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLynchburg, Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 16, 2015
"I know a few reviews talk about how this product is too sweet. The first time I tried it I thought it was too sweet, but since then I think it's perfect. I blend it in with about 10 oz of unsweetened almond milk, some ground flax seed, blueberries, oats, and sometimes peanut butter. It holds me over until lunch and helps me reach my protein goals for the day as a vegetarian.
I'm also a climber and believe this product has helped me keep the edge (no pun intended) in my sport since I start every day with it and sometimes use it as a recovery shake.
If you're unused to natural sweeteners then the first taste or two could be a little jarring, but I *promise* that you eventually won't even notice it and will actually look forward to it. Those people that made one shake and tossed it away are missing out on one of the best veggie protein replacements with the most affordable price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent taste & quality protein!
 April 15, 2015
"Best protein powder I have ever tasted!! I have been using it now for over a month daily- 3-4 shakes a day. Love it! Cuts craving junk & satisfies my sweet tooth too. Thankful I found it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIEKY
fromSo cal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Taste
 March 15, 2015
"This is my favorite protein shake. Drink it daily.
Tastes delicious. Non dairy and sugar free.
Lots of protein at a FANTASTIC PRICE!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicka
fromLocust Grove, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
i love this product in my hot cereals.
 March 11, 2015
"I know it says to mix this product in water but I put it in my oatmeal along with some apple and some walnuts or almonds, its absolutely delicious. No sweetener is needed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellowmouse
fromGalva, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent in morning smoothies
 February 6, 2015
"This powder has great taste! No chalkiness. Blends up good with fresh spinach, kale and frozen fruits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lisankim
fromToronto, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay tasting but a bit sweet
 January 12, 2015
"It has really earthy taste, so if you don't like those grainy, earthy, a little bit of saw-dust tastes, stay clear away from this product. I personally do like that earthy taste, so I didn't mind at all.
BUT I do find it a little too sweet for my tasting. It's good to add in my baking recipes, so I guess it is okay for that. But just to mix with water and drinking, not so much.
My main use for this product was for baking so for that purpose I recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyEgo
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Surprisingly delicious
 December 27, 2014
"I used to drink a brown rice protein powder and switched to this one instead because of some inclusion of organic ingredients and I was less than enthusiastic about the taste or a former product. This was a good switch because I enjoy the taste and I like the amino acid profile as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieProteinPowder
fromEscondido, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2014
"I love this protein powder. I am a vegetarian so it is perfect for me. I put it in my smoothies and it tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelsae
fromAlabama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product has great features.
 November 15, 2014
"I like this protein. It is a little bit pricey but it is worth it because it is fairly clean ingredients compared to normal protein. I like the taste too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankful
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best protein powder ever
 November 12, 2014
"Great product. It's totally natural. High in protein and tastes great. You will not be disappointed. And the price can't be beat."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouann
fromMillersview, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 2, 2014
"I love this product. It is very delicious and Vitacost has the best prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GreenTeacher
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality protein, overwhelming taste
 September 9, 2014
"This powder has a great nutritional profile (high protein from varied, quality sources,) but I don't think I would purchase this product again. I can tolerate a half-scoop in smoothies, but a whole scoop is just too much. The vanilla and stevia/xylitol flavors are overpowering, in my opinion -- the protein powder is all I can taste, unfortunately. I won't be purchasing this brand again for use in my smoothies -- I'll be searching for an unflavored/unsweetened protein powder in the future!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodjobgrace
Good product for the cost
 September 1, 2014
"I have a lot of nutritional restrictions based on the JJ Virgin diet, and finding a protein powder that meets my nutritional challenges has been difficult. Some of the other brands can get quite exprensive, especially for the amount of protein I need per serving. The MRM Veggie Protein Powder is the one product that I've found that has the right amount of protein per serving, and has the lowest price. Like most protein powders, it does has a powdery texture when you drink it, but mix it with some frozen berries and some unsweetened vanilla coconut or almond milk, and it is quite good. You can also use it to make protein bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWest
Great Product
 August 30, 2014
"Tastes great and provides the protein I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FitandOverFifty
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soy-free vegan protein
 August 21, 2014
"I was looking for a vegan protein without soy and this was priced right so I tried it. I use it in smoothies with fruit and veggies. It's got a gritty texture that I'm not wild about, and it's very sweet, but I got used to it by the end of the canister. It's not fabulous, but it's okay. Given it's nutritional profile and price, I'd probably order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Veggie Protein Vanilla -- 20.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyg
Pleasantly pleasing veggie protein
 August 16, 2014
"Complete veggie protein, stevia-sweetened, no whey, all the requirements for the Elimination Diet. Exactly what I was looking for. Had horrible experience with pea protein powder in the past so it was a risk. Glad I did. On my third order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next