Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb

The Power of the Plus. Loaded! With High-ORAC Antioxidant Dietary Fiber and Omega3. Ancient Seed-Powerful New Superfood. (Pronounced Chee AH). USDA Organic. Chia (pronounced chee'ah) is the richest and only unprocessed whole good source of pure Omega3. A member of the mint family Chia is native to Central America and has been used traditionally for over 3000 years. Ancient Aztec warriors prized Chia as an endurance promoting superfood eating it in bread just before battle and drinking it in water before running long distances. Due to its high fiber content Chia seed absorbs more than ten times its weight in water making it an excellent source of hydration. Omega3 Chia's soluble fiber forms a gel that slows the absorption of sugar into the bloodstream binds it to toxins in the digestive system and helps eliminate waste. Omega 3 Chia is especially rich in essential fatty acids and high-ORAC antioxidants like quercetin myrecetin caffeic acid and chlorogenic acid. As a result Omega 3 Chia seeds maintain a 99% sprout rate and have a shelf life of up to 5 years. Omega 3 Chia seeds are rich in Calcium Potassium Magnesium Iron Zinc many trace minerals and biologically-complete protein making it the perfect survival food. Omega 3 Chia is organically-grown and is naturally gluten and GMO free.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jolie2
frompalm springs, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is top quality Chia seed.
 March 22, 2014
"The taste is great, and it is a very good value, size and cosst effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qbean75
Great product
 March 10, 2014
"I use this in my shakes, it blends well and I can't even tell it's in my shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bjean
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 1, 2014
"I use 1-2 tsp in my smoothie. This brand is the best that I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dustyroses
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 December 15, 2013
"I recently started using chia seeds and decided to try this brand. Tastes great and the size is a great value for me. I will be a repeat customer for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lokesh
fromMS
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Safe container
 November 27, 2013
"Buying chia seeds in bulk can be difficult when they're not properly packaged as are those in the Greens Plus jar offered by Vitacost. The quality is excellent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexie123
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 7, 2013
"Love it, I would recommend it if you like Chia"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product & Price!
 October 19, 2013
"I have been adding Chia to more and more
things: smoothies, yogurt, Kombucha & baked goods.
I like this brand.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOODLIFE823
fromRobersonvillle,NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!!!
 July 9, 2013
"Love mixing in oatmeal, lemon juice water, salad topping and powder flavor drink mix. Perfect measuring scoop. I am sold for life. Hubby too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynahhhh
fromMARTINIQUE FWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 7, 2013
"I discovered this product thanks to Vitacost for the first time and I must say that I like it. I use it only in my breakfast oats along with some honey and cinnamon powder for taste in some skim milk. Fiber and omega united in a tiny seed is impressive! but I like it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BearEars
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 26, 2013
"The Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds are great.Just need to make sure one keeps stirring when mixing with liquid for it can clump together."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbara1345
fromTacoma, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Everyday
 June 12, 2013
"If the articles are correct about the benefits of Chia, then these are easy to use. I include in my morning smoothie or stir into my hot cereal. Adds an interesting texture and thickens."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SacRiverGirl
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Handy measuring spoon, great product
 June 7, 2013
"I will keep buying this product for several reasons. The handy measuring spoon inside a container that stores my Chia nicely is a plus. In addition, the price for organic Chia seeds is excellent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolfenlover
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
TRULY pleased with this product
 May 1, 2013
"I've only been taking CHIA SEEDS for less than a month & have
already noticed a change in my well-being. I recommend this
product for anyone wanting to gain true healthful results!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gawa
Great tasting in yogurt!
 April 29, 2013
"After a bad experience with another brand's seeds, I am very satisfied with Greens organic chia seeds."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great in oatmeal.
 April 13, 2013
"I put a heaping scoop into my hot oatmeal and let it sit a couple of minutes, then enjoy. It blends in perfectly and adds the extra protein and good oil I need for a complete breakfast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocoN
fromLake Jackson
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 April 10, 2013
"Love chia! This one is good for the money."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessRanger
fromFolsom, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is the best!
 April 2, 2013
"Great price for product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARoseB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 March 26, 2013
"I use Chia Seeds in our green / fruit drinks in the morning. This is the best one! Blends perfectly! Love that it is ORGANIC too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEMJ
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
An important addition to good nutrition
 February 10, 2013
"I LOVE my Chia Seeds! I have been adding chia seeds to shakes, soups and yogurt for several years."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Plus Organic Omega-3 Chia Seeds -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CacaWonOne
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The BEST Chia Seeds around!
 February 4, 2013
"We all know the great benefits of consuming chia seeds (If you don't, look it up! They're awesome!) With THIS particular brand, the seeds are evenly distributed--what I mean is, I have used other brands, & there has always been "tiny pits" that are insoluable-and they get stuck in your teeth or on your tongue (& it feels gross to me). This brand does NOT do that in any way. ALL of the seeds "fill" at the same rate of speed, not leaving any "byproduct" behind. I have used it in liquid (in tea, coffee & lemon water) and it was good. I use it daily in my yogurt & it's good there too. The bonus is ALL of the fiber it puts into your body, and as we all know, lots of fiber makes a good "regular" visit to the bathroom ;)"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next