Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Water Juice & Powder or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz

Hydrate Naturally. Never from Concentrate. • 100% Natural. • Jam-packed with naturally occurring electrolytes. • More potassium than a banana (don't tell the monkeys).     - potassium helps keep your body properly hydrated. • No fat and no cholesterol (means big hearts & small butts).  . Hydrate and feel great!
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemyvitacost
great
 April 15, 2014
"I love this product, have been using it for years. I had some damages to 2 of the cartons & Vitacost replaced quickly after I did an online chat with customer service. Very pleased with my product & Vitacost. It wasn't too long after that I received an email for the company president making sure I was happy! That's great customer service!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yunfah
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It tastes like a ripe coconut
 February 19, 2014
"Vitacoco Coconut water appeals to me because we Caribbean folks like the ripe sweetness that comes from the jelly(flesh). Other brands use mostly green(young) coconuts for their juice which is almost tasteless because the jelly has not yet been formed inside."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cpalmer
fromchicago,il
better than some coconut juice
 February 11, 2014
"This is a good combination for the recommended 8 glasses of water everyday, among other things....worth buying..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PrimalGF
Sugar water
 December 7, 2013
"I hate to admit it since I'm usually careful about checking labels, but I was suckered by the "not from concentrate" and "pure coconut water" claims and added this to my cart at the last minute. Vitacoco adds what they call "fruit sugar" - probably just fructose - that effectively doubles the amount of sugar in their product vs. actual coconut water. I regret buying it and just threw it away."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grhnds2
fromMetro St Louis MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Why does it say pure?
 November 27, 2013
"This packaging says PURE but the ingredients say less than 1% natural sugar and Vitamin C along with the coconut water. I'm not sure why they feel it necessary to add anything. Product was OK but I didn't drink it straight - added to smoothies. You can find brands that actually are pure coconut water - I switched."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A smoothie's best friend
 April 25, 2012
"Hydration, nutrition, and island pleasure is all wrapped up in this product. It is always a welcomed addition to my daily smoothie, and sometimes I add this coconut water to my fruit juices to up their health value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KattLove
fromCastaic, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great drink to get you through the day
 February 2, 2012
"and to stay hydrated"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Plastic Taste
 January 2, 2012
"I thought it had a plastic taste so i didn't care for its flavor."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenolive
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best coconut water
 December 23, 2011
"Love the taste. absolutely natural and satisfying. Substitute water with this for cooking - makes your
dishes flavorful.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrig
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Wonderful!
 October 24, 2011
"This is perfect to go into smoothies, or substitute for the water/liquid in any recipe you'd like a delicate coconut flavor. I use it in my Thai carrot soup and it is wonderful! Also great straight. Delicate but excellent flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJ0506
fromStamford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 October 6, 2011
"Love, love this product, best thing next to the real coconut water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel928
Perfect Refresher
 October 4, 2011
"Love this product. Acidentally ordered the pineapple flavored one first time, which was ok, but the plain straight coco juice is my favorite. Just hint of sweetness together with the refreshing flavor. Forget sports drinks, this is natural !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BJockersNP
fromAppalachian foothills, north GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 6, 2011
"I've only been using this product for a month, making Kefir coconut water, which, by the way tastes delicious. This is the most economical coconut water I have found, and it makes great kefir coconut water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vita Coco Coconut Water -- 16.9 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product