Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz

Extra Gentle & Soap-Free for Sensitive Pets. Paraben Free • Sulfate Free • Gluten Free. Animal Cruelty Free & Vegan. Neem is respected by Ayurvedic practitioners for its ability to support healthy skin & coats for humans and animals alike. Used for centuries Neem protects nourishes and moisturizes even the most sensitive skin.  . TheraNeem Organix Pet Shampoo will cleanse and revitalize your pet's skin and coat. This formula cleans gently without harsh chemicals soaps or synthetic waxy thickeners. You will love how your beloved pet's coat will look feel and smell after using TheraNeem Organix Pet Shampoo. Original formula fresh new look. Safe for dogs and cats. pH balanced and conditioning
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidetrack
fromChappell Hill, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great
 December 10, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have to admit, I was a little apprehensive to purchase a pet shampoo at this price range; but after doing so I was very, very pleased. My dogs (all three of them) were happy little campers. The odor of the shampoo is different but pleasant and when the dogs come in from outside they don’t have that stinky dog odor. The Neem oil blends with their natural body oils. This shampoo is worth the money!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferK
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super Soft Kitty!
 September 7, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This shampoo doesn't lather very easily, but I feel good using it because it's gentle and natural. Whoever snuggles my kitty Loki always asks what I use because he is so incredibly soft and smells so good! I even find that people will ask me weeks after I've bathed him!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SaraVegan
Great product!
 June 29, 2014
"This smelled great and left my furbabies' coats soft and shiny!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyAnimal
SO SOFT!
 December 11, 2013
"This shampoo works wonders. It smells great (not too strong), it is vegan, human-grade and it makes my dog's fur softer than I ever imagined it could be.
I use it in conjunction with garlic/brewer's yeast tablets as a natural way to help ward off fleas. It hasn't kept them away completely but I believe it could with more frequent bathing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primavera
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Softest coat
 November 11, 2013
"I've tried several natural shampoos on our beagle, but none has left her coat this soft. The clean, soft feel of her coat has lasted 1.5 weeks post bath, which is unusual. I will purchase again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells and works great
 June 21, 2013
"We were driving back from Vermont - about a 4-hour trip, and our black lab was giving off a pretty sour scent. We gave him a bath as soon as we got home and used Organix South TheraNeem. It did the trick. His coat looks lovely and it's a pleasant, but not too strong scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthBaySurfMama
Great for deodorizing
 April 13, 2013
"I originally got this shampoo thinking it would help our dog's flea problem, because neem oil is great for pest control. However, that's not one of the claims of the manufacturer. But what I was very pleasantly surprised to find is that this shampoo has done the BEST job at deodorizing our dog! I've tried lots of "deodorizing" dog shampoos, but my dog always just ends up with that "wet dog" Smell. With this shampoo, she doesn't smell at all! I will definitely buy this again."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organix South TheraNeem® Pet Shampoo Neem Therapé -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pitterlover
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works great+smells great, great for ichy skin
 August 19, 2012
"this purposely low suds, and thinner emulsion helps to really get down to the skin of our dog. It has helped with her itchy summer skin, rinses clean and suprisingly smells so good-not medicinal and not too floral, plus organic and safe for sensitive skin and environment. Everyone I know who has tried this on thier pets sticks with it and totally loves it. I would give it 6 stars if I could."
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.