Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,067)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,205)
Vitamin A(161)
Vitamin B(5,319)
Vitamin C(3,084)
Vitamin D(2,807)
Vitamin E(494)
Vitamin K(336)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,227)
Minerals(8,794)
Multivitamins(12,839)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,079)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets

Delayed-release vitamin B-12 supplement supplies 1000 mcg per tablet. What is vitamin B-12?  . Vitamin B-12 is a water-soluble B vitamin essential for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* It also plays an important role in the formation of healthy red blood cells.*.  . How does vitamin B-12 support health? Supports the health of the central nervous system*. Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health*. Promotes optimal sleep*. Improves daytime alertness and concentration* . Why choose Vitacost Vitamin B-12? Delayed release formula allows tablets to dissolve gradually promoting better absorption. Supplies 1000 mcg of vitamin B-12 per single-tablet serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthmelting4
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Coffee Replacement! :)
 October 11, 2015
"Since I no longer drink coffee, these are my new addiction. It gives me that extra push throughout the day. I've stocked up on these!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beame57
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energy abounds with this product
 October 1, 2015
"Without Vitacost's Vit. B12 I feel lethargic. I need the daily dose to keep on top of my game and energy to make it through the day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Senior2
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yes! B12 for energy!
 September 30, 2015
"My husband and I both take B12 as advised by our health minded Doctor, MD several years ago. As Senior Citizens we both prefer to be as healthy as we possibly can be to enjoy our Senior years together. We're only going this way once, then we'll meet Jesus face to face in heaven."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lippers
fromYoungstown,OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 13, 2015
"What a product! I felt the difference with the first dosage. Thanks for making such a good product and i highly recommend it to anyone. THANKS!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
outdone
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product works as described.
 August 6, 2015
"Easy to take product that works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clifsmom
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 29, 2015
"It seems to do the trick. Seems to give me more get up and go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marling
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price
 July 24, 2015
"Great price for this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
urforever
fromnew jersey
Great Concept: Time Released B12
 May 27, 2015
"Great Concept: Time Released B12"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AMBIEAL
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
CYANOCOBALAMIN HAS LOW EFFECTIVENESS
 May 11, 2015
"Cyano-cobalamin form of B-12 has low bio-availability, but it's cheaper to manufacture. Select the methyl-cobalamin for the best B-12 for a little bit more in cost. Be careful and get past the marketing info. Use google to research and purchase the more effective products that the body can use. VitaCost does carry the better products, but you have to use the search function."
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
elisgram
fromHackettstown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 April 7, 2015
"This product probably delivers; however, I thought it was a sublingual tablet when I placed the order. I take so many supplements that I prefer at least one I can chew or one which melts in my mouth."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kat62
fromFoothill Ranch, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't Do Without!
 January 26, 2015
"My body needs B12 and I take it every morning. I can really tell the difference when I miss a dose. Love the energy it gives me."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpav67
fromWilkes Barre PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitamin b12
 January 4, 2015
"Excellent product. Will recommend."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JanCarol111
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is this supposed to dissolve?
 November 9, 2014
"Is this tablet supposed to dissolve?
I read reviews that said it dissolved fine.
But when I hold these in my mouth they do not dissolve, they do not go away. It's like sucking on chalk.
They may be effective, but they are less effective in my tummy than they are in my mouth, and I have to swallow them."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPSRFR
fromKure Beach, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 October 3, 2014
"I have been taking these for the past year, since following a plant food diet. They are very easy to swallow. Price is great, too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MexiEcua
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
this didn't work for me =/
 September 4, 2014
"I bought this product because I was hoping that it would help me feel more energized throughout the day. Unfortunately, I still feel tired most of the day, especially after 5pm. I'm glad to see some people like this product, but for me personally it didn't."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy !!
 September 1, 2014
"Easy to swallow or to dissolve under tongue ...Great energy booster !"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWQDDS
fromDenver
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 August 20, 2014
"This supplement works for me.I have 2 doctors that
recommended it for me.it is easy two take and dissolves
quickly under my tongue.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finallyfree7
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2014
"Like this product"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovenyc
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great price
 May 2, 2014
"the best price for this product"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corduroys
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Vitamins
 March 26, 2014
"Only complaint is that I wish there were more than a two month supply for the price. Great product and I love that is is a Vitacost brand"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next