Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,677)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,510)
Vitamin A(155)
Vitamin B(5,280)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,940)
Vitamin E(528)
Vitamin K(357)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,984)
Multivitamins(13,080)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,419)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets

Delayed-release vitamin B-12 supplement supplies 1000 mcg per tablet. What is vitamin B-12?  . Vitamin B-12 is a water-soluble B vitamin essential for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* It also plays an important role in the formation of healthy red blood cells.*.  . How does vitamin B-12 support health? Supports the health of the central nervous system*. Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health*. Promotes optimal sleep*. Improves daytime alertness and concentration* . Why choose Vitacost Vitamin B-12? Delayed release formula allows tablets to dissolve gradually promoting better absorption. Supplies 1000 mcg of vitamin B-12 per single-tablet serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 out of 45(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCherryville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 22, 2016
" Seems to work great. I've only been taking it for a couple of weeks but I feel like I have more energy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Getting more energy?
 May 12, 2016
" The B12 seems to work for me. I could of had lack of the B vitamin. I was so tired so I added B12 and more vitamin D. I must admit my days are going much better. Since becoming a senior citizen Vitacost has helped me very much. Best prices all around and ships quickly, the only place I shop for oils, vitamins, herbal remedies. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product is great
 March 13, 2016
" The taste is great. does what it needs. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Work Great
 February 25, 2016
" The VitaCost vitamin B12 1000mcg timed release pills work better then other brands I have tried at alleviating my symptoms of low B12. The pills are small, which means no unnecessary filler and easy swallowing. I am very pleased with this produce. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChardon, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works for me
 February 18, 2016
" This product works for me. No sweetening. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Coffee Replacement! :)
 October 11, 2015
" Since I no longer drink coffee, these are my new addiction. It gives me that extra push throughout the day. I've stocked up on these! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energy abounds with this product
 October 1, 2015
" Without Vitacost's Vit. B12 I feel lethargic. I need the daily dose to keep on top of my game and energy to make it through the day! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yes! B12 for energy!
 September 30, 2015
" My husband and I both take B12 as advised by our health minded Doctor, MD several years ago. As Senior Citizens we both prefer to be as healthy as we possibly can be to enjoy our Senior years together. We're only going this way once, then we'll meet Jesus face to face in heaven. "
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYoungstown,OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 13, 2015
" What a product! I felt the difference with the first dosage. Thanks for making such a good product and i highly recommend it to anyone. THANKS! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product works as described.
 August 6, 2015
" Easy to take product that works. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 29, 2015
" It seems to do the trick. Seems to give me more get up and go. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price
 July 24, 2015
" Great price for this product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew jersey
Great Concept: Time Released B12
 May 27, 2015
" Great Concept: Time Released B12 "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
CYANOCOBALAMIN HAS LOW EFFECTIVENESS
 May 11, 2015
" Cyano-cobalamin form of B-12 has low bio-availability, but it's cheaper to manufacture. Select the methyl-cobalamin for the best B-12 for a little bit more in cost. Be careful and get past the marketing info. Use google to research and purchase the more effective products that the body can use. VitaCost does carry the better products, but you have to use the search function. "
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromHackettstown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 April 7, 2015
" This product probably delivers; however, I thought it was a sublingual tablet when I placed the order. I take so many supplements that I prefer at least one I can chew or one which melts in my mouth. "
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFoothill Ranch, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't Do Without!
 January 26, 2015
" My body needs B12 and I take it every morning. I can really tell the difference when I miss a dose. Love the energy it gives me. "
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilkes Barre PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitamin b12
 January 4, 2015
" Excellent product. Will recommend. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is this supposed to dissolve?
 November 9, 2014
" Is this tablet supposed to dissolve?
I read reviews that said it dissolved fine.
But when I hold these in my mouth they do not dissolve, they do not go away. It's like sucking on chalk.
They may be effective, but they are less effective in my tummy than they are in my mouth, and I have to swallow them. "
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKure Beach, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 October 3, 2014
" I have been taking these for the past year, since following a plant food diet. They are very easy to swallow. Price is great, too. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
this didn't work for me =/
 September 4, 2014
" I bought this product because I was hoping that it would help me feel more energized throughout the day. Unfortunately, I still feel tired most of the day, especially after 5pm. I'm glad to see some people like this product, but for me personally it didn't. "
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next