Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets

Delayed-release vitamin B-12 supplement supplies 1000 mcg per tablet. What is vitamin B-12?  . Vitamin B-12 is a water-soluble B vitamin essential for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* It also plays an important role in the formation of healthy red blood cells.*.  . How does vitamin B-12 support health? Supports the health of the central nervous system*. Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health*. Promotes optimal sleep*. Improves daytime alertness and concentration* . Why choose Vitacost Vitamin B-12? Delayed release formula allows tablets to dissolve gradually promoting better absorption. Supplies 1000 mcg of vitamin B-12 per single-tablet serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kat62
fromFoothill Ranch, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can't Do Without!
 January 26, 2015
"My body needs B12 and I take it every morning. I can really tell the difference when I miss a dose. Love the energy it gives me."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpav67
fromWilkes Barre PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitamin b12
 January 4, 2015
"Excellent product. Will recommend."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is this supposed to dissolve?
 November 9, 2014
"Is this tablet supposed to dissolve?
I read reviews that said it dissolved fine.
But when I hold these in my mouth they do not dissolve, they do not go away. It's like sucking on chalk.
They may be effective, but they are less effective in my tummy than they are in my mouth, and I have to swallow them."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPSRFR
fromKure Beach, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 October 3, 2014
"I have been taking these for the past year, since following a plant food diet. They are very easy to swallow. Price is great, too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MexiEcua
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
this didn't work for me =/
 September 4, 2014
"I bought this product because I was hoping that it would help me feel more energized throughout the day. Unfortunately, I still feel tired most of the day, especially after 5pm. I'm glad to see some people like this product, but for me personally it didn't."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy !!
 September 1, 2014
"Easy to swallow or to dissolve under tongue ...Great energy booster !"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JWQDDS
fromDenver
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 August 20, 2014
"This supplement works for me.I have 2 doctors that
recommended it for me.it is easy two take and dissolves
quickly under my tongue.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finallyfree7
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2014
"Like this product"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovenyc
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great price
 May 2, 2014
"the best price for this product"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corduroys
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Vitamins
 March 26, 2014
"Only complaint is that I wish there were more than a two month supply for the price. Great product and I love that is is a Vitacost brand"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
silversky
fromWA.state
Gender:Female
Good quality,does the job
 March 24, 2014
"I've ordered this B12 twice,so that says a lot. I think it helps with energy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokermma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 20, 2013
"good product, easy to swallow"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norgro
fromSanta Ana, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love my B12s..!
 December 17, 2013
"I have used Vitacost B12 for quite a while now... It's helped me to stay healthier. My blood tests results have been closer to the goals which my doctor and I have set."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS444
fromwinter Park, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 August 7, 2013
"These are big pills to swallow"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mememe7
fromwa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a
 July 3, 2013
"very good product"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dedoggs
great product
 June 15, 2013
"great product great price"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3636
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Vitamin B12 Slow release
 February 20, 2013
"Good product and quality, easy to swalow, Quick delivery, fairly priced."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovechunk
fromJefferson City, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product, great price
 December 5, 2012
"I bought for my husband and he seems to enjoy more energy!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joanes
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just what my wife was looking for.
 November 28, 2012
"It is very difficult to find Vitamin B12 1000 mcg in tablet form. Vitacost was the only supplier we could find providing Vitamin B12 in tablet form. All other suppliers have gone to flavored lozenges and that is not suitable for my wife."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B12 Delayed Release -- 1000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product