Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels

Supports Healthy Inflammatory Response. Supports Skin Health During Normal Sun Exposure. Supports Eye Health. BioAstin® Astaxanthin is a natural antioxidant carotenoid derived from the fermentation of the microalgae Haematococcus pluvialis. Clinical studies have demonstrated that Astaxanthin may promote a healthy inflammatory response supports skin during exposure to sunlight and supports joint and eye health.* Most Astaxanthin research has been conducted with daily intakes of between 4 and 12 mg. 
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product.
 September 30, 2015
" This product is well worth it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Cheaper priced 4mg dose, good quality
 May 15, 2015
" This product meets my needs and has a cheaper price compared to similar products for 4mg astaxanthin plus being good quality too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFederal Way, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 60 Softgels
 July 26, 2013
" Good quality product. Absorbable, I'm able to tell with the change in my skin color, slightly tan. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well.
 June 21, 2013
" Works well and does as it should. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland,OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 24, 2012
" Great price,good value "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price in town.
 September 22, 2012
" Very good product. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Stuff
 September 14, 2012
" I had some dry skin patches on my face, lower cheek area, and wanted to try this to see if it would clear it up. (lotion did not improve the condition) In a couple of weeks the dry skin went away and it has not come back as I continue to take one of these (4mg) a day. "
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthampton, England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Might be working
 August 11, 2012
" I read that this product might enhance my skin. Been taking it for about a month, and I've been having compliments about my appearance, and I do feel my skin is looking better. I will keep taking it, and probably reorder. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A silent benefit
 July 5, 2012
" I have heard rave reviews about the benefits of astaxanthin and added it to my supplements, though I can't tell how much it might be influencing my health. I trust the Jarrow brand and their price is more reasonable. "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 January 11, 2012
" This is a quality form of Astaxanthin. I take two capsules every day. However, I do wish Jarrow would put this in a glass jar instead of plastic bottle. I hate plastic containers. "
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Astaxanthin -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product