Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules

Exclusive antioxidant/omega fatty acid combination formula!* Featuring AstaPure® natural astaxanthin and CoQ10 plus omega 3 6 and 9 fatty acids from organic flaxseed non-GMO borage oil and 100% natural cranberry oil. What is Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula? Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula combines antioxidants and omega essential fatty acids in one convenient formula. Each serving (two liquid capsules) includes:. Astaxanthin 4 mg. Featuring AstaPure® natural astaxanthin from microalgae. Astaxanthin is a carotenoid and the pigment responsible for the red/pink color of marine algae plants and animals. Astaxanthin is a well known antioxidant.*. Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) 100 mg. CoQ10 is a vitamin-like compound found in every living cell. It’s used by mitochondria to produce energy at the cellular level. CoQ10 also functions as an antioxidant.*. Organic Flaxseed/Borage Seed Oil Blend 250 mg. With omega 3 6 and 9 essential fatty acids from natural plant sources. Omega-3 fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. For many years the American Heart Association has recommended that people eat fish rich in omega-3 fatty acids twice a week. Omega-3 Cranberry Oil 250 mg. Featuring Luravida® a patented 10% natural fruit-based omega 3 6 and 9 blend with no fishy odor or taste. Contains 8 isomers of vitamin E plus phospholipids. How does astaxanthin support health? Astaxanthin is a powerful antioxidant.*. Astaxanthin promotes a healthy immune system and healthy immune response.*. Astaxanthin supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Astaxanthin promotes a healthy inflammatory response.*. Astaxanthin contributes to healthy blood lipids.*. Why choose Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula? Supplies both antioxidants and omega fatty acids. Features high-quality AstaPure astaxanthin. Contains 4 mg of astaxanthin per 2-liquid capsule servings. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ssooz
fromThousand Oaks, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product comes with great health possibilitie.
 September 15, 2014
"I have taken product this for just 2 weeks now and understand that it takes 2-6 weeks to feel and see any difference. I will say that I have more energy so I think it is working. Stay tuned for my next review."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagnoliaFl55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 6, 2014
"Good product everyone should take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimwitt
fromPlant City, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2014
"recommended by eye Dr."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bart2
This is very helpful to my health needs.
 November 21, 2013
"This is very helpful to my health needs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
2500
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bad batch
 September 5, 2013
"I have been using this Astaxanthin for some time and have had good luck with the products quality and have not had problems in the past. I recently ordered more of this product and am having problems with the capsules breaking and leaking, sometimes before I even open the bottle. Not sure if this is a bad batch or if the capsules are cheaper now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
joellel
fromOfallon, Il
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
advertised as super product
 April 23, 2013
"I'm on my first bottle and not sure if any benefit has evolved. Due to recommendations from internet sources as being super I will keep using daily."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie55
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Astaxanthin
 December 9, 2012
"I herd about this from DrOz as a super vitamin antitoxin so I hope it works we will see if I live a longtime I guess I like all your products so far and service is gret!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dribble
fromNew Castle, DE
It's doing something
 November 29, 2012
"and in a good way"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JFlowers
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Great Product!
 October 18, 2012
"Astaxanthin gives me a boost of energy that keeps me going on those particularly long days. I tried it for the antioxidant properties so the energy boost was a pleasant surprise. The 100 mg of Co-Q10 is an added bonus."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scors58
Great product
 September 20, 2012
"This product has, I believe , been very beneficial to me in managing my inflammation levels. I am nearly 60 and still exercise very vigorously times per week, and this is essential in order for me to be able to continue that activity level. I strongly recommend it."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donr132
fromPickerington, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A good addition to my Astaxanthin
 August 27, 2012
"I believe that I have had good results with taking 2 Vitacost Super Formula and 2 BioAstin Hawaiian Astaxanthin, which gives me 12 mg of astaxanthin along other support supplements. This keeps my inflammation down so I can remain active in my exercise program at age 72, very important!!!!!."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bicky
fromCleveland,OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good price
 August 6, 2012
"Love this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dvora
a problem
 July 23, 2012
"This product made me feel awful and when I took it to my doctor she said it was rancid.
I was very satisfied with the customer service from Vitacost as I received a ful refund.
"
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaudieF
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff!!
 July 11, 2012
"Great antioxident. Wouldn't be without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseConsumer
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great price!
 May 3, 2012
"Great price for a super antioxidant!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shawnie
fromfay, ar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Repeated buy
 April 26, 2012
"True to the health benifit claims"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
geezer100
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Astaxanthin combination
 February 16, 2012
"Very good formula; seems like a well-prepared product. A bit pricey for the quantity, but avoids taking different products to achieve the same result."
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Astaxanthin Super Formula -- 60 Liquid Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product