Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets

Reformulated for Even Better Results! For 10 years LifeEssence™ has been the world's most energetic multiple. Now with more whole foods (spirulina chlorella oat grass juice extract) and Superior Herbs it's even better. In short it is the world's finest total body support system serving as:. A Complete Multiple Vitamin and Mineral Formula. A Comprehensive Antioxidant Complex (ALA L-Cysteine MSM Green Tea and thousands of others from whole food base). Superb Mental Support System (Bacopa even better than Ginkgo!). A Wondrous Green SuperFood Supplement (to energize every cell -- over 45000 total mg of whole food value). Superior Herbs to support every organ gland and system in the body. A Remarkable Phyto-Nutrient Complex (countless vital phyto-nutrients that are simply not present in table foods) 
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MonsieurBrutalHonesty
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Better than most
 December 18, 2014
"I did a lot of research on multi-vitamins. It took me 3 tries but hopefully Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence is the right one. There are other brands that provide the same nutrients in different dosages but I think Pure Essence is ONE of TWO brands that are also NON-GMO. That is not only an important distinction but also something that I think everyone should be aware of whether than buy foods or vitamins.
The dark tinted glass jar that these vitamins comes in are great to block out the sun to avoid oxidation of the vitamin pills. The dosage which is 4 tablets per daily is a bit of a hassle BUT I normally just do 2 pills and split them throughout the day.
I swallow 1 pill during my morning meal and 1 pill during my dinner. It is recommended that you take these pills with food. Taste wise is not nasty but it certainly doesn't taste good. With that being said I just simply hold my nose and swallow anyway so it doesn't really bother me. However, if you are someone that hates the taste and/or smell of wheatgrass which is very potent in this vitamin, I'd definitely do the hold your nose method.
I did notice that since I've taken these pills my urine has gotten a yellower shade probably due to the green natural coloring, might be algae, of these pills. Not a big deal but don't freak out if you see that in your urine as well.
Overall, I'm not sure whether I feel more energetic yet or even better in general but I'll give it a few months and update if I can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAYLORGRACE
fromLOS ANELES CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT HAS A GREAT INFLUENCE
 June 23, 2014
"THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT!! FOR THE MANY OVER WORKED INDIVIDUALS WHO NEED A GREAT HEALTH BOOST."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LWalters2014
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great whole food multivitamin
 February 6, 2014
"This is a great whole food multivitamin - I have been taking them for over 9 months and I feel great - better overall feeling - my health is better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealMe
Great Whole Food Vitamin
 May 30, 2013
"I really like this vitamin for all its whole food ingredients. It really is a great value. It keeps my body balanced. Much better than those cheap synthetic vitamins folks buy at the drugstore."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbjr
fromTuscaloosa,AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best "Organic/Wholefood" vitamin available!
 May 20, 2013
"I have taken several formulations of "Wholefood/Organic" vitamins in the past 2 years! I can't find a multi-vitamin wholefood supplement that has the ingredients or anywhere near the amounts that come in this product! In the first week of taking these I noticed a definite improvement in overall well being and energy and that is only taking 3 of the recommended 4 tablet dosage daily! When you consider that 90% of all vitamin formulations are mostly derived from synthetic compounds and not real food it is a "NO-BRAINER" to ditch your synthetic vitamins and take these to get real nutrients from real food into your body!
Me and my wife will be taking these from now on! You owe it to yourself and your body to take a vitamin that your body can easily absorb the nutrients and get the optimum benefits from them! I believe that the vast majority of vitamin formulations on the market or of little or no real benefit to your body as long as they are in synthetic formulations!
Do not let pricing be a factor in whether you decide to make this your choice for your daily "MULTI-VITAMIN"! Your good health is well worth the $39.99 price per bottle of this product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
protection
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
the product was great, I am a fan
 April 24, 2013
"I have been use Life Essence for more than 5 years and I always
introduced this product to my friends for promote health.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenWL
fromWinona Lake, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great multi
 April 22, 2013
"I've been taking LifeEssence for years and have found it to be an excellent multivitamin. It promotes the energy and vitality I need to keep up with four kids and an active lifestyle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucid
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Best Multi In America
 December 10, 2012
"I'm astounded with the overall quality of this multivitamin. Pure Essence labs know's how to manufacture a synergistic antioxidant formula combined with a whole array of other herbal compounds that act as excellent health supporting nutrients. It seems as if they use state of the art science to create this multivitamin, because they carefully select the nutrients and put them in the correct ratio's to support overall health. They use Methylcobalamin as the active form of B-12, which is absolutely incredible. The Bioperine is an ingenious idea! Because this Bioperine allows the multivitamin to assimilate into the cells without the need for food. You can swallow one of these boys without food, and still get all of the water/fat soluble nutrients into your system. Pure Essence is also aware of GMO's pervasive trend in America and removes them for Anti-GMO health advocates. If you're a vegetarian, you can take these! :-) This multivitamin may seem expensive, but if you think about all of the rigorous hard work put into manufacturing it, it's a win win. It's a 60 day supply, and if you take 2 a day, it can last even longer! Pure Essence you rock! Vitacost is awesome as well for carrying such a tremendous multivitamin. :-)"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andohir
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 12, 2012
"Best multi-vitamin I have ever used. You can really feel a difference!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Essence Labs LifeEssence™ The Master Multiple™ -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
havasukaren
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 June 10, 2011
"This is a Great Multi-Vitamin"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.