Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Original / All natural. 6g fiber. 540mg omega-3's. 7g protein. Gluten Free. Free of the 8 Common Allergens. Whole grains are packed with important nutrients to keep our hearts and bodies strong and lean. Most of us don't get enough. Aim for at least three servings a day. Did you know you can be well on your way to meeting this goal with only one bowl of Perky's Crunchy Flax®? It provides almost three servings of whole grain!  . Flax Facts: Here are some quick facts about the many health benefits of Flax! High in fiber. Flax contains both soluble and insoluble fiber that keep the digestive system in tip-top shape! High in omega-3 essential fatty acids. These "good" fats have been known to have heart-healthy effects! High in protein. Flax is a complete protein source it contains every amino acid that your body can't make on it's own!
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
56 out of 61(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FarmGirl286
Excellent Taste High Sodium
 November 13, 2014
"I truly love this cereal but the sodium is very high I will not be buying this product again too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTemp
fromCA
Gender:Female
This product is simple, yet healthy.
 September 29, 2014
"I like that this product is gluten-free, has no sugar or preservatives. A very healthy cereal option when you need something to eat on the run."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCfromLOL
Yummy
 September 23, 2014
"I love this cereal.... The price is great too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KT61
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best flax cereal I have found!
 September 6, 2014
"This product is why I started shopping on Vitacost. I love the flavor and texture and use it in a variety of foods. I have to reorder when I am down to one box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvySassy
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this cereal
 August 31, 2014
"This is so versatile, from being a cereal with almond milk, or as a yogurt topping, frozen yogurt topping...it stays crunchy and has lots of great protein and fiber!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann40
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My sons favorite
 August 22, 2014
"This cereal tastes great and is healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good and high in fiber
 August 13, 2014
"This cereal is extremely tasty when added to yogurt with a little stevia and vanilla; it's like a dessert to me! I'm not sure what to think of the sorghum flour though, as it's difficult to research - I don't know if it's a type of wheat and therefore off limits to a candida free diet as there seems to be little written on it. But it is very good, high in fiber and much healthier probably than anything you can buy in a grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
complaint
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good extender
 August 11, 2014
"I use this to make my favorites go further."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yumaliscious
fromPuyallup, WA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 July 11, 2014
"Found it on a clearance rack at my store and only bought 2. Went back the next day and the rest were gone. They don't carry it anymore and I was bummed. Glad to find it on Vita Cost and at a pretty good cost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JGH91
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Gluten Free Alternative
 July 8, 2014
"My son avoids gluten/casein/soy. It's hard to find a cereal he can tolerate. This has been a wonderful find, and he enjoys it for breakfast or snacks."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pestleman
fromSpokane, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Flax Bee Bees!
 May 29, 2014
"My wife and I really enjoy taste, retention of crunchyness, and packaging. We often add this to other cold cereal. Local retailer discontinued. I Googled the product name and up popped VITACOST."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetGaia
fromSaint Johns, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite cereal
 May 4, 2014
"I love, love, love this cereal. I eat it with either flax or almond milk and also put it in my yogurts. My local Whole Foods can't beat the price either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromRye, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best gluten free cereal!
 April 30, 2014
"I have tried many gluten free cereals and this is the one! Most cereals that are gluten free use corn, rice or oats which all have a high glycemic index. Read up on Sorghum Wheat; I wish it were used in more products. The flax is ground, which is the best way to ingest flax seeds. All formed into crunchy little balls that are great with milk (almond milk is my favorite) and also sprinkled on yogurt. The added honey and raisin concentrate add the smallest amount of sugar- only 2 grams! High in protein for a cereal, and NOT by way of soy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleB
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Really great start to the day
 April 17, 2014
"Good energy to start the day--filling but seems very easy on the GI tract. Also keeps me feeling not hungry for a good 3 to 4 hours.
Taste is not too far off from Grape Nuts--and I like those but they are easier on the jaw than Grape Nuts and they are gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristaF
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A delicious, nutty, low-sugar cereal
 April 6, 2014
"This is one of my favorite go-to cereals. I like this or Nature's Path gluten-free Whole O's, mixed with Purely Elizabeth's Cranberry Pecan gluten-free granola. I love how this cereal is hearty, healthy, and not very sweet. When I want a nutty, low-sugar option, this is a great choice!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2pitmama
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
basic cereal
 April 3, 2014
"I have always eaten cereal, so was not sure what to do when I had to switch to GF. I decided to give this a try. It's pretty simple cereal, but good. I recommend eating it with fruit and nuts added in to give it some more interest. It satisfies my cereal hankering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
boys love it!
 March 6, 2014
"this is a good cereal for my boys who are gluten free b/c it doesn't have much sugar. They can eat a whole box in one day. :D Only problem is, there isn't much in each box. :("
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
n1111
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good quality
 January 14, 2014
"Tasty cereal, not sweetened, gluten free. goes with milk and also as an addition to muesli."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MPScarlet
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not like Grape Nuts
 December 13, 2013
"I wanted to find something gluten free that resembled Grape Nuts. This visually resembles Grape Nuts, but definitely doesn't taste anything like it. Not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flygrrl
Earthy tasting
 December 6, 2013
"I like that this is GF, not too sweet, with an almost malty flavor. I add this cereal to GF granola and to other cereals. The texture is crisp, though not hard. I wish the individual pieces were slightly larger. As it is, they are smaller than BB pellet-sized. I buy this regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next