Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Original / All natural. 6g fiber. 540mg omega-3's. 7g protein. Gluten Free. Free of the 8 Common Allergens. Whole grains are packed with important nutrients to keep our hearts and bodies strong and lean. Most of us don't get enough. Aim for at least three servings a day. Did you know you can be well on your way to meeting this goal with only one bowl of Perky's Crunchy Flax®? It provides almost three servings of whole grain!  . Flax Facts: Here are some quick facts about the many health benefits of Flax! High in fiber. Flax contains both soluble and insoluble fiber that keep the digestive system in tip-top shape! High in omega-3 essential fatty acids. These "good" fats have been known to have heart-healthy effects! High in protein. Flax is a complete protein source it contains every amino acid that your body can't make on it's own!
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
74 out of 84(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasting and best for homemade granola bars
 January 23, 2016
" This crunchy flax cereal tastes like a nutty product in my homemade granola bars. My family requests them often. Recipe in "100 Best Gluten-Free Recipes" by Carol Fenster "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChardon, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice and crunchy
 November 6, 2015
" I like this cereal because of the crunch, and it does not get soggy with almond milk. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Begin your day with this!
 October 23, 2015
" Fiber with pleasant flavor. We enjoy adding fruit and nut milk for a healthy breakfast choice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
One of the worst things I've ever eaten
 October 15, 2015
" I'm not even exaggerating. I tried it out of the box, tried it with milk, tried sweetening it up with coconut sugar, tried Lucuma powder, tried a dollop of honey, a drop of maple syrup (not all in the same bowl). Every time the cereal just remained completely inedible. I love flax meal and add it into everything I cook and bake. This was beyond disgusting and truly tasted like what I imagine eating sawdust is like. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromAlaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reminds me of bbs, though everyones' taste differs
 October 10, 2015
" Rather like a bunch of bbs in your mouth. Little flavor; definitely crunchy. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromClintonville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
these have the ease of eating flax
 October 8, 2015
" The flax seed ingredient gives this cereal a nice nutty flavor in addition to the healthy nutrients. Crunchy does mean crunchy! I have to soak it a bit before eating. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Crunchy and Satisfying
 September 21, 2015
" This is a go to breakfast or snack if Im wanting something really crunchy because they don't even get soggy in cashew milk, which I love. They have a great flavor and are also good to add to homemade granola. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 24, 2015
" Great product. Have it every morning. Love ordering from Vitacost. They are fast and efficient. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Tastes good & good for you! Win-win!
 June 19, 2015
" I eat these with almond milk regularly. They are not crazy expensive as other paleo cereals I've had. It seems to help my digestive system flow much better (another issue I had when beginning Paleo & raw food eating). They have a gentle sweet flavor that's just enough that I never think of it needing anything else to it to enjoy a bowl. A plus is that the Omegas are good for you. However, i have to watch that balance. I have low blood pressure, so too much Omega 3s I feel dizzy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Surprisingly good
 May 22, 2015
" I ordered for the first time and was not sure what would taste like. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the taste. Will order again. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good nutritional value!
 April 24, 2015
" I am gluten free and so many cereals don't have much fiber or protein but this does. I got so tired of eating gluten free oatmeal every day so this was a welcome break! I actually make mine into a hot cereal mixed with chia seeds, cinnamon and a little stevia. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromflorida
nice and crunchy
 April 22, 2015
" this is a great cereal that's gluten free. I just love it "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I REALLY ENJOY EATING CRUNCHY FLAX CEREAL
 April 8, 2015
" This crunchy cereal has such a nice taste and goes well with any kind of fruits. I like it for both a breakfast cereal and an evening snack; plus, flax is so good for you. I love having this tasty and satisfying cereal on hand as it is a good fill-in when I get hungry and want to make a smart choice to help me eat healthy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I love it.
 March 22, 2015
" Just add fruit, chia seeds, and almond milk; it's delicious, healthy and gluten free. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just a cereal
 March 12, 2015
" Great to use in place of bread crumbs in numerous recipes. Can use as is or crush/process into finer crumbs. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromErrol, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good
 March 10, 2015
" Love this cereal with fresh fruit and nuts added. Would be boring alone. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSierra Foothills, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasteless and Boring
 March 8, 2015
" As someone else said, cardboard comes to mind! I give two stars because it's crunchy, gluten free and GMO free. Otherwise, no stars. I add almonds and dried blueberries so I have a little flavor, but I can barely stand to eat this even with my favorite toppings.
I won't buy again. I can't recommend this unless very dry, tasteless and crunchy are your thing. I still have some in the cupboard going stale because there was a minimum purchase of three boxes and I was desperate for gluten free items when I first gave up gluten. I have now found many more gluten free items that I can enjoy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Like Cardboard
 January 30, 2015
" This is such a basic cereal that it tastes pretty bad, cardboard comes to mind. It helps to add raisins to give it some flavor. At least this cereal is very low sugar and gluten free, however it's very high in carbohydrates. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Satisfying
 December 7, 2014
" Put some mixed fruit n nuts on it and a tblespoon of xylitol. Just delicious "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent Taste High Sodium
 November 13, 2014
" I truly love this cereal but the sodium is very high I will not be buying this product again too bad. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next