Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Original / All natural. 6g fiber. 540mg omega-3's. 7g protein. Gluten Free. Free of the 8 Common Allergens. Whole grains are packed with important nutrients to keep our hearts and bodies strong and lean. Most of us don't get enough. Aim for at least three servings a day. Did you know you can be well on your way to meeting this goal with only one bowl of Perky's Crunchy Flax®? It provides almost three servings of whole grain!  . Flax Facts: Here are some quick facts about the many health benefits of Flax! High in fiber. Flax contains both soluble and insoluble fiber that keep the digestive system in tip-top shape! High in omega-3 essential fatty acids. These "good" fats have been known to have heart-healthy effects! High in protein. Flax is a complete protein source it contains every amino acid that your body can't make on it's own!
Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
43 out of 47(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleB
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Really great start to the day
 April 17, 2014
"Good energy to start the day--filling but seems very easy on the GI tract. Also keeps me feeling not hungry for a good 3 to 4 hours.
Taste is not too far off from Grape Nuts--and I like those but they are easier on the jaw than Grape Nuts and they are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristaF
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A delicious, nutty, low-sugar cereal
 April 6, 2014
"This is one of my favorite go-to cereals. I like this or Nature's Path gluten-free Whole O's, mixed with Purely Elizabeth's Cranberry Pecan gluten-free granola. I love how this cereal is hearty, healthy, and not very sweet. When I want a nutty, low-sugar option, this is a great choice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
boys love it!
 March 6, 2014
"this is a good cereal for my boys who are gluten free b/c it doesn't have much sugar. They can eat a whole box in one day. :D Only problem is, there isn't much in each box. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
n1111
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good quality
 January 14, 2014
"Tasty cereal, not sweetened, gluten free. goes with milk and also as an addition to muesli."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MPScarlet
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not like Grape Nuts
 December 13, 2013
"I wanted to find something gluten free that resembled Grape Nuts. This visually resembles Grape Nuts, but definitely doesn't taste anything like it. Not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flygrrl
Earthy tasting
 December 6, 2013
"I like that this is GF, not too sweet, with an almost malty flavor. I add this cereal to GF granola and to other cereals. The texture is crisp, though not hard. I wish the individual pieces were slightly larger. As it is, they are smaller than BB pellet-sized. I buy this regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hdan
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste product.
 November 19, 2013
"This is a great gluten-free cold cereal product. It is very light, not too sweet. I recommended it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BayAreaMan
Good gluten-free cold cereal
 November 10, 2013
"This is a reasonably tasty cereal that's not too sweet, vaguely reminiscent of Grape Nuts. My wife and I both like it as a breakfast or snaking cereal. We've been eating it for around two years, and it's reliably gluten-free (made in Enjoy Life's dedicated gluten-free facilities)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SRLLJL
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 April 1, 2013
"If you like the flavor of Flax, you will like this cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MollyK
Great allergen-free cereal
 March 9, 2013
"This cereal makes a great substitute for Grape Nuts, which I have always liked. It stays super crunchy and is quite filling. It doesn't have much flavor on its own, but I add fruit and walnuts and vanilla rice milk, which makes for a yummy cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy Flax
 March 7, 2013
"this stuff is great, I literally, just ate it out of the box......
good for cereal or even mix it with some greek yogurt...
excellent......
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyeating
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A tasty little breakfast cereal
 March 1, 2013
"I mean little too. The size of the cereal itself is a bit funny, but the flavor is delish. It reminds me of smooth Grapenuts. I would order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty
 February 15, 2013
"tasty and like the simple ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaMargarite
fromAL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy Flax Gluten Free Cereal
 February 14, 2013
"I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
You WILL have to aquire a taste for it due to its
taste: being bland (if you eat it plain).
I'd suggest mixing it w/yogurt & or yogurt ice cream.
I'll definitely be purchasing this more often.
It's also great by itself & very filling :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickTheName
Best for Gluten-Free
 February 8, 2013
"It's hard to find gluten-free products with fiber in them. This cereal has the most fiber I've been able to find in a gluten-free breakfast cereal, and it's not too sweet. It's an acquired taste if you are used to sweet cereals, but it's the healthiest option I've been able to find."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KingsKid13
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy, good, and gluten-free--it's for me!
 February 4, 2013
"Enjoying this as cereal w/Almond Milk and also added to yogurt for some extra nutrients...tastes good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EJR67
fromBoston area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like GrapeNuts without the gluten
 February 4, 2013
"It's hard to find decent gluten-free cereal that's high in fiber and low in sugar. This one fits the bill, and has the added benefit of tasting/crunching a lot like my beloved but now verboten GrapeNuts. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gfmomvtc
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We like it
 January 17, 2013
"This is a nice crunchy cereal for those with diet restrictions. Also is great on top of yogurt. It is a staple in our home now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pricey but tastest great
 January 12, 2013
"Unfortunatley, all gluten free cereals are incredibly pricey. This one is one of the better priced ones even though it does have less servings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenfreeperez
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
small crunchy bits
 December 28, 2012
"like this because it can have raisins added and cinnamon. let your imagination go wild but it also is wonderful on its own."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next