Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Original / All natural. 6g fiber. 540mg omega-3's. 7g protein. Gluten Free. Free of the 8 Common Allergens. Whole grains are packed with important nutrients to keep our hearts and bodies strong and lean. Most of us don't get enough. Aim for at least three servings a day. Did you know you can be well on your way to meeting this goal with only one bowl of Perky's Crunchy Flax®? It provides almost three servings of whole grain!  . Flax Facts: Here are some quick facts about the many health benefits of Flax! High in fiber. Flax contains both soluble and insoluble fiber that keep the digestive system in tip-top shape! High in omega-3 essential fatty acids. These "good" fats have been known to have heart-healthy effects! High in protein. Flax is a complete protein source it contains every amino acid that your body can't make on it's own!
Overall rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
65 out of 73(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barronn1
 June 24, 2015
"Great product. Have it every morning. Love ordering from Vitacost. They are fast and efficient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eager
fromAlabama
Surprisingly good
 May 22, 2015
"I ordered for the first time and was not sure what would taste like. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the taste. Will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaRosa
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good nutritional value!
 April 24, 2015
"I am gluten free and so many cereals don't have much fiber or protein but this does. I got so tired of eating gluten free oatmeal every day so this was a welcome break! I actually make mine into a hot cereal mixed with chia seeds, cinnamon and a little stevia."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2pupmom
fromflorida
nice and crunchy
 April 22, 2015
"this is a great cereal that's gluten free. I just love it"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLMC
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I REALLY ENJOY EATING CRUNCHY FLAX CEREAL
 April 8, 2015
"This crunchy cereal has such a nice taste and goes well with any kind of fruits. I like it for both a breakfast cereal and an evening snack; plus, flax is so good for you. I love having this tasty and satisfying cereal on hand as it is a good fill-in when I get hungry and want to make a smart choice to help me eat healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speranza
fromChicago, IL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I love it.
 March 22, 2015
"Just add fruit, chia seeds, and almond milk; it's delicious, healthy and gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensitiveBelly
Not just a cereal
 March 12, 2015
"Great to use in place of bread crumbs in numerous recipes. Can use as is or crush/process into finer crumbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodSensitive
fromErrol, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good
 March 10, 2015
"Love this cereal with fresh fruit and nuts added. Would be boring alone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kamanja
fromSierra Foothills, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasteless and Boring
 March 8, 2015
"As someone else said, cardboard comes to mind! I give two stars because it's crunchy, gluten free and GMO free. Otherwise, no stars. I add almonds and dried blueberries so I have a little flavor, but I can barely stand to eat this even with my favorite toppings.
I won't buy again. I can't recommend this unless very dry, tasteless and crunchy are your thing. I still have some in the cupboard going stale because there was a minimum purchase of three boxes and I was desperate for gluten free items when I first gave up gluten. I have now found many more gluten free items that I can enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bobcats
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Like Cardboard
 January 30, 2015
"This is such a basic cereal that it tastes pretty bad, cardboard comes to mind. It helps to add raisins to give it some flavor. At least this cereal is very low sugar and gluten free, however it's very high in carbohydrates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ed717
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Satisfying
 December 7, 2014
"Put some mixed fruit n nuts on it and a tblespoon of xylitol. Just delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FarmGirl286
Excellent Taste High Sodium
 November 13, 2014
"I truly love this cereal but the sodium is very high I will not be buying this product again too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
suzij
fromoklahoma
Gender:Female
good crunch
 November 9, 2014
"This does have good crunch but not crazy about the taste. Bought for my husband to add to his granola as he like grape-nuts but is sensitive to wheat. He's eating it, but without great enthusiasm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTemp
fromCA
Gender:Female
This product is simple, yet healthy.
 September 29, 2014
"I like that this product is gluten-free, has no sugar or preservatives. A very healthy cereal option when you need something to eat on the run."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCfromLOL
Yummy
 September 23, 2014
"I love this cereal.... The price is great too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KT61
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best flax cereal I have found!
 September 6, 2014
"This product is why I started shopping on Vitacost. I love the flavor and texture and use it in a variety of foods. I have to reorder when I am down to one box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvySassy
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this cereal
 August 31, 2014
"This is so versatile, from being a cereal with almond milk, or as a yogurt topping, frozen yogurt topping...it stays crunchy and has lots of great protein and fiber!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann40
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My sons favorite
 August 22, 2014
"This cereal tastes great and is healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good and high in fiber
 August 13, 2014
"This cereal is extremely tasty when added to yogurt with a little stevia and vanilla; it's like a dessert to me! I'm not sure what to think of the sorghum flour though, as it's difficult to research - I don't know if it's a type of wheat and therefore off limits to a candida free diet as there seems to be little written on it. But it is very good, high in fiber and much healthier probably than anything you can buy in a grocery store."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
complaint
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good extender
 August 11, 2014
"I use this to make my favorites go further."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next