Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz

Original / All natural. 6g fiber. 540mg omega-3's. 7g protein. Gluten Free. Free of the 8 Common Allergens. Whole grains are packed with important nutrients to keep our hearts and bodies strong and lean. Most of us don't get enough. Aim for at least three servings a day. Did you know you can be well on your way to meeting this goal with only one bowl of Perky's Crunchy Flax®? It provides almost three servings of whole grain!  . Flax Facts: Here are some quick facts about the many health benefits of Flax! High in fiber. Flax contains both soluble and insoluble fiber that keep the digestive system in tip-top shape! High in omega-3 essential fatty acids. These "good" fats have been known to have heart-healthy effects! High in protein. Flax is a complete protein source it contains every amino acid that your body can't make on it's own!
Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
48 out of 52(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yumaliscious
fromPuyallup, WA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 July 11, 2014
"Found it on a clearance rack at my store and only bought 2. Went back the next day and the rest were gone. They don't carry it anymore and I was bummed. Glad to find it on Vita Cost and at a pretty good cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pestleman
fromSpokane, WA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Flax Bee Bees!
 May 29, 2014
"My wife and I really enjoy taste, retention of crunchyness, and packaging. We often add this to other cold cereal. Local retailer discontinued. I Googled the product name and up popped VITACOST."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetGaia
fromSaint Johns, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite cereal
 May 4, 2014
"I love, love, love this cereal. I eat it with either flax or almond milk and also put it in my yogurts. My local Whole Foods can't beat the price either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromRye, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best gluten free cereal!
 April 30, 2014
"I have tried many gluten free cereals and this is the one! Most cereals that are gluten free use corn, rice or oats which all have a high glycemic index. Read up on Sorghum Wheat; I wish it were used in more products. The flax is ground, which is the best way to ingest flax seeds. All formed into crunchy little balls that are great with milk (almond milk is my favorite) and also sprinkled on yogurt. The added honey and raisin concentrate add the smallest amount of sugar- only 2 grams! High in protein for a cereal, and NOT by way of soy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleB
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Really great start to the day
 April 17, 2014
"Good energy to start the day--filling but seems very easy on the GI tract. Also keeps me feeling not hungry for a good 3 to 4 hours.
Taste is not too far off from Grape Nuts--and I like those but they are easier on the jaw than Grape Nuts and they are gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristaF
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A delicious, nutty, low-sugar cereal
 April 6, 2014
"This is one of my favorite go-to cereals. I like this or Nature's Path gluten-free Whole O's, mixed with Purely Elizabeth's Cranberry Pecan gluten-free granola. I love how this cereal is hearty, healthy, and not very sweet. When I want a nutty, low-sugar option, this is a great choice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2pitmama
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
basic cereal
 April 3, 2014
"I have always eaten cereal, so was not sure what to do when I had to switch to GF. I decided to give this a try. It's pretty simple cereal, but good. I recommend eating it with fruit and nuts added in to give it some more interest. It satisfies my cereal hankering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
boys love it!
 March 6, 2014
"this is a good cereal for my boys who are gluten free b/c it doesn't have much sugar. They can eat a whole box in one day. :D Only problem is, there isn't much in each box. :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
n1111
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good quality
 January 14, 2014
"Tasty cereal, not sweetened, gluten free. goes with milk and also as an addition to muesli."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MPScarlet
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not like Grape Nuts
 December 13, 2013
"I wanted to find something gluten free that resembled Grape Nuts. This visually resembles Grape Nuts, but definitely doesn't taste anything like it. Not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flygrrl
Earthy tasting
 December 6, 2013
"I like that this is GF, not too sweet, with an almost malty flavor. I add this cereal to GF granola and to other cereals. The texture is crisp, though not hard. I wish the individual pieces were slightly larger. As it is, they are smaller than BB pellet-sized. I buy this regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hdan
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste product.
 November 19, 2013
"This is a great gluten-free cold cereal product. It is very light, not too sweet. I recommended it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BayAreaMan
Good gluten-free cold cereal
 November 10, 2013
"This is a reasonably tasty cereal that's not too sweet, vaguely reminiscent of Grape Nuts. My wife and I both like it as a breakfast or snaking cereal. We've been eating it for around two years, and it's reliably gluten-free (made in Enjoy Life's dedicated gluten-free facilities)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SRLLJL
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 April 1, 2013
"If you like the flavor of Flax, you will like this cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MollyK
Great allergen-free cereal
 March 9, 2013
"This cereal makes a great substitute for Grape Nuts, which I have always liked. It stays super crunchy and is quite filling. It doesn't have much flavor on its own, but I add fruit and walnuts and vanilla rice milk, which makes for a yummy cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leucadiaS
fromLeucadia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy Flax
 March 7, 2013
"this stuff is great, I literally, just ate it out of the box......
good for cereal or even mix it with some greek yogurt...
excellent......
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyeating
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A tasty little breakfast cereal
 March 1, 2013
"I mean little too. The size of the cereal itself is a bit funny, but the flavor is delish. It reminds me of smooth Grapenuts. I would order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty
 February 15, 2013
"tasty and like the simple ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaMargarite
fromAL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy Flax Gluten Free Cereal
 February 14, 2013
"I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
You WILL have to aquire a taste for it due to its
taste: being bland (if you eat it plain).
I'd suggest mixing it w/yogurt & or yogurt ice cream.
I'll definitely be purchasing this more often.
It's also great by itself & very filling :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enjoy Life Perky's Crunchy Flax™ Cereal Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickTheName
Best for Gluten-Free
 February 8, 2013
"It's hard to find gluten-free products with fiber in them. This cereal has the most fiber I've been able to find in a gluten-free breakfast cereal, and it's not too sweet. It's an acquired taste if you are used to sweet cereals, but it's the healthiest option I've been able to find."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next