Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars

The Original Fruit & Nut Food Bar®. Gluten  Free • NON-GMO • Kosher. Made with Fair Trade™ Chocolate. We at LARABAR® believe that a sound mind body and spirit are derived from food in its simplest most natural state. Made from 100% real food LARABAR® with chocolate chips is a magical harmony of fruits nuts and indulgent Fair Trade™ chocolate that will lift your vitality and provide energy with every bite. Simple. Pure. Delicious™. Enjoy the energy!
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpchlia
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Moist and good!
 June 17, 2014
"I started eating Larabars when I went gluten-free. Wish I had known about them before! The Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough bar and a glass of cold milk makes a great snack or meal replacement. And so much more healthy than "real" chocolate chip cookie dough!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindseyP
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 8, 2014
"I love larabars! They taste good and have decent ingredients. I know they would be easy to make yourself but as a working mom with 3 kids I don't always have time for that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PpprmintPattie
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing Flavor
 July 15, 2013
"What a great product! This bar is a great way to satisfy that evening dessert desire and still fuel your body with healthy foods! The flavor is nothing short of Amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rob1114
fromny,ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
melts in your mouth!
 June 19, 2013
"the chocolate chips add alot of creaminess to this bar...however, in the warm months its too much of a mess if not refrigerated..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPacific Northwest
My daughter's favorite
 April 15, 2013
"My teenage daughter loves this flavor. Just real ingredients that taste wonderful together. It's the perfect snack food for a teen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulagirl
fromKula, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Heaven on Earth!
 March 9, 2013
"This is by far, the best Larabar ever. I've tried most of the flavors, but if you really want a healthy chocolatey treat, this is the winner. The consistency and mini chocolate chips really reminds me of cookie dough!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magicallife
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S
 January 16, 2013
"Its a taste everyone should love, its soft, moist and so so tasty. So far the best in Lara Bars!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miaa
fromGermany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 December 22, 2012
"Larabars are great to take with anywhere. Nutritionwise, they are
a good choice. If you read the ingredient list, you find REAL
food :) I love the flavor of the chocolate cookie chip dough which is very rich and indulgent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromjapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
recommend to cashew nuts lovers
 November 12, 2012
"I was to buy cashew cookies but purchased cookie dough instead. If you eat chocolate with cashew cookie bars, it will just taste like eating cookie dough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dominique
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK, but not substitute for the real thing
 September 13, 2012
"I appreciate the quality of the ingredients here, and as bars go, it's a better than average bar. The texture is right, but the flavor is nothing like cookie dough. Would need vanilla to get there, and less of whatever makes it taste slightly tart from time to time. Nice chocolate chips. OK, but it's no substitute for the real thing. I'm going to buy other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherNAaron
Age:25-34
Love Larabars!
 June 11, 2012
"While I can't say this bar reminded me of chocolate chip cookie dough per se, they are very good and we just love the chocolate chips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elovest
fromYale, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Kids love 'em
 January 10, 2012
"Our kids love these so much we go through 2 boxes a week. It's hard to keep them away from these delicious and nutritious snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReluctantlyHealthy
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy!
 December 17, 2011
"Great to-go and go-to treats that are perfect for school lunches and office snacks. Wonderfully moist and chewy texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AirportGirl
fromMiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good!
 October 23, 2011
"I almost threw this one out because it smelled weird? Good thing I didn't because it was one of the best ones I've tried!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kids Love These!
 September 25, 2011
"My kids ate these up like they were dessert. Excellent way to get a healthier snack into your children!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Larabar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
82rose
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
More like chocolate covered cherries!
 June 2, 2011
"This flavor of the Lara bar is delicious! It is called Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, but tastes exactly like chocolate covered cherries, yum! I love it, but the name is not a good fit =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.