Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars

The Original Fruit & Nut Food Bar®. Gluten Free • Diary Free • Soy Free • Non-GMO. Vegan / Kosher. No Added Sugar / Sodium Free. 4 g of Fiber. We at LARABAR® believe that a sound mind body and spirit are derived from food in its simplest most natural state. Made from 100% real food LARABAR® is a magical harmony of fruits nuts and spices that will lift your vitality and provide energy with every bite. Simple. Pure. Delicious™ . Enjoy the energy!
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simple and good.
 April 10, 2014
"If you like ground dates mixed with ground cashews then you will like the flavor of this bar. I have tried other flavors but all I've had are overly sweet tasting and this is slightly less sweet. The only down side may be the texture which is very sticky and gummy in the mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicole829
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A++
 February 13, 2014
"absolutely delicious!! My kids love these & the ingredients are simple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yuuum!
 January 26, 2014
"One of my favorite flavors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great healthy snack
 September 10, 2013
"Delicious. My favorite snack bar. Kids and husband also enjoy. One of the softer Lara bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandAnna
great
 June 11, 2013
"great"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makemelaugh470
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy Larabars
 May 15, 2013
"These bars our the best Gluten Free that I have every had. They taste great, digest easily and give you the energy you need. I buy them by the case and keep some in my glove box and gym bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nana429
fromSalem, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great bars & Paleo too!
 May 15, 2013
"These bars really taste good & they're a wonderful Paleo snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPacific Northwest
My husband loves this flavor
 April 15, 2013
"My husband loves this flavor. No sugar. No fructose. Just real ingredients that taste wonderful together. It's the perfect snack food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitkat1418
Yummy
 April 6, 2013
"So good... and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jomafix2
fromLansing, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for a busy day
 March 5, 2013
"This is a wonderful bar with a lot of flavor and it stays moist. It's great to grab for an afternoon snack that is gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and satisfying
 February 21, 2013
"I have tried numerous Larabars and so far like them all. They are great for a mid-morning or afternoon snack and I am looking forward to trying other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasy
fromBirmingham AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My granddaughter's favorite sweet snack!
 December 6, 2012
"These are really good as a snack, or for a quick breakfast on the run, or for dessert. My daughter likes to put them in the lunch bag for her preschooler, as well as having one in the car for a "food emergency". I like that there are 6 grams of protein in each bar, and that there are only 2 ingredients: cashews & dates."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guajira
fromBirmingham, AL
Recommended snack for overseas soldiers
 November 2, 2012
"Wanted to put together a care package for soldiers serving overseas. These bars were specifically requested. I had to try one to see what everyone was talking about. Naturally sweetened with dates and filled with chopped cashews, they provide a healthy alternative with only a mild hint of sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiller4477
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic!!!
 October 29, 2012
"I've tried a lot of the Larabar flavors and this one is hands down the best. My three and five year old enjoy them as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twingirl
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this one
 October 23, 2012
"very good larabar with few inredients. Taste is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrOS
Larabars are GREAT!!
 August 15, 2012
"Very tasty & salubrious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hbma
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My favorite flavor
 September 27, 2011
"I have tried several Larabar flavors and Cashew Cookie is my favorite. Though there is no added sugar, I find some of the other flavors almost too sweet (and I have a sweet tooth!), but not this one. It's just sweet enough."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Larabar Cashew Cookie -- 16 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product