Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz

A unique petroleum free mineral foundation.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sienebeana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Porcelain Putty
 November 16, 2014
"This is the worst foundation I have ever tried. I wanted more coverage than a beauty balm, but this was like smearing oily paste on my face. It didn't blend well, didn't cover well, and was very orange and dark for my fair skin.
I'm going to stick to my Alba beauty balm with a sheer mineral concealer over the top to minimize shine and quit trying to find a better product.
For those of you who love this product, I'm happy for you. But if you haven't had luck with creamy mineral foundations and are looking for one, this will NOT make you happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VictoriaR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the texture, but not a foundation.
 August 23, 2014
"It's more like a tinted moisturizer stick, not a foundation. The coverage is totally sheer. I got the latte, which seems too orangey and dark for my olive skin (surprising). I love the texture of it and scent, it's creamy and feels moisturizing, but I even tried dabbing it on a spot and it didn't hide the redness at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glassblowerjanet
oily
 July 22, 2014
"I have oily skin and this made it even worse. It was darker than porcelain and the picture shows."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mac1660
fromSeal Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PERFECT CREAM MINERAL MAKEUP
 January 30, 2014
"I began using MyChelle products when first on the market. When she created her makeup line, I was eager to try it. The mineral foundation is the perfect consistency. It goes on smoothly and covers just enough without being too thick. It does not settle in the fine lines and creases, and creates a flawless finish. I won't use anything else on my face. I use the color "porcelain" which is a light beige/medium ivory and my skin tone is light to medium with slightly warm undertones. It is the perfect color, well balance for warm or cool undertones."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallwaterfall
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my skin feels great!
 January 15, 2014
"This product does more than make your skin look really good -- it makes it feel better, and it calms redness. Great coverage, lasts well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfjfj
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth and easy
 September 11, 2013
"I found this product when searching for a foundation that was not full of long chemical names that I could not pronounce. I was also looking for good color, easy application (no messy sponges!), a smooth look, and full-day coverage. This product meets all my requirements, plus it smells nice (kinda like peaches), and is a great price. I usually wear beige-colored foundations, but based on the pictures, I ordered the porcelain, and it's perfect."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkflamingo
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Subtle coverage great for "senior" skin
 April 6, 2013
"Goes on smoothly with even, moist coverage. Looks natural. Minimizes lines and wrinkles."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogaluv
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice
 March 31, 2013
"This was a very nice surprise. I didn't expect to like it as much as I do because I have tried powder mineral makeup and have been disappointed. Well this is dewey on my skin, which is a look that works for me as I age. It is a pretty look with light coverage that doesn't accentuate wrinkles but makes my skin look vibrant. I will be coming back for more. Porcelain is not as light as it sounds. I usually get warm tones like beige in foundation and this color works well for me."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daylee
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great make-up
 December 23, 2011
"Good coverage, no chemicals, nice scent, great color!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Minerals Cream Foundation Porcelain -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product