Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets

  Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals is a tasty natural-source supplement for the entire family. Each tablet provides 13 Vitamins and 9 Minerals. Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals has a natural blue raspberry flavor and is sweetened with fructose and sorbitol naturally occurring sweeteners found in fruit.
Overall rating:
2.889 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
4 out of 9(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
3KidsMama
Tastes terrible!
 May 6, 2014
"I hate to complain! These vitamins have much that I am looking for for my children, and I trust the Carlson brand. But I have to agree with my kids: these do not taste good. In fact, we all think they are pretty awful. So they are not getting taken :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All Natural, but Not Tasty
 January 6, 2014
"I actually purchased these for myself. I have a lot of trouble swallowing pills, and most multi-vitamins are just too big. I want a multi that has a wide variety of nutrients but don't want artificial colors, flavors, or sweeteners. That's why I chose this.
PROS:
* Provides wide variety of nutrients
* All Natural
* Chewable
CONS:
* Horrid taste. I really can't describe it, but it's awful. You get a little used to it after awhile, but it never tastes good.
* Chalky, and irritates my throat. I must have a drink with it or I'm coughing and hacking. That's not good, and I'd be concerned with a child eating one of these. You MUST chew it well or throat irritation is even worse, but that flavor makes it hard for you to want to chew it!
It's hard to get past the bad flavor and texture. It'll leave a bad taste in your mouth for awhile, too, and lingers a little even after brushing teeth!
I really can't imagine a child liking these and wanting to take them. An adult may have a better chance.
I still rate them 3 stars because I like how they're natural and provide more than most chewable multi-vitamins do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
springvitamin
fromGlasgow, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great pick!
 April 26, 2013
"I was looking for a multi-vitamin that would be complete enough for all of my kids and myself as well. These have everything that I wanted and more, and in good amounts. I am very happy with these. The taste isn't super (kind of metallic,) but I crush them up and mix them with juice for the complainers in my family.
I wish they sold a bigger bottle. We go through them fast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shuala
Doesn't taste good.
 October 26, 2012
"Tastes funny and way too sweet. Tablet is a bit too big. Otherwise looks like a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlanaJ
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these!
 August 20, 2012
"I love that these vitamins are natural, food based, and not too sweet. I don't give my kids candy, and don't want them to have vitamins that taste like candy. They do taste pretty good, and they are sweet, but they aren't going to measure up to the flavor of, say, a jolly rancher. I want my kids to learn to like things that are actually good, not things that have loads of sweeteners and flavors in them. These are exactly what I want in a kids' vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lovegoats
 January 16, 2012
"While we have always been very happy w/Carlson products, this one TASTES TERRIBLE!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrescribedForLife
Pretty Good!
 January 6, 2012
"These chewable children's vitamins are pretty good tasting and have an acceptable amount of sweetness. The kids like them better than many other options, but the tablets are a little larger than they prefer. I recommend these children's chewables for those interested in getting the most nutrients for the money with a nice, mildly sweet flavor that most kids will enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aGirl
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT FOR KIDS AND ADULTS
 May 17, 2011
"I've purchased several brands and forms of multi V's over the years, and this is by far the easiest way to get in needed nutrients. This brand also came highly recommended by my Holistic M.D. and I do not find the taste as sweet as dept. store chew-ables, they are naturally flavored and still taste great! Best of all is that this brand uses higher quality formulations (.i.e more absorbable ) forms of each vitamin. My only wish is there would be a non-iron formula as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson for Kids Chewable Vitamins and Minerals Blue Raspberry -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bigfrancis
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 11, 2011
"first time user gave to grandson he immediately cringed stated way to sweet. for a ten year old to say way to sweet I can only imagine HOW SWEET IT IS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.