Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz

Handmade with Certified Fair Trade Shea Butter. For Ultra Dry or Acne-Prone Skin. Soothing & Restorative. We recommend this powerful moisturizing cream for skin needing intensive  treatment. Traditionally extracted neem oil and unrefined shea butter work together in a maximum healing and hydrating formula. Neem leaf extracts and kpangnan butter add toning and antioxidant properties in this soothing cream that restores your skin's natural luminosity. For troubled skin types ultra dry to acne-prone.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Review 1 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hisgirl57
fromGreenville, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get compliments on my complexion
 April 8, 2016
"I have used Alaffia for a few years and like the results. I have gotten compliments on my skin so I think I'll continue using this ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 29, 2016
"It really helped my skin! it feels nice and not greasy. my skin is clear and looks much better now. I love that it's all natural too! also the price is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gabsofine
Smells awful
 March 23, 2016
"This is an ok moisturizer, but it doesn't do anything revolutionary and it really smells so bad. Some people said it smells like garlic, but if it really smelled like garlic I would be able to deal with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jct2016
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bad smell
 March 1, 2016
"This has a very strong manly smell. I would not recommend for a women. Very musky"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacher8
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for oily or combo skin
 January 11, 2016
"Works well. I like this company and use a lot of their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarMarMontana
fromMontana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice Facial Cream
 January 3, 2014
"This is a great facial cream. It is a little lighter than I was expecting but still quite moisturizing. Plus it smells amazing, Would recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin types."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
health022
Overall love this product!!!
 May 8, 2013
"Love this product I am an esthetician and can definitely see a big difference. A toner skin and smells amazing!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goNaturalnow
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sooo Great!!
 April 25, 2013
"Alaffia is just all around awesome. I use this as a heavier daytime moisturizer in my dry desert climate and the rooibos version for lighter daytime moisturizing. Both are absolutely great! They leave my skin nice and smooth and look great under makeup too. All this without those dreaded silicones that almost ALL moisturizers have to make your skin "feel" smooth, versus actually nourishing your skin to help make it actually smooth. Silicones cause cystic acne in lots of people but this lovely moisturizer leaves skin soft, smooth and nourished with no bad ingredients. I use their shampoos and conditioners as well as they are completely sulfate free (not just free of sodium sulfates but ALL sulfates and harsh surfectants), silicone free, and paraben free. My skin and hair has never been happier! Alaffia proves you don't need that chemical gunk to make your skin and hair glow!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alaffia Skin Recovery Face Cream Neem and Shea Butter -- 2.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hobecar
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Non-greasy
 November 29, 2012
"This cream absorbs rapidly and is very hydrating for the skin. I use it on my face, and the neem is very healing for blemishes and does not leave my face feeling at all greasy. The neem does give this a slight "garlicky" smell, but it is not noticeable after a while. I highly recommend this lotion for people who have combination or acne-prone skin, but who still need a bit of moisture. I put it on before I go to bed."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.