Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz

Super Fruit + Chlorella Growth Factor. Facial Cleanser. Combo to Oily Skin. 2 in 1 Cleansing Gel: Removes Dirt & Makeup. This gentle cleanser works on two levels - it washes away dirt and oil as well as removes makeup to leave your skin radiant and refreshed. An antioxidant dense cleansing complex that maintains your skin's natural acid mantle activates new cell growth and helps you look younger and feel better. Organic Pomegranate Fair Trade Certified™ Organic Olive Oil and Organic Chlorella Growth Factor provide the ultimate cell boosting blend. Wash away those worries (and worry lines)!
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabrielleS
fromCleveland, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cleans so well
 December 23, 2015
"I LOVE this so much! It gets all, and I mean all, of my waterproof mascaras, crazy glitter eye makeup, and anything on my face off with the tiniest amount. Skin is a little dryer than normal after using but it's easily fixed with a moisturizer. Gotta love all those organic and natural ingredients as well :) Smells like yummy oranges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsLilienthal
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 December 8, 2015
"I love, love, love this cleanser! Cleansers have always dried out my skin. Even when I switched to natural and homemade products a couple years ago, I just couldn't create the right cleanser for me. I love Acure so I decided to give this a try and I couldn't be happier. It's a thick clear gel with a nice and subtle citrus scent. It's the first cleanser I've ever used that didn't make my skin dry and red after I get out of the shower. It feels so soft and smooth and my moisturizer (Acure's argan oil with rose-it's awesome!) goes on really nicely after. My skin is crazy sensitive and this cleanser does a great job handling it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicoletta18
fromBklyn-NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean Skin
 October 6, 2015
"Clear gel texture.Does not really lather up but it does spread evenly and easily over face and neck area.
Washes clean and has a lovely grapefruit smell..Must be the Starfruit ingredient in the face wash.Did not leave face and neck area dry.
Over all ..It was lovely to use and it was sold at a great price.However, i did see it sold cheaper on Thrive Market for $6 and change-It was on sale.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
math4me
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
superb cleanser
 July 24, 2015
"I had been looking for a gentle and effective cleanser and finally found it. Acure has great products I know I can trust for skin care including their argan oil - it's so light and it moisturizes my face without breakouts."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HSQC3
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 22, 2015
"This is a great daily cleansing gel that I supplement with the Acure scrub every few days. The gel has a great feel and people have commented on how great my skin looks. I enjoy using the product and the results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csh161
fromBrookville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good cleanser
 May 29, 2015
"A little goes a long way with this cleanser. I feel it cleanses my face well and I have oily combo skin. I will probably buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthywealthynwise
fromHunt Valley, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best for oilier skin
 April 18, 2015
"Decided to try this brand and ordered both the cleanser & the scrub. I have combination skin but the cleanser seems to be a bit drying for me. Perhaps it will feel better in the summer. Nice gel. Clean scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monchan
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 6, 2015
"I really like this cleanser. My skin is so smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portiamom
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Glad I Discovered This
 March 24, 2015
"It is a real scrub and leaves my skin incredibly soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melau
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite Product Ever!
 December 10, 2014
"I rarely review products, but this face wash combined with the rose plus red tea toner and oil control facial moisturizer (both also by Acure) have seriously changed my life. My skin was breaking out all the time and nothing seemed to help it. After reading about the Acure products, I decided to give them a try. Best decision ever. Within 2 weeks of using the products my face cleared up completely. I will never use another brand other than Acure. It's also a plus that the prices are very reasonable. Definitely give them a try!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunset297
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product, I keep ordering more
 November 4, 2014
"I have used this product for about the last three months and I really like it. Nice foaming lather, pleasant smell, and my skin looks great. Several people have complimented my skin, and I used to really struggle with my complexion. I would recommend this and pretty much any Acure Organics product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
4.2 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nycajen
fromSanta Barbara. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 14, 2014
"I really like this facial cleanser. My face feels really clean afterwards and is not drying to my skin. It also has some lather, which I prefer. My skin looks great when I use it and after trying something else, I ended up coming back to this Acure facial cleanser!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkhmom
fromMurray, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 September 27, 2014
"I have been searching for a new cleanser. My skin has gone through a lot of changes and breaking out more since having children. I got this product about a week and a half ago and I LOVE it. I am 34 and have oily/combination skin with some breakouts. Right now I use this both morning and night. It does not make my face dry after washing, just feels clean and refreshed. I also got the toner in this product line and it has greatly helped reduce the oiliness of my skin. This is the first time I have bought an organic facial cleanser. I am pretty much a drug store kinda gal but, I must say, that this was well worth the money for me!! Also, I must say that I small amount goes a long way. So, even though this is only like a 4oz tube, it will last a while."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LhasaApso
Combo Skin is Happy
 September 19, 2014
"My combination skin does not feel stripped or dry with this cleanser. It also helps that it smells like lemon peel, but not the fake ammonia-cleaner lemon smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmag
frompittsburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
looooooove
 August 20, 2014
"this makes nice bubbles and leaves my face feeling very clean after washing!!! and its not loaded with harsh chemicals. win win,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jetsetter
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great
 July 17, 2014
"This is a foaming cleanser and I found it to be drying and cannot be used daily. It stings if you have super sensitive skin like me. It removes debris well. It smells wonderful and I would recommend it if you have oily skin. I prefer the Acure argan oil and olive oil cleanser. It is less drying and does the job well!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paw26
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 July 14, 2014
"This cleanser has a fresh and light citrus ( with pineapple ) scent. It is a clear gel and a little goes a long way. It lathers lightly but covers well and really gets all make up off, leaving your face feeling super clean and soft without feeling stripped down. I follow up with Acure eye cream and night cream."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purry
fromArvada, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin Compliments
 October 24, 2013
"Want someone to compliment you on your skin? Use the whole Acure line."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dsetitoff
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice cleanser
 October 4, 2013
"I love this cleanser for my sensitive, acne prone skin. Just wish the price wasn't so high for 4oz of product."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayra
fromHouston, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells so good
 September 28, 2013
"I. Love the smell,it's so fresh. But it works great really like my skin is clean and best of all cleans with no chemicals... Yay Acure!!!!! Love ur products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next