Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz

Super Fruit + Chlorella Growth Factor. Facial Cleanser. Combo to Oily Skin. 2 in 1 Cleansing Gel: Removes Dirt & Makeup. This gentle cleanser works on two levels - it washes away dirt and oil as well as removes makeup to leave your skin radiant and refreshed. An antioxidant dense cleansing complex that maintains your skin's natural acid mantle activates new cell growth and helps you look younger and feel better. Organic Pomegranate Fair Trade Certified™ Organic Olive Oil and Organic Chlorella Growth Factor provide the ultimate cell boosting blend. Wash away those worries (and worry lines)!
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Non greasy! Awesome!
 June 14, 2016
" This cleanser is amazing. It lathers nice, non greasy, smells good. Good product with quality ingredients! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Cleaner
 May 28, 2016
" I've looked for a good facial cleaner for my combo skin (and almost 38 starting to age skin). Love how my skin feels. It does have a slight earthy scent, but not overwhelming. Will keep buying "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Truly Disappointed
 April 28, 2016
" I really thought I'd love this product, but it was not at all what I expected. Even if it weren't for the small forehead breakout it caused after 2-3 uses, the fishy scent is too much for me to bear. The consistency was not like any gel I've experienced and the formula just did not seem to cleanse. I can feel a good natural cleanser gently breaking through the oils and dirt of the day and this one simply did not do that for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Citronella smell
 April 27, 2016
" I am re-reading the list of ingredients to find citronella in it, but I can't. That puzzles me because this face wash has a very STRONG smell of citronella which I can't get over. It does wash make up off, but I have to use moisturizer right after washing my face because it dries out my combination skin. Well, at least I hope mosquitoes won't bite me in the face, lol. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalgary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 4, 2016
" I love this cleanser! Leaves my skin feeling clear, soft and most importantly clean. I like that although it is made for oily skin, it does not leave my face feeling as though it has been stripped of all its moisture . It has a very pleasant citrus scent which I love as well. I am on my 4th bottle of it and although I am willing to try other facial cleansers I feel as though I will always be purchasing this one. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGILROY, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves your skin squeaky clean without stripping
 April 4, 2016
" I love the way this product leaves your skin feeling. Great price and better than a lot of the more expensive department store brands. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 22, 2016
" Works great! Lasts a long time as a little pea sized amount is all you need. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVashon, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this facial cleanser
 March 18, 2016
" Better than any other I've tried. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
 February 15, 2016
" Great ingredients, great company, great price. Very nice smell. Doesn't dry out your skin. My favorite new cleanser! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cleans so well
 December 23, 2015
" I LOVE this so much! It gets all, and I mean all, of my waterproof mascaras, crazy glitter eye makeup, and anything on my face off with the tiniest amount. Skin is a little dryer than normal after using but it's easily fixed with a moisturizer. Gotta love all those organic and natural ingredients as well :) Smells like yummy oranges. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 December 8, 2015
" I love, love, love this cleanser! Cleansers have always dried out my skin. Even when I switched to natural and homemade products a couple years ago, I just couldn't create the right cleanser for me. I love Acure so I decided to give this a try and I couldn't be happier. It's a thick clear gel with a nice and subtle citrus scent. It's the first cleanser I've ever used that didn't make my skin dry and red after I get out of the shower. It feels so soft and smooth and my moisturizer (Acure's argan oil with rose-it's awesome!) goes on really nicely after. My skin is crazy sensitive and this cleanser does a great job handling it! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBklyn-NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean Skin
 October 6, 2015
" Clear gel texture.Does not really lather up but it does spread evenly and easily over face and neck area.
Washes clean and has a lovely grapefruit smell..Must be the Starfruit ingredient in the face wash.Did not leave face and neck area dry.
Over all ..It was lovely to use and it was sold at a great price.However, i did see it sold cheaper on Thrive Market for $6 and change-It was on sale.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
superb cleanser
 July 24, 2015
" I had been looking for a gentle and effective cleanser and finally found it. Acure has great products I know I can trust for skin care including their argan oil - it's so light and it moisturizes my face without breakouts. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 22, 2015
" This is a great daily cleansing gel that I supplement with the Acure scrub every few days. The gel has a great feel and people have commented on how great my skin looks. I enjoy using the product and the results! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrookville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good cleanser
 May 29, 2015
" A little goes a long way with this cleanser. I feel it cleanses my face well and I have oily combo skin. I will probably buy again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHunt Valley, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best for oilier skin
 April 18, 2015
" Decided to try this brand and ordered both the cleanser & the scrub. I have combination skin but the cleanser seems to be a bit drying for me. Perhaps it will feel better in the summer. Nice gel. Clean scent. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 6, 2015
" I really like this cleanser. My skin is so smooth. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Glad I Discovered This
 March 24, 2015
" It is a real scrub and leaves my skin incredibly soft. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite Product Ever!
 December 10, 2014
" I rarely review products, but this face wash combined with the rose plus red tea toner and oil control facial moisturizer (both also by Acure) have seriously changed my life. My skin was breaking out all the time and nothing seemed to help it. After reading about the Acure products, I decided to give them a try. Best decision ever. Within 2 weeks of using the products my face cleared up completely. I will never use another brand other than Acure. It's also a plus that the prices are very reasonable. Definitely give them a try! "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product, I keep ordering more
 November 4, 2014
" I have used this product for about the last three months and I really like it. Nice foaming lather, pleasant smell, and my skin looks great. Several people have complimented my skin, and I used to really struggle with my complexion. I would recommend this and pretty much any Acure Organics product. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
4.2 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next