Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz

Super Fruit + Chlorella Growth Factor. Facial Cleanser. Combo to Oily Skin. 2 in 1 Cleansing Gel: Removes Dirt & Makeup. This gentle cleanser works on two levels - it washes away dirt and oil as well as removes makeup to leave your skin radiant and refreshed. An antioxidant dense cleansing complex that maintains your skin's natural acid mantle activates new cell growth and helps you look younger and feel better. Organic Pomegranate Fair Trade Certified™ Organic Olive Oil and Organic Chlorella Growth Factor provide the ultimate cell boosting blend. Wash away those worries (and worry lines)!
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmag
frompittsburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
looooooove
 August 20, 2014
"this makes nice bubbles and leaves my face feeling very clean after washing!!! and its not loaded with harsh chemicals. win win,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jetsetter
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great
 July 17, 2014
"This is a foaming cleanser and I found it to be drying and cannot be used daily. It stings if you have super sensitive skin like me. It removes debris well. It smells wonderful and I would recommend it if you have oily skin. I prefer the Acure argan oil and olive oil cleanser. It is less drying and does the job well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paw26
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 July 14, 2014
"This cleanser has a fresh and light citrus ( with pineapple ) scent. It is a clear gel and a little goes a long way. It lathers lightly but covers well and really gets all make up off, leaving your face feeling super clean and soft without feeling stripped down. I follow up with Acure eye cream and night cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purry
fromArvada, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Skin Compliments
 October 24, 2013
"Want someone to compliment you on your skin? Use the whole Acure line."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dsetitoff
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice cleanser
 October 4, 2013
"I love this cleanser for my sensitive, acne prone skin. Just wish the price wasn't so high for 4oz of product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayra
fromHouston, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells so good
 September 28, 2013
"I. Love the smell,it's so fresh. But it works great really like my skin is clean and best of all cleans with no chemicals... Yay Acure!!!!! Love ur products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Riverstar
I loved it but it dried my skin out
 August 17, 2013
"Beautiful clean feeling, fresh smell, super drying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IsabelR
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent makeup remover
 August 8, 2013
"This facial cleaner is amazing. It removers ALL my makeup but doesn't make my face feel dry and tight. I will definitely repurchase."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Small amount Big results!
 June 27, 2013
"Love this product. Doesn't take much and smells great! Love the way my skin looks after using this companies products."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A wonderful face cleanser
 May 31, 2013
"I was looking for a new face cleanser and could not be happier than giving this one a try! It smells wonderful, thoroughly removes all makeup, does not burn my eyes as my last organic cleanser did, it leaves my skin soft too. I love this cleanser so much that I have now purchased other products from this line."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NaturalFan
fromMid Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just ok
 May 2, 2013
"I have a hard time rinsing this away, which is what I don't like about it. I also think it is slightly drying, even for my very oily skin. Even though I feel like it's hard to rinse, my face does seem clean after washing, with no residual oil or make-up. It would be easier to dispense from a pump, as you don't even have to squeeze the tube - the cleanser just pours out, which makes it a bit messy. If you have super oily skin and want a great cleanser, try the Abra cleanser. That stuff is awesome. I also like the Dessert Essence Tea Tree Bar Cleanser. Both are much less expensive and more effective for me."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightyb
best cleanser ever
 March 29, 2013
"Removes makeup well but the best part is that it doesn't sting eyes at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allegra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
simple, non-drying
 March 23, 2013
"exactly what i want in a cleanser. just need a little dot of this clear gel to wash face very well. non-drying but strong enough to take off lightly applied mascara."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devi8
fromCalifornia Coast
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
absolutely fabulous
 February 3, 2013
"Acure Organics Facial Cleanser does a great job of uprooting all the heavy face make-up, experimental eyeshadow, and multiple coated mascara I'll wear on a day to day basis. I'll get the stuff in my eyes and it won't even sting or dry my eyes out as much as other cleansers I've used in the past. It really works too! With other cleansers, after washing I'll tone my face and see makeup residue on the cotton pads, but with Acure's cleanser I don't see any of that. So many reasons to feel good about this product! You can call me a devout consumer of this product."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaxxxx
Good Product
 December 26, 2012
"This is a great product. Would have given it 5 starts except that after some use it can leave your skin a little dry if you are even slightly dry to begin with."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrysantheum
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another great line I love!
 December 7, 2012
"I love experimenting different natural products. This was recommended by a friend of mine and I absolutely love it. For the function, the price and the great ingredients I am sold.
My husband have oily skin and I have combo+ sensitive skin and we both use this product. How nice is that!
I highly recommend this product. It leaves my skin soft and clean and not over drying. As for my husband he likes the fact that it doesn't strip his oily skin and drying it out like other products he used for oily skin.
With that said, this product is gentle for our different types of skin and little bit goes a long way. You definitely get the bang for your buck!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPFtyrant
fromCharleston, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic Facial Cleanser!!
 October 3, 2012
"Let me just say how thrilled I am to have found this cleanser!! I have used A LOT of skin care products, while practicing as an Esthetician. I've recently expanded my search for natural, economically friendly skin care. This cleanser works great for my combo/oily and very sensitive (high maintenance) skin. It lathers well ( a lil' goes a long way) and completely removes all traces of make- up and debris. I was initially concerned that the aromatic properties of the essential oil may be an issue.. b/c it has been in the past, but I haven't had any irritation!
I highly recommend this cleanser for anyone w/ combo skin:)
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Facial Cleanser Superfruit plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radhey
Gender:Female
Best cleanser I have ever used!
 June 7, 2012
"I use to have very red skin and combination pimples and dry. After using this for a week my skin was looking better and better... it is now smooth and no pimples. Along with the other Products from this line. I LOVE IT! It really works!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.