Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz

With Skin Immune™ Technology. Specialized Plant Stem Cells. Probiotics. Organic Argan Oil. Olive Leaf. CoQ10. Vegan • Paraben Free. Sulfate Free • Cruelty Free. Gluten Free • No Synthetic Fragrance. Skin reluctant to snap back? Snap out of it! This unique antioxidant formula restores buoyancy and stimulates collagen production. Moroccan Argan Oil Pomegranate and rosehips help tighten while Fair Trade Organic Cocoa butter replenishes moisture. Fight back against free radical damage and firm up. Don't slack this is a firm offer! Act now!  . Supplements for your Skin™ / Skin-Immune™ Technology:. Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-Immune complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defense systems.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Erate
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent quality, not a fan of the smell.
 April 14, 2014
"I love lemongrass but this lotion has a mixture of things so it doesn't really just smell like lemongrass. Theres just something so odd about the smell I can't pin point it. Its not bad its just…. like if you are about to eat food. Almost like a lemon stir fry. It does not stink I just don't like that smell on me. Very lemon stir fry.
The quality and the feel are excellent. One of the best lotions Ive ever tried.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 March 25, 2014
"My new favorite lotion - toning results aren't revolutionary, but some firmness improvement after one tube."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaleidoscope
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"I've been searching my entire adult life for the perfect cruelty free lotion and I've finally found it! The consistency is perfect. It's not too thick, nor is it too thin. It's lightweight, yet still provides plenty of moisture for my thirsty skin. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave a greasy film. Keeps my skin smooth hours after application. I can't say that my skin looks firmer, but it feels healthier. The scent is strong, but not overpowering, and it does not linger. I'm only halfway through the bottle and I'm in love. I'll repurchase forever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lagioconda
fromSan Juan, Puerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply fantastic
 February 26, 2014
"The manufacturer, in the Directions information on the tube, has this comment: " Apply to skin as needed and then ask yourself how you ever lived without this lotion". Exactly, I have asked myself this and now I cannot live without my "Acure lemongrass and Moroccan argan oil firming body lotion".
Elizabeth de la Cruz
San Juan, Puerto Rico
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 February 19, 2014
"Acure is now my absolute favorite company for lotions, shampoos, conditioners, and other personal care products.
We still have a variety of products in our house from Aubrey Organics, Dr. Bronner's, and Desert Essence, but Acure has risen to the top for having the absolute best ingredients and every certification you could hope for.
Your skin is the biggest organ in your body, and putting stuff on it is just about like eating it. Eating organic goes hand and hand with using organic personal care products.
This is the single best scent they have, but the quality is so high that unscented would be amazing!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fantastic product
 February 11, 2014
"This is such a quality lotion! It's a gem. Love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Acure products!
 February 3, 2014
"I am so happy to have found the Acure line of products. I have been using them for a couple years and love each and every product I try.
This lotion smells good and feels even better.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyredhead
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really love this lotion!
 January 17, 2014
"Smells great, absorbs really well. I recently found this line of products (Acure) and like everything I have tried so far."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinkster
fromMinneapolis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing
 January 4, 2014
"Acure firming body lotion is wonderful ! It is moisturizing and goes on smoothly, while leaving the skin supple and well hydrated, It offers greater elasticity and feels as though the collagen has a boost ! The lemongrass scent is quite natural and doesn't have that perfumed fragrance I so dislike...."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sylvie922
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good all-around body moisturizer
 November 14, 2013
"My friend also actually uses this on her face and likes it for that. I've only used it on my body and over time, there has been a difference I think. My skin is a bit smoother and tighter. I wish it were a bit more moisturizing, but in the winter, I just layer an oil underneath it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Lovely Body Lotion
 November 13, 2013
"I have only been using this on my hands. It feels wonderful and the scent is not overpowering. I will certainly start using it on other parts of my body."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 12, 2013
"leaves skin so smooth, love the scent, very light but so pleasant, favorite cream"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthTexan
seems to pass the pinch test
 November 12, 2013
"i've noticed that when I use this lotion, my skin snaps back into position instantly when pinched, so it must work! (usually my skin slowly returns to shape)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TitaB
Age:35-44
Nice smell...it leaves skin soft
 September 26, 2013
"I like all the products from Acure Organics that I've used, this one is no exception. This lotion has a very soft scent and leaves my skin hydrated for a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
True to its label!
 July 11, 2013
"I ordered this lotion based on my experience with other Acure products I currently use and love, as well as another users positive review, and it was a really good decision to do so. The lemony scent is wonderful and it leaves my skin soft and noticeably firmer in appearance! I am truly pleased to add this one to my Acure favorites!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic lotion
 July 9, 2013
"I don't know if it's firming or not--I think it is, but no matter because it's so good in every other way I think it's now on my forever list! It's super moisturizing without being at all sticky (and I'm in a hot climate so anything slightly greasy is bad news), the smell is wonderful--very earthy and fresh at the same time. I can really tell the difference in my skin since I've started using it (a few weeks now). I use it as a neck cream as well. The only lotion I have ever looked forward to putting on every day."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zyria
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 4, 2013
"I love it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthernGirl7
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
favorite hand cream
 June 19, 2013
"Have tried many hand creams because my skin is quite dry and hands are frequently in water. This is my favorite hand cream. Pleasant fragrance and makes my hands feel soft. Have ordered many for myself and for gifts."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very pleasant hand lotion.
 June 3, 2013
"I love that tis is so good for your skin, it states for saggy baggy skin-funny!! Mine is not saggy & baggy yet, and I do not want it to get that way either. Very nice scent, natural scent & light lotion. It absorbs well. Very please with it, even if it is a bit pricey."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iceyflame2477
fromMissouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 13, 2013
"This is my favorite lotion. I can't believe Acure has managed to make it so inexpensive, when it has such quality ingredients. It smells wonderful, is non-greasy and absorbs well, and when I use it I know my skin is being very well nourished. Many artificial fragrances irritate my lungs, but no problem with the Acure line since it's just essential oils!"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next