Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz

With Skin Immune™ Technology. Specialized Plant Stem Cells. Probiotics. Organic Argan Oil. Olive Leaf. CoQ10. Vegan • Paraben Free. Sulfate Free • Cruelty Free. Gluten Free • No Synthetic Fragrance. Skin reluctant to snap back? Snap out of it! This unique antioxidant formula restores buoyancy and stimulates collagen production. Moroccan Argan Oil Pomegranate and rosehips help tighten while Fair Trade Organic Cocoa butter replenishes moisture. Fight back against free radical damage and firm up. Don't slack this is a firm offer! Act now!  . Supplements for your Skin™ / Skin-Immune™ Technology:. Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-Immune complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defense systems.
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
60 out of 66(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Body Lotion
 June 16, 2016
" Love this product. I like the nice clean scent and it absorbs fairly well. I just have to make sure I don't use too much. I have tried other products, but keep coming back to this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
again, the smell
 March 9, 2016
" Far from wonderful is how I would describe the scent of this lotion. Very reminiscent of bathroom freshener I have smelled in restaurants or other public bathrooms.Ick! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalem, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves skin so soft!
 January 1, 2016
" I love the light, natural fragrance, and it leaves my skin feeling so soft! I'll definitely reorder! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overall a great product
 December 30, 2015
" What I love most about this product is the scent. It is light and not overpowering. It also doesn't make my skin feel greasy - just lightly moisturized. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
overbearing fragrance
 November 17, 2015
" Due to the overbearing fragrance, I was not able to use this product. My daughter and I both got a headache and irritated sinuses just from being in the vicinity of this lotion. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLocust Hill, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is truly a firming lotion.
 November 5, 2015
" I noticed a marked difference especially on my neck and legs. It also, has a pleasant fragrance. I chose the lemon grass. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality has changed
 October 12, 2015
" I have always been a huge fan of Acure skin creams, due to ingredients and quality and have been using them for several years. However my last order I found the creams are now very watery, nothing like the thick creamy texture they had previously. I'm very disapointed that Acure has dropped its standards and will need to find something different if this formula is going to remain. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange County, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 28, 2015
" This lotion is amazing. The smell is strong, but not overpowering, and the lotion is very moisturizing. It also absorbs well once you rub it in well. I really like having a natural lotion option that actually works. I'm not sure about the firming claims, but it does make my skin look very healthy and moisturized. I have very sensitive skin, and have no problems using this lotion. It even soothes the itchiness on my legs after a shave. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has sensitive skin and likes the smell of lemongrass. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 May 29, 2015
" I like this scent, its fresh and not over powering. I can't speak to any of the firming claims yet, I don't think I have been using it long enough but it is a great moisturizer. I really love Acure products. Great ingredients. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent cream
 May 18, 2015
" Smells great, firms up skin, a little goes a long way. I am never without this lotion. Most of the Acure products are amazing! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells wonderful
 April 13, 2015
" Love the texture and the smell "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 April 9, 2015
" This is wonderful cream. The smell is very "out doorsy". It goes on nice and smooth and absorbs almost instantly. Keeps my skin moist all day and no itchy patches. Especially after I shave. The backs of my legs/knees can get itchy in the winter. Would definitely recommend this cream. As for price can't say if it is any more expensive than others I just like that it works for me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 March 21, 2015
" Vegan. Smells great. It's floral but not overly feminine. My husband uses this on occasion. Very concentrated, so a little goes a long way. I am very surprised at the quality of this lotion and was worried about spending so much on some, but it's worth every penny. Very good for the kind of weather we get here in MN, which is all kinds. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely texture
 February 28, 2015
" It really moisturizes the skin properly. The texture is perfect (not light/not greasy).
Vegan and organic.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice lotion
 November 1, 2014
" This lotion leaves my skin feeling healthy, firm and not greasy. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fresh scent and good consistency
 October 27, 2014
" The scent of this is light and fresh, not at all cloying. Just right consistency, not oily or too thick. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I really love it
 September 22, 2014
" The smell on the body changes and becomes very gentle- anyone who wrote about the smell.
I'm very happy and bought one for my sister too.
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells horrible..
 September 18, 2014
" I don't know about firming or anything yet. I have to use it little longer to see the difference but the smell is horrible.. It is so strong and smells like a weed :( I hate the smell.. I usually put this on and then put some other lotion to kill the smell. Will not be buying again. "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 11, 2014
" I just don't like to write reviews so it's rare for me to do so. I've been using this lotion specifically as morning and nighttime moisturizer for my face and neck for almost a year and it has made a great difference in my skin. Will use nothing else and can't beat the price at Vitacost! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 10, 2014
" I will recommend and purchase this product in the future "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next