Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz

With Skin Immune™ Technology. Specialized Plant Stem Cells. Probiotics. Organic Argan Oil. Olive Leaf. CoQ10. Vegan • Paraben Free. Sulfate Free • Cruelty Free. Gluten Free • No Synthetic Fragrance. Skin reluctant to snap back? Snap out of it! This unique antioxidant formula restores buoyancy and stimulates collagen production. Moroccan Argan Oil Pomegranate and rosehips help tighten while Fair Trade Organic Cocoa butter replenishes moisture. Fight back against free radical damage and firm up. Don't slack this is a firm offer! Act now!  . Supplements for your Skin™ / Skin-Immune™ Technology:. Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-Immune complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defense systems.
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 out of 51(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice lotion
 November 1, 2014
"This lotion leaves my skin feeling healthy, firm and not greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
galewind
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fresh scent and good consistency
 October 27, 2014
"The scent of this is light and fresh, not at all cloying. Just right consistency, not oily or too thick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lollipopp
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I really love it
 September 22, 2014
"The smell on the body changes and becomes very gentle- anyone who wrote about the smell.
I'm very happy and bought one for my sister too.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lillyew
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells horrible..
 September 18, 2014
"I don't know about firming or anything yet. I have to use it little longer to see the difference but the smell is horrible.. It is so strong and smells like a weed :( I hate the smell.. I usually put this on and then put some other lotion to kill the smell. Will not be buying again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rchacki
fromPensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 11, 2014
"I just don't like to write reviews so it's rare for me to do so. I've been using this lotion specifically as morning and nighttime moisturizer for my face and neck for almost a year and it has made a great difference in my skin. Will use nothing else and can't beat the price at Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dbrhlsjns
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 10, 2014
"I will recommend and purchase this product in the future"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biy2b
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love to live in firm skin!
 May 30, 2014
"Sadly, baggy, saggy skin is family trait that caught up with me. With good humor and excellent ingredients this product restores firmness to my knees, thighs, belly, arms and chest. It is a relief and I can feel comfortable to be seen at the beach."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves my hands soft and protected!
 May 24, 2014
"Love this product.. immediate results.. that last for a few hours.. or until I wash my hands. Softness without that greasy film or any tacky feeling. Nice light lemongrass scent. Natural ingredients.. that are very effective. Large tube .. which lasts awhile.. since only a tiny droplet / squeeze, covers both hands perfectly. I use a Coconut Oil based product at bedtime , for my hands. *( Vitacost purchase, as well. ) ... and use this product during the day. A regime that works beautifully for me.. and is all natural with no toxic chemicals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holistichelen
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent body lotion
 May 2, 2014
"This lotion keeps my skin so soft and is full of amazing ingredients. It absorbs quickly and keeps me hydrated throughout the day. It has a great consistency and a nice scent. My skin looks so healthy! A must have!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anaccountant
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells amazing
 May 1, 2014
"I can't really vouch for the skin firming claims that this lotion make because I personally saw no difference. I do still like this lotion, though. It smells amazing and absorbs quickly. I will continue to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGDA
fromCarlsbad, CA
 April 30, 2014
"Loved it!
Will buy more products from this company.
All ingredients are natural, organic, cruelty free, good for the skin and hair.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Erate
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent quality, not a fan of the smell.
 April 14, 2014
"I love lemongrass but this lotion has a mixture of things so it doesn't really just smell like lemongrass. Theres just something so odd about the smell I can't pin point it. Its not bad its just…. like if you are about to eat food. Almost like a lemon stir fry. It does not stink I just don't like that smell on me. Very lemon stir fry.
The quality and the feel are excellent. One of the best lotions Ive ever tried.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 March 25, 2014
"My new favorite lotion - toning results aren't revolutionary, but some firmness improvement after one tube."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaleidoscope
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"I've been searching my entire adult life for the perfect cruelty free lotion and I've finally found it! The consistency is perfect. It's not too thick, nor is it too thin. It's lightweight, yet still provides plenty of moisture for my thirsty skin. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave a greasy film. Keeps my skin smooth hours after application. I can't say that my skin looks firmer, but it feels healthier. The scent is strong, but not overpowering, and it does not linger. I'm only halfway through the bottle and I'm in love. I'll repurchase forever!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lagioconda
fromSan Juan, Puerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply fantastic
 February 26, 2014
"The manufacturer, in the Directions information on the tube, has this comment: " Apply to skin as needed and then ask yourself how you ever lived without this lotion". Exactly, I have asked myself this and now I cannot live without my "Acure lemongrass and Moroccan argan oil firming body lotion".
Elizabeth de la Cruz
San Juan, Puerto Rico
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 February 19, 2014
"Acure is now my absolute favorite company for lotions, shampoos, conditioners, and other personal care products.
We still have a variety of products in our house from Aubrey Organics, Dr. Bronner's, and Desert Essence, but Acure has risen to the top for having the absolute best ingredients and every certification you could hope for.
Your skin is the biggest organ in your body, and putting stuff on it is just about like eating it. Eating organic goes hand and hand with using organic personal care products.
This is the single best scent they have, but the quality is so high that unscented would be amazing!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fantastic product
 February 11, 2014
"This is such a quality lotion! It's a gem. Love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Acure products!
 February 3, 2014
"I am so happy to have found the Acure line of products. I have been using them for a couple years and love each and every product I try.
This lotion smells good and feels even better.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyredhead
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really love this lotion!
 January 17, 2014
"Smells great, absorbs really well. I recently found this line of products (Acure) and like everything I have tried so far."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Body Lotion Firming Lemongrass plus Moroccan Argan Oil -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinkster
fromMinneapolis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing
 January 4, 2014
"Acure firming body lotion is wonderful ! It is moisturizing and goes on smoothly, while leaving the skin supple and well hydrated, It offers greater elasticity and feels as though the collagen has a boost ! The lemongrass scent is quite natural and doesn't have that perfumed fragrance I so dislike...."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next