Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz

All Skin Types. Gentle Exfoliating Antioxidant Scrub to Stimulate New Cell Growth. “Seas” the day with natural exfoliation from the ocean! Organic Sea Kelp and Walnut Shell gently exfoliate your skin while French Green Clay and Organic Lemon Peel remove impurities from your pores. Organic Chlorella Growth Factor and Raspberry help stimulate new cell growth while providing a deep cleansing brightening experience. "Sea" the difference today!
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 47(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
torontogirl13
fromToronto, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 14, 2014
"How amazing is this exfoliator you ask? Oh I'll tell you: it smells like the ocean, makes you look like the green monster in Aquaman comics (so you know I'm having fun with that to brighten my mornings) and oh yeah, it works!!! I have super sensitive precious-type skin that thinks itself a princess and this hasn't given me a stitch of redness or irritation. For the past few weeks have been using it every other day in the A.M. to flake off what the polar vortex has dried up on my cheeks 'cause of this bonkers winter I had these annoying flaky patches on my cheeks that since starting to use "my sludge" as I lovingly call it, have become nothing more than an ugly dream! Bottom line: healthy, luxurious natural ingredients without a trace of gross chemicals/unnatural synthetics or planet-destroying junk, which btw I'm terribly reactive to, a little goes a long way, as others have mentioned, you only need a tiny bit and the job is done!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective yet gentle
 February 28, 2014
"I've purchased this facial scrub a few times and keep coming back. It does a great job of making my skin smooth, like it's actually working to remove the dead surface layer. It doesn't take much so the tube lasts quite a long time. It also has a pleasant smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IslandNana
fromEwa Beach, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love how my skin feels using this product!
 February 14, 2014
"This is the best exfoliant I have used to date. I love how my skin feels after using this product!
It has a gritty texture and is blackish in color. Most of the time I apply it in the shower to enable rinsing easily. My skin feels clean and balanced afterwards. It is hydrating too!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachbabealways
fromLake Whitney, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love!
 February 7, 2014
"This feels so great on my skin. It has a refreshing smell and the "tiny" bits exfoliate my skin like a dream. It is not harsh and feels so lovely. The smell reminds me of the ocean so if you don't like that type of smell then steer clear but I think this product smells wonderful. My skin feels so soft and wonderful after using it but I am only on the third wash with this product. I would recommend it at this point since it has not caused any breakouts on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoesMom
fromDry desert
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 6, 2014
"I bought this product for myself, but my husband quickly "adopted" this one for himself! Not perfumy, smells natural. Rinses off easily. I only use about once a week because I have extremely sensitive skin, though I thik my husband uses it as a daily face scrub. It leaves my skin feeling smooth, without feeling like I took sandpaper to it. The ingredients list even makes me feel better about using it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jash
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My go to scrub
 February 3, 2014
"I must have. Hands down the scrub ever created."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tina01
Good
 January 10, 2014
"It gets the job done but there's nothing special about it besides the fact that is chemicals free and very natural...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaAppleseed
fromCharleston, SC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best scrub
 December 30, 2013
"I have extremely sensitive skin and found this product did not upset my skin in the least. It is one of the best scrubs I've used. It does not dry out my skin and leaves it feeling smooth and restored. I highly recommend giving this product a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps my skin look healthy!
 November 29, 2013
"I love this product...it doesn't take very much and it does a great job of stripping my face."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avissi
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft and Clean
 November 27, 2013
"I use this 3x a week and everytime I use this, my skin feels soft and clean without any feeling of residue. The surprising part is that, through the day you would feel the same softness. It smells of mint and sea and definitely worth the buy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texaspinky
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent !
 November 15, 2013
"I was looking for an exfoliator that didn't have all the chemicals in it. I purchased the Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth. It gently exfoliates without making my face red. It leaves my face smooth, soft and moisturized. I also ordered the Acure cream cleanser with mint and I love it! Keep selling these products that are paraben and phenoxyethanol FREE."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely and effective facial cleanser
 November 14, 2013
"I was looking for a milder facial cleanser to use in fall/winter and I think I've found the perfect one. It cleanses well without leaving a film or over drying the skin, very easy to rinse off.
This cleanser does not lather, so it might not suit you if you like sudsy facial cleanser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayra
fromHouston, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It sure brightness your skin
 September 28, 2013
"It smells like ur in a spa. Love it. Use it 3 times a week."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyckg
Who needs a facial anymore
 September 26, 2013
"my skin feels so soft after using this- who needs a facial?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klack
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best facial scrub I have ever used
 August 25, 2013
"I love exfoliating scrubs for my facial routine twice weekly and of all have tried over the years,too many to list. This scrub has been by far the best. My daughter, while visiting recently,tried this scrub and now she is hooked too! It is not greasy or goopy it is more like a gel/paste with all these wonderful all natural exfoliating properties. A must try!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yikes - Sea Kelp
 August 22, 2013
"I was totally freaked out at first but then realized the dark green color is the sea kelp. This product is everything that it claims. My skin is brighter and feels very soft. I love this scrub.
I will definately purchase this item again.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidwestMama
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Facial Scrub!
 August 19, 2013
"I use this product twice a week, and I LOVE how smooth and fresh my skin feels and looks afterwards. A little goes a long way and it rinses off easily. I have sensitive skin that can get dried out from using harsh cleansers, but I haven't had any problems with this product. I highly recommend it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crmo
fromEast coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 21, 2013
"I first found this product at a local organic store. Was pleased to see it sold at Vitacost! I never realized how poor the condition of my facial skin was until after the first use! It removed so much of the dead skin cells and made the texture of my skin smoother and felt like it was breathing again! I use it 4-5 times per week, have alot of catching up to do!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseLittles
fromTallahassee, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
OMG!
 July 19, 2013
"This product is amazing! I use a pea sized amount every night before I go to bed and it keeps my skin super clear. And on the off chance that a blemish does pop up, this scrub knocks it out of there quickly! How have I lived so long without this?!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub Sea Kelp plus Chlorella Growth Factor -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle and effective!
 July 11, 2013
"I love using Acure Brightening scrub! It feels so nice on my skin, almost like a massage, but a gentle, invigorating one. I've tried different types of scrubs/exfoliatiating type products before, and believe that this one has the perfect combination to be effective without damaging my skin. I love the scent and the way it leaves my skin soft and brighter looking. I am slowly adding more and more of the Acure product line into my life and enjoying each and every one."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next