Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils & Aromatherapy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz

For Your Skin / For The Planet. Treatment. All Skin Types. USDA Organic. A true skin SUPER FOOD! Incredibly rich in Vitamin E essential fatty acids and proteins argan oil helps fight lines repair imperfections minimize scars + stretch marks; all while restoring texture elasticity and tone. Lightweight and easily absorbed! This oil is often referred to as "liquid gold" so get yourself some beauty bling!  . The certified organic argan oil is from a woman's cooperative in Morocco and is sustainably harvested to protect the bounty of the argan tree.  . Vegan. Gluten Free. Sulfate Free. Paraben Free. Phthalate Free. Cruelty Free. Petroleum Free. PEG Free. Synthetic Fragrance Free. Silicone Free. Won't Clog Pores. 100% Biodegradable
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(167 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
150 out of 167(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ygapple
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Rich moisturizer
 January 18, 2016
"I've been using this oil on my face for 2 weeks and I find my skin feels smooth and hydrated. I had never gotten this effect in the winter months before with any other moisturizer.
The lines around my eyes are less noticeable too. I'm happy with it so far.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FindTheBalance
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Okay Argan Oil
 January 16, 2016
"I was hopeful that this was would be a replacement for the more popular Argan oil on the market now, but unfortunately, I don't find it anywhere near the quality of the other Argan oil. The smell is a little weird and I haven't used it much. I won't return it because there's nothing wrong with it -- I just personally think the other product is so much better. And I've used other Acure products in the past - that's why I took a chance on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aphrodite1
Love this oil...however....
 January 5, 2016
"...it fell off my vanity and broke, now I need a new one!!! Bottle is glass, and I love the bottle and pump style. Only you have to be careful because it doesn't do well on a tile floor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
siuribe
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleased with this product. And its fragrance-free
 January 2, 2016
"I like this product because it is fragrance-free, and a little goes a long way. If it is used sparingly, it does not weigh down the hair and is not greasy on the face.
I use it after blow-drying my hair. Or after showering (on my face)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lelele
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Is it olive oil??
 December 31, 2015
"It is moisturizing and works nice, but smells very distinctly like olive oil. My previous argan oil did not smell like this, so I don't know if is supposed to smell like this or not (or if its not what it says it is....)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BG2001
Good argan oil
 December 31, 2015
"I really like this argan oil. I have just started using some of the Acure products and they all seem very high quality. The sea kelp scrub is great in conjunction with this argan oil. Really high quality products and a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifehealing
frommiami, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 December 23, 2015
"its a good product, though the pump shuts straight forward, and as a result, sometimes it gets wasted. So be careful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BFree4all
fromGranger, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very soothing for the skin
 December 16, 2015
"This Argan oil is like a magic serum for my face. Lotions clog my pores and don't always hydrsre all that well. This oil makes the skin feel replenished and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drygal
fromEagle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 December 6, 2015
"It takes so little, and works so great! The best thing ever for my hair and skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JavaMama08
Love it!
 November 22, 2015
"I use this product on my daughter's curly hair to tame the frizzies. I use it on my skin and find that it absorbs nicely. It also works as a great cuticle softener."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LamborghiniGal
fromRaleigh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is LIQUID GOLD for the skin!
 November 16, 2015
"I love this stuff. It's very moisturizing and makes my skin feel phenomenal. My skin drinks it in. I use it primarily for my dry skin - like my eyelids and my hands. Although I don't have dry skin on my legs, I do use it on my lower legs.
I would highly recommend this product. It's truly liquid gold, in my opinion.
By the way, I LOVE Vita Cost. I've had nothing but very positive experiences with this company."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balalula
You need this product
 November 1, 2015
"This works amazing, my skin is glowing thanks to this oil. Love!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
urwhatueat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes your skin glow
 October 31, 2015
"This is great first thing in the morning to use before your moisturizer. It gives your skin a soft, silky feeling and just seems to add a youthful glow. And a bonus: it is inexpensive!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelshe
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't pay attention to the reviews about the smell
 October 18, 2015
"I was cautious to buy this after I read all the reviews about the smell. Maybe they had a bad batch or something because what I received smells great. It's has a very mild sweet olive oil scent. It feels light and wonderful on the skin. I rub in a few drops then apply a light dusting of tinted mineral powder and my foundation is done."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oslo123
fromRockaway, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 October 17, 2015
"Use it on my face and on my hair. Makes your hair very shinny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StateGuardGirl
fromHeiskell, Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 5, 2015
"I use it day and night. It makes my skin look better, lines smoother!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bluazure
fromNorth Ca coast
Age:25-34
Great product, but can't get over the smell
 September 11, 2015
"For its performance, this product has been doing wonders for keeping my skin moisturized and healthy in harsh climates. I haven't noticed any lightening in acne scarring but at the same time, it does not irritate or cause any redness. The smell is very earthy upon application but goes away after a few minutes."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttonz
fromJax, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
 September 10, 2015
"This is definitely one of the better argan oils I have used in a long time. Leaves your hair soft and laid. I will definitely be purchasing this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delfinoblu
fromProvidence, Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2015
"Using an oil such as Acure Organics Argan oil is the only way to go when applying directly to your skin due to its natural source and lack of additives or harsh chemicals. I feel that it's important to be an informed consumer; this oil is from a woman's cooperative in Morocco. I always choose to buy excellent quality products from local cooperatives around the world."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islanderbarbara
fromannandale, va.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL oil!!!!!
 August 9, 2015
"I REALLY like this Argan oil for SO many things, mainly for my hair as it is VERY dry and this adds shine and manageability : )"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next