Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils & Aromatherapy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz

For Your Skin / For The Planet. Treatment. All Skin Types. USDA Organic. A true skin SUPER FOOD! Incredibly rich in Vitamin E essential fatty acids and proteins argan oil helps fight lines repair imperfections minimize scars + stretch marks; all while restoring texture elasticity and tone. Lightweight and easily absorbed! This oil is often referred to as "liquid gold" so get yourself some beauty bling!  . The certified organic argan oil is from a woman's cooperative in Morocco and is sustainably harvested to protect the bounty of the argan tree.  . Vegan. Gluten Free. Sulfate Free. Paraben Free. Phthalate Free. Cruelty Free. Petroleum Free. PEG Free. Synthetic Fragrance Free. Silicone Free. Won't Clog Pores. 100% Biodegradable
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
156 out of 174(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oles
fromPeachtree City,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great oil .. but
 April 10, 2016
"I said but because the color of this oil stains my pores and makes it appear as a 'black head' admittedly I can only see this in a magnifying mirror.
Other wise is a good moisturizer and skin absorbs well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSueBee
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dry Skin
 March 30, 2016
"I use this to moisturize my face. What a great product for people with dry skin. It has been a life saver this winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diana308
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 30, 2016
"It almost doesn't work for the skin under eyes :("
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssurferg
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for hair and skin
 March 19, 2016
"I use this to soften and make my natural ethnic hair more manageable. Use it to flat iron too! I also use it for my skin especially blemishes and a little goes a long way. Great product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xylene
fromNY
Requires very little
 March 3, 2016
"Requires very little when using as a face moisturizer. A dab here and there. I have also used it to help soften my toenails."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cass42
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Acure Argan Oil
 February 14, 2016
"This is my first experience with Argan Oil. Since Vitacost was offering at a sale price, I thought I would give it a try...So happy I did...Previously, I had a procedure performed by a dematologist on my face that resulted in a crepy appearance on my left cheek. This miracle oil has made a positive difference..I can still see the lines, but the overall appearance has improved. I am thinking that in time there will be continued improvement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ygapple
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Rich moisturizer
 January 18, 2016
"I've been using this oil on my face for 2 weeks and I find my skin feels smooth and hydrated. I had never gotten this effect in the winter months before with any other moisturizer.
The lines around my eyes are less noticeable too. I'm happy with it so far.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FindTheBalance
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Okay Argan Oil
 January 16, 2016
"I was hopeful that this was would be a replacement for the more popular Argan oil on the market now, but unfortunately, I don't find it anywhere near the quality of the other Argan oil. The smell is a little weird and I haven't used it much. I won't return it because there's nothing wrong with it -- I just personally think the other product is so much better. And I've used other Acure products in the past - that's why I took a chance on this product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aphrodite1
Love this oil...however....
 January 5, 2016
"...it fell off my vanity and broke, now I need a new one!!! Bottle is glass, and I love the bottle and pump style. Only you have to be careful because it doesn't do well on a tile floor!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
siuribe
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleased with this product. And its fragrance-free
 January 2, 2016
"I like this product because it is fragrance-free, and a little goes a long way. If it is used sparingly, it does not weigh down the hair and is not greasy on the face.
I use it after blow-drying my hair. Or after showering (on my face)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lelele
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Is it olive oil??
 December 31, 2015
"It is moisturizing and works nice, but smells very distinctly like olive oil. My previous argan oil did not smell like this, so I don't know if is supposed to smell like this or not (or if its not what it says it is....)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BG2001
Good argan oil
 December 31, 2015
"I really like this argan oil. I have just started using some of the Acure products and they all seem very high quality. The sea kelp scrub is great in conjunction with this argan oil. Really high quality products and a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifehealing
frommiami, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 December 23, 2015
"its a good product, though the pump shuts straight forward, and as a result, sometimes it gets wasted. So be careful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BFree4all
fromGranger, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very soothing for the skin
 December 16, 2015
"This Argan oil is like a magic serum for my face. Lotions clog my pores and don't always hydrsre all that well. This oil makes the skin feel replenished and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drygal
fromEagle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 December 6, 2015
"It takes so little, and works so great! The best thing ever for my hair and skin!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JavaMama08
Love it!
 November 22, 2015
"I use this product on my daughter's curly hair to tame the frizzies. I use it on my skin and find that it absorbs nicely. It also works as a great cuticle softener."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LamborghiniGal
fromRaleigh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is LIQUID GOLD for the skin!
 November 16, 2015
"I love this stuff. It's very moisturizing and makes my skin feel phenomenal. My skin drinks it in. I use it primarily for my dry skin - like my eyelids and my hands. Although I don't have dry skin on my legs, I do use it on my lower legs.
I would highly recommend this product. It's truly liquid gold, in my opinion.
By the way, I LOVE Vita Cost. I've had nothing but very positive experiences with this company."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balalula
You need this product
 November 1, 2015
"This works amazing, my skin is glowing thanks to this oil. Love!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
urwhatueat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes your skin glow
 October 31, 2015
"This is great first thing in the morning to use before your moisturizer. It gives your skin a soft, silky feeling and just seems to add a youthful glow. And a bonus: it is inexpensive!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelshe
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't pay attention to the reviews about the smell
 October 18, 2015
"I was cautious to buy this after I read all the reviews about the smell. Maybe they had a bad batch or something because what I received smells great. It's has a very mild sweet olive oil scent. It feels light and wonderful on the skin. I rub in a few drops then apply a light dusting of tinted mineral powder and my foundation is done."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next