Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz

100% Certified Organic. Treatment. All Skin Types. 5 Products in 1. A true skin SUPER FOOD! Incredibly rich in Vitamin E Essential Fatty Acids and Proteins Argan Oil helps fight lines repair imperfections minimize scars + stretch marks; all while restoring texture elasticity and tone. Lightweight and easily absorbed! This oil is often referred to as "liquid gold" so get yourself some beauty bling!
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
131 out of 147(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delfinoblu
fromProvidence, Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2015
"Using an oil such as Acure Organics Argan oil is the only way to go when applying directly to your skin due to its natural source and lack of additives or harsh chemicals. I feel that it's important to be an informed consumer; this oil is from a woman's cooperative in Morocco. I always choose to buy excellent quality products from local cooperatives around the world."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islanderbarbara
fromannandale, va.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL oil!!!!!
 August 9, 2015
"I REALLY like this Argan oil for SO many things, mainly for my hair as it is VERY dry and this adds shine and manageability : )"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingfromLyme
Great price, great product
 August 9, 2015
"I use this oil for my face and hair. Great for those who want natural products and who are sensitive to smells and chemicals.
Love this company!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234kids
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 August 1, 2015
"The oil is so light, I can apply it to my face and neck as a general moisturizer- I think my skin looks less wrinkled since I started using it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Acure Argan Oil
 July 6, 2015
"This was a disappointment for me. I've been using the Josie Maran Argan Oil in Light and hoped to find a less expensive replacement. I don't know if it's the fact that this is a full strength argan oil & I like the light better or if it's this brand of argan oil. I think I need to try another brand before giving up on finding a less expensive version, but I am going to have to try mixing this in with some body lotion or something to get through it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalie3
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 July 3, 2015
"It smells like sesame oil, but it works great on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jlampton
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells like rotten olives
 July 2, 2015
"This product has a putrid smell. I do not see how anyone could use this in their hair. It smells like rotten olives. I had others smell it and they couldn't believe this was a topical product for the hair. I could never recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubale
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, Good, Very Good !!!
 July 1, 2015
"Except for the smell at first minute of application, after few seconds the feel and the touch are amazing! It does miracle to the face, soft and glowing, enhanced the makeup and keeps the glow all day. I also use it on my cuticles and elbows. IT IS GREAT ! I wish I have started using this oil year ago..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenal
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 30, 2015
"I have been using the Acure Organics Argan Oil for a week now, applying it to my face and neck before going to bed.
It really soothes the skin and I can definitely see it helping even out my complexion.
It does have a sort of earthy scent, but not too overpowering. After all it is 100% organic argan oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
nice oil, but strong smell
 June 22, 2015
"I do really like the oil. However, I'm very sensitive to smells/fragrances. This oil smells too strong for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rrsb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excelent
 June 16, 2015
"Great product at a great price. I use it after each shower to moisturize and nourish my skin. I mix one squirt of this with 4-5 drops of almond or jojoba oil to make it go further. It does have a different odor than most other oils but nothing terrible; when mixed with the almond or jojoba the scent is almost pleasant. I have also used this in my hair, works great but have to be carerful because a little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A bit stinky
 June 8, 2015
"I don't like the smell of this oil and it is a bit heavy. Maybe it does all that its supposed to do if you use it for long periods of time. I will probably attempt to use in the winter as it feels too thick for summer. I preferred the Marula oil which I bought at the same time as it is lighter with no odor."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MilanButterfly
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 June 5, 2015
"I LOVE LOVE this product...its non-greasy and can be used for multiple purposes. I use it for my hair, face and skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yoga28
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not wowed by it.
 June 1, 2015
"I bought this for my face, but it is too heavy I think. I put it in my hair, and it is like other Argan oils that I've tried. I use it on my body now, and that seems to be the best way to use it for myself. I like Acure and it is not expensive. I trust the brand, so if I needed to buy Argan oil, I'd buy this brand again. I am moving on to another oil to try.
Also a little goes a long way!
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
feeline
Terrible odor
 May 28, 2015
"I won't be able to use it. It smells like rotten eggs - and the smell lingers long after you put it on your face. Maybe I can use it on my feet so I won't have to throw it away - feet to nose distance might be tolerable as far as smell goes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daizyyy
This product was so moisturizing
 May 15, 2015
"Due to the cold weather, my face has been extremely dry. Every night after washing my face, I mix a pump of this product with my moisturizer and apply it to my face. By the next day, my face is always smooth and there's never a dry spot in sight. I highly recommend this product and will be purchasing again when I run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzytheimmigrant
fromCashmere, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best anti aging oil ever!
 May 13, 2015
"This stuff is amazing, natural and inexpensive!! It totally works, I use it for eye cream and am hooked. The fine lines I had are less visible and I haven't gotten new ones! Spent a lot of money on fancy creams, but no more! Love that it has only one ingredient and it's something you can pronounce! Give it a try, I'm so glad I did!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramintele
fromlondon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great quality oil
 May 12, 2015
"i read many reviews complaining about oil odor, but more argan oil stinks the better oil quality is. For me it has like a Feta cheese smell... i love this oil to use for my face like a night cream, for my hair ends..great price as well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andriuz
fromSkiatook, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beauty in a Bottle
 May 9, 2015
"Acure Organics always offers reliable products at affordable prices. This Argan oil is a staple in my beauty cabinet and complements my skin care routine. It spreads easily, absorbs fast, treats your skin and has a wonderful natural smell. Just a few drops it's all you need.
I love the bottle as it locks to preserve the oil fresh and the size is perfect for traveling. Thanks Vitacost! Highly recommend it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Irinas
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terrible Odor
 April 15, 2015
"Even is oil works good the odor is terrible. I can't use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next