Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz

100% Certified Organic. Treatment. All Skin Types. 5 Products in 1. A true skin SUPER FOOD! Incredibly rich in Vitamin E Essential Fatty Acids and Proteins Argan Oil helps fight lines repair imperfections minimize scars + stretch marks; all while restoring texture elasticity and tone. Lightweight and easily absorbed! This oil is often referred to as "liquid gold" so get yourself some beauty bling!
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
104 out of 113(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut319
fromKansas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2014
"I use this argan oil mainly as a hair serum. I run it through my wet hair and then mermaid braid it before bed. When I wake up I have natural looking curls that are shiny and controlled. Even thought people complain about the initial smell, you get used to it and it goes away within a couple minutes. If you can get past the initial smell, then it's so worth it. Plus the smell just tells me there aren't harsh chemicals and fragrances being used to cover up the natural argan smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool023
fromIowa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this Argan Oil
 December 5, 2014
"So far I'm loving Acure products. I use this on my face and works really well. I will keep purchasing and I definitely recommend this Product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saltycaramel
Excellent product
 December 4, 2014
"Great oil for skin or hair--I like to add a drop or two to boost my moisturizer in the mornings. Such a great price, too, and the quality is on par with more expensive offerings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagirl132
great moisturizer
 November 22, 2014
"great moisturizer for face, skin and hair! love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macay32
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 20, 2014
"The product is fantastic, the price was good and it was delivered in a timely manner and the package was wrapped well....Don't "GET" no better than that. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Liquid Gold!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 November 15, 2014
"I Love Acure Organics Argan Oil. I use it at night. I cleanse my face then put on the argan oil and then my night moisturizer. It leaves my face feeling smooth in the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL253
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Argan Oil for the face!
 October 14, 2014
"I love this Argan Oil! I've been using it for almost 2 months now. I have sensitive, combo, acne prone skin and this agrees 100% with my skin. I have had zero problems using it. I use it at night about 3 times a week or whenever my skin is feeling dry. It absorbs quickly and hydrates throughout the night. My skin feels so soft after using it. I do follow this with my nightly moisturizer. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vero2020
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is fantastic !
 October 8, 2014
"I had been using another very expensive argan product had okay results, came on here for vitamins and saw they actually sold this oil I figured why not and ordered it . It is light and soaks in so much better than the product that is bascially almost 4 times the cost of this bottle . It is wonderful , my skin glows , everyone wants to know what I am using .
I tell everyone about this oil and vitacosts great prices . I was always under the belief that more expensive means better product . I was wrong!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAMAR123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 22, 2014
"I just love it. It makes my skin feel elastic and it keeps it moisturized. I use it every night"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ornit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
recommended
 August 24, 2014
"it is easily absorbed even for oily skin"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely, light oil
 July 18, 2014
"My skin was very dry and flaky but as I continue to use this oil, I can see it making a positive difference."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simt8506
fromKansas City, MO
Gender:Female
 July 16, 2014
"Amazing product! it really worked for my dry skin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristinalovesArganoil
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2014
"Incredible product! I love this stuff so much I keep an extra one at all times just in case!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 June 23, 2014
"Argan oil softens, smooths and soothes my very dry, sensitive skin. I use it as a base under my sunblock moisturizing cream. It blends in very well and I can still use base make up over it. Sometimes it looks a bit shiny but I don't mind at all--better than the dry look I get after a few hours with other oil bases."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spritledog
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing hydration and skin improvement natually
 May 8, 2014
"This psi amazing facial hydration without having to risk putting chemicals on your skin. I use at night with wrinkle cream and in one week my skin improved! The winter dryness of my face was almost impossible until I found this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrysanthemum
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing! Love this product
 April 30, 2014
"I like this better than the josie maran argan oil. It is much more moisturizing and doesn't break my acne-prone/sensitive/dry skin out. Although It has a scent, unlike the josie maran, it is not enough to bother me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
floresk
Bad smell
 April 24, 2014
"I like the moisture this product provided, but it does not smell good. This was my first time to try a product from Acure and my first time to try an Argan oil, but I can't imagine they all smell this terrible! I will not be re-purchasing this product."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pidgeon
fromEast Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 19, 2014
"In my opinion, Acure Argan Oil is excellent for nourishing while it conditions. It absorbs well and leaves a healthy glow. I'm very pleased with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmaddie
fromCleveland Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
will continue to buy
 April 15, 2014
"very moisturizing. My face feels like velvet after using this. It stays hydrated all night. In the morning, my foundation goes on like silk. Can't beat it for the price. I don't know why some others charge 3x the price as it all comes from the same source."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennifer28
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
So far so good
 April 7, 2014
"This is my first time using argan oil, so nothing to compare it to, but so far I am liking the results. No offputing smell like others have mentioned with other oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next