Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz

100% Certified Organic. Treatment. All Skin Types. 5 Products in 1. A true skin SUPER FOOD! Incredibly rich in Vitamin E Essential Fatty Acids and Proteins Argan Oil helps fight lines repair imperfections minimize scars + stretch marks; all while restoring texture elasticity and tone. Lightweight and easily absorbed! This oil is often referred to as "liquid gold" so get yourself some beauty bling!
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
85 out of 93(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmaddie
fromCleveland Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
will continue to buy
 April 15, 2014
"very moisturizing. My face feels like velvet after using this. It stays hydrated all night. In the morning, my foundation goes on like silk. Can't beat it for the price. I don't know why some others charge 3x the price as it all comes from the same source."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennifer28
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
So far so good
 April 7, 2014
"This is my first time using argan oil, so nothing to compare it to, but so far I am liking the results. No offputing smell like others have mentioned with other oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rhodstar
fromSaint Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stinks!
 March 30, 2014
"Just used for the first time and it smells like a barnyard. I am all for all natural and organic, but does it have to smell bad? I don't know if I will be able to use it long enough for any benefit to my skin because I don't know if I can tolerate the bad fragrance. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TakodaCloud
fromWhippany, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a miracle in a bottle!
 March 24, 2014
"I can't say enough about this product...It's refreshing, quickly absorbed, and helps with blotchy patches, and soothes wrinkles. It is just one great product, and all natural. You need to have this product in your skin regimen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
 March 20, 2014
"I love this oil. I was buying the expensive Josie Maran argan oil which I love and the smell is amazing but I love the way this one works even though it doesn't have a very nice smell!! I will keep buying this for sure!! My skin loves it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nattysmackdown
frommilwaukee,wi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great oil for curlies/natural hair!
 March 13, 2014
"Love this! I am of Puerto Rican descent and wear my hair natural.
I purchased 2 bottles of this oil for my hair and scalp. My hair would be classified as 3-c and the thickness is enough for 3 heads of hair.
I use this oil everyday after my shower and it provides a softness that I love. It also keeps my scalp from itching. It penetrates well with no icky residue, no foul odor (this oil is odorless) nor any greasiness. I use this with Curls Unleashed curl defining cream and they work well together.
My only issue (why I didn't give this 5 stars) is that I wish this was available in a larger size (and factoring in price) considering the thickness of my hair. I purchased 2 bottles about 1 month ago and I am just about out.
I have shoulder length hair and purchased this oil to help with hair growth, breakage and keeping all of my hair moisturized. Definitely will purchase again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soothing
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
feeding my glow
 March 2, 2014
"I love Argan Oil and i was in the look for an Organic one and I finally found one that really works and provides sooo much moisture to my super dry winter skin .. I am really enjoying this oil and will continue to purchase in the future .."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JOFH
fromFort Lauderdale
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Funky Smell
 February 24, 2014
"This oil is not what I expected at all. The smell is almost putrid. I believe it has something to do with the container being clear and not of a dark color (which is recommend for essential oils by experts in general)
If you can get past the smell, it is decent but something is off about the scent of this Argan Oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesse7377
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 12, 2014
"This is a great moisturizer. I use it daily under my make up and have no issues with my make up application. I have combination skin with an oily T-zone and dry patches on areas of my face. Some people mentioned the smell, you definitely notice it but it's not offensive and after a couple of days of use you don't even notice it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sakki
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
lovely oil
 February 4, 2014
"I like the feel of this oil. If you sniff too hard, there is an underlying smell that is a little unpleasant. But it seems quite a nice light oil.
No miracles occurred, however."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeaneH
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!
 January 14, 2014
"Absolutely love this product. I always get compliments on my complexion. My niece told me I look younger every time she sees me. I told her that it's the Argan oil. She purchased some the next week, and was told by two people how gorgeous her complexion was. My husband has started using it now. ❤️ It!!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leclark40
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 December 30, 2013
"Argan oil has made such a difference in my skin tone and texture. This line is so nice, organic and great pricing. I will order again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeIsWhereTheHeartIs
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair!
 December 24, 2013
"I tried this on my face and did not care for the scent all that much so I figured I would try it on my hair, especially on my ends. I have been using this every day for about a month and when I went to the salon to get my usual hair cut, my hair stylist looked at my ends and asked me what I was doing. I asked why and she said your ends look healthy and don't need to get cut. I just use 3-4 drops each morning in the palm of my hand and grab the ends and gently pull them through the oil. No more dry, parchy looking ends!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great, don't love the smell
 December 21, 2013
"This product works well. I use it on my face and body as a moisturizer either on its own or mixed in with my lotion. Don't love that it has a somewhat funky smell to it, but I never notice after applying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicePatti
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 November 26, 2013
"My Esthetician introduced me to Acure products three years ago. A small drop on a clean face is all I need for complete coverage. I follow up with a moisturizer with SPF for extra sun protection. My skin is healthy looking and, I believe, it helps with lines around my eyes. I know there are a lot of argan oil products on the market, but this one has been a favorite. And I love a company that supports a good cause."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christy5681
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for sensitive skin that's all over the place
 October 31, 2013
"I have SUPER sensitive skin that breaks out in acne super easily but can also get dry, inflamed, and itchy the next day. I was nervous to try argan oil after hearing some other comments from people prone to skin irritation, but for me, this oil has been awesome. It is not as thick and shiny as other natural oils so I can use it in the morning under my makeup too. It really did calm my skin down AND it smells great - I so rarely get to use stuff on my skin that smells this good and doesn't irritate me. This brand has great reviews and I see why."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salsera87
fromRiverside, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really helps with scaring
 October 29, 2013
"I've been using this argan oil for over a year now. I initially started to use it for acne scars and over the last year it has reduced the scaring tremendously. It also has softened my face and increased in its elasticity. I love how my skin feels because of this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marinegrrl
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
 October 5, 2013
"I absolutely love this stuff! I was hesitant to use oil on my face, but so glad that I did--and chose Acure's Argan Oil. This is a light, easily absorbed oil that (after a few minutes) doesn't leave your skin excessively shiny. I noticed an improvement in the look and feel of my skin within the first week. It's so great, in fact, that my aunt is now a convert :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mountaingirl64
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Could not use
 October 3, 2013
"I was looking forward to a cheaper replacement for the argan oil I have been using for years and after all the positive reviews I wanted to give this one a try. As soon as I opened the bottle I almost gagged...the smell was so offensive and foul I couldn't imagine putting it on my hair. I even tested a little bit on my hand to see if it would evaporate quickly. It didn't. I washed it off and immediately contacted Vitacost for a refund. I am very delighted to hear they will credit me for the full amount without without making me send the product back. So nice work Vitacost and I will continue to shop with you but I sincerely doubt I would ever purchase another Acure item again."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaimeg
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 October 2, 2013
"Recently switched to non toxic skin care and this was one product I added. At first the smell of the oil bothered me a bit, but I'm used to it now. It's not a fragrance, but smells kind like it's soured to me. I don't even notice it now. Makes my face very soft and I think it's helping my hyperpigmentation. Works great on cuticles. I tried in my hair and it made it too greasy. Guess I used too much, it only takes a bit!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next