Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz

100% Certified Organic. Treatment. All Skin Types. 5 Products in 1. A true skin SUPER FOOD! Incredibly rich in Vitamin E Essential Fatty Acids and Proteins Argan Oil helps fight lines repair imperfections minimize scars + stretch marks; all while restoring texture elasticity and tone. Lightweight and easily absorbed! This oil is often referred to as "liquid gold" so get yourself some beauty bling!
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
92 out of 101(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simt8506
fromKansas City, MO
Gender:Female
 July 16, 2014
"Amazing product! it really worked for my dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristinalovesArganoil
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2014
"Incredible product! I love this stuff so much I keep an extra one at all times just in case!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 June 23, 2014
"Argan oil softens, smooths and soothes my very dry, sensitive skin. I use it as a base under my sunblock moisturizing cream. It blends in very well and I can still use base make up over it. Sometimes it looks a bit shiny but I don't mind at all--better than the dry look I get after a few hours with other oil bases."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spritledog
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing hydration and skin improvement natually
 May 8, 2014
"This psi amazing facial hydration without having to risk putting chemicals on your skin. I use at night with wrinkle cream and in one week my skin improved! The winter dryness of my face was almost impossible until I found this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrysanthemum
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing! Love this product
 April 30, 2014
"I like this better than the josie maran argan oil. It is much more moisturizing and doesn't break my acne-prone/sensitive/dry skin out. Although It has a scent, unlike the josie maran, it is not enough to bother me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
floresk
Bad smell
 April 24, 2014
"I like the moisture this product provided, but it does not smell good. This was my first time to try a product from Acure and my first time to try an Argan oil, but I can't imagine they all smell this terrible! I will not be re-purchasing this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pidgeon
fromEast Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 19, 2014
"In my opinion, Acure Argan Oil is excellent for nourishing while it conditions. It absorbs well and leaves a healthy glow. I'm very pleased with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmaddie
fromCleveland Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
will continue to buy
 April 15, 2014
"very moisturizing. My face feels like velvet after using this. It stays hydrated all night. In the morning, my foundation goes on like silk. Can't beat it for the price. I don't know why some others charge 3x the price as it all comes from the same source."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennifer28
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
So far so good
 April 7, 2014
"This is my first time using argan oil, so nothing to compare it to, but so far I am liking the results. No offputing smell like others have mentioned with other oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rhodstar
fromSaint Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stinks!
 March 30, 2014
"Just used for the first time and it smells like a barnyard. I am all for all natural and organic, but does it have to smell bad? I don't know if I will be able to use it long enough for any benefit to my skin because I don't know if I can tolerate the bad fragrance. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TakodaCloud
fromWhippany, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a miracle in a bottle!
 March 24, 2014
"I can't say enough about this product...It's refreshing, quickly absorbed, and helps with blotchy patches, and soothes wrinkles. It is just one great product, and all natural. You need to have this product in your skin regimen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
 March 20, 2014
"I love this oil. I was buying the expensive Josie Maran argan oil which I love and the smell is amazing but I love the way this one works even though it doesn't have a very nice smell!! I will keep buying this for sure!! My skin loves it!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nattysmackdown
frommilwaukee,wi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great oil for curlies/natural hair!
 March 13, 2014
"Love this! I am of Puerto Rican descent and wear my hair natural.
I purchased 2 bottles of this oil for my hair and scalp. My hair would be classified as 3-c and the thickness is enough for 3 heads of hair.
I use this oil everyday after my shower and it provides a softness that I love. It also keeps my scalp from itching. It penetrates well with no icky residue, no foul odor (this oil is odorless) nor any greasiness. I use this with Curls Unleashed curl defining cream and they work well together.
My only issue (why I didn't give this 5 stars) is that I wish this was available in a larger size (and factoring in price) considering the thickness of my hair. I purchased 2 bottles about 1 month ago and I am just about out.
I have shoulder length hair and purchased this oil to help with hair growth, breakage and keeping all of my hair moisturized. Definitely will purchase again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soothing
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
feeding my glow
 March 2, 2014
"I love Argan Oil and i was in the look for an Organic one and I finally found one that really works and provides sooo much moisture to my super dry winter skin .. I am really enjoying this oil and will continue to purchase in the future .."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JOFH
fromFort Lauderdale
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Funky Smell
 February 24, 2014
"This oil is not what I expected at all. The smell is almost putrid. I believe it has something to do with the container being clear and not of a dark color (which is recommend for essential oils by experts in general)
If you can get past the smell, it is decent but something is off about the scent of this Argan Oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesse7377
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 12, 2014
"This is a great moisturizer. I use it daily under my make up and have no issues with my make up application. I have combination skin with an oily T-zone and dry patches on areas of my face. Some people mentioned the smell, you definitely notice it but it's not offensive and after a couple of days of use you don't even notice it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sakki
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
lovely oil
 February 4, 2014
"I like the feel of this oil. If you sniff too hard, there is an underlying smell that is a little unpleasant. But it seems quite a nice light oil.
No miracles occurred, however."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeaneH
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!
 January 14, 2014
"Absolutely love this product. I always get compliments on my complexion. My niece told me I look younger every time she sees me. I told her that it's the Argan oil. She purchased some the next week, and was told by two people how gorgeous her complexion was. My husband has started using it now. ❤️ It!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leclark40
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 December 30, 2013
"Argan oil has made such a difference in my skin tone and texture. This line is so nice, organic and great pricing. I will order again"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomeIsWhereTheHeartIs
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for hair!
 December 24, 2013
"I tried this on my face and did not care for the scent all that much so I figured I would try it on my hair, especially on my ends. I have been using this every day for about a month and when I went to the salon to get my usual hair cut, my hair stylist looked at my ends and asked me what I was doing. I asked why and she said your ends look healthy and don't need to get cut. I just use 3-4 drops each morning in the palm of my hand and grab the ends and gently pull them through the oil. No more dry, parchy looking ends!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next