Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz

100% Certified Organic. Treatment. All Skin Types. 5 Products in 1. A true skin SUPER FOOD! Incredibly rich in Vitamin E Essential Fatty Acids and Proteins Argan Oil helps fight lines repair imperfections minimize scars + stretch marks; all while restoring texture elasticity and tone. Lightweight and easily absorbed! This oil is often referred to as "liquid gold" so get yourself some beauty bling!
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
126 out of 142(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Acure Argan Oil
 July 6, 2015
"This was a disappointment for me. I've been using the Josie Maran Argan Oil in Light and hoped to find a less expensive replacement. I don't know if it's the fact that this is a full strength argan oil & I like the light better or if it's this brand of argan oil. I think I need to try another brand before giving up on finding a less expensive version, but I am going to have to try mixing this in with some body lotion or something to get through it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalie3
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 July 3, 2015
"It smells like sesame oil, but it works great on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jlampton
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells like rotten olives
 July 2, 2015
"This product has a putrid smell. I do not see how anyone could use this in their hair. It smells like rotten olives. I had others smell it and they couldn't believe this was a topical product for the hair. I could never recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubale
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, Good, Very Good !!!
 July 1, 2015
"Except for the smell at first minute of application, after few seconds the feel and the touch are amazing! It does miracle to the face, soft and glowing, enhanced the makeup and keeps the glow all day. I also use it on my cuticles and elbows. IT IS GREAT ! I wish I have started using this oil year ago..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenal
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 30, 2015
"I have been using the Acure Organics Argan Oil for a week now, applying it to my face and neck before going to bed.
It really soothes the skin and I can definitely see it helping even out my complexion.
It does have a sort of earthy scent, but not too overpowering. After all it is 100% organic argan oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
nice oil, but strong smell
 June 22, 2015
"I do really like the oil. However, I'm very sensitive to smells/fragrances. This oil smells too strong for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rrsb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excelent
 June 16, 2015
"Great product at a great price. I use it after each shower to moisturize and nourish my skin. I mix one squirt of this with 4-5 drops of almond or jojoba oil to make it go further. It does have a different odor than most other oils but nothing terrible; when mixed with the almond or jojoba the scent is almost pleasant. I have also used this in my hair, works great but have to be carerful because a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A bit stinky
 June 8, 2015
"I don't like the smell of this oil and it is a bit heavy. Maybe it does all that its supposed to do if you use it for long periods of time. I will probably attempt to use in the winter as it feels too thick for summer. I preferred the Marula oil which I bought at the same time as it is lighter with no odor."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MilanButterfly
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 June 5, 2015
"I LOVE LOVE this product...its non-greasy and can be used for multiple purposes. I use it for my hair, face and skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yoga28
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not wowed by it.
 June 1, 2015
"I bought this for my face, but it is too heavy I think. I put it in my hair, and it is like other Argan oils that I've tried. I use it on my body now, and that seems to be the best way to use it for myself. I like Acure and it is not expensive. I trust the brand, so if I needed to buy Argan oil, I'd buy this brand again. I am moving on to another oil to try.
Also a little goes a long way!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
feeline
Terrible odor
 May 28, 2015
"I won't be able to use it. It smells like rotten eggs - and the smell lingers long after you put it on your face. Maybe I can use it on my feet so I won't have to throw it away - feet to nose distance might be tolerable as far as smell goes."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daizyyy
This product was so moisturizing
 May 15, 2015
"Due to the cold weather, my face has been extremely dry. Every night after washing my face, I mix a pump of this product with my moisturizer and apply it to my face. By the next day, my face is always smooth and there's never a dry spot in sight. I highly recommend this product and will be purchasing again when I run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzytheimmigrant
fromCashmere, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best anti aging oil ever!
 May 13, 2015
"This stuff is amazing, natural and inexpensive!! It totally works, I use it for eye cream and am hooked. The fine lines I had are less visible and I haven't gotten new ones! Spent a lot of money on fancy creams, but no more! Love that it has only one ingredient and it's something you can pronounce! Give it a try, I'm so glad I did!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramintele
fromlondon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great quality oil
 May 12, 2015
"i read many reviews complaining about oil odor, but more argan oil stinks the better oil quality is. For me it has like a Feta cheese smell... i love this oil to use for my face like a night cream, for my hair ends..great price as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andriuz
fromSkiatook, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beauty in a Bottle
 May 9, 2015
"Acure Organics always offers reliable products at affordable prices. This Argan oil is a staple in my beauty cabinet and complements my skin care routine. It spreads easily, absorbs fast, treats your skin and has a wonderful natural smell. Just a few drops it's all you need.
I love the bottle as it locks to preserve the oil fresh and the size is perfect for traveling. Thanks Vitacost! Highly recommend it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Irinas
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terrible Odor
 April 15, 2015
"Even is oil works good the odor is terrible. I can't use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite beauty product
 April 12, 2015
"My friend recommended this product. I had never heard of argon oil. Now it's my favorite beauty product! I use very little and it covers my whole face. I saw little lines reduce or disappear within days! I am 63 years old. I'm so glad I found out about Acure Organics Argan Oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
amazing stuff!
 April 12, 2015
"Usda organic. I use it in replacement of a daily moisturizer. Great for your hair too. Smells a little earthy but not bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharleston, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 April 10, 2015
"I have been using this for about a year now. I can tell a noticeable improvement in the tone and overall appearance of my skin. I like that this Argan oil doesn't have anything added to it, and the price on Vitacost is phenomenal. The only thing I don't like is the new pump bottle. When I first started getting this, it was in a bottle with a dropper. You can't control how much you get with the pump. Thankfully I had saved my old bottle with the dropper, so I just took the pump lid off and put the dropper in it. Acure - please go back to the dropper bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Argan Oil -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafaitexpres
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent product
 April 3, 2015
"I swim a lot and i have a very dry skin, that oil is perfect for me, not greasy at all, my skin feels smooth and hydrated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next