Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz

Chlorella Growth Factor + Acai Berry. Radical Resurfacing. Treatment. Combo/Uneven Skin. Balances + Evens Out Blotchiness Trouble Spots + Pigmentation. We all have them. Trouble spots. Blotchiness. Hyperpigmentation. Don't let Father Time get the upper hand! "Even" things out with Mother Nature's blend of Acai Berry and our proprietary Organic Chlorella Growth Factor to help smooth out your skin's texture and tone.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 30, 2016
"This cream goes on so smoothly and is not oily. I use it every night
Very pleased with all Acure products. This cream has a lovely smell, not too strong. I also use it before applying my makeup. It works very well for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abby726
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Improve tone, texture, and clarity. MUST HAVE!
 April 15, 2016
"Okay so I had to take a moment and write a review for this product because it truly deserves it! Adding this Acure product to my AM and PM routine has improved the tone, texture, and overall clarity of my acne-prone skin.
The first time I tried this product I had just gotten my first mild glycolic acid face peel a few days prior. At first my skin seemed fine but within 24 hours I had tiny red bumps surfacing all over my face! This was horrible because I was already suffering with some acne and had hoped the peel would improve things...
My mom offered me this product but I was reluctant because I didn't want to have another poor reaction and flare up my already awful skin. I decided I couldn't take the itchy red bumps any longer (this was 4 days after my peel and still happening!). I lathered this on my face at night and went to sleep with zero expectations.
The next morning my itchiness was completely gone and the stubborn tiny red bumps had reduced by over 50%. I then used it again that morning and the next night and woke up with completely clear skin 24 hours later! I have been using this product day and night since then... almost a month and a half later!
Not only has my acne GREATLY subsided but my skin has become soo soft and my acne scarring is visibly better everyday! I'm already on my second bottle of this stuff and will be religiously repurchasing to keep this in my daily and nightly routine! It is safe for all skin types, even acne-prone, and will not clog your pores. I use this underneath my AM & PM moisturizers and have combo skin, it never causes excess oil!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molly627
Nice & light
 April 8, 2016
"I'm happy with this product. It is a very lightweight lotion so it's perfect for under makeup. I have used this for several weeks and don't see ant other benefits though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edieinlv
fromlas vegas,nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love how it smell
 March 29, 2016
"if acure make scented oil that smell like this i will buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mb930
fromcolton, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 March 28, 2016
"I just recently discovered Acure and love them! Not sure if the firming is accurate however, I have noticed a considerable difference in the color and tone of my face since using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharleston, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Miracle cream
 March 11, 2016
"I am amazed at this stuff. I've used many different, sometimes expensive products over the years, and nothing has seemed to really be terribly effective in improving skin tone and evenness. I'm mid-forties, and have fairly good skin, but have some unevenness and blotchiness, and my skin didn't seem to have that "luster" anymore. After using the Radical Resurfacing just a few times, my skin looked brighter, more even-colored, and very supple. It makes my skin look like it has a radiant glow. The smell of it is heavenly. My kids and husband love to smell my face after I've used it. I ditched skincare products with chemicals and objectionable ingredients several years ago, and I'm happy to have found Acure Organic Products. I also started using their Brightening Facial Scrub at the same I began using the Radical Resurfacing, and the combination of the two is amazing. I also love their Argan oil, and it's about 1/3 the price on Vitacost as it is at Whole Foods. I can't recommend this product or the Brightening Facial Scrub highly enough. Please don't ever change the formula!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texaspinky
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Helps lighten dark spots
 September 8, 2015
"It goes on nicely and has a lot of moisture in it. It lightens the dark spots on my face but you have to be diligent to use it twice a day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good face lotion
 January 14, 2015
"I don't know if it does what it is supposed to, but it is a good cream for face. Good ingredients."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective and Pure, Best Ive Ever Used!
 August 23, 2014
"As ceramasister said, my skin cant get enough of it. I felt a benefit immediately.
Ive been using it about a month, and my face looks better than expected. I do see change with hyper-pigmentation, but most note-worthy is the overall elasticity, texture and glow of my face.
I also use the Acure Organics seaweed based facial scrub, and the combination of the two has left my previous skincare products pale in comparison.
Noticing my forearms becoming extremely dry and flakey, and becoming leather-like, Ive used some on them too, and it has helped soften them and reduce flaking greatly. The skin on my forearms actually lightly itched at first, but itchiness is not always a sign of allergy - its also a sign of healing, initially.
If I could only afford 1 item in this product line, or any skincare line, this is the product I would buy. Also to its credit is the fact that it is organic.
What more can you ask of a product than effectiveness and purity?"
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BiotyPassion
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good eraser of hyper pigmented spots
 May 30, 2014
"As I live in the Tropics, hyper pigmented spots appear prematurely. This cream is efficient on a long-term basis but you might not expect miracle effects for the first applications."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceramasister
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My skin drinks it in
 March 3, 2014
"I can't get enough of this stuff - it is as if the skin on my face craves it. Yes, it has evened out my skin tone (the rosy patches of an out-door loving red head,) has reduced the depth of the wrinkles around my eyes and on the bridge of my nose, and seems to be fading my age-spot (hyper-pigmentation). It's scent is wonderful - a light, lemony, delicious fragrance, like the lemon-cake scent of irises."
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acure Organics Radical Resurfacing Chlorella Growth Factor plus Acai Berry -- 1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product