Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz

Facial Line + Scar Therapy. Cruelty Free. Sulfate Paraben Gluten PEG Petroleum Phthalate and Silicone Free. Won't Clog Pores. This certified organic balm works wonders on deep wrinkles (like around the mouth!) and helps fade scars with the well-studied activity of borage and argan oils. Also a great healing salve it can be applied to burns wound sites eczema psoriasis blemishes... need I go on? A true all-in-one therapy its a must-have for any medicine cabinet
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wildrose62
fromNevada
Gender:Female
very greasy
 January 17, 2015
"i have been using this for a few months now and just recently quit using it as it is very greasy and does not absorb into the skin like it says nor have i seen any difference in the fine lines around my eyes. and it leaves stains on my pillow cases that does not come out. i live in the high desert with very dry air and i have dry skin and this product just sits there looking greasy and shiny. i have not seen any difference in my skin at all since i started using it. not happy with it at all and won't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nwkayaker
fromIsland County, WA
Nice, greaseless formula
 July 6, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this product which has a lot of beneficial oils, goes on without leaving an oily sheen. Well done!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sigmund
fromBristol, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful feeling
 January 13, 2014
"Acure does not dissapoint. Love the products...not heavy very light and refreshing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LifeIsTooShort
frommiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Time Will Tell
 November 22, 2013
"I haven't been using this product long enough to tell how well it works, but... I have been experiencing a very distinct pinkness on both sides of my neck lately. I apply the argan oil on these areas, and have noticed improvement. The pinkness comes back, but with less color now. I believe the ointment is helping. I will start using around my eyes to see if it alleviates the fine wrinkles/dryness. Wish it came in a larger size. I've already reordered, so that I'm ready when my first jar is finished.
So far, so good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogama
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Going on my 4th jar...
 November 18, 2013
"It makes my face very smooth. It is my daily cream. Highly recommended."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for mouth lines!
 August 25, 2013
"I use this to decrease the lines around my mouth...love it!"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ACURE ALWAYS MAKES GREAT PRODUCT LINE.
 July 3, 2013
"This was new for me to try! The ingredients are fab and used on lines and wrinkles, which I have a few on forehead. It seems to help."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeCe10
Finally something for sensitive eyes
 May 10, 2013
"HI,
I am thrilled that I have found something I can finally use around the eye area without burning and watering.
"
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goes on nice!
 April 17, 2013
"I bought this since it stated specifically, "helpful for lines esp. around the mouth". I love that it goes on nice and absorbs well. I need to give it more time but so far I'm liking it but not great results...yet!"
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteCamelia
Great for dry skin
 April 16, 2013
"I love this product. It penetrates the skin very nicely. It leaves my skin hydrated besides it is all natural. It comes in a glass container, which makes it even better (plastic releases some chemicals that are not good for anyone)."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
teatree
same as argan oil
 April 16, 2013
"I have argan oil and it's pretty much same.
I had to return...
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 April 9, 2013
"This product seems very unique and useful. It is like a balm, so it is best to use it at night (as it can leave the skin looking a little greasy). It has very few ingredients, which I appreciate it. I love Acure products."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SJNZ
fromNew Zealand
Gender:Female
I cannot see any difference
 March 5, 2013
"I have been using this product for a while, but I haven;t seen any major difference. It says it is a scar therapy also, but my scar hasn't shown any level of improvement."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
decaturgirl
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very effective product!
 February 2, 2013
"This is the first time I’ve been really motivated to write a review for a product on Vitacost. I bought this product first in a skin care boutique on the recommendation of the owner, who despite being older than me, had gorgeous skin. She said that it had specifically helped her with fine forehead wrinkles. I am about to turn 37 and have started to notice more signs of aging in my skin – most notably “the 11’s” – the frown wrinkles between my eyebrows, and I HATE them. So I purchased this and the Radical Resurfacing from Acure. It’s been about 3 weeks now, and I can honestly say that this product has diminished the look of my 11’s. They seem smaller and less noticeable. It’s really kind of stunning. I think a lot of people use anti-aging products in the hopes that they are at least preventative, and never really expect to see quick results. I have seen results with this product!
I do have a deeper wrinkle under my left eye that I have had for a long time (I think because I always sleep on my left side), and I can’t say that I have noticed too much impact on this older, deeper wrinkle, but since it’s working so well on the newer, finer ones, I can hope that it’s at least developing more slowly now! I also use this on my eyelids on under my eyes, and it is not at all irritating. In the mornings I’ve been impressed with how soft my skin feels. I also occasionally use Retin A, and I always use my Avalon Organics CO-Q 10 moisturizer on top of any other products. I was impressed enough to order a few other products from Acure through Vitacost. I would definitely recommend this product, and will repurchase!
"
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hotScientyst
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Improvement in facial scar
 January 30, 2013
"I bought this product to help improve a scar I have on my face from a mole removal. It seems to be helping to speed the healing process. It has only been two weeks, so I feel that I will see even more improvements as I keep using it.
Nice smelling product, not too greasy, absorbs quickly.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohagiggle
fromKilauea, Kauai
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quality
 December 2, 2012
"I really like this, just a little dab will do. It seems to be working to soften the lines."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Line Eraser works, Excited about Acure
 December 3, 2011
"I was thrilled to find this poplular all-natural high quality skin care line at VC. I have tried many natural high quality facial products and while I was pleased with most to a certain degree, ultimately, I was searching for a product that would work to minimize the expression line in between my eyebrows too. Thus, I'm happy to have discovered Line Eraser. I began applying Line Eraser first, and then Radical Age Reversal on top. Together, they have worked to minimize the appearance of the vertical line in between my brows, and my skin looks firmer too. My skin appears to have the firmness of years past. Although I believe I'll have to continue using the products to maintain these results, I'm very pleased with Acure. I can't wait to try other Acure products. Thank Acure and Vitacost."
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Line Eraser Argan Oil Plus Starflower -- 0.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
missladybee
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
a little lumpy, bumpy, scratchy...
 July 5, 2011
"maybe i got a wonky batch of this stuff, but it's not smooth. it takes some rubbing in to get rig of the little lumps in the formula, which is oilier and less absorptive than i had hoped."
+1point
14of 27voted this as helpful.