Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz

Olive + Mint. Facial Cleansing Crème. Normal To Dry Skin. This extra-gentle creamy facial cleanser features the moisturizing benefits of Fair Trade Certified™ Organic Olive Oil Moroccan Argan Oil and Cocoa Butter the antioxidant power of Blackberry and Rosehips and the mild cleansing of mint. It quickly removes makeup dirt and impurities without stripping the skin's natural acid mantle. Great for even the most sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manuella
fromManitoba, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 July 15, 2014
"This is a very nice cleanser. It's gentle yet has the texture of a mild scrub. The smell is pretty much neutral. Overall, a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmsa
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle
 April 25, 2014
"Very gentle and soothing cleanser. Skin feels (and is!) clean without a drying effect. Several reviews identify that it removes mascara easily...it does remove mascara but requires several wash & rinses to get all traces (I do not use waterproof, just regular mascara). Overall great cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cduff2011
First Use
 March 3, 2014
"This is my first time using Acure beauty products and I have to admit I LOVE them! I have used the old fashioned essential oil face cleanse route for some time and I needed to find something that required less time at night to wash and cleanse my face and found Acure! I have used this product a handful of times and can not even begin to explain the difference in my face I have noticed! I will def be ordering this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhythmoflife
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
 February 23, 2014
"I have extremely sensitive skin and avoid face and body cleansers with “artificial” perfumes and scents. I LOVE THIS CLEANSER! I used to use DHC olive oil cleanser to remove my makeup and mascara, but that got super expensive - this cleanser is gentle, it smells good, and it removes my makeup and mascara so well, I no longer have to buy eye makeup remover. Additionally, my skin is clearer, cleaner and fewer blackheads. Also, this cleanser is non-drying! I know everyone has different skin, and not all products work great for all skin types, but I highly recommend this cleanser! NOTE: A LITTLE GOES A LOOOOOOONG WAY!!! Just a dime size dab should do it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this serum!
 December 24, 2013
"Makes my skin feel clean and soft!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texaspinky
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect
 November 15, 2013
"This cleanser is wonderful. It leaves my face soft and moisturized. Now I don't have to use Cold Cream anymore. I have dry skin but it could be used by others with either oily or combination skin. All natural organic products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal55
fromSaint Cloud,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product.
 September 20, 2013
"I absolutely love this facial cleanser. My face feels so clean & soft after use. Will definitely reorder!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vikki1
fromErie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes my skin soft
 May 15, 2013
"My dermatologist told me to stop using soap products because of eczema. I tried another product that worked but was laden with chemicals. I came across this product and loved it...natural and keeps my skin soft and moist."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel1001
fromSalinas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing.
 May 1, 2013
"This cleanser leaves your face feeling clean, without drying it out. I have very dry skin and this is perfect for me. The added bonus is the minimal ingredients without all of the chemicals in most products. Also, a little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEWBCsurvivor
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Renewing
 April 9, 2013
"I have been looking for skincare products that don't contain a lot of unnecessary chemicals, work well, and fit within my budget. I LOVE this facial cleanser as it makes your skin feel wonderful, is mild and really removes my makeup at the end of the day. I now use ACURE products regularly and always refer to the Skin Deep Database at EWG to check out new ones before I purchase. I am confident that this line will continue to work for me. I am currently 45 years old and have been using this product for over a year now with no complaints."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice facial cleanser!
 March 29, 2013
"I've been trying to find a good, gentle, non-toxic, cruelty-free facial cleanser - this is definitely one of the best! It cleanses nicely, doesn't have any notable fragrance, and feels very gentle on my skin. It's a little more expensive than I prefer, considering the small tube. But you don't need to use very much. I will very likely continue to buy this."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very soothing
 February 10, 2013
"Very soothing for irritated skins.
Does clean perfectly without being harsh at all on the skin.
Great ingredients.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Typhoon
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 November 11, 2012
"I really wanted to like this cleanser. It says for Normal to Dry skin, which is my skin type, leaning more toward Dry. Unfortunately it makes my skin feel dry and tight after washing with it. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have dry skin because it is an all natural product and has some great ingredients in it. In general this company makes some great products. I love their night cream; it's amazing!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gee2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 November 2, 2012
"I've tried many products before and I would say this is my favorite. I like the natural ingredients and I like the smell. Also, it does not make my face dry. It is also affordable. Awesome, overall!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atira
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 August 29, 2012
"Smells great , cleans well and leaves face nice and soft! Doesn't clog pores, ingredients are amazing with all Acure products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaxxxx
Facial cleanser for dry skin
 July 6, 2012
"This product, though smells a little bit like candy and mint, has been very good to my face. No break outs using it, and you only need a very little bit to wash with. It lathers very well. A small bottle, but needing so little makes it last a long time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDPR
fromKissimmee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it!
 May 29, 2012
"I like all natural cleansing products so I thought I would try this one. I liked the ingredients. I'm glad I did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddington
Awesome!
 January 16, 2012
"Love this creamy cleanser. Gets your face clean and doesn't leave a residue. Smells great too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.