Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz

Olive + Mint. Facial Cleansing Crème. Normal To Dry Skin. This extra-gentle creamy facial cleanser features the moisturizing benefits of Fair Trade Certified™ Organic Olive Oil Moroccan Argan Oil and Cocoa Butter the antioxidant power of Blackberry and Rosehips and the mild cleansing of mint. It quickly removes makeup dirt and impurities without stripping the skin's natural acid mantle. Great for even the most sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbbeyG
The Best!
 June 13, 2015
"I've been searching for the best facial cleanser on the market. I've tried several different brands over the years, and Acure is by far, the best product I've found.
I saw results after one week of use 2X a day. I also used their facial scrub along with the cleanser. My skin was smoother and had a healthier glow almost immediately. I imagine combining the scrub with the cleanser played a big part in the results. (See the facial scrub link below.)
The cleanser has an odd scent; it's not a bad smell, it's an earthy culinary smell, like a mixture of mud and minty chocolate. I'm not crazy about the smell but it doesn't linger so it won't keep me from using the product. When this tube is empty I will buy another one.
You only need to use a little bit - just a tiny pea-size... so this tube will last a while. I apply it to my face and then use a mesh facial buff. There isn't much lather with this product so don't think you need to add more. A pea-size is enough to get your face fabulously clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justgrace
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great facial cleanser, moisturizing
 May 27, 2015
"I love this product because my face gets really clean. I also use 'milk cleansers' and 'oil cleansers' This Acure cleanser is one that really cleanses and I use it with my Clarisonic brush. This is my favorite of all cleansers, I am on my 8 or 9th tube. It last for me, about 2 months.
Will continue to buy!
I love all Acure products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paleogirl616
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than expected
 April 17, 2015
"I usually like a more 'scrubby' face wash but it was recommended that I use something less harsh. When I used this for the first time, it smelled a little bit like chocolate mint....which was very pleasant. Works great too....can't beat that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RecoveringBrandNameAddict
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Maybe my favorite Acure product!
 February 2, 2015
"This cleanser is so silky and soft that you will feel like you're treating yourself to a luxury product! It gently gets rid of everything you don't want on your face and leaves your skin feeling and looking great. The mint and sage scents are a bit strong, so if you are very sensitive to smells, you may want to choose another cleanser. The mint also has a nice tingle that someone with very sensitive skin might not like, but I really enjoy the lively sensation. Just a really lovely product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawyermommy
fromnj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 December 8, 2014
"I have oily and dry skin.
This is a fantastic product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sloopy2862
great cleanser
 October 19, 2014
"I am not someone who buys many skin products but I am sold on this cleanser. It seems that it is made with clay which gives a really nice consistency. I feel it does cleanse the skin without drying at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my eyes burn
 September 3, 2014
"It does a great job cleansing, but the scent is very strong and my eyes burn after I use it."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yayagrl
fromsan francisco, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!
 August 30, 2014
"gentle, thorough cleanser and make-up remover"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manuella
fromManitoba, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 July 15, 2014
"This is a very nice cleanser. It's gentle yet has the texture of a mild scrub. The smell is pretty much neutral. Overall, a great product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Theresa
fromSouthern Calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good cleansing
 June 28, 2014
"It cleans skin good and leaves it very smooth and not dried out. Does have an unusual smell but not offensive. Will probably reorder and also it only takes a small amount on my clarisonic to do face and neck."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmsa
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle
 April 25, 2014
"Very gentle and soothing cleanser. Skin feels (and is!) clean without a drying effect. Several reviews identify that it removes mascara easily...it does remove mascara but requires several wash & rinses to get all traces (I do not use waterproof, just regular mascara). Overall great cleanser."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cduff2011
First Use
 March 3, 2014
"This is my first time using Acure beauty products and I have to admit I LOVE them! I have used the old fashioned essential oil face cleanse route for some time and I needed to find something that required less time at night to wash and cleanse my face and found Acure! I have used this product a handful of times and can not even begin to explain the difference in my face I have noticed! I will def be ordering this again!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhythmoflife
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!!!!!!
 February 23, 2014
"I have extremely sensitive skin and avoid face and body cleansers with “artificial” perfumes and scents. I LOVE THIS CLEANSER! I used to use DHC olive oil cleanser to remove my makeup and mascara, but that got super expensive - this cleanser is gentle, it smells good, and it removes my makeup and mascara so well, I no longer have to buy eye makeup remover. Additionally, my skin is clearer, cleaner and fewer blackheads. Also, this cleanser is non-drying! I know everyone has different skin, and not all products work great for all skin types, but I highly recommend this cleanser! NOTE: A LITTLE GOES A LOOOOOOONG WAY!!! Just a dime size dab should do it."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this serum!
 December 24, 2013
"Makes my skin feel clean and soft!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texaspinky
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect
 November 15, 2013
"This cleanser is wonderful. It leaves my face soft and moisturized. Now I don't have to use Cold Cream anymore. I have dry skin but it could be used by others with either oily or combination skin. All natural organic products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal55
fromSaint Cloud,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product.
 September 20, 2013
"I absolutely love this facial cleanser. My face feels so clean & soft after use. Will definitely reorder!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vikki1
fromErie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes my skin soft
 May 15, 2013
"My dermatologist told me to stop using soap products because of eczema. I tried another product that worked but was laden with chemicals. I came across this product and loved it...natural and keeps my skin soft and moist."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel1001
fromSalinas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing.
 May 1, 2013
"This cleanser leaves your face feeling clean, without drying it out. I have very dry skin and this is perfect for me. The added bonus is the minimal ingredients without all of the chemicals in most products. Also, a little goes a long way."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEWBCsurvivor
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Renewing
 April 9, 2013
"I have been looking for skincare products that don't contain a lot of unnecessary chemicals, work well, and fit within my budget. I LOVE this facial cleanser as it makes your skin feel wonderful, is mild and really removes my makeup at the end of the day. I now use ACURE products regularly and always refer to the Skin Deep Database at EWG to check out new ones before I purchase. I am confident that this line will continue to work for me. I am currently 45 years old and have been using this product for over a year now with no complaints."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Facial Cleansing Creme Olive plus Mint -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice facial cleanser!
 March 29, 2013
"I've been trying to find a good, gentle, non-toxic, cruelty-free facial cleanser - this is definitely one of the best! It cleanses nicely, doesn't have any notable fragrance, and feels very gentle on my skin. It's a little more expensive than I prefer, considering the small tube. But you don't need to use very much. I will very likely continue to buy this."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next